Reviews for Olivia Black

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 51
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3
Books written by
Gale Stanley

Coywolf (MM)  Optical Illusions (MMF)  The Best Man (MM) 
20 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Kevin

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Great Book! I'm really enjoying this series. The romance is sweet, yet hot. I hope it runs forever. BUY

Reviewed by: Gale Stanley (Date: 03/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all reviews by Gale Stanley

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kevin's Savior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black

Gale Stanley >
Gale Stanley was born and raised in Philadelphia, the City of Brotherly Love. She writes romantic stories because she believes the world needs more love and happy endings. It's the best job in the world—and she doesn't mind living vicariously through the smokin' hot alphas and strong heroines she loves to write about.
Total reviews by Gale Stanley: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

21 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Trey (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This made me feel so many emotions! Fear ,anger, relief. All that Trey had been through from childhood to what brought him to the Belt Buckle Ranch was so heartbreaking and yet once there, he met the love of his life and was able to eventually work through the tragedies and down right evil things done to him. The story flowed so nicely and the emotions the men felt, I felt...within reason of course in regards to the lovemaking...however, you could practically feel the heat rising from these two and the love they shared. Sure there were ups and downs but life is like that. It's never easy and Ms. Black always keeps you grounded in reality, even when she does give you plenty of fantasy in these books. Looking forward to the next one in this series and as usual, I loved seeing the guys from previous books, even if briefly throughout the story. BUY

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 05/23/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 100 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Sweshan: Claimed (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really love this series and this book was so good. BUY

Reviewed by: 692930 (Date: 03/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sweshan: Claimed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Planet Sweshan (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the third book in the Alien Lovers Series and was happen to see book for Grant. Grant has a rough start off being injury and when he taken to meet his mate. Ael is tried of heart break and does not want to be involve with the mating when all they do is leave after a week. Can Grant break the ice around Ael heart and have the happy ending? Love the characters and the way the show their emotions and fears. Highly recommend this book and series BUY

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 97 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Planet Sweshan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Mended (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story! The chemistry between Tommy and Max was instant and electric. Tommy's shy aggression to get his man was charming and Max's reaction was instantaneous and hot. Great story surrounding these two with a bit of danger and intrigue also. Enjoyed meeting the characters seeing their love grow. Cannot wait for the next story. Well worth the wait. BUY

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 12/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 100 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mended (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Glecerus: The Choice (MMM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love the 2 books - good characters - I really cared about what was going to happen to the characters - even the people around them - cannot wait for more BUY

Reviewed by: dorian (Date: 07/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Glecerus: The Choice (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Planet Glecerus (MMM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved this book. I thoroughly enjoyed the world set up, the characters. Poly romances are my favorite, more so when there is a balance and equality of emotion between all characters. I look forward to the next one in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: Raina (Date: 07/12/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Planet Glecerus (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Planet Glecerus (MMM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I'm always fascinated by science fiction stories particularly involving other worlds and alien species. It's always remarkable to me how the authors can create such interesting worlds. I wanted to read 'Planet Glecerus' the instant I read a friend's review and I have previously enjoyed this author's work. Sebastian has no one on Earth left. His brother Jason went with the Glecerians ten years prior which enabled Sebastian and his family to be taken care of. Now both his parents are dead, so he volunteered to go to Glecerus to mate with an alien. He didn't bother reading the thousand page manual he'd been given when he volunteered but, seriously, what were these people thinking? Men don't read manuals!! Needless to say, it caused some difficulties in the beginning. Stepping onto the spaceship Sebastian is dumbfounded when he gets his first glimpse of a Glecerian. Seemingly without fear Sebastian walks right up to him and gets lost within his eyes. Unbeknownst to Sebastian this is Captain Regin Priq'aq and the alien has already decided to bid upon him at auction and take him for his mate. Regin has never seen anyone as beautiful as Sebastian and he wants him, wants to mark him, and mate him. Sebastian is stunned to discover, once he reaches Glecerus, that because his brother Jason is mated to a member of the royal family, Sebastian is now considered royalty and can not be bid on. The males who wish to mate with Sebastian will have to compete for him. The problem is that Sebastian is drawn to both Regin and Auden, the High King. I'm not so sure I liked the way the competition was done. I'd have been just as scared as Sebastien was. Oh there were some twists and turns, a pregnancy, and a baby. What more could I ask for? A very good beginning to a series I'm definitely looking forward to more of. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 147 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Planet Glecerus (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Mayhem (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Finding ones True Mate is what life is really all about. Once you find that person, anything can happen. Bombings, saving lives, turning ones True Mate into a vampire to save their lives and all sorts of wonderful things afterwards that gives you the BEST living 1000's of years can give you. This was another great addition not only to the series but to anyones Kindle or book collection. Not to mention it reinforces what a great author we all know Olivia is. BUY

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 04/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 100 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mayhem (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Unexpected Mate (MMM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Multiple Partners, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So ok maybe the beginning of Nicholas's mating could have gone better and maybe he should have followed his mate instead waiting too long. Maybe a lot of things could have gone better but you know what? In the end..ahh in the end...yeah baby! I loved this story. Not only did we get to cringe through some of the "not too great moves" but we also got to witness a great love found, greater than expected AND we got to see old friends from previous books...always love that.I highly recommend this book! BUY

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 11/30/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 100 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Unexpected Mate (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Leannán (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Leannán is the sixth installment of the Federal Paranormal Agency series and while I have enjoyed all of the books of this series, this one has become my favorite. Stories that can get me - a cranky middle-aged woman - to cry - gotta be good. BUY

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 11/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leannán (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Deliverance (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was another wonderful story that pulled me in from the get go and made it impossible to put down til the end. So very well written. Made me feel so many emotions from anger to fear, then relief and last but not least, you couldn't help but feel the love between Winston and Ian. Ian's friends were there for them both through it all, for as long as it took. I was so well written and I highly recommend this book and look forward to the next in this series. BUY

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 09/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 100 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Deliverance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



56 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Absolution (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Ranger finally found love!!!! I have been waiting for him to heal from his past love and I had a feeling that his boss was his mate when they first met. The one issue that did not make since was that Ranger was a top with his old lover but is now a full fledged bottom??? There was no explanation of his preference or why he did what he did in the past. He made a mistake and Abram allowed him to heal which causes Ranger to doubt Abram. Ranger feels betrayed that Abram hid that they were mates, but the team starts to suspect something is up when Abram practically goes ballistic when Ranger disappears. Ranger does not go back to Louisiana or gets closure with the pack he left which I was really hoping for. He fell in love with someone else's mate, but he is not the first or last to do it. Overall a great book and I look forward to the rest of the series. BUY

Reviewed by: alex (Date: 06/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absolution (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Give Me Love (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Olivia Black has done it again with another awesome book in the Silver bullet series. Rory has always been protect from everything by his older brother and Alpha. Rory can’t take the feeling of not being able to do things for himself, so he plans to leave his home in Virginia. When Rory arrives in Louisiana and joins the local pack, he feels like he can do anything. He then meets Nickolas, who he thinks is his mate. But he is truly the mate of Damon. Will Rory give into his need to mate with Damon? What will Rory do when Adam finds him will he return home with Adam or stay with his mate Damon? OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK This was a great short story that you must read it is a great addition to the series. Love the characters Rory, Damon, Nickolas and Logan BUY

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 05/30/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 97 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Give Me Love (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Salvation (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good read, really enjoyed it. BUY

Reviewed by: 285961 (Date: 04/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Salvation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Salvation (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The first thing that drew me to this story was the fact that Olivia Black wrote it. She is one of my top five authors who are automatically bought. The second was the series name. It gives you the sex paranormal and then it gives you a sense of a man with a gun or powers. In this case a sexy vampire who hates those that hurt others. In fact he basically police’s them. To him rogues and the other evils out there needs to be taken down. Each book in the Federal Paranormal Agency collection features a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order. There is nothing better then a good paranormal romance with two gorgeous men involved. I love the way Olivia can put together a book that not only fascinates you but draws you in. I had a blast reading this and look forward to reading more by this amazing author. There is something about the way that she tells a story that will not only draw you in and keep your attention the whole time, but it will more than likely have you laughing your ass off. The characters are beautifully written with big hearts, however if you cross them, they have no problem putting you down. They will protect their mates with their entire lives. I had a blast reading this story. This story is perfect for when you are trying to take a break. Braig is one of the top agents that patrol the paranormal world. They had been searching for one that is evil but what they find is way worse. Small men in cages, chained down, so thin that they look like they are wasting away and scared out of their minds. However one of those small men called to him. He has found his life mate. He was terrified out of his mind but new that he never let him go. He was also pissed as hell and wanted the blood of Morenov Ilyich. Morenov was a shifter and a human slave seller. The condition of his mate sickened him and he wanted revenge. He wanted to keep his mate safe. Daniel had been captured, sold, beaten and starved. He was scared to death of what would happen next. So when the FPA showed up, there was one men that called to him. He didn’t want to let the man go. And he got his way, the man was going to keep him. Now he just needed to get on with his life and forget the past. When Olivia puts out a book I am usually there to eat them up. They do have a bit of a serious tone to them but there is a touch of humor in them that I love. It caught my attention from the moment I started reading and kept it all the way to the end. It also gave me everything I could want in a book. I would definitely recommend reading this book. Trust me it will keep you laughing, crying, loving and having fun. I can honestly say that this was a book that I truly loved. BUY

Reviewed by: lisa (Date: 04/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Salvation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Mate Challenge (MM) by Stormy Glenn, Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of the best series I have read in awhile. BUY

Reviewed by: Christyw744 (Date: 03/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mate Challenge (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn, Olivia Black



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Give Me Love (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Rory is adorable. I love how he got the courage to go out on his own to be able to be the man he wanted to be. I felt awful for him when he thought his mate was being unfaithful, then I was happy that Damon found him and explained what happened , then it was on and awesome! Such a great story! Such a joy to read! Took me only an hour..:) I was excited to see that, what I thought was going to happen with Nicholas, does. Hope his story is next . That is going to be quite the thing as well. Highly recommend this. Along with all the others before this in the series . BUY

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 03/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 100 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Give Me Love (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Eastern Embrace (MM) by Olivia Black, Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I felt many emotions while reading this book. Anger, at how awful Isei was treated by his brother, then how he was tricked into his mating by the King. I loved the relationship he had with Akihiro, until he stopped listening to Isei and started to do what others thought he should in regard to his mate.Yes I think Isei should have tried harder to state his opinion but Akihiro was not using his head. I loved the friendship that developed quickly with Tetsuo. That man had his back! The nanny? omg I wanted to rip her head off! Wanted to cry when Isei did the only thing he thought he could to stop the pain! Then when Akihiro finally gets his head out of his......and realizes what has been going on? LOVED alot what was done then. I loved this story. Even though parts made me so angry and then wanting to cry then all ..."awwwww" Loved how it ended. Let's hope Izo and the King....yeah I can't wait to read about THAT. *snicker* BUY

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 03/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 100 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Eastern Embrace (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black, Stormy Glenn



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
The Alpha's Mate (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Horrible waste of money BUY

Reviewed by: Serious (Date: 02/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha's Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Love's Redemption (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have been eagerly looking forward to this story since the minute I found out it was to be written! It did NOT disappoint! I could feel the pain and heartache that Anthony and Jim went through.I could feel the shock, happiness and love also. Such a wonderful story! Such a powerful story of a love so strong that time and distance really doesn't affect it. Maybe even makes it stronger if that is even possible. Not all stories are completely fiction..some are loosely written with real people in mind. There is no rating high enough for me to give for this story. Excellent, excellent story! I highly recommend it. BUY

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 01/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 100 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Love's Redemption (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Love's Redemption (MM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book. I love chow we got to see the others from the last book. BUY

Reviewed by: Robin (Date: 01/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love's Redemption (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Highland Heart (MM) by Stormy Glenn, Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed this book very much. The characters were engaging and I was pulled into the story from the start. I can't wait to read more of this series. BUY

Reviewed by: 610093 (Date: 01/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Highland Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn, Olivia Black



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Highland Heart (MM) by Stormy Glenn, Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Love these 2 authors but this story was really flat. It didn't do it for me. Flat chemistry between the MC's and, for a while there, I thought the dragon was retarded. Pretty lame and weak premise. I expected more from these 2 authors. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 01/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 70 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Highland Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn, Olivia Black



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Drunk in Love (MMM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great Book....Love the series BUY

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 11/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 97 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Drunk in Love (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Drunk in Love (MMM) by Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the book. Especially how it showed how much love they all had for each other. BUY

Reviewed by: Robin (Date: 11/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Drunk in Love (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Olivia Black



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 51
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3