Reviews for Tymber Dalton

RESULTS: 726 to 750 of 951
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39

Reader Reviews

29 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Fire and Ice (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I bought the 3 books available in this series...the first 2 are very short stories (less than 100 pages) and this one is over 200 pages. This series is tied into the Lyall brothers series and since I love those 3 books (waiting for more), I decided to buy these ones. This series is also very good, well written, has some humor, but I am disappointed with some aspects. Even though she has 2 mates, you never really read anything about them except when they have sex. Everything else is with her best friend Zack (once you read the story you'll find out why). He comforts her, he helps her, he supports her, he does everything....what about her 2 guys??? I felt like Ms. Dalton abandons the love interest and goes on to tell what is really the main story. Which is a great story, but it's just that there could have been more with the threesome. That's where I was disappointed. The storyline is great, the writing is great, I just felt that there could have been more character development and story on the threesome. Overall I enjoyed this book and will more than likely buy more stories from this series. If you like paranormal, you'll love this one. There isn't a heck of a lot to the romance but what you read is hot. BUY

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 07/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire and Ice (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Stoneface (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I really love some of Tymber Dalton's books....and dislike others. This is one that I was leaning more towards disliking. It started off well, had me hooked and interested, but then it just seemed to hit a lot of nothing. Another unbelievable story where after a night with 2 guys, they are all so deeply in love. Yet a couple days later she leaves them and it is almost a year before she gets back together with the guys....that's a darn long time. And how the sad one always has a hidden secret that makes it impossible to commit but the pain and suffering are resolved in a couple of pages near the end. The storyline just seemed hard to believe. The brother was great, but even there it was another storyline that fizzled. He's over 30 and announces he is gay, which no one had any idea (and I almost think he didn't either). After that big announcement, nothing else goes on with him. He goes out on one date but they agree to be friends....and nothing else. If you are going to introduce it into the story, then at least build on it and develop it further....don't just forget about it and dead-end it. Overall, even though I do like some of her other stories, this one was a dud. It seems like the stories are all the same and blurring together. The uniqueness is gone. How I love "Love at first Bight" and also the Lyall brothers series, but it seems like the other stories all follow the same plot and storyline....just a change in names and background characters. I don't recommend this book. BUY

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 07/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stoneface (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Not a very good book, certainly not what you would expect from Tymber Dalton. It seemed as if she just threw this book together, just to get it out there. It's also a "historical western", which is not her usual style. The characters just seemed unbelievable - - hokey, trite, and dumb. The female lead seemed so accepting of wanting/having 2 lovers at the same time....in the 1800's....which would have been scandalous yet it is so natural? Or that 2 riders on horses can catch up to a train that is travelling much faster than horses could run (granted, she did not say how fast the train was going, but you would think pretty darn fast); and that they could just take her off the train, out of the bad guys clutches with no fights, bullets, or other signs of disagreement. Don't want to spoil the ending, but there is a shootout scene that is almost laughable, it is so pathetic. As I said, it just seemed to be a story that was cranked out to meet a quota. I have read about a dozen of her books and this is by far the worst of them. I hope that's not a harbinger of future works because I really, really love the Lyall brothers series and want to see how it plays out. For this one, if you feel you have to own all of Ms. Dalton's books, then buy this one but otherwise give it a wide berth and leave it alone. BUY

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 07/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Cardinal's Rule (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I adore this book its amazing and one you will keep coming back to read again, and again, and again. I know I have. Ms. Dalton makes the characters seem so real and the story just sucks you in. BRAVO! on such beautifully written words with such feeling. I would love a sequel to come back to this amazing threesome. BUY

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 630 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Cardinal's Rule (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
The Reluctant Dom (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very very good book I have never cried so much after reading a book. I would highly recommend this book I read this after reading 50 shades BUY

Reviewed by: deedee810 (Date: 07/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Reluctant Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



177 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Acquainted with the Night (MMMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Tymber Dalton's work, so when I bought this I knew I'd be in for a helluva good ride. She combines sociological SF with sweetly hot sex scenes, and her story of unwillingly drafted Terran soldiers who learn how to be loved and treasured "breeders" on a beautiful alien planet is a cracking good tale. BUY

Reviewed by: HoosierRed (Date: 07/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Acquainted with the Night (MMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Good Will Ghost Hunting: Demon Seed (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Well-written, utterly engaging, and the romance is scorching and tender at the same time. If you like intelligent erotica with a paranormal twist, you need to buy this book. Looking forward to the sequel! BUY

Reviewed by: HoosierRed (Date: 07/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Good Will Ghost Hunting: Demon Seed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
The Reluctant Dom (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW! A great story that reaches out and touches all of the reader's emotions. Prepare to cry, laugh, cry some more, feel anger and everything else in between. You won't be disappointed. Thanks Tymber!! BUY

Reviewed by: kay (Date: 07/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Reluctant Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Cardinal's Rule (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love!!! Great story!! BUY

Reviewed by: Sydjulia22 (Date: 07/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cardinal's Rule (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
More Than Make-Believe (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was sweet, interesting, easy to read and I literally flew through it, wanting to see what would happen. I liked the concept, two guys in the adult movie biz to make money to help them with their respective money related needs - pretty true. Travis (Craig Rocke) and Gary (Marston Cougar) are sexy, nice, good to watch getting together, developing feelings along the way. Not much drama, just a little speed hump towards the end, that only added a little bit of will-they-won't-they-get-together tension. More The Make-Believe had a good plot, endearing characters, excellent sex - let's face it, it's two guys making porn - dirty talk, and some fantasy all rolled into a neat, concise, well written, erotic package. All this topped off by a epilogue that let's you know how they've progressed. Tymber Dalton never lets you down. Hot stuff!! BUY

Reviewed by: KazzaK (Date: 07/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: More Than Make-Believe (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



341 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Love Slave for Two: Family Matters (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Again Tymber Dalton writes a book that makes the characters come alive and feel very real. I loved how as the triad began to form they each seem to find their place in the group and fit together to meet needs in each other. The strong emotion in the face of crisis felt very real and you could feel the struggle in all of them as they work to sort out their lives and feelings. Very powerful book. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 07/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 75 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Family Matters (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
The Reluctant Dom (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I. Loved. This. Book. I have never written a review before, but this book deserves one. The plot is refreshingly different, the characters are well-developed, and the length was long enough to really lose myself in it. I laughed, and I cried, and when I was done I felt a sense of loss that I had to leave the characters behind. I am so glad I spent my money on this book. BUY

Reviewed by: JennyB (Date: 07/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Reluctant Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
The Reluctant Dom (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. Another great read from Tymber Dalton! BUY

Reviewed by: Andi (Date: 06/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 68 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Reluctant Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Cardinal's Rule (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of the main reasons I love Ms. Dalton books is the emotional journey they take you and the characters through. This was a great read. BUY

Reviewed by: Andi (Date: 06/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 68 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cardinal's Rule (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
The Reluctant Dom (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Poignant, heart-breaking, and immersive... a MUST read! Sometimes when I give a 5-star rating, it means 4.5/5. The Reluctant Dom gets a full, enthusiastic perfect score from me. Anyone who likes menage, even on a basic level (meaning it's m/f/m and not m/m), and BDSM should read this book. Have tissues handy, because you are going to cry. Several times. I'm a huge fan of Tymber Dalton and have read several of her menage romances, but I can honestly say that The Reluctant Dom is not only my favorite TD book, but one of my favorite romances ever. I'm so glad it was re-released in ebook!! I'm not going to rehash the plot for you - you can read the book blurb - but even you know it's coming, Kaden's death is a whammy. I cried like a baby. And no, that's not a spoiler - it's the point of the whole plot. The whole book is meticulously crafted, the emotions genuine and natural. The BDSM aspect does not rule the story, either. It does play a big part, but it's therapy for Leah, not a need for exhibitionism or kink... not there's anything wrong with those! *wink* I also loved getting to see Tony again. He plays a secondary role in The Reluctant Dom, much like he did in Dom by Default. If he has his own book, I definitely need to read that! Anyway, if you're waffling on whether or not to read this, do it. Yes, it's sad. Yes, it has a little kink. Yes, it feels a little weird at first, one man handing his wife off to another as he dies. But it is delightfully addicting, thoroughly fulfilling, and hands-down one of the best stories I have ever read. BUY

Reviewed by: DaVinciKittie (Date: 06/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Reluctant Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Cardinal's Rule (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the story. It is amazing what a person will do for revenge. Worth purchasing. BUY

Reviewed by: Cecilia867 (Date: 06/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Cardinal's Rule (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
The Reluctant Dom (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It made me cry like a baby at the end but also smile. BUY

Reviewed by: tissa (Date: 06/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Reluctant Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Cardinal's Rule (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading. As usual Tymber Dalton stories will leave you will a lasting good impression. Very talented writer, knows how to keep the reader enthralled. BUY

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 06/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 638 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Cardinal's Rule (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
The Reluctant Dom (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW, I cried. This was a great book. A great journey for 3 people. BUY

Reviewed by: rottmom (Date: 06/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Reluctant Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Cardinal's Rule (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I rarely read BDSM Romance. That is until I found Tymber Dalton's books. I can't say they'd all be for me BUT this book was exceptional. It's wonderfully written and I thoroughly enjoyed every part of it. Tymber knows how to convey emotion without an excessive amount of verbage. She's concise but meaningful in her writing. I also read The Reluctant Dom by Tymber and it was so emotionally satisfying for this reader. The BDSM stuff isn't me at all but Tymber's writing is so good that I can see the whole story for what it is and understand how the BDSM figures into the relationships. I'm a Tymber Dalton convert and I'm proud of it! This book is fantastic and one I'll reread again and again. I recommend it highly. BUY

Reviewed by: Skeletor-Vixen (Date: 06/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Cardinal's Rule (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Cardinal's Rule (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Tymbe Dalton's books. Her characters are strong and the stories are always great and this book didn't disappoint me. The characters felt real to me, flaws and all. Their story wasn't an easy journey and Ms. Dalton showed their relationship wasn't smooth and easy. I loved it. BUY

Reviewed by: bcjshook (Date: 06/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Cardinal's Rule (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Contractual Obligation (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Amazingly written and I love how real the characters were. BUY

Reviewed by: PoetLove726 (Date: 06/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Contractual Obligation (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Red Tide (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was along the lines of a contemporary romance. I greatly enjoyed it and have to say the author should be mass produced. Excellent stories and leaves you happy and content. BUY

Reviewed by: tms (Date: 06/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Red Tide (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
The Reluctant Dom (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Undoubtedly my favorite book to date, the love,friendship,doubts etcetera jump off the pages. You almost have to remember you are reading, the characters and storyline quickly pull you in. Thank you for a truly heart touching read. BUY

Reviewed by: alli_allana (Date: 06/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Reluctant Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



177 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Acquainted with the Night (MMMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Tymber Dalton. Her characters are always real, funny, down-to-earth and the story is heartbreaking. The end is surprising, but very touching. You have to buy this book unless you don't like men being submissive at all. You won't regret it! BUY

Reviewed by: Melo80 (Date: 06/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 49 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Acquainted with the Night (MMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



RESULTS: 726 to 750 of 951
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39