Reviews for Erin M. Leaf

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 26
PAGE:1 | 2
Books written by
Corinne Davies

Obsessed with Fur (MFM)  The 3xtasy Lake Collection, Volume 1 (MFM, MFMM)  Wrapped in Fur (MFM) 
69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


A unique concept and great story. Very enjoyable read and I'm looking forward to more of Erin's writing. BUY

Reviewed by: Corinne Davies (Date: 01/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all reviews by Corinne Davies

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf

Corinne Davies >
Total reviews by Corinne Davies: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

9 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Rock Star Baby (MM) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 Stars ~ "The closer he and Ryan got to each other, the harder it was to keep from touching. Bardulf knew it was because Ryan was his mate. The urge to touch, to claim, was biological. Instinctive. Ryan, however, had no clue what was going on, and Bardulf wasn’t about to tell him five minutes before the man had to go on stage." There is nothing I love more than discovering a new-to-me paranormal shifter series with mpreg. Life doesn't get much better than that, my friends. So, when I read the description of Erin M. Leaf's 'Bad Oak Boys' series, I was intrigued. But when I started reading book one, 'Rock Star Baby', I was hooked. Sometimes I take a chance on a new-to-me author and the writing is only mediocre. Well, that isn't the case here. The writing is really good, the storytelling is wonderful, the characters are interesting, and the sex is hot. A total win-win for me. Bardulf carries the weight of his shifter responsibilities as Alpha-Heir, particularly in the face of his father, the Alpha's, increasingly unstable mental state. A fated mate is very rare, and the fact that, as a gay shifter, Bardulf even has one is amazing. But there's no getting around the fact that he's supposed to provide an heir, an alpha no less. Ryan is just confused in the beginning and when he and Bardulf both make stupid choices, they almost fade their bond completely away. Luckily for both of them, they come to their senses. But how is all of this going to work for a rock star who tours and his mate who must remain with his pack? "She smiled. “It is the mark of an Alpha-Progenitor. Few are blessed with it.” Bardulf had no idea what that was. “Which means?” “You’re with child, my boy,” Ulric said, smiling now, too." What a wonderful introduction to a series. I loved the evolution of Bardulf and Ryan's mating. I mean, they struggled with having to be apart, and they dealt with issues normal couples have. They had extra stress with discovering Bardulf's dad being poisoned which caused him to go insane, and Bardulf becoming alpha, plus Bardulf getting pregnant and then finding out that hadn't happened in over a thousand years, and on top of all of that, Bardulf got elected as Alpha Leader of the Wolf Council. That's about three things too many for a new couple to handle. I loved this book! It was sexy, romantic, had a lot of the shifter tropes that I enjoy, and added some new lore to my ever increasing stack, plus the birthing was probable enough to not have me rolling my eyes. *grins* I'm jumping straight into the next book. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Rock Star Baby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Love Storm (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book in this series!!!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1050 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Storm (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.5


Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 05/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 34 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.




11 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Broken (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series and this book. BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 04/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1050 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Broken (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Rock Star Baby (MM) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The only thing I wished for this story is to see the relationship of the two main characters more. I felt like this book was rushed. Apart from that I think the book was good. Love the sexy scenes, family scenes and the whole story in general. BUY

Reviewed by: lagordidelbx (Date: 03/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rock Star Baby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Rock Star Baby (MM) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. I laughed. I especially enjoyed the ending. BUY

Reviewed by: deesat (Date: 03/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rock Star Baby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a very intriguing book. I really liked it. BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1050 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
The Billionaire's Bodyguard (MM) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderfully written, it has everything you need in a good book. Action, humor, great sex, love, family and betrayal . It was hard to put it down. BUY

Reviewed by: lagordidelbx (Date: 09/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Billionaire's Bodyguard (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series! BUY

Reviewed by: Cecilia867 (Date: 07/31/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Angel's Honor (MM) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

'Had' great possibilities but didnt come close to living up to the expectations in the blurb.. Storyline too rushed..and the zinger.. angels needing condoms???? BUY

Reviewed by: Dana28 (Date: 12/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angel's Honor (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Marked Mates (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a good book. I'll probably read it again after I read all the others I bought!!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1050 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marked Mates (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Marked Mates (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series, the characters are complex and believable. The story is interesting and engaging. I hope there is more to come in this series :) BUY

Reviewed by: Crysa (Date: 11/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 62 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marked Mates (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Love Storm (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This series is super hot and steamy!!! Such a great story and intriguing concept! And oh the steamy love scenes!! Hot MMF!! I can not wait for more of this series! BUY

Reviewed by: GrapeApril (Date: 07/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Storm (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Something Shifty (MM) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful story! I stayed up all night to finish it. BUY

Reviewed by: Eliza B. (Date: 04/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Something Shifty (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Tango Trio (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this author. This was a great second book. I am looking forward to the installment. BUY

Reviewed by: Sarahbell (Date: 11/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tango Trio (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Tango Trio (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent book. Tango Trio has it all - strong characters, good plot, very hot smexy scenes, mystery, some action and unexpected cat shifters.The second book of the Dream Marked series, it can be read alone but the enjoyment is much greater if read in order. Highly recommend BUY

Reviewed by: Rustye (Date: 10/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tango Trio (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed this book very much. I was thrown a little by the paranormal twist, but found it a good plot line by the end. BUY

Reviewed by: Raven (Date: 07/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good little ebook, enjoyed it. Interesting all the way thru, loved the interactions of the main characters. BUY

Reviewed by: texas-sam (Date: 06/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

While the story line had potential, it fell a bit flat during the development of the psychic element of the "bonding". Still, it was an entertaining read. BUY

Reviewed by: Tempted 2 (Date: 02/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love the world she created. Would love to see more from this author. BUY

Reviewed by: Tess (Date: 02/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



83 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
The First Time is the Sweetest (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutly love this author. I have all her books and awaiting more patciently. This sotry has it all: love,romance, hot sex, a gripping plot and a happily ever after. Great story, Great Book. BUY

Reviewed by: ccris (Date: 02/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The First Time is the Sweetest (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed the story overall. The love scenes were great when there was one. I liked how the story emphasized the connection between the 3 main characters. I wish that the story line about their abilities had more of an origin. If this series continues I hope that mystery will be solved. BUY

Reviewed by: JMIII (Date: 01/25/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Brilliant! Definately get this one!!!!!!! BUY

Reviewed by: colette (Date: 01/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of the most well written erotic menage books that I have ever read. Appassionato has a great plot and a good love story with a Cinderella feel to it. The sex scenes were well written and not just "tab A into slot B" as some books are. I did not want this book to end! Keep 'em coming Erin! Thanks. BUY

Reviewed by: DeeGee (Date: 01/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Appassionato (MMF) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is freakin awesome! It's a MUST READ! BUY

Reviewed by: Kandi apple (Date: 01/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Appassionato (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 26
PAGE:1 | 2