Reviews for Stormy Glenn

RESULTS: 276 to 300 of 828
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34

Reader Reviews

121 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Historical

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really loved reading this book. I do like Stormy's style in general, but this book has just the right the touch of reality and fantasy in it, that makes it even more enjoyable. And who doesn't love honor bound strong warriors, romantic love blossom and overcome the seemly impossible fight against even gods? True it starts with the stereotype of M/M relationship here - the big, strong warrior and the more delicate partner, but Stormy's version of a "smaller" partner is not weak at all and the relationship is definitely on the romantic side. Radulfr reacted really good to Ein - being a warrior and a Jarl, he needs to be reasonable and cool headed normally, but this time I'd think everyone would have had a fit of some kind. He didn't. He rather fast adapted. Must have been Ein's beauty to stun him - I so really can imagine that :D I also really loved the way Radulfr was introduced to his new status. As a Reader I was as clueless as him to what really happened, and that made it even more interesting to read. The scenes afterwards where Ein being the protector for this time, were so sweet. (Since I'm a big fan of shifters, I liked that idea as well. Now I only wonder if Radulfr will be able to shift completely at will as well.) And of cause what would such a story be without a set of troublemakers? I understand they are needed, though I wasn't that convinced about the reasoning. I could understand Fafnir wanting to have more power, though how he might have gotten to have it... how stupid must he be to think he, a mere mortal, can bargain with gods? This wasn't really believable for me, as was the reaction of Radulfr's father when he came back with Ein. I didn't have the feeling that the father was shocked about the two obvious things: the male betrothed or the Berserker status. No, I got the feeling he just wanted Radulfr to be gone. There was no feeling between them, if it wasn't mentioned I wouldn't have guessed they are father and son. But this might have been like that to that time, however the friends had no problem showing those to each other. The main story in this book is about Radulfr and Ein - about the story around, that hopefully will continue through the series, isn't told that much. There are some pieces, might be interpret it as liked but the gods are - as typical always - very cryptic about it. So here I was left guessing. As well as the "ending" of this book - I got the feeling, something is missing. Yes, they DID arrive at the Stronghold but that was it? No problem taking it over even though it is already occupied? Can't be that easy. I really wonder, if this will be part of the second book, or if Stormy thinks it's not worth writing about it. All in all this I'd say this is one of her best books - since it is not only 2 guys meet and fall into bed err love. Well it is, but I really liked the mythology part, which seems nicely adapted to the story. I hope to read more of this series and wouldn't mind more story details. True the sex scenes have to be there, that's a big part why we all read it, but I think this series has potential. BUY

Reviewed by: Tauglanz (Date: 06/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this story. Can't wait for the rest of the series! BUY

Reviewed by: dancedog (Date: 06/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Cowboy Convenience (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

HOT HOT HOT!!!!! Loved it, this was fantastic. ., hope there's more to come BUY

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 05/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 319 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy Convenience (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Davi's Salvation (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really enjoyed this one. BUY

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 05/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Davi's Salvation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Blood Contract (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it :) have already re-read this story twice BUY

Reviewed by: cat90 (Date: 05/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blood Contract (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



142 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Fang and Fur (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is my favorite book from Stormy Glenn!!! BUY

Reviewed by: Okie girl 76 (Date: 05/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fang and Fur (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



194 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
A Hunter's Desires (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Gooodd. ham ham BUY

Reviewed by: Joyce Galv√£o (Date: 05/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Hunter's Desires (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Ollie's Haven (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$0.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book is not up to Stormy's usual standard. I generally really like her stories and this one was just okay. Like the first one in this series, it feels incomplete because more attention is paid to the series story arc than the individual book's characters and story line. I believe a good book should be able to stand on its own merits and this one struggles a bit. BUY

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 04/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ollie's Haven (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

I am always curious about a new take on a paranormal world and this one did interesting things with werewolves so I thought that I'd give it a try. I found the concept of Omega wolves being the real power instead of the alphas and male pregnancy a curiosity. I satisfied my curiosity, but in the mean time I found myself enjoying the simple plot- run from the big bad wolves who kill all Omegas and gay wolves- and the characters of this novella-length story. Matty, the main character, was the angsty type during the story, but it was quite clear based on what was going down that he had reason to be. He goes from being a hardworking guy who can't catch a break in life that gets an incredible weekend with the guy of his dreams who disappears on him, to a guy discovering he's pregnant and now being chased by 'the men in black' only to find himself face to face again with that incredible guy who now acts like he can't stand the sight of him. Now to be fair, Rico isn't exactly the jerk he appeared to be and when the story switches to his perspective it becomes clear why he made the choices he did. There is a cover-up and secrecy within the wolf leadership and Rico is as much a dupe as Matty. So along with their friends, they are both on the run now with Rico quickly getting into the role of leader and protector as he adjusts to the fact that he now has a family on the run with him. As I said, the unique worldbuilding caught my attention, but its not epic. The story is about people on the run, but its not deep or darkly foreboding. Once I caught on to the tone of this lighter piece and went with it, I enjoyed it. This was my first book by the author so I wasn't sure what to expect. I'll definitely be checking out some of her other stories when I'm in the mood for a switch in pace from my usual fare. I recommend this story for those who enjoy light, but spice m/m paranormal romances. BUY

Reviewed by: Sophia Rose (Date: 04/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Wolf's Bane (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I not only love this book but I love the whole series. I like how she started the series with the Alpha of the first book and then used other characters in the other books along with a minor character and tied them all together in this book so beautifully in the last chapter so that the series comes full circle. Kudos to you Stormy well done. BUY

Reviewed by: 298895 (Date: 04/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wolf's Bane (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

I wanted more but I got less. I expected more from Rico and I got less. I expectred less from Matty and got more. Balance, eh you decide. SPOILER ALERT: You have a male nurse at hand why not a c-section? BUY

Reviewed by: ANONYMOUS (Date: 04/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 37 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Wolf's Bane (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

this was a great sequel. I liked that we got to see past characters and Douglas got to repent for his past mistakes. This is a good series but you do need to start from the first book to know all the supporting characters and story line. BUY

Reviewed by: nikirenee (Date: 04/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wolf's Bane (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

While I love most of this author's books, this one felt too unfinished. It was more like a couple chapters in a story that I have to wait for the next installment. This is a chronic problem with series books. Too often they are either too much alike in character and plot OR like this one, the series storyline becomes the dominant focus, leaving the book plot feeling loose and unfinished. I can't rate it higher for his reason. BUY

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 04/08/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Fangs & All (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just can't get enough of Stormy Glenn"s books. This is just another great story from her book shelf. BUY

Reviewed by: Sally (Date: 04/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fangs & All (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Harley's Heart (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

After John Henry"s Beautiful Charlie, this is my favorite story in the Special Operations series. BUY

Reviewed by: Sally (Date: 04/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Harley's Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
My Guardian Angelo (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely loved it! BUY

Reviewed by: Sally (Date: 04/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Guardian Angelo (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



160 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Scales and a Tail (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome read! BUY

Reviewed by: Sally (Date: 04/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scales and a Tail (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Protective Custody (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Stormy Glenn is unabashedly one of my favorite authors. I look forward to reading any and everything she writes. Her stories make me happy and this one was no exception. I liked both Hayden and Christian, thought they had mad chemistry to boot. I liked the whole safe house protective custody theme.I was totally engaged in their story and would welcome a sequel. This is a very sexy intense fast paced romp that I definitely enjoyed. BUY

Reviewed by: thamesgirl (Date: 04/01/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Protective Custody (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW!! AWESOME humor (I almost peed myself from laughing out loud) HOT sex, riveting story, family, great friends, and some evil ass people after you for being different. I loved this story from Stormy. I can't say enough AWESOME things about it. I believe, it's going to be one of my favorites from Stormy. I can't wait for Ollie's story. AWESOME read so I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it!! Great job! Cheers! BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 03/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



73 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Pocket-Sized Prince (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of the best stories I've read so far. I love the concept of a smaller male taking charge, being alpha, and that the large man becomes the one to complement him. The only gripe I have is the ending. Something about the way everything becomes mushy, lovey-dovey as soon as their sexual conflict is resolved irks me. It just doesn't fit the personality types established through the rest of the story. I can forgive it, though, because I somewhat expect it from the genre, as much as that in itself bothers me. BUY

Reviewed by: fridge (Date: 03/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pocket-Sized Prince (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Harley's Heart (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love love loved this.... mother gives new meaning to mommy dearest....., wow! Cant wait for more BUY

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 03/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 319 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Harley's Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Harley's Heart (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was an ok book, but not up to par with her last two entries in this series. There were quite a few 'yeah the fuck right,' moments as well as 'why is no one calling the police?' moments, & generally more unbelievable reactions. In essence, this was just not a believable book on both Harley & Miko's part. I was really upset when 'My Guardian Angelo' ended & felt cheated, but I couldn't wait to get to the end of this one. Stormy Glenn is my fav m/m author & I will continue to purchase books, but this was not a keeper for me. Hopefully her next book will be on par with what I've come to expect from her. BUY

Reviewed by: avidreader_01 (Date: 03/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Harley's Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Harley's Heart (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

In general, i have loved this series and given the books good reviews but this one just didn't measure up. I did like the characters, but found the plot far fetched and Harley's actions at times illogical. I hate it when a good story idea is ruined by unbelievable coincidences and character actions that don't make sense in the context of what we know aboiut him. BUY

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 03/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Harley's Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



73 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Pocket-Sized Prince (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

a wonderful read BUY

Reviewed by: blonde1 (Date: 03/08/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pocket-Sized Prince (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
My Guardian Angelo (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really like this series and the unqueness of the stories. Stormy usually does a good job of developing an interesting plot that sets the backdrop for the relationship to develop. BUY

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 03/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Guardian Angelo (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



RESULTS: 276 to 300 of 828
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34