Reader Reviews

3 Ratings
Avg - 3.7
Vampires' Embrace (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I was looking forward to this book because of the excerpt but also because I'd read the installment before this one. Unfortunately I was disappointed. The story started out great and I was intrigued by Rachel, her mysterious background, the torture she endured, etc. about halfway thru the story took an abrupt turn with the heroes chasing Rachel back to her parents' house and basically living with her family. That's when thingsturned boring for me. All momentum stopped. It felt like a completely different story and I basically skimmed/speed read so I could be finished. Despite not liking the insertion of Rachel's family, I did enjoy Rachel's sister Addy and her crush on Dylan. Despite the way the crush ended, I thought there was potential for the two in the future (when Addy is older). Other than that, the 2nd half was a let down. Too long and slow. Also, in Enforcer's Embrace, Rachel is described as having "striking blue eyes." Here, her eyes are brown. How can the author not keep track of her own character's description????? BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 10/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vampires' Embrace (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



3 Ratings
Avg - 3.7
Vampires' Embrace (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

SPOILER ALERT: THIS IS THE THIRD BOOK IN THIS SERIES. IF YOU HAVEN'T READ THE PRIOR TWO BOOKS, PLEASE DON'T READ THIS REVIEW AS IT MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS. The world's not what it seems. It's a place where humans live their lives totally unaware of the supernatural surrounding them. But Rachel's all too aware of those forces. Quite by chance, she finds herself at the mercy of the Vampire Mortef, true evil incarnate. But Mortef soon realizes the prize he holds in Rachel, what she truly is, something she herself knows nothing about. All she knows is she's been violated in the most horrific ways. She's seen what Mortef's capable of. She believes herself responsible for his heinous acts. Even after she's rescued by the Lycans, she still feels evil deep in her soul. Her only respite from the nightmares and blackness is through her submission at the supernatural BDSM club, The Underground. There she can lose herself for a few short hours and leave the pain and horror behind. Devon and Kieran are Vampires who've broken away from the psychotic malevolence of Devon's uncle Mortef. They've formed their own nest, aligning themselves with the Lycans, to fight Mortef and the Vampire Council. Constantly on guard against infiltration and treachery, they too find solace and brief peace through the dominance and BDSM at The Underground. It's there that Rachel, Devon, and Kiernan first meet. But can the two Vampires, one the nephew of the Vampire who so traumatized Rachel, get close enough to her to tell her they're fated mates? She feels the irresistible draw from Devon and Kieran. But Vampires can control humans, compel them against their will. Despite the overwhelming desire and attraction, can Rachel trust herself? More importantly, can she trust them? Misunderstanding tears the trio apart. Rachel flees, trying to escape what she feels sure is a death sentence. But there's so much she doesn't know. Is she what she believes? Or is there another explanation? And it's not just Mortef she has to worry about. As events unfold, nothing is as it seems. Betrayal surrounds every action. Who can be trusted? Who is the enemy? There are agendas and motives of which no one is aware. Two things are certain. If Rachel, Devon, and Kieran are fated to be together, it will take honesty, communication, and trust for them to pull it off. And if there's any hope of defeating Mortef's sociopathic plans, the Vampires, Lycans, and other supernaturals have to put aside centuries-old prejudices and mistrust to forge an alliance to stop this evil once and for all. Sara Anderson is another new author for me. I love paranormal erotic romance, and Sara Anderson does it so very well. The characters are so well-crafted. Devon and Kieran are more than friends. They're brothers in all but blood, and I found their connection compelling. The relationship between Rachel, Devon, and Kieran is one of the main themes driving this story. It's riveting! I literally felt the instant attraction, horror, terror, heartbreak, and paralyzing fear, as well as the tenderness, joy, wonder, and love between these three. The battle between good and evil is always present. The premise of this story, while fictional, is entirely believable. Reading this book was like a thrill ride, and I loved every second of it. This story captivated me from the very start! Sara Anderson has become another favorite author. Vampires' Embrace is engaging and enthralling from beginning to end. I give it my highest recommendation. Kudos, Sara Anderson, on an amazing story! One final note. Please be an informed reader and consumer! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, think hard before buying any book you know you won't enjoy. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. USE THESE RESOURCES. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author. She works extremely hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 10/02/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vampires' Embrace (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Enforcers Embrace (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

First, let me apologize to Sara Anderson for not posting this review much sooner. I honestly thought I had already posted it. Bad Fibrofog, Bad! Enforcer’s Embrace is the second in the Southern Supernatural Series, and I noticed something between this series and her Wild Mountain Shifters series...these wolves are a heck of a lot more dominant, more intense, just more! *whispers* And I kinda love it. When we start our book off, Emily is scooting out of town. She’s pregnant, and Logan pretty much is avoiding her, plus she’s attracted to his roommate. As she makes herself scarce, Logan returns from being away and doing his enforcer job. Emily believes he’s a contractor who works with the police on occasion. He’s very unhappy his mate has left, his roommate, also his second, and Emily’s other mate, is pretty unhappy with how Logan has handled everything. He also comments that Logan should have knocked her up, then she would have been part of the pack. Logan was apparently trying to. I had to stop there for just a minute because that part made me really angry. Shifter books do seem to have that mating right away imperetive which, not crazy about but ok. However, I don’t agree with impregnating a woman without letting her in on it. 10 months later, Emily is back thanks to a text sent by someone saying her grandmother is ill. Just not true. Her brother makes her tell Logan about the baby, but when...nah, I think I’ll let you read it yourself. There’s lots going on in this book, with bad coyotes, even worse vampires, kidnapping, and lots of yummy dominant sex. While I’ll admit the ‘get the little woman pregnant’ ploy was just plain old stupid on Logan’s part, (and Ash’s for suggesting it.) Not to mention what they had her do in the woods. (Nope, go read the book.) I really loved the book. Sara is just a great storyteller, and I just love her books even if the heroes are sometimes over the top. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 05/19/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enforcers Embrace (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Enforcers Embrace (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this whole series! Sara Anderson can't write a bad book and I'm eagerly waiting for her next book to come out! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/17/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1049 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enforcers Embrace (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



8 Ratings
Avg - 3.6
Lycans Embrace (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sara Anderson is a wonderful author who tells the hottest stories! I loved this!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1049 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lycans Embrace (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



8 Ratings
Avg - 3.6
Lycans Embrace (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Pretty good. I'm intrigued by the shifter worked portrayed in this book and I'm looking forward to reading about Rachel in hopefully an upcoming book, as well as Logan and perhaps this Emily he fel in love with long ago. As for Anna, Marus ans Derek, I liked them. I especially liked Derek's personality. I do think the chacacters could use more depth though. I didn't feel liked we truly got to know Derek and Marcus. Their portrayal, when compared to Anna (and to some extent, even Logan) felt a bit superficial. Like there could have been more, and there was maybe a bit more development with Derek, but the author didn't go deep at all with the heroes. I hope in future books she spends more time on the hero or heroes and makes us really feel their intent and emotions. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lycans Embrace (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



1 Rating
Avg - 3.0
The Fallen (MF) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An ok read but geesh there was a lot happening at the very start of the book that I couldn't keep up. It also jumped around a bit towards the end, very confusing to the timeline. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 02/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Fallen (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Starlight (MF) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Wow, my heart was in my mouth for a few pages. Gulp. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 06/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Starlight (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.5
Starbright (MF) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Futuristic, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A good read, not the best in the series as I think the author struggled to come up with a reason for punishment (& failed). BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 02/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Starbright (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.5
Starbright (MF) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Futuristic, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Slow start and first 2/3rds very slow but last 1/3rd made up for it with all the suspense and excitement. Recommend. BUY

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 02/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 298 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Starbright (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Starspoint (MF) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love a good sci-fi story and this is good. BUY

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 12/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 298 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Starspoint (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Starspoint (MF) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not the best in the series, actually it was very disappointing. Kelsey was too young & I just couldn't connect with her, I actually found her annoying. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Starspoint (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Starfall (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Wow! ..it's almost perfect! I just needed the aftercare - I felt a little lost at some points because I needed that aftercare as I am sure Megan did too! BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Starfall (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Starfall (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What can I say- these books just keep getting better! The best of all the plots so far- great story with lots of hot steamy sex and just the right amount of domination. A great read! BUY

Reviewed by: leelew (Date: 10/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Starfall (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Stardust (MF) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Not as good as the first as it kept skipping ahead in time too much. Also, she forgave her 'bonded' way too quickly after her first punishment. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 08/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stardust (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Stardust (MF) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Varnis and Laura burn up the pages. Good story and plot- love this series, Another must read! BUY

Reviewed by: leelew (Date: 08/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stardust (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Starlight (MF) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story!! Has a nice mixture of action and romance. Hooked me within the first two chapters. Hope there will be more books for this series. BUY

Reviewed by: Jenn (Date: 07/02/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Starlight (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Starlight (MF) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW!! This story has it all- sexy heroine, hot aliens and steamy romance. Kara and Joran are a match made in the stars. Anxiously awaiting the next in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: leelew (Date: 07/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Starlight (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson