Reader Reviews

2 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Spanked Into Submission (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, May-December, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Spanked Into Submission is book #2 in Ravenna Tate's newest series, The Spanking Experiments. It's another beautifully emotional story told in the first-person I absolutely adored. As with the first book, I very deeply identified with the heroine from the minute I started reading. To say I was riveted would be an understatement. This book is told entirely from the heroine's point of view, and Ms. Tate does this so very well. She once again proves her expertise and ease at moving through writing styles and genres. Macie Brooks is a 27-year-old woman working as a legal secretary. While she's fantastic and full of self-confidence at her job, her romantic life is nearly non-existent. She's had few dates, fewer boyfriends, and even fewer lovers. She's always known she's different. She has impulses, thoughts, feelings but was never able to put them into words. But after being called a "freak" just once, she feels like one. She also has an interest in BDSM, even having visited a few clubs. Because of her perceived "imperfections," she's never believed there was the slightest possibility of being involved in that lifestyle. Then a friend tells her about Sensations, a BDSM club conducting experiments concerning impact play. Of course, she's skeptical. But this is something she can't pass up. After doing an enormous amount of research and paperwork, she makes the decision. She heads to Sensations to meet Dakar Garcia, the Dom she's been assigned to. Dakar is a 40-year-old Dominant, one of the three co-owners of Sensations. The experiment scenarios haven't been designed to take advantage of inexperienced women who've fantasized about being submissives. These are truly interactions between experienced Doms and women who are intrigued by, but have no experience with, BDSM. Dakar, his partners, and the other members of the club want to learn from these potential submissives, not take advantage of them. Macie's more than apprehensive, especially after meeting Dakar. He's the most gorgeous man she's ever met. She has to keep telling herself, "This is only for one night." That's what the contract they both signed says. Although Macie keeps feeling a pull, like the moon on the tides, she knows there's nothing beyond tonight. She's been through this before. She won't let anything ruin this night. From this point forward, I was treated to a reading experience unlike few I've ever before enjoyed. As I previously said, I identify very strongly with Macie. She could very well be me. I felt her every emotion. To say that my tears flowed from the beauty and pathos of the story would be another understatement. But it's not just Macie and her experiences that drew me in. Dakar is totally believable in every way. Seeing him and their shared interactions through Macie's eyes made me acutely aware that the things aren't always as they appear. The feelings, emotions, history and background of both characters are all so intensely and beautifully written that you can't help but feel the anticipation, happiness, desire, despair, hopelessness, disbelief, and reality of everything that occurs. As Macie learns what submission is, and isn't, as well as what she can and can't accept, you learn right alongside her. It's a beautiful story filled with poignancy and deep emotion. One final note. This is an ADULT book. It contains sexual/BDSM themes and explicit language. If you don't enjoy erotic romance with these elements, PLEASE carefully think before buying a book you won't enjoy. There are always synopses and reviews available on Goodreads, Facebook review pages, and every booksellers' website. PLEASE use these resources so you're certain the book you're buying is one you want to read. PLEASE DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. IT'S NOT FAIR TO THE AUTHOR! She works extremely hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the subject matter before you buy a book, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. But Spanked Into Submission is another truly incredible novel in this series. Ravenna Tate is a superb and extremely talented author, and she continues her excellence with this book. I highly recommend Spanked Into Submission, and give it my highest rating! Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 07/02/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Spanked Into Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Paddled by the Teacher (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, May-December, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Right from the first page of this book I could relate to Chelsea. Having grown up a somewhat introverted plus size female, I had many of the same insecurities. Ms Tate walked us through a reinvention of Chelsea- from her fantasies of being spanked to her actually signing up for survey by a local BDSM club. Slade, a co-owner of the club Sensations, is the Dom who is to administer the paddling, assessing how much she could take for the survey.. It was interesting how the book progressed and I appreciate Ms. Tate for explaining, through Slade, some of the ins and outs of submission... and, in the end, I love a good HEA. I highly recommend this book. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 06/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paddled by the Teacher (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
The Price of Secrecy (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The Price of Secrecy is the third book in the smoking hot Weathermen series about a group of rich businessmen who all band together to try to stop a massive catastrophic weather anomaly caused by a hack to The Madeline Project. Angela goes to work for Dominic and is hiding a big secret, one that could get her killed if it was found out. Dominic is no stranger to secrets either. When the two of them get together, they are a combustible source. But when they reveal their secrets, it might just separate them for good. As usual, this was one of those Ravenna books that I just couldn’t put down. Not until the last word. Her characters have a wonderful chemistry together that makes reading her books such a joy, and this series is unique but still focuses on human relationships that may have their issues, but are always red-hot in the sheets and ultimately satisfying. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 04/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Price of Secrecy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Obsession by Design (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The Weathermen series moves to book two and the next hot, dominant, rich, business man. Did I say dominant? Just checking. I'm already loving this series, and there are plenty more books to go. As you may or may not know, we are well into the future, 2124. A group of hackers have invented a virus called the Tommy Twister which has invaded the Madeline Project and has forced people to live underground due to the severe weather. (The beginning of every book explains what happened.) In this book, Liane is hired by Emmett Radcliffe to work on a top secret project because of her coding abilities. But soon she realizes he wants her for a lot more than her talent in coding. Just from the description of Emmett in the pages alone, he sounds absolutely hot! And the books in this series just keep getting better and better. But that's not a surprise, after all, we are talking about Ravenna Tate here. Her Alpha males and their sassy, confident females always manage to entice this reader and leave me wanting more! Thank goodness there IS more! BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 01/19/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Obsession by Design (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
The Alpha's Forbidden Mate (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The book blurb doesn't state this but it's part of a series AND you must read them in order to be able to understand what has happened in the past to understand what the heck they are talking about in this book. Needless to say, I got lost (a lot) and was expecting more angst & drama. A bit disappointing overall. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha's Forbidden Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
An Appetite for Blackmail (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Futuristic, May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The basis of the story, is that in the year 2112 The Madeline Project was born. It induced changes in clouds to lessen catastrophic weather events. In 2117, hackers introduced a virus called the Tommy Twister, which increased weather events to catastrophic proportions. By 2118, 85% of the Earth is uninhabitable, and by 2124 Earth's population lives underground in sprawling cities. (See beginning of book for full explanation) The series is based on a group of powerful, wealthy, ruthless group of men who take what they want, when they want it. They are funding the cities, communication, and Storm Troopers who go above ground to collect data to try to knock out the virus and return Earth to the way it was. The first man we meet is Arturo Charles Easton, or Ace. He is the CEO of Ace Communications. He rarely sees a woman for very long and his heart is never involved. Unfortunately, His last woman decides to ask computer expert Harper Matthews, one of Ace's analyst's to hack into his personal files to get dirt on him. Harper had found her sobbing in the bathroom and had gotten drunk with her, so she agreed. Ace has caught her, and decides that she's going to warm his bed. He's had his eye on her for the past year, so now is the perfect opportunity to make his move. He tells her she can move from her cushy office down to the hacker pool, with a cubicle in the basement, complete with a creepy, leering, cousin of the bosses ex. And she can grace his bed, any time he wants. Or, she can be arrested and lose her job. As Harper has had a crush on her boss this whole time, she decides to take door number one. Ace realizes that he's being a complete as*, but he wants her like no other. As they make love, things change, for them both. Ace has demons that make him the way he is. Can Harper help him face them? And as she works to uncover information with the hackers, just what will she find? And how does creepy Rob fit in to all of her troubles? You need to grab a copy and find out, because this book is riveting from word one and doesn't let go. I am completely excited about reading the rest of this series. If the rest of the Weathermen are anything like Arturo, I'm sure I'll be in for a wild ride! And so won't you! BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 07/22/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: An Appetite for Blackmail (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Hardwired for Ecstasy (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Futuristic, May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely LOVE this series and while I can't wait to find out "who did it", I'm sad that this series is coming to an end. Ravenna is a genius and I can't wait to read the next book. Each one is better and better!!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 04/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1047 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Hardwired for Ecstasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
One Naughty Fantasy (MFM) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Short but HOT! HOT! HOT! So happy to see these three characters in another story! I hope we get another one or two! BUY

