Reviews for Stormy Glenn

RESULTS: 251 to 275 of 819
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33

Reader Reviews

32 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Lucius: Spartan Warrior (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really thought this book and this series were going to be great because it started off strong. I liked the premise for the story; it is unique and interesting. I liked the main characters, who were both strong individuals. About halfway through however, the story became just so-so. Nothing new or particularly engaging. I wasn't real motivated to finish it ( although I eventually did) because it seemed to be the same old thing. BUY

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 10/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lucius: Spartan Warrior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



44 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Beloved Fate (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Fantasy

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Sorry to say but this story was a let down haven't finished it not like her other storys with this one it was like she couldn't be bothered to write just couldn't git in to story a complete let down hopefully the next one wouldn't be BUY

Reviewed by: shazie (Date: 10/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Beloved Fate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



44 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Beloved Fate (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Fantasy

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG..... Look out S. Kenyon and L. Hagen's Exiled as MAJOR COMPETITION By Stormy's New Series... Research is Spot On and will satisfy any fact finder....The Story-line grabs a person and doesn't let them go....I hope she not only makes this a long series, but even does sub-series from it....Way to go Stormy, already waiting for the next book in the series.... BUY

Reviewed by: Fluffy (Date: 09/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beloved Fate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



44 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Beloved Fate (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Fantasy

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I have read many, many books by this author and enjoyed all of them immensely. Which is why I am so confused about the over use of the word 'beloved' in this book! By the middle of the book it was just frustrating how often the word beloved was used, but by the end of the book it was down right annoying! As the story progressed it got worse with how often the word was used! I would have easily given this a rating of 5 had it not had the extreme over use of the word beloved. That being said I will still bye and enjoy the next book in this series! BUY

Reviewed by: Linscubb (Date: 09/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Beloved Fate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Protective Custody (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

really liked this book. The story line was a little fake, like something you've seen done on TV again and again, but the characters were great and I enjoyed the way they came together as a couple. Really wish the ending was a little different, maybe more about the main characters and how they were going to continue on, but a good read! BUY

Reviewed by: zora123pink (Date: 09/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Protective Custody (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heart of a Mate (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Stormy does it again...A series that I can't wait for the next book cause each one just gets me....Ya laugh, cry, and get mad, but in the end ya Don't want the story to end...A MUST READ BOOK AND SERIES..... BUY

Reviewed by: Fluffy (Date: 09/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart of a Mate (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heart of a Mate (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heartwrenching and more surprises!! BUY

Reviewed by: MaeTys (Date: 09/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart of a Mate (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heart of a Mate (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Talk about a tear jerker. I loved it though. I hope we find out if everyone gets their mate. There are so many good stories left untold still. Well I hope there is more to come. <3 BUY

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 09/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 162 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart of a Mate (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



44 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Tibo's Beginning (MM) by Stormy Glenn, Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

On their own they're wonderful writers, but put them together and WOW... Did't know what I was gonna think on the first book in the series as "'Phoenix' really?", but I'm hooked....A Must read.. BUY

Reviewed by: Fluffy (Date: 09/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tibo's Beginning (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn, Lynn Hagen



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heart of a Mate (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Outstanding BUY

Reviewed by: lagordidelbx (Date: 08/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart of a Mate (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Cowboy Convenience (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

That was worth the wait. Excellent. Hoping this not the end of the brothers and spouses. Story for Thanksgiving or Christmas. BUY

Reviewed by: RISQUE (Date: 08/09/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy Convenience (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heavenly Scent (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome, can't wait for the next one. BUY

Reviewed by: blonde1 (Date: 07/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heavenly Scent (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heavenly Scent (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Stormy glenn does it again love love this story cant wait for the next one brillent BUY

Reviewed by: shazie (Date: 07/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 3 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Heavenly Scent (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Ollie's Haven (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I did not enjoy this book as much as I did the first one in the series. Granted, I did like having another pregnant man because that's just fun, but there were way too many similarities in this story to Heir of the Wolf that Bit You. If the whole series is going to be so similar and predictable then I will be highly disappointed. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 167 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ollie's Haven (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Bray's Bounty (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Here in book three the author returned to what I so enjoyed in the first book. A good plot line, strong main characters and even intriguing secondary characters. Plus, it's more great brain candy to feed me! You can't help but adore Lany. He might be an omega and blind, at that, but he's no pushover. He's got an inner core of strength that serves him well and you can see why Bray worships him. Bray is a reformed Sentry which means he's totally hot in that masculine bad boy dominant way. Yum!! This story was great and I totally loved it! Keep 'em coming like this Ms Glenn. Please *smirk* BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 167 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Bray's Bounty (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Bray's Bounty (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the 3rd in the Heaven series. It can be read as a stand along book. The book is well written, it grabs your attention from the start and doesn't let go. It is Awesome!!! :) BUY

Reviewed by: hart (Date: 06/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bray's Bounty (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



120 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Historical

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really loved reading this book. I do like Stormy's style in general, but this book has just the right the touch of reality and fantasy in it, that makes it even more enjoyable. And who doesn't love honor bound strong warriors, romantic love blossom and overcome the seemly impossible fight against even gods? True it starts with the stereotype of M/M relationship here - the big, strong warrior and the more delicate partner, but Stormy's version of a "smaller" partner is not weak at all and the relationship is definitely on the romantic side. Radulfr reacted really good to Ein - being a warrior and a Jarl, he needs to be reasonable and cool headed normally, but this time I'd think everyone would have had a fit of some kind. He didn't. He rather fast adapted. Must have been Ein's beauty to stun him - I so really can imagine that :D I also really loved the way Radulfr was introduced to his new status. As a Reader I was as clueless as him to what really happened, and that made it even more interesting to read. The scenes afterwards where Ein being the protector for this time, were so sweet. (Since I'm a big fan of shifters, I liked that idea as well. Now I only wonder if Radulfr will be able to shift completely at will as well.) And of cause what would such a story be without a set of troublemakers? I understand they are needed, though I wasn't that convinced about the reasoning. I could understand Fafnir wanting to have more power, though how he might have gotten to have it... how stupid must he be to think he, a mere mortal, can bargain with gods? This wasn't really believable for me, as was the reaction of Radulfr's father when he came back with Ein. I didn't have the feeling that the father was shocked about the two obvious things: the male betrothed or the Berserker status. No, I got the feeling he just wanted Radulfr to be gone. There was no feeling between them, if it wasn't mentioned I wouldn't have guessed they are father and son. But this might have been like that to that time, however the friends had no problem showing those to each other. The main story in this book is about Radulfr and Ein - about the story around, that hopefully will continue through the series, isn't told that much. There are some pieces, might be interpret it as liked but the gods are - as typical always - very cryptic about it. So here I was left guessing. As well as the "ending" of this book - I got the feeling, something is missing. Yes, they DID arrive at the Stronghold but that was it? No problem taking it over even though it is already occupied? Can't be that easy. I really wonder, if this will be part of the second book, or if Stormy thinks it's not worth writing about it. All in all this I'd say this is one of her best books - since it is not only 2 guys meet and fall into bed err love. Well it is, but I really liked the mythology part, which seems nicely adapted to the story. I hope to read more of this series and wouldn't mind more story details. True the sex scenes have to be there, that's a big part why we all read it, but I think this series has potential. BUY

Reviewed by: Tauglanz (Date: 06/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this story. Can't wait for the rest of the series! BUY

Reviewed by: dancedog (Date: 06/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Cowboy Convenience (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

HOT HOT HOT!!!!! Loved it, this was fantastic. ., hope there's more to come BUY

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 05/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 319 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy Convenience (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



44 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Davi's Salvation (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really enjoyed this one. BUY

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 05/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Davi's Salvation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



120 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Blood Contract (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it :) have already re-read this story twice BUY

Reviewed by: cat90 (Date: 05/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blood Contract (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



141 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Fang and Fur (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is my favorite book from Stormy Glenn!!! BUY

Reviewed by: Okie girl 76 (Date: 05/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fang and Fur (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



194 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
A Hunter's Desires (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Gooodd. ham ham BUY

Reviewed by: Joyce Galv√£o (Date: 05/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Hunter's Desires (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Ollie's Haven (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book is not up to Stormy's usual standard. I generally really like her stories and this one was just okay. Like the first one in this series, it feels incomplete because more attention is paid to the series story arc than the individual book's characters and story line. I believe a good book should be able to stand on its own merits and this one struggles a bit. BUY

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 04/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ollie's Haven (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

I am always curious about a new take on a paranormal world and this one did interesting things with werewolves so I thought that I'd give it a try. I found the concept of Omega wolves being the real power instead of the alphas and male pregnancy a curiosity. I satisfied my curiosity, but in the mean time I found myself enjoying the simple plot- run from the big bad wolves who kill all Omegas and gay wolves- and the characters of this novella-length story. Matty, the main character, was the angsty type during the story, but it was quite clear based on what was going down that he had reason to be. He goes from being a hardworking guy who can't catch a break in life that gets an incredible weekend with the guy of his dreams who disappears on him, to a guy discovering he's pregnant and now being chased by 'the men in black' only to find himself face to face again with that incredible guy who now acts like he can't stand the sight of him. Now to be fair, Rico isn't exactly the jerk he appeared to be and when the story switches to his perspective it becomes clear why he made the choices he did. There is a cover-up and secrecy within the wolf leadership and Rico is as much a dupe as Matty. So along with their friends, they are both on the run now with Rico quickly getting into the role of leader and protector as he adjusts to the fact that he now has a family on the run with him. As I said, the unique worldbuilding caught my attention, but its not epic. The story is about people on the run, but its not deep or darkly foreboding. Once I caught on to the tone of this lighter piece and went with it, I enjoyed it. This was my first book by the author so I wasn't sure what to expect. I'll definitely be checking out some of her other stories when I'm in the mood for a switch in pace from my usual fare. I recommend this story for those who enjoy light, but spice m/m paranormal romances. BUY

Reviewed by: Sophia Rose (Date: 04/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



RESULTS: 251 to 275 of 819
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33