Reviews for Leah Brooke

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 474
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19
Books written by
Bea LaRocca

Jake (MMM)  An Imperfect Match (MF)  Worth Waiting For (MM) 
40 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Ice Men of North Dakota (MFMMM)

This reviewer's rating:
4 - Good


I love Leah Brooke's stories! She always introduces the reader to strong, sexy men who go out of their way to both protect and satisfy their woman...and Ice Men of North Dakota gives us not one, but four strong and sexy men! Kendra Stevenson is one lucky girl...and yes, I'm absolutely jealous! First, Kendra miraculously survives a fiery plane crash and then she's rescued by four hot hunks in the middle of a blizzard...obviously someone up there has her back. While she's recuperating in the beautiful home of her rescuers, she finds herself irresistibly drawn to not one, but all of the men. What a dilemma! Unless of course, all of the men wanted her too and are willing to share. Things definitely heat up from there, and our heroes and heroine enjoy several hot and steamy encounters...whew! Like I said, Kendra is one lucky girl! Their feelings for each other continue to grow despite the obstacles that they face and the unknown danger that is stalking Kendra. How will it end? Find out for yourself...lol! I'm looking forward to reading more of Leah's stories. I'm definitely a fan. BUY

Reviewed by: Bea LaRocca (Date: 02/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all reviews by Bea LaRocca

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ice Men of North Dakota (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Bea LaRocca >
Hi, I'm Bea LaRocca and I've been fortunate enough to have some of my stories published with SirenBookstrand. Reading is one of my favorite pastimes, especially reading stories chock full of hot erotic romance! I only wish that I had enough time to read all of the talented authors that Bookstrand publishes but, alas, I have lots of other stuff to do. As an independent student studying Meteorology/Geology and a single mom and grandma, I manage to keep myself occupied. My favorite aspects of a story are strong, likable characters that I can become emotionally invested in, a good sense of humor, and, of course, hot and steamy romantic scenes. In addition to reading, I also enjoy a good movie from time to time, as well as pizza, chocolate and cheesecake...lol!
Total reviews by Bea LaRocca: 14

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lori King

Dreams of the Wolf (MFM)  Fire of the Wolf (MFM)  Honor of the Wolf (MF) 
40 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Ice Men of North Dakota (MFMMM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I really enjoyed this one. What seemed to start out as a simple ménage turned into a deeper relationship that had to pass several tests. A great plot twist with the ex being involved. BUY

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 11/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all reviews by Lori King

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ice Men of North Dakota (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Lori King >
I am mother of three rambunctious boys, and a wife to a wonderful but unromantic gentleman. I have long enjoyed reading stories of romance as an escape from everyday realities. Writing was a natural progression that was born of my incessant addiction to paranormal erotic romance. I spend my days working for a financial institution, and my nights sharing the quiet darkness with my imagination and my laptop creating fantasy men, and women who love as passionately as I do.
Total reviews by Lori King: 36

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Zoey Marcel

Brazen Temptation (MMFM)  Submission to Kale (LoveXtreme)  The Dark Cowboys of Winchester (LoveXtreme) 
41 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Desire for Three: Winning Back Jesse (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I love this author! Leah Brooke is one of my favorites and she really knows how to write steamy love scenes. It was good to catch up on old characters. These three are great together. I'm anxious to hear Nat and Jake's story. BUY

Reviewed by: Zoey Marcel (Date: 10/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all reviews by Zoey Marcel

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire for Three: Winning Back Jesse (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Zoey Marcel >
Zoey Marcel lives with her husband and their quirky pug in the Pacific Northwest. Her favorite genres to write in are paranormal, BDSM and historical erotic romance/erotica. When she's not writing or editing, she enjoys time with her hubby and friends, going to the gym, shopping and seeing new places. Email - zoeymarcel4@yahoo.com Blog - http://zoeymarcelbooks.blogspot.com/ Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/zoey.marcelbooks?ref=tn_tnmn Twitter - https://twitter.com/#!/ZoeyMarcelBooks
Total reviews by Zoey Marcel: 7

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
K. R. Haynes

The Light in Her Eyes (MF)  His Dark Promise (MF)  The Fire in Her Eyes (MF) 
111 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
APP Exclusive: Desire for Three: Winning Back Jesse (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
4 - Good


Enjoyed it although I would have loved to know what was going on between Nat and Jake as there was hinted that they were having issues but never told what it was or if it was resolved.

Reviewed by: K. R. Haynes (Date: 12/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all reviews by K. R. Haynes

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: APP Exclusive: Desire for Three: Winning Back Jesse (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

K. R. Haynes >
The Light in Her Eyes is the first novel in the series, In Her Eyes by K R Haynes. An erotic suspense romance novel about the Bomb Squad team members and their lovers who are stalked. If you love your books hot and streamy with pure ALPHA Males then this book is a must read.
Total reviews by K. R. Haynes: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Honor James

Their Unusual Mating (MF)  Their Unexpected Mate (MFMM)  Their Mating Rituals (MF) 
731 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Alphas

This reviewer's rating:
4 - Good


I really enjoyed this novel. I truly hope that there will be a sequel to this novel because it was a great deal of fun. BUY

Reviewed by: Honor James (Date: 11/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all reviews by Honor James

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alphas' Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Honor James >
Born in the mid-seventies Honor's writing career only really started in the last six years, faithfully that is. While she's always been one to scribble down a thought or phrase she didn't really dedicate a lot of time to her craft until recently. As a lover of all the written word, everything from Shakespeare to mysteries and deep into the erotic, she found her niche in the Paranormal. While she will still read just about anything she can get her hands on she has a definite preference for Paranormal Romance in her writing. When she first started to write her focus was mainly poetry which lasted about three years with many of her works remaining hidden away to this day. Honor then stretched into short stories where she stretched her muscles and wrote whatever interested her. This is when she truly began to find her stride. But all that got put on hold when life threw her a curveball in the form of her two kids and her husband. While both her children are in their teens and growing up faster than she'd like, she has finally found time for her writing once more. In between her family and her job in Customer Service, she spends her night at her computer working out the next great and fantastical story. Consummate professional by day, romantic writing fiend at night, Honor is always looking around for her next inspiration. And in the dark hours when the house is finally quiet, kids and husband asleep, she weaves together her words and imagination to create a new level of romance, sizzling hot and leaving her readers wanting for more.
Total reviews by Honor James: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lori King

Honor of the Wolf (MF)  Fire of the Wolf (MFM)  Sidney 
120 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Submission to Desire (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
4 - Good


Leah Brooke is awesome, and the Desire crew is one of my favs. I've been dying to read King and Royce's story since Blade's Desire, and the two men lived up to my VIVID expectations. The only reason this isn't a 5 for me, is because I wasn't as into their heroine. She seemed whiney, and spoiled, and it drove me nuts that she kept running away from her problems. I still loved the story, and King and Royce are my new favorite hero's from Desire. BUY

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 08/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all reviews by Lori King

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Lori King >
I am mother of three rambunctious boys, and a wife to a wonderful but unromantic gentleman. I have long enjoyed reading stories of romance as an escape from everyday realities. Writing was a natural progression that was born of my incessant addiction to paranormal erotic romance. I spend my days working for a financial institution, and my nights sharing the quiet darkness with my imagination and my laptop creating fantasy men, and women who love as passionately as I do.
Total reviews by Lori King: 36

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Missy Lyons

Party for Three (MFM)  Paris Bites (MF)  Cowboys Don 
199 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Raw Desire (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I can't say enough good things about this book. It had me turning the pages and falling in love with the main characters on the first few pages. Just positively yummy. BUY

Reviewed by: Missy Lyons (Date: 05/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all reviews by Missy Lyons

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Missy Lyons >
Total reviews by Missy Lyons: 9

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alicia White

Convincing Emily (MFM)  Third Time  His Little Wolf (MM) 
527 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Desire for Three (MFM)
Title: Desire for Three (MFM)
$5.99 $0.99 - Author(s): Leah Brooke
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating:
4 - Good


This was the perfect introduction into a wonderful series. Desire is a place that most women would love to go. The whole series is fantastic and I'm waiting for more! Leah really knows how to write characters perfectly. BUY

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 03/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 43 See all reviews by Alicia White

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire for Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Alicia White >
I fell in love with romance novels after reading my first one years ago. I read everything I could get my hands on after that and thousands of books later I’m still an avid reader. I love waking up in the morning, getting my iced coffee and sitting down in front of my laptop. Going on adventures with my characters, makes writing the best job on the planet. My hope is that readers will find something positive in every book I write and that they will enjoy the journey along the way. Happy reading!
Total reviews by Alicia White: 43

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alicia White

Third Time  Their Colorado Nights (MFM)  Handcuffs for Hannah (MFM) 
199 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Raw Desire (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Who doesn't love Leah Brooke? I'm completely crazy for this series and every time I finish a book...I want MORE. Desire is a place that most women dream about. Keep up the good work and please write more about this wonderful town. I can't wait. :) BUY

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 02/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 43 See all reviews by Alicia White

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Alicia White >
I fell in love with romance novels after reading my first one years ago. I read everything I could get my hands on after that and thousands of books later I’m still an avid reader. I love waking up in the morning, getting my iced coffee and sitting down in front of my laptop. Going on adventures with my characters, makes writing the best job on the planet. My hope is that readers will find something positive in every book I write and that they will enjoy the journey along the way. Happy reading!
Total reviews by Alicia White: 43

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alicia White

Alyssa  Their Colorado Nights (MFM)  Jessica 
696 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Blade
Title: Blade's Desire (MF)
$5.99 $1.99 - Author(s): Leah Brooke
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I really love everything Leah Brooke writes. Great books. Great characters. BUY

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 01/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 43 See all reviews by Alicia White

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blade's Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Alicia White >
I fell in love with romance novels after reading my first one years ago. I read everything I could get my hands on after that and thousands of books later I’m still an avid reader. I love waking up in the morning, getting my iced coffee and sitting down in front of my laptop. Going on adventures with my characters, makes writing the best job on the planet. My hope is that readers will find something positive in every book I write and that they will enjoy the journey along the way. Happy reading!
Total reviews by Alicia White: 43

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Deliverance (MFMM)  Sugar Creek 5: Marigold  Between Two Doms (MFM) 
373 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Beaumonts

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Lana Dare has always been one of my favorite authors. I would recommend this book to everyone. A fantastic read. BUY

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 11/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all reviews by Becca Van

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beaumonts' Brand (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lana Dare, Leah Brooke

Becca Van >
I live in Australia and love to read and write. Nothing beats the written word.
Total reviews by Becca Van: 47

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Chloe Lang

A Valentine Destiny (MFM)  Adored by Two Younger Men (MFM)  Strong Desire (LoveXtreme) 
199 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Raw Desire (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I fell in love with Leah Brooke's books two years ago. She writes alpha men just the way I love them. Raw Desire might be my favorite book of hers to date. Dillon and Ryder stole my heart from the get go. The danger and past Alison dealt with had me on the edge of my seat. If you're one of the rare readers who haven't read Ms. Brooke, please, don't waste another minute. Go buy this book, pour yourself your favorite beverage, and settle in for an amazing ride. BUY

Reviewed by: Chloe Lang (Date: 08/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all reviews by Chloe Lang

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Chloe Lang >
Co-Author of PLAYING THE FIELD w/ Sophie Oak - Author of THE WILDE BROTHERS OF WILDE, NEVADA: 1 - Going Wilde, 2 - Wilde Fire, 3 - Running Wilde, 4 - Wilde Nights, 5 - Wilde Surrender, 6 - Wilde Love - THE STRONG COWBOYS OF WILDE, NEVADA: 1 - Strong Attraction, 2 - Strong Desire, 3 - Feeling Strong, 4 - Strong Passion, 5 - Strong Craving, 5 - Strong Temptation, 6 - Forever Strong
Total reviews by Chloe Lang: 8

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laina Kenney

Vulfen Bodyguard  Vulfen Second  Dominant Switch (MF) 
657 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Dakota Ranch Crude (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I have read this twice, and I know I will go back to it again and again! BUY

Reviewed by: Laina Kenney (Date: 12/24/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all reviews by Laina Kenney

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dakota Ranch Crude (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Laina Kenney >
Laina Kenney is a classically trained singer/instructor with a deep love of the written word. Her family is supportive of (or perhaps just resigned to) a house full of books in every genre, with ancient history and romance taking up the majority of the space. One of the greatest joys in her life is exploring the wonder of testosterone, both in prose and in person.
Total reviews by Laina Kenney: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laina Kenney

Vulfen Bodyguard  Alpha Commander  Vulfen Alpha 
731 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Alphas

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


The heroine was sassy and the men were hot. My favorite kind of story! BUY

Reviewed by: Laina Kenney (Date: 12/15/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all reviews by Laina Kenney

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Alphas' Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Laina Kenney >
Laina Kenney is a classically trained singer/instructor with a deep love of the written word. Her family is supportive of (or perhaps just resigned to) a house full of books in every genre, with ancient history and romance taking up the majority of the space. One of the greatest joys in her life is exploring the wonder of testosterone, both in prose and in person.
Total reviews by Laina Kenney: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laina Kenney

Vulfen Enforcer  Dominant Switch (MF)  Overheated (MF) 
696 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Blade
Title: Blade's Desire (MF)
$5.99 $1.99 - Author(s): Leah Brooke
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This book was so fabulous I had to read it twice! BUY

Reviewed by: Laina Kenney (Date: 12/03/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all reviews by Laina Kenney

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Blade's Desire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke

Laina Kenney >
Laina Kenney is a classically trained singer/instructor with a deep love of the written word. Her family is supportive of (or perhaps just resigned to) a house full of books in every genre, with ancient history and romance taking up the majority of the space. One of the greatest joys in her life is exploring the wonder of testosterone, both in prose and in person.
Total reviews by Laina Kenney: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Heather Rainier

Lumberjack Weekend (MFM)  Tiny Dancer (MFM)  Margot 
286 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Untamed Desire (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Eb, Jeremiah and Maggie are such well-rounded characters, complex and unpredictable just like the wonderful storyline. Ms. Brooke is a master of the art of creating a hero that I want to smack and kiss all at the same time. These characters are challenging, entertaining and sure to please every reader. I’m so excited that she’s writing the story of the founding fathers of Desire, OK as Lana Dare and wait impatiently for the next in that series as well as the contemporary Desire, OK series. Like many readers out there, Leah Brooke’s books hold a permanent place in my e-reader. She’s a keeper and so is Untamed Desire. BUY

Reviewed by: Heather Rainier (Date: 11/09/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all reviews by Heather Rainier

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

7 out of 7 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Untamed Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke, Lana Dare

Heather Rainier >
Heather Rainier lives and writes in South Central Texas. Her stories offer up the content of her fantasies, with autobiographical humor, triumph and tragedy mixed in. Heather's love of romance fiction began as a teenager when her mom gave her copies of Kathleen Woodiwiss's "The Flame and the Flower" and Bertrice Small's "Skye O'Malley". To this day she's pretty sure that was her mom's version of the "birds and the bees" talk. Heather writes the type of novel she loves to read: More erotic and edgy than the mainstream, with plenty of sweet romance mixed in and a happily ever after guaranteed. Heather's favorite type of hero is the gentle, lovable giant but readers will discover a wide variety of heroes and alphas on the pages of her novels, from nearly perfect to very flawed. When not happily typing at her keyboard, Heather is usually busy corralling her kids, or loving on her smokin' hot husband, who thankfully loves to cook. Heather invites readers to e-mail her at heather.rainier@yahoo.com and also to visit her website at www.heatherrainier.com
Total reviews by Heather Rainier: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Back in Her Bed (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$1.99
Categories: BDSM, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Short, hot and oh so sexy! He's NOT going to give her up, no matter what. Loved it! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/04/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Back in Her Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Rules of Desire: Protecting Erin (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Anytime Leah Brooke releases a book, I'm there! Loved the book and the story. Characters were very well developed and was a hot sexy read! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/17/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rules of Desire: Protecting Erin (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I've been reading Leah Brooke for years but this one is a disappointment .. not only does the 'island' come into in the last chapter (so why bother including it in the Rapture Island series?) but it just feels like the author finally read the series Fifty Shades of Grey and just adapted it to her style. I'll not be buying any more in this Rapture Island series, the last couple of books have been a disappointment. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 04/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Flames of Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.50
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Leah Brooke is a lovely author who's books I really enjoy!! Loved this one! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flames of Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

