Reader Reviews

2 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Prodigal Alpha (MM) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of the best books I have read by Angelique. Really enjoyed it hope their is an second book BUY

Reviewed by: 606810 (Date: 07/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Prodigal Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen



1 Rating
Avg - 5.0
Bastard's Pride (FFM) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Futuristic, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think this is the best in this series and one of the best books by Ms. Voisen so far. It is a follow up story of Taming Icarus, and the trio's relationship is threatened both internally by pride and forces in their pasts that now come back to haunt them. Pride is central to this story, and I feel that there's something about this story that most people can easily relate to because pride is a common element in all relationships. The conflicts just make the trio's relationship even more romantic and the sex scenes are hot. It's best if you read the prequel of the Gus, Iris and Chris' story before reading this one, but its also okay if you read this as a standalone book as well. If I have to choose just one book from this series, I personally would pick Bastard's Pride. BUY

Reviewed by: ESanteira (Date: 03/13/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bastard's Pride (FFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen



15 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
A New Haven Christmas (MM) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$0.00
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Shape-shifter, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: None - Not Rated

Good free short read.

Reviewed by: 285513 (Date: 04/06/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A New Haven Christmas (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Aceline's Choice (MMF) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Futuristic, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I have read that this is the last installment in this series, which is a sad thing because I feel that this series has one of the most interesting worlds for an erotica/fantasy fusion. For this book, it is easy to have a soft spot for the leading female, maybe because of the added emotional complexity provided by her being a foster parent to an effectively orphaned girl. The chemistry between the personalities of the three lead characters also played out quite well, and I like how Ms. Voisen managed present a woman who is independent and strong, and at the same time sexually submissive to her two partners. (I liked Aceline as a familiar and a third more than Chris). The conflict in this book is also relevant to the emotional conflicts that the trio is facing and that adds to the strength of the story. The sex scenes are sizzling hot. Some of the hottest in this series. However I feel like the two male characters suddenly had a sharp change of personalities from the previous book, and also that that was instantly welcomed by the rest of the cast who not so long ago would have been fatally adverse to them. Also, the eight-year-old girl has words in her vocabulary that doesn't seem natural for an eight-year-old girl, although Ms. Voisen seems to be aware of it. Overall, this book has the right combination of sex, fantasy, action and light drama, but I feel like it is lacking something that is in Bastard's Pride for a solid 5. BUY

Reviewed by: ESanteira (Date: 03/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Aceline's Choice (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Aceline's Choice (MMF) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Futuristic, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Eh, I was excited to read this book after reading the excerpts. Unfortunately the excerpts were the best parts of the book. This is the only book I've read in the series and while there were clearly scenes that referred to previous books and characters, I wasn't too confused. I think the issue for me was the story was just kind of boring. Ethan, Griffin and Aceline, once the met, almost immediately fell into bed and into a relationship. Not necessarily love but at 1st sight, but there wasn't much drama WITHIN their relationship. They just sort of fell into it. Not much self examination by anyof the characters. I mean, the heroes were supposed to deliver Aceline to their families, but decided to keep her---going against their family and risking thei lives. OK, great, but we never got to see the evolution of WHY they made the decision. They fell in love, but the author never had the heroes examine their feelings and say to themselves, "Hey, I love this woman". Everyone's feelings, until just before the end, were very vague and unexpressed. Also, the heroes are a couple, but unless I missed it, they never had sex with each other, only as a threesome. I found that really annoying and not hot. The heroes had supposedly been a couple for years, fought to be together---but none of that passion was ever shown. It made the story unbelievable and disappointing. I feel like there was a ton of potential here, but it just wasn't realized. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 318 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Aceline's Choice (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Aceline's Choice (MMF) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Futuristic, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i am sorry to see the series end i loved the paranormal read a lot wished there where more getting to read more about the menages and what makes the society tick BUY

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 02/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Aceline's Choice (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen



15 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
A New Haven Christmas (MM) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$0.00
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Shape-shifter, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A great story of Pete and Fabio. Pete is depressed that everyone around him is fining their mates and he is not. He has been thinking a lot about Fabio, but Pete doesn't think that he would be interested in him. Fabio proves to Pete that are meant to be together as mates OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: This is good book, Just little to short

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 97 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A New Haven Christmas (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Vegan-licious Omega (MM) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Short Stories, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

it is a good book a little short and leaves you wanting more of the story BUY

Reviewed by: pat troncosa (Date: 10/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vegan-licious Omega (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Taming Icarus (MFF) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Sigh. I really hate to give such an enjoyable read a bad review. But, this book is in desperate need of an editor. It's really in need of both a structural and mechanical edit. When I pay money for a book, whether I enjoy it or not, I expect that it will have, at a bare minimum, been checked for spelling and grammar mistakes. The story is a very relaxed and enjoyable read, if you can get past having to deal with an editorial error every second page. It has a certain similarity to Anne Bishop's Black Jewels novels, which, made me question the author's creativity. However, the character descriptions are very emotive and enticing. The list price for this was $4.50, in it's current state I feel a little ripped off. But, with the right editor and a little work this novel would be worth much more. BUY

Reviewed by: KateBB (Date: 08/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming Icarus (MFF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Taming Icarus (MFF) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Reading the description and expert was what made me want to by and read this book. I even saved it for last because I thought that it would be a great book. In reading this story, you got a understand the main characters feelings and background. I was able to understand where she came from. But the two other main characters was so so. Yes, they were interested in Icarus. And you could read it but what I was disappointed in was that the story didn't get into their background. They were bother kicked out of their houses but was never told why. Or how they maintained to still be together all those years if they were at each others throats. I think by having that written into the story it would of been a great book. Thus only giving a 4 out of 5 stars. BUY

Reviewed by: BlueEyesRule (Date: 07/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming Icarus (MFF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Taming Icarus (MFF) by Angelique Voisen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of the more entertaining books I have read up to now. Looking forward to more books by this Author. BUY

Reviewed by: Jello (Date: 06/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming Icarus (MFF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Angelique Voisen