Reviews for Marcy Jacks

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 116
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Books written by
Kiel Nichols

Unforgiven (MM)  Unforeseen (MM)  Lily 
22 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
I Want to Bite on Your Ears (MM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I don't write a lot of reviews but since I keep rereading I Want to Bite on Your Ears I feel compelled to share. I love everything about this book! The author is one of my favorites anyhow, but in this she outdid herself. I want to take Charlie home and cuddle him. The story is wonderful and the characters amazing. You keep writing them Marcy, and I'll keep reading them! BUY

Reviewed by: Kiel Nichols (Date: 06/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all reviews by Kiel Nichols

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: I Want to Bite on Your Ears (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks

Kiel Nichols >
Kiel Nichols spends her life surrounded by books. On her quiet days she can be found curled up with her sweet kitty and her mangy dog reading or writing. She spends her not so quiet days schlepping a teenager around or riding herd on a classroom of teenagers. Kiel believes that reading a book opens a gateway to different worlds. Writing allows her to temporarily be anyone and go anywhere. She loves bringing the reader along for the ride.
Total reviews by Kiel Nichols: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

Sean  Brock  Absolution (MM) 
11 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Sold as the Alpha

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Great read! I'm a fan of Ms. Jacks! BUY

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 02/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all reviews by Olivia Black

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sold as the Alpha's Love Slave (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks

Olivia Black >
I fell in love with romance novels years ago and read everything I could get my hands on, from alternative to ménage and everything in between. Thousands of books later, I'm still an avid reader on the lookout for a good book. I started writing ménage romance with Siren Publishing under the name, Alicia White a couple of years ago. Recently, I decided that I wanted to branch out and with the support of the Siren team, I started writing Man Love under, Olivia Black. Silver Bullet, is my first Man Love series and I’m looking forward to many more in the future. I love waking up in the morning, getting my iced coffee and sitting down in front of my laptop. Going on adventures with my characters, makes writing the best job on the planet. My hope is that readers will find something positive in every book I write and that they’ll enjoy the journey along the way. Happy reading!
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Olivia Black

Predator (MM)  Trey (MM)  Eastern Embrace (MM) 
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Buying a Mate (MM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Marcy Jacks has written another wonderful series. Buying a Mate, is my favorite so far. The emotions and connection between Mason and Adam made me fall in love. My heart went out to Adam early in the story and I rooted for him the entire book. Great read! BUY

Reviewed by: Olivia Black (Date: 02/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all reviews by Olivia Black

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Buying a Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks

Olivia Black >
I fell in love with romance novels years ago and read everything I could get my hands on, from alternative to ménage and everything in between. Thousands of books later, I'm still an avid reader on the lookout for a good book. I started writing ménage romance with Siren Publishing under the name, Alicia White a couple of years ago. Recently, I decided that I wanted to branch out and with the support of the Siren team, I started writing Man Love under, Olivia Black. Silver Bullet, is my first Man Love series and I’m looking forward to many more in the future. I love waking up in the morning, getting my iced coffee and sitting down in front of my laptop. Going on adventures with my characters, makes writing the best job on the planet. My hope is that readers will find something positive in every book I write and that they’ll enjoy the journey along the way. Happy reading!
Total reviews by Olivia Black: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Stormy Glenn

A Hunter  Shy Guys Finish First (MM)  Omega Born (MM) 
39 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Looking forward to book 2 BUY

Reviewed by: Stormy Glenn (Date: 07/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all reviews by Stormy Glenn

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks

Stormy Glenn >
I'm a writer of Erotic, Contemporary, Elf, Fantasy, Futuristic, M/M, Ménage a Trois, Paranormal, Sci/Fi, Shifter, Suspense, Vampire, and Werewolf Romances. I create stories, romances, and dreams because that's what I believe in. I also believe the only thing sexier than a man in cowboy boots is two, or three men in cowboy boots. I believe in love at first sight, soul mates, true love, and happy endings and that's what I like to write about.
Total reviews by Stormy Glenn: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Rescuing His Omega (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What happens when Dragon finds his mate and his mate a omega coyote does not want anything to do with dragons. This is Adrien & Tristan journey and the battles ahead Cant wait for the next book in the series BUY

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 11/02/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing His Omega (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.0

My favorite in the series! This book really caught me and I bought most of the others, which were all good! BUY

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 09/18/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cole's Dragon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Stay with Me (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Definitely liked this story of Rick (from the future, Rick; Jesse and Frank's son, Rick) and Cooper (son of the head of the hunters; the guy whose death in a different timeline is what caused the pack to be killed). It was intense, insane, and now that James has found his mate, Austin, who was taken by Cooper's dad and beaten half to death........ Well, there's a war coming....no doubt about it! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 08/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stay with Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Protecting His Pregnant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This second book focusing on Brian and Eddie just didn't do it for me....at least, their relationship didn't. Eddie was too wishy-washy for me and I just couldn't relate to him. Brian was a typical alpha but I just didn't get the feels this time. I loved learning more about James and Rick, plus what happened in their future timeline. It looks, though, as if that's all been averted. I would have enjoyed seeing them with their dads, though. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 08/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Protecting His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Marry Me at Coyote Sundown (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story. Loved the chemistry between the two main characters. I only wish I could have actually "seen" them marry at Coyote Sundown. BUY

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 08/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 100 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marry Me at Coyote Sundown (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Giving In (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Another sexy, hot read in the world of the Luna werewolves. Eddie was super adorable and Brian was great (at least after he got his head out of his butt). Thanks to James and Rick - the future versions anyway - it looks like Dakota's pack is slowly growing and getting stronger. Can't wait to see who the next book is about! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 08/07/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Giving In (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Giving In (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Another sexy, hot read in the world of the Luna werewolves. Eddie was super adorable and Brian was great (at least after he got his head out of his butt). Thanks to James and Rick - the future versions anyway - it looks like Dakota's pack is slowly growing and getting stronger. Can't wait to see who the next book is about! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 08/07/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Giving In (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Sold to the Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent book. Love the development of the characters and the surprise twist. I really hope Marcy plans more books in this universe. BUY

Reviewed by: CCK361 (Date: 08/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sold to the Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Rescuing the Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Fell head over heels for Chandler! Seriously. Loved him. One of the best omega characters I've seen in a while. He and Dominic were smoking hot together and this was a great addition to the series. I love the fact that the author has James and Rick coming back to help their original pack make it through the danger only they're aware of! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing the Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
The Protective Wolf (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I adored seeing Ash and Dakota again, along with the additional storyline involving Eddie and Brian. The damn hunters just won't leave these Luna werewolves alone and I'm frankly getting as pissed off as they are. Thank goodness that Dakota was in time to help Ash for the birth of their son, James. Now Marcy threw a whole new loop into the storyline at the end and that'll be interesting to see develop. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Protective Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
The Protective Wolf (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I adored seeing Ash and Dakota again, along with the additional storyline involving Eddie and Brian. The damn hunters just won't leave these Luna werewolves alone and I'm frankly getting as pissed off as they are. Thank goodness that Dakota was in time to help Ash for the birth of their son, James. Now Marcy threw a whole new loop into the storyline at the end and that'll be interesting to see develop. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Protective Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

I really enjoyed Cloud, Krakken, and Deimos's intro story. These dragon's who are looking for their third are absolutely the most gorgeous and adorable men EVER. I liked the pace of this story. I even enjoyed the predictability and most of that had to do with me really liking the characters. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pleasure of Two Dragons (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

I really enjoyed Cloud, Krakken, and Deimos's intro story. These dragon's who are looking for their third are absolutely the most gorgeous and adorable men EVER. I liked the pace of this story. I even enjoyed the predictability and most of that had to do with me really liking the characters. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pleasure of Two Dragons (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Carrying the Alpha's Baby (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I am an honest-to-goodness sucker for an mpreg. Even more when there's a birth involved. I liked this story probably the best because it was different from the last four. It's always nice to get some variety in the storyline. Plus, Jessie was freaking adorable and so was Frank. It's so nice to see this pack getting a little bigger. I see the author is still holding on to the Eddie and Brooks's brother's potential story. Frustrating that Eddie hasn't said anything to anyone, though. Doesn't seem believable but then again I just read a book where a man had a baby. Reality is not a priority here! *snort* BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Carrying the Alpha's Baby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
The Alpha's Boy (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Hands down, Carter is my favorite omega! So far. I really liked Brooks, too, so I guess that makes him my favorite alpha. So far. *grins* Glad to see that Dakota now has a pack. A small pack, but a pack. Dakota, Ash, Calvin, Renny, Brooks, and Carter. Can't wait to see who else ends up with them. Oh, and nice cliffhanger with Brooks's brother showing up at the diner, scaring the crap out if Eddie, Carter's younger brother, and letting Eddie know he's looking for Brooks to kill him. Huh. Bummer. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha's Boy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Prisoner of the Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked how Renny and Calvin's mating went and ultimately ended up. I'm wondering whether the author is going to coalesce everyone into a pack and have others join them, but I'll have to wait and see. I was excited that Ash is pregnant although this is going to cause bad mojo for Dakota with his history and grief over what happened with his first mate. I really need one of these alphas to kill Harris, Ash's ex, because that no-good POS needs to die. Truly. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Prisoner of the Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Prisoner of the Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I like the two I have read so far. This one and Carrying the Alpha's Baby. However, I do think the editing could be a lot better. It's very off putting to spend the amount of money you do on these ebooks only to find that the author or publisher has completely missed the fact that they are using the wrong person in certain places. Such as using "Calvin said," when Calvin isn't even in the scene, just because Calvin was mentioned. Otherwise, I like the overall story arc and plot. Wish there was a bit more build up in regards to the development between the emotions of the main characters though. Still a good read overall BUY

Reviewed by: 703673 (Date: 06/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Prisoner of the Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
A Possessive Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

The plot was a rehash of common MM storylines and/or refresh of original series wolf info -- and way way too much sex that felt almost like filler. There are plots I enjoy (e.g., running from abusive ex) but the reader needs some new twist to keep a reader interested. No new twists here. The MCs lacked personality and the one minor character introduced was interesting but not all that likeable in my view. I resisted DNF and with quite a bit of skimming thru pages I managed to get to the end. On page 120 of 124 finally finally something suspenseful occurred. It was kind of a cliffhanger which I don't care for usually. Not sure if it is enough to motivate me to get the next book in this series -- although I usually like Marcy Jacks. Disappointed in this one though. BUY

Reviewed by: Dillybeaumom (Date: 06/06/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Possessive Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Definitely one of the more enjoyable tales in these last six books. I'm inclined to believe the author is done with this series based on how this book ended. Trystan and Cailean were perfect for each other, and I particularly enjoyed seeing Trystan get the love and happiness he so deserved. I liked the fact that at the end, both Joey and Jimmy were pregnant, as that gave me a nice image of the future for this clan. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angry as a Dragon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Definitely one of the more enjoyable tales in these last six books. I'm inclined to believe the author is done with this series based on how this book ended. Trystan and Cailean were perfect for each other, and I particularly enjoyed seeing Trystan get the love and happiness he so deserved. I liked the fact that at the end, both Joey and Jimmy were pregnant, as that gave me a nice image of the future for this clan. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angry as a Dragon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

Cameron and Iver's story could have been so much better, in my opinion. I think the author dragged it on too long in these last several books, and by the time I was getting to read their tale, I was sort of tired of them. The poison thing was pretty cool, however. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Werewolves Like It Hot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

I definitely liked Chris and Logan's story the best out of these new ones based on Duncan's clan. There's was more real, so to speak, and I fell just a little for Chris. He doesn't even know he's a good guy. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Wolf's Submission (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

I really liked Maddox and Quinten. They meshed really well together, and were super hot. I liked the direction the story went in, although it was predictable. I'm hoping for more drama with Chris's story as he seems to be fairly stubborn. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Treacherous Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

Part of me is really thinking the author should have stopped with book #11 and ended the series with clan MacLeod. Not that I'm not enjoying clan McTavish, but this is just all too similar, and so far I'm not finding anything really unique. A shame, that, since I think there's a lot more that could be done. I adored Jimmy, though, and Leon was a tough exterior with a mushy center. They are adorable together and very hot. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Desire (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

A nice addition to the series that has taken the focus off of the McLeod clan and on to the McTavish clan in a different state. Much of this was similar to book one in the series, and I liked Joey just as much as I liked Conner. This was sexy, hot, and fun. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The High Dragon Takes a Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 116
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5