An outstanding storyline which was gripping. The characters felt real and engaging. Best in the series so far. BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 636 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A really good story about an alpha male who takes in an injured young woman and comes to love her. There is suspense and twists and turns, and really hot sex, with some BDSM. BUY

Reviewed by: Windybon (Date: 02/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I'm a little torn about this book--wavering between a 3.5 and a 4 rating. Overall, I liked it but I can't say I truly liked Leslie and Jordan. After finishing the the book, they still remain sort of a mystery to me. I think I understood Jordan more--his need for control, particularly after losing Leslie--he loved her desperately but could he ever fully trust her again? By the end of the book, it still didn't seem he could. Also, he was so controlling, even early on, that it was kind of creepy. As for Leslie, I had a much harder time with her. Her personality changed overnight after marrying the senator. The author told us her personality changed because she wanted to be a stronger person for Jordan. To prove herself. Eh, it didn't ring true for me. She went from meek to being a crusader for justice overnight. So, I liked the darker feel of the book but there were a lot of holes and things that didn't make sense or made me roll my eyes a lot. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I'm a little torn about this book--wavering between a 3.5 and a 4 rating. Overall, I liked it but I can't say I truly liked Leslie and Jordan. After finishing the the book, they still remain sort of a mystery to me. I think I understood Jordan more--his need for control, particularly after losing Leslie--he loved her desperately but could he ever fully trust her again? By the end of the book, it still didn't seem he could. Also, he was so controlling, even early on, that it was kind of creepy. As for Leslie, I had a much harder time with her. Her personality changed overnight after marrying the senator. The author told us her personality changed because she wanted to be a stronger person for Jordan. To prove herself. Eh, it didn't ring true for me. She went from meek to being a crusader for justice overnight. So, I liked the darker feel of the book but there were a lot of holes and things that didn't make sense or made me roll my eyes a lot. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



12 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I was disappointed with the double standards of Jordan...Yes, Leslie married another man, but she did it for him and the other man was a gay and she never slept with him, on the contrary, he was beating her and treating her badly and Jordan knew about her being in this marriage by blackmail..the reader knows he loves her, prior to admitting himself and promising himself that he would get her back and make her his again...so what did he do? Of course he proceeds dating other women and Leslie is confronted with "him and other women" constantly through the papers. She is hurt by it and Jordan upon knowing she never slept with the husband and that he's gay, he still continues seeing other women. That is cheating to me because he loves her, but, that did not withstand the "lure of other women"...he's angry with her for marrying other man, but he knows she does not love the other man and has no sex with him, yet, he himself has sex with women... "but Jordan could not You don’t seem to be lacking in female companionship. I see you in the society pages with a different woman every week.” “Did you think I would just sit home and pine for you?” I couldn't get over how hypocritical this made Jordan! I don't like reading about the heroine sacrifying for the Hero during separation and him having sex with another..that just did not appeal to me on a romantic level! BUY

Reviewed by: 293838 (Date: 02/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Sin's Magic (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ok, I have to admit that I only bought this book because Leah Brooke wrote it ..not because it sounded great and well, I just should have gone with my first opinion of it and not buy it. It was lacking the depth of her previous books, I couldn't connect with the character Sin either. ..AND in case this part of the books blurb grabs your interest :: "When he discovers that she hid the truth about a man who had been stalking her, he's almost too late to rescue her, and he knows that things have to change. She's his, and it's about time she learns what that means" ..... don't bother about it as the blurb is more exciting that the actual scene itself because nothing happened except he got a little upset -- boring! BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 3 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Sin's Magic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Sin's Magic (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I didn't know how I would like this book but since Leah Brooke wrote it, I decided to try it out. Glad I did because I loved it!! The only thing that bothered me a bit was the heroine was a bit annoying. She had a hard time making up her mind about anything but she slowly got better. Still a wonderful book!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Sin's Magic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Recipe for Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book!!! BUY

Reviewed by: j. miller (Date: 07/02/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Recipe for Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Recipe for Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Ok, I love this story line. And this book is wonderful. I'm rating it only 4 stars for the editing errors in the book. Small things, but it bugging me. 2 examples: In one paragraph she write "Dillon and Tanner". This is wrong, the names are Dillon Tanner and Ryder Hayes. It should have either been "Dillon and Ryder" or "Dillon and Hayes". In other areas, she refers to Isabella's husbands as Ben, Wade and Conal. In an earlier book, they were listed as Ben, Wade and Cord. Small things, but if I can remember the character names, Leah Brooke should be able to! Or she should keep a 'cheat sheet' of characters to make sure the names are consistent in the series! BUY

Reviewed by: 293757 (Date: 06/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Recipe for Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Recipe for Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A wonderful storyline and characters. BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 636 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Recipe for Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Recipe for Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A wonderful storyline and characters. BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 636 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Recipe for Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Recipe for Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was looking forward to this book so much because through the other books I really fell for Hunter & Remington ...BUT... this book was a total disappointment. It's the very first time that I can say that the book wasn't worth the (almost) $8 price tag, and I've read every single book in the series. I loved how the characters met but as the book progressed, I just couldn't connect with Emma at all. I totally understand how Hunter & Remington didn't want to hurt women but I totally didn't get the fact that they were Doms ... I mean they don't want to hit women but they hit women, weird. I've now read the book and have promptly deleted it from my e-reader, this is the only book in the Desire series that won't be reread over & over again. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 06/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Recipe for Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Recipe for Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love ALL the Desire, OK books, and ALL the couples, but some just are a tad more special to me then others...and this was one of them. I think that a lot of us have been waiting for the Ross' book for some time (Hell, we have been clamoring for it for years!), and Ms. Brook's has poured everything that she had in to their story. It. Was. PHENOMENAL. There was not a thing that I would have changed in any way. Everything was as it should have been: the writing was tight with well-done character development, the plot flowed nicely and was always interesting, and it was great to see such interaction with everyone from the town. Saw some very interesting hints of stories to come - now who will be next?! I have always had a special place for Clay/Jesse/Rio, and Ryder/Allison/Dillon, and now Hunter/Emma/Remington are another favorite group. You did such an awesome job, Ms. Brooke on this long-awaited book. Thank you again for all your hard work and effort! Now, who is next?!? BUY

Reviewed by: 337392 (Date: 06/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Recipe for Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Recipe for Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of the best desire books yet! I'll add more later, so as not to give out any spoilers!! BUY

Reviewed by: Sherilynn (Date: 06/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Recipe for Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Iron Cowboy (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this story. Ms Brooke is a fantastic spinner of tales and I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to be carried away by a 6' 8" tall drink of ice water. JW is a strong man who only has eyes for Lana and will do just about anything to keep her safe. After being attacked by a stalker Lana is slowly healing but, her self confidence has taken a hit and it is taking her a while to come to terms with what happened. This story was one I had trouble putting down but, then I always have trouble putting Ms Brooke's books down. Highly recommend. BUY

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 03/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 298 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Iron Cowboy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



731 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Alphas' Mate (MFMMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Delicious!!!! Truely sexy writting!!! BUY

Reviewed by: Patgodoy (Date: 12/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alphas' Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Night Intrigue (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great read loved the psychic angle BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 636 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Night Intrigue (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



635 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Rules of Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

All of her books are very well written and very very Steamy..if your into alpha males and dominants..yes there's is the book for you.. Happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: quamey_t (Date: 10/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rules of Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Flames of Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.50
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was wonderful to be back in Desire, OK and seeing all our favorite families coming out to help one of their own. You get to see what happened to the ice cream owner that was kicked out of town. Another great story in the series. Can't wait to see what happens next. BUY

Reviewed by: Lisa (Date: 08/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Flames of Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Flames of Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.50
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good book BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 636 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Flames of Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Savage Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke, Lana Dare (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I don't normally read historical stories but something about this book spiked my interest. I'm glad I got it because I loved it!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke, Lana Dare



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 474
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19