Reviews for Shea Balik

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 33
PAGE:1 | 2

Reader Reviews

23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Chiseled Wood (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was so good. I love Jesse he just love's all his friends and the love he has for his niece. This book has it all BUY

Reviewed by: 692930 (Date: 05/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chiseled Wood (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Chiseled Wood (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was so good. I love Jesse he just love's all his friends and the love he has for his niece. This book has it all BUY

Reviewed by: 692930 (Date: 05/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Chiseled Wood (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Bootilicious (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Enjoyed the story very much but the never ending mistakes was extremely annoying. I've never seen camaraderie spelled comradery before. My suggestion is to fire your editor because not doing the job right which is a shame. Other than the never ending mistakes throughout it's a good one. Let's hope your next eBook isn't riddled with never ending mistakes. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 11/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 70 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Bootilicious (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Get Nailed (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was the best book of the series. I laughed so hard. Jesse is hilarious. I love the Cedar Falls family. BUY

Reviewed by: deesat (Date: 09/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Get Nailed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Get Nailed (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was the best book of the series. I laughed so hard. Jesse is hilarious. I love the Cedar Falls family. BUY

Reviewed by: deesat (Date: 09/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Get Nailed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
The Pearl Necklace (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Kaden hated tardy people, but when he saw Brent, he knew he would forgive the man anything. Especially after the kiss. Brent didn't want to get married. He didn't want wife. But his mother expected it. She had even picked out his wife, Savannah, and had forced his hand at making him propose and when. If he didn't pick out the ring, she would. After a break down in Axl's store one day, Brent decided it was time to be who he was and take what he wanted. He wanted Kaden. Brent took the step he needed to get where wanted, in Kaden's arm. But it wasn't meant to be. Savannah dropped some very unwanted news in his lap, making Brent give up the happiness he had finally taken for himself and Kaden. Can the Cedar Fall gang help the torn apart lovers get back together again or is all lost? BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Pearl Necklace (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Kiss of Leather (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Axl moved to Cedar Falls NC after a small tragedy, he needed a new start. While working on his new store and helping someone try to figure out how to come to grips with who they really were, he fell for a small, klutzy man named Eddie. Eddie worked for Taden and Will at their ice cream parlor, Thick and Creamy. After one particularly moment, Eddie became the town hero and Axl fell harder, determined to make sure Eddie was surer in his own skin. Despite what his family put him through, Eddie is determined to take what Axl wants to give him; even with the help of their friends. BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kiss of Leather (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
The Dirty Hoe (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Lakota is a gardener that gets a lot of business from Jesse, okay and harassed on occasion, nicely harassed, everyone knows how Jesse is to grow very specific plants. While at this shop, he meets Vail who wants help with his garden. The two start their relationship, but something casts a huge shadow of it, causing them to have doubt thrown in their way. Can their friends in Cedar Falls help pick up the pieces and move forward? BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dirty Hoe (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Tying the Knot (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

By far one of my favorite books in this series. This is where we see the first nine couples get married in the quaint little church in Cedar Falls NC. Each couple had their moments through out this book. The friends all had their times together. And Jesse, oh my, Jesse had his with the bachelor party. I don't want to give anymore away, but don't be surprised if this one causes you to tear up a bit. BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tying the Knot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Thick and Creamy (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Who doesn't like ice cream? And who doesn't love someone that is just a little bit of a klutz? Taden moved to Cedar Falls to get away from the big city and do something he had enjoyed in his youth. Taden and Will have a very auspicious beginning. Taden rescues Will from a very unfortunate event that Will feels he deserves no matter what. But Taden knows that isn't so. From his first day of working for Taden, Will couldn't hide his klutzy-ness. Will is sure he'll be fired. But Taden sees something in Will that draws him. Taden needs Will like his next breath, but he also needs Will to learn to breath and spread his wings. Taden will be there to catch him and help him fly with their friends to watch. BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Thick and Creamy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Euphoria (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

After seeing all his friends get their happily ever after, Jake has wondered what was going on in his own life. After a great night with said friends just outside of Cedar Falls, he has an amazing night with a man that pushes all his buttons. Shane's feelings are returned but unfortunately, his staff in his restaurant, didn't know who Jake was; oops. That was the start of their issues, unfortunately. Jake agrees to give Shane a do over. The two move along in their relationship when another road block is thrown in their path. This one could just break them for good. But with their friends in Cedar Falls, can they make it through everything that is thrown at them? BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Euphoria (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Utopia (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Stone and Griff have quite the past. When a costume party throws them together, sparks fly and old hurts are brought to the forefront again. Cedar Fall friends being the Cedar Falls friend that they are, they do everything they can in their power to bring the two ex-lovers together again. Griff never thought he could forgive Stone for what he did. Stone never thought he could forgive himself. But with a little interference from some friends, maybe the two could learn that maybe never isn't never. BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Utopia (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
High and Tight (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Kit needs a hero, and that hero is Angelo. All his life Kit has had to listen to others tell him that he wasn't worth something and had turned to food as his reason for living. In steps Zane, Ethan, Jesse and all the others of Cedar Falls to tell him otherwise. Angelo fell for him the first time he steps in Kit's hair salon High and Tight. He knew right away what Kit's issue was and gave him something else to concentrate on, him. But, will that be enough? BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: High and Tight (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Bound for Your Pleasure (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Harley, the other half of the new piercing and tattoo parlor was at loose ends when his best friend found is other in Flynn. Taking a walk one day, he ducked into a bookstore and found his own in Nathan. The two seemed perfect together, destines entwined like a piece of perfect rope. But not everything is as it seems. Disaster strikes the entire town and Cedar Falls has to pull together to make things right again. The town can be fixed, but can Nathan and Harley? BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound for Your Pleasure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Painful Pleasure (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The title of this book couldn't have been more appropriate. Jax was asked to check out Cedar Falls NC to open his piercing and tattoo parlor with his best friend Harley. He goes out to have dinner and falls for Flynn at first sight. Jax can see inner pain that Riley is in but can't seem to get him to open up and share what it is. But Jax won't stop. He knows that he can help shoulder that pain and give Flynn a new form expressing that pain and coming to terms with it. Again, the friends in Cedar Falls rally around their new found friends and help when and where they are needed. BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Painful Pleasure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Lube Master (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Cedar Falls NC was dying. At least the Mayor was trying to make it that. But the casino that Zane worked for refused to allow that to happen, so, step in Ryder. Ryder knew how to make things happen. He could turn any city around, he just had to get there first. Tag got volunteered to pick up the strange man that was supposed to help re-image the town of Cedar Falls. Tag is isn't affected by the lack of tourism in the town, but he knows the town needs. First thought Tag has, is the man is a brat. Second thought, is he is still a brat, but there is something that draws him to the small man. Rugged and ripped from his job, Tag is someone that draws Ryder in. In the short time Ryder is in town, he knows he can help. But can he keep Tag too? And will he be drawn into the antics that starting to be known as the Cedar Falls Trio, Zane, Ethan and Jesse? BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lube Master (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Nice 'n' Rosy (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Jesse and Parker had the hardest row to hoe. Parker fell in love with Jesse's first sashay. And Jesse fell in love with the giant of the man that made the most amazing creations out of wood. But no matter how much Jesse pushed, Parker couldn't take that last step to be with him. There was a very dark force in Parker's life that would destroy everything that Jesse represented to Parker, that one very brightly dressed, beautiful spot in his life and Parker refused to allow that to happen. Once again, the prevailing force of friends in Cedar Falls NC rode to the rescue and helped the two find what they needed. BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nice 'n' Rosy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
The Collared Pup (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ethan ran away to his friends in Cedar Falls NC. There, he knew he could be himself. But he needed that other part of himself that would allow him to be really who he wanted to be. Needed to be. And he thought he found that in Bram. He did. But unfortunately, someone in Bram's life didn't think so. With the help of their friends, can the two of them weather the small storm that seems to be brewing in their life? BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Collared Pup (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Sweet Buns (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Zane and Aidan were the perfect couple to start this series out with. As a native to Cedar Falls, we got to see how things seemed to be now that Zane had returned home from his time in FL. Zane didn't want the casino to come to Cedar Falls, but every time he saw Aidan, Zane couldn't help but fall for him a little more, but of course it wasn't going to be easy. With the antics of Zane's best friends Ethan and Jesse involved, things were always going to be a little crazy, a little fun and always a great read. BUY

Reviewed by: 287831 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sweet Buns (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Nice 'n' Rosy (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

a great series and i just adore Jessie with his high heels and t shirts and the way he and the mates are getting into trouble but at the same time the loyalty he shows to his friends will always buy this authors books BUY

Reviewed by: Speedy (Date: 07/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nice 'n' Rosy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Tying the Knot (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! Nothing better than to read about all the characters from one of your favorite series all coming together in one book with so much love,compassion, and heart. BUY

Reviewed by: blh (Date: 04/06/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tying the Knot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Euphoria (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I was disappointed that the author decided to blindside the audience with a far fetch tragedy that wrecked the relationship. The whole pretense is that the guys never bonded and fell in love they just had sex which lead to jealousy and resentment. Spoiler alert: Then the author drops in an ex who is terminally ill, widowed, and pregnant to send the guys running in opposite directions. I do not think that the relationship would have lasted because they never talked to each other. Seriously, the ex is widowed herself, ovarian cancer just found out when she was 5 months along, and she drives all the way to Cedar Falls while 9 months pregnant with twins and terminal cancer????????? BUY

Reviewed by: alex (Date: 11/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Euphoria (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Euphoria (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I was disappointed that the author decided to blindside the audience with a far fetch tragedy that wrecked the relationship. The whole pretense is that the guys never bonded and fell in love they just had sex which lead to jealousy and resentment. Spoiler alert: Then the author drops in an ex who is terminally ill, widowed, and pregnant to send the guys running in opposite directions. I do not think that the relationship would have lasted because they never talked to each other. Seriously, the ex is widowed herself, ovarian cancer just found out when she was 5 months along, and she drives all the way to Cedar Falls while 9 months pregnant with twins and terminal cancer????????? BUY

Reviewed by: alex (Date: 11/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Euphoria (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Kai's Butterfly (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Awesome love every second of it BUY

Reviewed by: katzz (Date: 09/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Kai's Butterfly (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Mating Tempest (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I really like this author but I have to say that each of the books in this series have become more violent. This one was really graphic and I found that I did not enjoy it for this reason. The story is great, characters are interesting, the book well written but the graphic nature of the violence and the amount of violence was too much for me. BUY

Reviewed by: kasha13 (Date: 04/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mating Tempest (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 33
PAGE:1 | 2