Reviewed by: 378241 (Date: 08/30/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 51 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: One Naughty Fantasy (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
The Price of Secrecy (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The third book in this series is just as hot and well-written as the first two, plus there's an air of mystery surrounding the hero and heroine that had me on the edge of my seat. This series just keeps getting better and better and I can't wait to see where it goes! BUY

Reviewed by: 378241 (Date: 08/30/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 51 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Price of Secrecy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Obsession by Design (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fabulous second book in this series! I can't wait to see where this leads, and I hope each of the Weathermen get their story. BUY

Reviewed by: 378241 (Date: 07/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 51 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Obsession by Design (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
An Appetite for Blackmail (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Futuristic, May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW! What a fantastic start to a new series! I can't wait to see where Ravenna goes with this. HOT! HOT! HOT! And a fascinating world on top of all that. Don't miss this!! BUY

Reviewed by: 378241 (Date: 06/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 51 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: An Appetite for Blackmail (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Seduced by Two Warriors (MFM) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: May-December, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great way to end the series! I loved this addition to it. It was the perfect way to wrap things up. Can't wait to see what this author does next! BUY

Reviewed by: 378241 (Date: 04/30/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 51 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Seduced by Two Warriors (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



8 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
Marianne's Abduction (MFM) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: May-December, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This series just gets better and better. I think this is my favorite so far because it looks like the Tyranns have chinks in their armor and can eventually be stopped. And I love that we get to see what happened to Callie and Jakara from Kidnapped By A Warrior. Can't wait for the next one!! BUY

Reviewed by: 378241 (Date: 03/28/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 51 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Marianne's Abduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Fallon's Capture (MFM) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The second book in the Voyeur Moon series is even better than the first. If you haven't read this series, why not? Hot alien sex, high stakes, an intriguing setting - not the same old, same old - and interesting characters. Did I mention the hot sex? BUY

Reviewed by: 378241 (Date: 03/06/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 51 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Fallon's Capture (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Kidnapped by a Warrior (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow! What an amazing start to a series! I can't wait to see where this leads! BUY

Reviewed by: 378241 (Date: 02/06/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 51 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Kidnapped by a Warrior (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Snowbound (MFM) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Short, sweet, and on point. BUY

Reviewed by: san san (Date: 01/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Snowbound (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Snowbound (MFM) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sexy, steamy, and heart warming. Can't wait to read more from this author. BUY

Reviewed by: 378241 (Date: 01/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 51 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Snowbound (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate