Reviews for Tymber Dalton

RESULTS: 101 to 125 of 897
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36

Reader Reviews

27 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Rub Me Raw (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Simon and Victor have recently broken up with their exes when they meet through Suncoast Society friends (Victor is a colleague of Lara’s while Simon works at the same hospital as Rachel’s brother Justin). Victor’s apartment is giving him weird vibes and Simon has a spare room so when things get really creepy, Simon offers to share his apartment with no foul if they end up not going anywhere permanent with the growing attraction between them. They both have tender spots to be avoided, but things between them just keep getting better, if it weren’t for all the food going missing and making Simon feel something weird is still happening. Victor initially fears Simon won’t be able to accept his Dominant side, but little by little, Simon convinces himself to go farther down the rabbit hole of BDSM and the Frightful Five have successfully paired yet another Suncoast Society couple. What I loved most: the natural way they grew closer and decided to accept rather than doubt, the welcome from the usual suspects and the way they helped Victor move immediately without mocking him, the way Simon stood firm against Greg and his machinations. I’m looking forward to seeing more of these two in the party books. Another excellent book in the series BUY

Reviewed by: 288127 (Date: 06/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rub Me Raw (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Rub Me Raw (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Could not stop until I finished it. Excellent read. BUY

Reviewed by: 314674 (Date: 06/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rub Me Raw (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Rub Me Raw (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

There is weird, and there is creepy. And then there is Victor and Simon, who has to wade through both, before they can have their own hea with a healthy bit of consensual weird thrown into the mix. BUY

Reviewed by: 631500 (Date: 06/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rub Me Raw (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Rub Me Raw (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Enjoyed this book immensely. Just enough tension from ex's, from spirits and enough love for all BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 06/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rub Me Raw (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow this story grips you from the beginning. This story travels through the past, present, and recent past; then back again as we learn the back story of some of the original members of the Suncoast Society. This book is more about the hard parts of their story than their kinky side. It's also a reminder that sometimes there are still things we need to deal with even inside ourselves not matter how long ago things have happened. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 06/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the story of June Jarette (née Corden) & her husband, Mark (a/k/a Scrye the Guy), who we've met in previous Suncoast Society books. June's always been very driven, even though she's Mark's sub & in more than just the bedroom. Despite the fact that Mark is June's Dom, he's a calm, laid back, unassuming CPA, even if he doesn't look like CPA. In previous books, we've always had just a hint of something mysterious & hidden in their past, vague impressions, brief, nonspecific glimpses. This is their entire story & it's a story well worth reading! June & Mark meet in high school, thanks to June's twin sister, July. Both June & July are top students with 4.0 GPAs. What's truly remarkable about both is their incomparable skill as gymnasts. They've been competing for years. They wanted to try for the Olympics when they were 13 but they were too young. Now, 4 years later, they're on track to make that dream come true. But, as with all dreams, there are obstacles. Mark's extremely supportive of both girls. As an only child, he's basically been adopted by the Corden family. But July's boyfriend, Matt, isn't at all happy at July's deep commitment & involvement to gymnastics. He's just as angry that Mark's involved in both girls' lives. Mark picks the girls up every day at 4:30 a.m. for practice, is there to support them in their choices. He even starts working at the gym. Matt certainly isn't willing to be involved in their gymnastics & he's not about to interrupt his life to make any sacrifices. But that doesn't stop Matt from resenting & hating Mark for being in his girlfriend's life. As the girls go through the next year, they nail it at Nationals. They truly have a shot at the Olympics! But finances are so tight for their parents. Both work. Neither has the time to accompany 2 teens to the camp required to even be considered for the Olympics, nor do they have the money for the camp. The twins certainly have the talent but what're they going to do without a chaperone & the camp money? Mark's attending college now, working several jobs, still taking care of the twins' dreams. Mark's & the twins' parents are close friends. June & July are into their freshman year at college & living in a duplex not far from school. Paul & Susan Corden trust Mark as if he was their own son. So when Mark volunteers to give the girls the money he's been saving for a new car, as well as chaperone them, both sets of parents agree. If they catch the attention of the coaches at the camp, they're sure to make the Olympics. It seems there's finally a chance their dreams will come true! But there's one person who's not happy with all this. Yes, you guessed it. July's boyfriend, Matt. By now, July has had just about it with Matt's overbearing nature. Her parents, June, Mark, nearly everyone in July's life have disliked Matt since they started dating in high school. July finally sees Matt's true nature & has had enough. Shortly before camp is to begin, July decides to break it off with Matt. June's worried about July's plans. July begs June to let her handle the breakup with Matt her way, alone. Both girls have classes that Friday but July is to return home first. Matt's shown his overbearing nature before. June's afraid July will allow Matt to sweet talk his way back into her good graces. This isn't the first time July's talked about breaking up with Matt. With their parents out of town, the twins & their sister, May, are watching their parents' home & cat. Reluctantly, June agrees to gather their laundry & go to their parents' home that night. July even tells June she'd prefer June spend the night there since she'll probably want alone time afterward. June leaves home that morning with a sick feeling in the pit of her stomach. It's not right for July to be alone with Matt when he's so volatile. Matt's never physically hurt July in any way but that doesn't make June's mind any easier. From here, Ms. Dalton takes us on another amazing, totally engaging story full of mystery, thrills, chills, romance, close calls, emotions of every sort. Events in the book zigzag from the twins' life leading up to the camp prior to the Olympics, to the present & various points in between. It's a dizzying ride filled with unexpected revelations. There's joy, pain, love, fear, grief, compassion, uncontrollable rage, forgiveness & so much more. June's & Mark's lives change in so many ways, go in directions they could never foresee. There are deep, hidden secrets that could destroy & change other people's lives forever. This is a combination mystery/thriller/BDSM romance that will have you completely riveted from beginning to end! To me, Walk Between the Raindrops is the 2nd best of Tymber Dalton's Suncoast Society books, with The Reluctant Dom the very best. How June & Mark initially meet, become a couple, deal with incredible challenges & build lives together, despite obstacles few could overcome, is a poignant, emotion-driven story filled with love, desolation, joy, life-altering despair & so much more. All of Ms. Dalton's long-time readers have been waiting for June's & Scrye's story. Now that we have it, it's nothing short of a masterpiece! Thank you, Tymber Dalton, for yet another amazing book in this series! If you enjoy hot, erotic BDSM romances with thrills & chills throughout, I give my highest approval rating to Walk Between the Raindrops. It's one of Tymber Dalton's very best novels & I give it my highest recommendation without reservation. Thanks for reading my review & happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 06/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of my favorite authors is Tymber. This addition to the Suncoast Society did not disappoint. The characters are personable and the story keeps you invested to see what happens next. I was over the top excited when I found out this book was coming out, because it contained one of my favorite couples. If you are a fan of this series then you are going to love this addition. :) Now for Rusty and Eliza's story and I will be a happy woman....lol BUY

Reviewed by: Jenn (Date: 05/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This couple has always intrigued me in Tymber's Suncoast Society series and I'm thrilled we now get their story and how it began for them. It was so interesting to see the story go back and forth and I never once had any problem understanding what was happening. Just shows what an excellent writer Tymber Dalton is. Without giving any spoilers to the story, there is mystery, some drama and a lot of emotion on both June and Scrye's (Mark) part. And when the past comes back to haunt them, it's a roller coaster ride for them and for their family and friends. Do yourself a favor and pick this book up and read it. This is one I will probably reread many times!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1047 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber Dalton has masterfully woven the threads of June and Scrye's story through many of her Suncoast Society Books and our hearts over the years. Walk Between The Raindrops is the full tapestry, bringing together all of the threads and back stories we never knew. Once again she has brought to life her characters in a real and meaningful way making it impossible to put down the story long after you have finished the last page. Their story was well worth the wait! BUY

Reviewed by: 713279 (Date: 05/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is definitely another one of those at the edge of your seat while holding your breath, that Tymber does so well. Glad June and Mark finally decided to tell her their story. BUY

Reviewed by: 631500 (Date: 05/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The long awaited story of June and Scrye did not disappoint. There is a lot of love in this book. Sisterly love, boyfriend and girlfriend love, and husband and wife love. When June's sister is murdered by her abusive boyfriend, June takes matters into her own hands. She knows that the boyfriend will most likely get away with it, so she decides on her own brand of justice. She holds onto this secret for over 20 years. When the bones suddenly show up, she finally has to reveal her secret to her husband. And then he finally admits to what part he played in it as well. I loved this book Tymber. I like how the book moves between the past and the present. I couldn't put it down. BUY

Reviewed by: mommabear (Date: 05/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Fire in the Hole (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. Totally looking for more like this one in particular. Please keep writing, you have a definite gift. BUY

Reviewed by: 287786 (Date: 05/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire in the Hole (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
This Moody Bastard (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This Moody Bastard begins as another of Ms. Dalton's holiday-themed BDSM private party books. But this time it's more than just the party (the "Kinky (Vibrating) Eggstravaganza Party," for Easter, of course). The tale expands beyond the normal kinky party fun & frivolity & delves deeper into the lives of Callie, Max & Sean, last heard from in Happy Spank Patrick's Day. If you've read that book, you'll remember they're considering a momentous decision that, if they go through with it, will change their lives permanently. They believe they're not ready to have children, not now, not ever. Rather than keep Callie on birth control & deal the very real potential complications from that, Max & Sean are thinking about having vasectomies. But this is permanent. There won't be any going back. They need to be certain this is what they truly want. In the days leading up to the party, once again being hosted by Callie, Max & Sean, the trio are as busy as proverbial "bunnies." Two Crafty Bastards, their online BDSM toy/equipment store is ramping up for the holiday. Callie's about to tear out her hair with Sean's antics, insane ideas for the website header, holiday promotions & just about everything else to do with the holiday & business! But despite his shenanigans, Sean's just not Sean. He's the carefree, playful, free spirit of the three. Lately he just hasn't been himself. Even when Callie surprises him with arrangements to act as a demo rope bunny with Leah at Venture & the promise of some really great, absolutely over-the-top costume shots for the website header (something Sean would normally be dancing for joy about), he's just...not. Something's obviously bothering him. Moodiness is just NOT Sean. Callie & Max are concerned but even Sean can't verbalize what's wrong. The following Friday, just a little over two weeks from the party, Sean & Max are ready to move forward. All three have done a lot of soul searching since their realization & have talked about all the possibilities. They all know that constant communication, completely open & honest conversations & totally forthright opinions, no matter how hard the decision, are absolutely key to both successful polyamorous & BDSM relationships. Since theirs is both, communication is all the more important. Being truthful, open & willing to lay their feelings out in the open for each other, they make the decision to move ahead. So, with Cali driving them, Max & Sean are off for their vasectomies. A few hours later, all three are back home, the procedures done & the pressure seemingly off. But in the ensuing weeks, as the men heal & the three prepare for the party, emotions run high & pop out at the most unexpected of times. Callie keeps asking the men if they're really okay with their decision. Both Max & Sean, separately & together, wonder if Callie really knows her own mind. Each one is convinced that he or she will never be parent material. It's their love, devotion & care for each other that makes them question whether the decision was the right own for the other two. Then the past returns to haunt all three. Cali's ex, Shane, returns to town. The man she devoted eight long years to, who ran off & left her homeless and penniless, returns with a new woman on his arm, wanting his membership at Venture reinstated. As if that wasn't bad enough, Sean's & Max's ex also reappears. The very last thing Sean & Max want in their heads is the sight of Lydia, the woman who destroyed their lives years before. Can Callie, Max & Sean put their past behind them for good & move forward? Will they regret the decisions they've made? The future seems so uncertain. They've worked so long & so hard to make not only their business a success but to build their lives & love into something so unique & special. Surely one, two, or even three "moody bastards" can work this out, can't they? Tymber Dalton has the heart & soul of a storyteller. As always, she's crafted a story filled with drama, love, laughter, tears, joy, heartbreak...a literal cornucopia of real & genuine emotions. The characters she creates are so real you have no problem knowing if you met them in any city, village, or town in the country, you would immediately be friends with them. That she has the ability to weave all these elements together as effortlessly as she does shows just how much she has mastered her craft. This Moody Bastard is yet another amazing entry into the Suncoast Society series. As I've said in every review I've ever written for Ms. Dalton's books, the fact that she has been an active participant in the BDSM lifestyle for many years only adds to the authenticity of the characters & details of the lifestyle in her novels. But her books aren't just about BDSM. They're about real people making real choices & decisions, living real lives with all the day-to-day problems, delights & all other aspects of daily life. She can draw any reader in from the very beginning. Her skill as an author is exceptional. The entire Suncoast Society series is amazing. This Moody Bastard is yet another worthy addition to the series. If you enjoy hot, erotic BDSM romances, I highly recommend This Moody Bastard. You won't be sorry! I give it my highest recommendation. Thanks for reading my review & happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 05/18/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: This Moody Bastard (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
This Moody Bastard (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

While this is another party story the focus really is on the Cali, Sean, and Maxi. They are an established triad now but even established relationships need to reset and readjust. As each one deals privately with a corporate decision they go through their own range of emotions. I like how this book lets us seem them dealing with real problems and the process of working them out so that they can strengthen their life together. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 05/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: This Moody Bastard (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is Everett's & Wylie's story. Wylie's a recent transplant to Florida & has been through hell. He started his own software company, made it a success, only to get involved with a Dominant in the BDSM lifestyle who not only abused him physically & emotionally but then stole his company from him. His trust broken, his life in tatters, Wylie buys a rundown homestead, decides to restore it & become self-sufficient. There's just one problem. He knows absolutely nothing about homesteading! Give him a computer & he's a genius. But farming, chickens, goats, orange trees, pasture, gardening...he hasn't the first clue! Everett has just as many problems. He's been married to Lara for years, even though he's gay. He & Lara have been separated for 2 years & are still best friends. But neither has moved to file for divorce until now. Only Ev's little sister, Eve, Lara &a handful of other close friends know he's gay. His parents don't even know. He's also a Dominant although he has no time to spend in the lifestyle. He's an artisan metal worker & blacksmith & darned good at what he does. Although he never went to college, Ev makes a decent living with his amazing creations at Ren fairs but it's certainly not enough for him to pay his share of the divorce costs. He's living in his trailer, the "Tin Can" on a friend's property. He has access to a forge & equipment to make his Ren fair crafts. But he needs to find a real job to be able to pay his expenses. A chance meeting at a Ren fair introduces Ev to Leo, a member of the Suncoast Society & owner of his own business. Leo's recovering from a severe accident & needs a welder. After exchanging information & getting through a dinner/interview, Ev finds himself employed by Leo. Wylie & Ev cross paths on Ev's first job solo welding job away from the shop at Wylie's homestead. Both men feel an immediate attraction to each other. But things go off the rails almost instantly. Wylie's in major pain from so much recent hard physical work on the homestead. He's also feeling the pressure making a go of the farm when he's knows nothing at all about what he's doing. A misunderstanding between the two escalates out of control. Ev & Wylie have an explosive argument. & the two leave completely at odds & not knowing that each is truly attracted to the other. Things escalate. Wylie & Ev keep running into each other. They learn more about each other & although they are as different as night & day in some ways, they have many other things in common. Slowly they form a friendship. Is there more possible? But then, Wylie's old partner & Dominant, Ralph, shows up out of nowhere & tries to blackmail Wylie into returning to California. There's something sinister at work here. Why would Ralph want Wylie back when he'd stolen Wylie's company, abused him & kicked him to the curb only months earlier? Something doesn't make sense. From this point, Ms. Dalton takes the story & spins it into an intriguing story of incredible beginnings, extreme loss, excruciating pain, betrayal, loyalty, amazing love & true friendship. Splendid Isolation is a roller coaster of emotions that will keep you glued to the story from beginning to end. I wasn't able to put it down. It isn't just the relationship between Ev & Wylie that holds your interest. It's not just the BDSM & the kink. The entire book is filled with authentic, realistic characters. As always, Ms. Dalton creates characters the reader can personally relate to. All the characters are completely believable. As the relationships develop & grow, as the story progresses, you're carried along with them. Ev's & Wylie's story was so compelling everything faded into the background as I read it. Ms. Dalton's skill is unparalleled. The entire Suncoast Society series is beyond amazing. Splendid Isolation is yet another amazing addition to this series. If you enjoy hot, erotic BDSM romances, I highly recommend Splendid Isolation. It's a compelling novel & you'll love it! Thanks for reading my review & happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 05/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Time Out of Mind is the story of Doyle Turner & Mevi Maynard. Doyle's a recovering alcoholic, over 20 years sober & a professional sober companion to some of the world's most famous people. He's also a Dominant in every sense of the word. While his dominance is enormously helpful in controlling some of his less-than-cooperative clients, it doesn't do much for his personal life. Actually, lately he's been asking himself, "What personal life?' He misses the BDSM Dominant/submissive play dynamic. But he's focused on his work, from California all over the world at literally a moment's notice. He's a long way from his beloved Florida. He has few friends, a demanding job, no personal life. Despite appearances, Doyle is a very lonely man. Malcolm Levi "Mevi" Maynard is the lead singer, guitarist & award-winning songwriter of Portnoy's Oyster, one of the hottest bands out there. But Mevi has more than a few problems. He's an alcoholic fresh out of rehab with three months to get his act together before an international tour. His band won't take him back unless he can prove he's sober. To add insult to injury, Mevi's almost bankrupt. His previous manager's in jail for fraud after ripping him off for nearly everything he owns. He NEEDS this tour for the money, his own sanity & to restore the faith & trust he's broken with his friends/bandmates. He desperately needs help. Oh, and Mevi's gay & NO ONE knows it. Doyle and Mevi meet through Doyle's friends from Florida, now living in California part-time due to business interests. The job is a hard sell for Doyle. It means spending three months with Mevi in seclusion, getting him ready for the tour, keeping him sober. Then he'll be spending months with the band while they're on tour. Although Doyle has a hard & fast rule about not getting involved with clients, there's an immediate, deep attraction between the two men from the moment they meet. Doyle lays down the rules. Mevi agrees. So they're off to Florida for the next 3 months Even though Mevi knows Doyle's no relationship with client rules, he's never been attracted to anyone as he's attracted to Doyle. Doyle doesn't need complications but he's just as captivated by Mevi. What does he do? It's been so long since he's been with anyone. One thing Doyle does know is that Mevi spends too much time time alone in his head, one reason Mevi turned to alcohol. Focusing on his music pulls Mevi out of his head while he's writing & playing but that only takes up so much of Mevi's time. What can Doyle do to keep Mevi out of his addictive headspace & in the present? Mevi has no idea that Doyle's bisexual. He just knows he wants Doyle. More importantly, Mevi has absolutely NO clue about Doyle's kinky side, that he's a Dominant. There's so much to keep the two men apart. Can they run the gauntlet of obstacles in front of them? There are challenges they can't even begin to imagine facing them. Mevi's fame, his financial problems, his alcoholism, Doyle's secrets...can they survive even those challenges? If they do, what about the future? There are other players in the game who haven't made themselves known yet that could blow up not just Doyle's & Mevi's futures but the entire band's as well. As always, Ms. Dalton takes the reader along on Doyle's & Mevi's journey as they navigate the often painful self-discovery involved in regaining sobriety & maintaining it, as well as the ups, downs, ins & outs of a new friendship, business relationship & maybe sometime more. The thrilling discoveries, sometimes painful, often emotionally-draining process of each man finding his own identity and place in their multi-faceted relationship, is never dull. The action is fast-paced &constant. Is it possible for the men to build trust with each other, much less for Mevi to rebuild the broken friendship & trust with his band? What of the unknown factors no one is prepared to deal with? Where will Doyle & Mevi end up? Will the band survive? Can Mevi find the courage to admit he's gay, not just to his friends & bandmates, but to the rest of the world? In the end, can Doyle bring Mevi the peace, the ability to spend time out of his mind? As an active participant in the BDSM lifestyle for many years, the details and knowledge of that lifestyle Ms. Dalton portrays in her novels are incredibly accurate. She's one of the very few authors who has the ability to create authentic, credible characters the reader can relate to in a very personal way. All her characters are totally believable. You're swept along with them as the relationships develop & grow as the story progresses. I know from the second I pick up a Tymber Dalton novel I won't put it down until I've finished. Doyle's & Mevi's story is so engrossing that everything else fades away. Ms. Dalton's skill as an author is unparalleled. Time Out of Mind is yet another amazing addition to this series & I highly recommendit. It's an amazing novel & you'll love it! Thanks for reading my review & happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 05/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Fire in the Hole (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fire in the Hole is the 48th book in the Suncoast Society BDSM series. If you haven't read the previous books, each book in the series is a standalone novel, although you'll understand the characters' backstories better if you read them in order. There's a complete listing of the series, in order, at the beginning of each Suncoast Society book. Lara Cannon's life seems perfect. Although she's divorcing her husband, Everett, it's very amicable. In fact, Ev is still her best friend. Sure, he's gay. That's why they're divorcing. But she adores Ev & his boyfriend, Wylie. She has a good job as a realtor & a handsome, rich fiancé, Steve Ewing. Everything seems perfect! That is, until the final divorce hearing. Lara asks Steve to stay away. It's simple. They'll sign the papers. The divorce will be final. But Steve insists on coming. That's the first mistake. Steve's put downs, condescending attitude & constant criticism of Lara suddenly jump out at her like never before. Yes, when she thinks about it, it's always been there from the beginning. She'd just overlooked it. When Ev & Wylie invite Lara for dinner, Lara accepts, with Steve insisting on going too. That's the second mistake. After a chance meeting at the restaurant, Ev & Wylie's neighbors, Brad & his son, Mark, join them. Brad Jarred appears to be a typical Florida Cracker cowboy. Dressed in faded jeans, a short-sleeved button-up work shirt, work boots & a baseball cap, he's very polite & answers all Steve's ill-mannered questions. He's as handsome as he is polite. But he's far from what he appears to be. Lara feels an instant attraction to him. Her irritation at Steve continues to grow & when Steve finally starts in on Ev & Wylie being gay, Lara explodes. It's bad enough he's insulted everyone else. But Steve's homophobia is the last straw. As Steve grabs Lara & orders her to leave with him, she pulls off her engagement ring, lays it on the table & makes it clear the engagement is off. Brad feels the same attraction Lara feels & they quickly become an item. But there's a problem. Lara's supposed to move in with Steve that weekend & her apartment's already rented. Worse, there're no other apartments available. Brad comes to the rescue, offering to let Lara stay with him & Mark until she can make other arrangements. But how will Mark feel about Lara moving in with them? Neither he nor his dad know her at all. Mark has a secret that he has no idea how to tell anyone. Who can he tell, when & how? While Lara's grateful for Brad's offer, there's no guarantee that this arrangement will work. And Lara's definitely not heard the last from Steve. To top things off, Brad & Lara learn about Ev & Wylie's BDSM lifestyle. Will this affect Lara's friendship with her ex & his lover? While Lara is intrigued, that hardly means that Brad will be interested! With each person's individual questions, dilemmas & uncertainty, what does the future hold for Lara & her new life? Ms. Dalton has done it yet again. She's created a story filled with drama, laughter, tears, joy & suspense. She's intertwined each person's story to fit together so skillfully that it seems effortless. Fire in the Hole is a story full of genuine people. The emotions I felt for each character were deep & heartfelt. I alternately laughed & cried until tears blurred my vision. That's just how well-created the characters are. Ms. Dalton's books ALWAYS have the ability to pull me in from the very beginning. Her skill as an author is exceptional. It's no surprise to anyone who's either read my reviews of Ms. Dalton's books that I am extremely impressed with the Suncoast Society series. Fire in the Hole is another wonderful addition to the series. This is an ADULT book. It contains BDSM themes, explicit language & sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy erotic romance & explicit sex with BDSM scenes THINK CAREFULLY before buying a book you know you won't enjoy. There's always a synopsis & reviews at various booksellers' websites & reviews on Goodreads & several Facebook book review pages as well. Thanks for reading my review! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 05/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire in the Hole (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber Dalton is my favorite author & an automatic buy every time she releases a new book. Happy Spank Patrick's Day is the 47th book in the Suncoast Society series & is another of Ms. Dalton's holiday-themed BDSM private party books. To me, these are always a treat & very special. As you can guess from the title, this time the holiday is St. Patrick's Day. This time around, it's Callie, Max & Sean who are hosting the party. Everything's great in the days leading up to the party. Then suddenly, out of nowhere, tragedy strikes two members of the Suncoast Society's intimate party group. Cali, Sean & Max want to cancel the party. No one's going to want to attend a BDSM play party. not when their friends are in such pain. No one's going to be in a party mood. But, as much as the triad believes they should cancel, the two affected by the tragedy insist the party go on as planned. The rest of the group isn't quite sure but, respecting the wishes of their dearest friends, the party proceeds on schedule. At first, the party mood is subdued. The festive atmosphere & playfulness that normally surround each party takes quite a while to kick in. But, despite the cloud that hangs over the group, they finally take their friends' wishes to heart. The party's soon in full swing. There's the requisite rigging contest with green rope to celebrate the occasion, with Scrye & June, Leah & Justin & others participating. Some of the submissives & switches have dressed up but sometimes it's hard to tell which switch is on top! There are also new members to the party group. Ethan & Brita have been slowly leaning into the BDSM lifestyle & this is their first play party. Leanna & Sharon are relatively new to the group & they're looking forward to an evening of play. Of course, Leah & Seth are there, as are Justin, Wade & Glen. Keith & Scott are there but without their third, Scott's wife, Noel. Jake, Ben, Bill, Gabe, Loren, Ross, Essie, Mark, Ted, Josh, almost everyone is there. Even though they're missing two, people are enjoying themselves. But the tragedy suffered by their friends brings something that's been simmering in the background to the forefront of Cali, Sean & Max's relationship. Each one of the triad has been thinking about what happened to their friends & each has to make a decision that could irreversibly change their relationship. A difficult choice hangs in the balance. Can the triad come together again like they've done before & make it all work? Or will this be the one time when things just might fall apart? And how will their friends make it through their own personal suffering? The two affected are so alone & lost in their grief & as much as the rest of the group wants to help them, you can't force yourself or your love on people who just aren't ready to give up their grief. Ms. Dalton has done it yet again. She's crafted a story filled with fun, drama, tragedy, laughter, tears, joy & heartbreak. She's woven it together so skillfully that it seems effortless. Happy Spank Patrick's Day is a fantastically amazing story full of incredibly real & genuine people. I felt the emotions of each character vividly & I alternately literally laughed out loud & cried until my tears blurred my vision & ran down my face. That's just how real & well-created the characters in all her books are. The fact that Ms. Dalton has been an active participant in the BDSM lifestyle for many years only adds to the authenticity of the details of that lifestyle as portrayed in her novels. Ms. Dalton's books ALWAYS have the ability to pull me in from the very beginning. Her skill as an author is exceptional. Happy Spank Patrick's Day is absolutely wonderful addition to the series. I give this book my highest recommendation! Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 05/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
This Moody Bastard (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was a nice and relaxing story. Just sit back and read. Another good story BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 05/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: This Moody Bastard (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
This Moody Bastard (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was a nice and relaxing story. Just sit back and read. Another good story BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 05/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: This Moody Bastard (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Pretzel Logic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Pretzel Logic is the 49th book in Tymber Dalton's Suncoast Society series. Just in case you haven't read the previous books in the series, each book is a standalone novel, although you will understand the backstories of all the characters involved in each book better if you read them in order. There's a complete listing of the entire series, in order, at the beginning of each of the Suncoast Society books. Pretzel Logic is the story of Brita & Ethan. Brita's a 42-year-old former police detective for Sarasota County, forced into retirement due to a disability after she saved a child from her parents during a domestic abuse call. Even though she's "recovered," Brita has severe pain on a daily basis & can no longer hold a full-time job. Sure, she's a licensed firearms instructor and is able to work part-time at a local gun shop but that doesn't keep her mind occupied. And her mind is her worst enemy. She can't shut it down. She's taken up skeet shooting with Sachi, a sarcastic New Age Tarot card reader & part-time paranormal investigator with other "woo-woo" powers (as Brita puts it). Brita doesn't care about Sachi's day job. All she cares about is Sachi's expertise with a skeet gun & her incredible skeet talent. To Brita, skeet is just another way to occupy her mind. Ethan is an active-duty Sarasota County detective who's been involved with Brita since four years before her disability retirement. He was with her that day when she sustained the injury that changed her life forever. He's with her still, now four years since that devastating injury. He loves her. But Brita isn't the type to trust easily. Add to that the fact that her mind never shuts off, she doesn't want to label their relationship, even after eight years together & her chronic pain that often interferes with just about everything. Ethan wants a relationship with Brita. But will she ever be ready for that kind of commitment? Recently Ethan & Brita have met members of & joined the Suncoast Society munch group. Ethan is definitely interested in learning more about the BDSM lifestyle. If Brita is honest, so is she. But her disability & inability to connect with others holds her back. Ethan is patient, not pushing too hard & letting Brita set the pace. As they begin to build their own unique dynamic, things seem to be looking up for the couple. Neither Ethan, who already has a stepson from his prior marriage, nor Brita, want any children of their own. But Brita adores her niece, Jordan, an eight-year-old who sparkles with energy & loves her AuntieBee with her whole heart. Jordan's high-end private school schedules an outing to Mote Marine, a premiere, famous aquarium/research laboratory in Sarasota. But, at the last minute, neither Jordan's mom or her dad are able to chaperone. They call Brita to see if she'll take their place. Of course, Brita is thrilled to spend time with her niece & agrees to chaperone. But, things take a dark turn at the field trip & Brita's & Ethan's lives are upended. Not only is there real danger to Jordan & her classmates but the repercussions of the events continue to affect both Brita, Ethan, Jordan & their entire family long afterward. Will Brita be able to handle the fallout & aftermath of the class outing? How will the aftereffects change Brita's & Ethan's relationship? Can the perpetrators of the threats to Brita, Ethan, Jordan & their entire family & circle of friends be caught & stopped? The action is nonstop & will leave you guessing right up to the end. The characters in Pretzel Logic are so real and well-crafted you'll feel as if you're actually experiencing the events alongside them. The emotions are overpowering. I both cried & felt overwhelming joy & happiness. While the BDSM aspects of the book are spot on, what makes the book so excellent isn't just the truthfulness & accuracy of the BDSM. It's the genuineness of the relationships & emotions expressed. When you're reading Pretzel Logic, you're immersed in the lives of the characters: their emotions, relationships, every aspect of their world. It is rare for an author to find the perfect balance between character development, relationship dynamics & accuracy in every detail but Tymber Dalton does it in every book I've read. Once again, she has done it perfectly in this book. One final comment. This is an ADULT book & contains adult BDSM themes, explicit language, & sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy erotic romance with explicit sexual/BDSM scenes, PLEASE carefully consider your purchase before buying any book in a genre you know you won't enjoy. There's a synopsis of the book at the seller's website & book reviews available on Goodreads, sellers' websites & many Facebook review pages. PLEASE avail yourself of these resources so you're certain the book you're purchasing is what you want to read. PLEASE DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW OF A BOOK YOU PURCHASE WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY IT. IT'S NOT FAIR TO THE AUTHOR! Ms. Dalton works extremely hard to provide a quality work product. If you know before you buy a book that you'll object to the subject matter contained therein, you're doing not only yourself, but the author, an extreme disservice. But if you enjoy engaging & captivating romance with BDSM elements, I highly recommend Pretzel Logic. Believe me, you won't be sorry you read it! I give it my highest rating without reservation! Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Pretzel Logic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Pretzel Logic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This Suncoast Society installment has us explore the life of an established couple. They are both strong individuals and seem to be meeting needs for each other. Yet Britta holds herself back and fear makes her react with "pretzel logic". We are shown Ethan's strength, patience, and caring. It was rewarding to see how they are able to work out their relationship for a win-win. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pretzel Logic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



230 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Fierce Radiance (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.50
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book has such depth. First off it covers so many years. And selfless love by all of the main characters. Many twists and turns. I wasn't sure I would like a space book by Ms. Dalton but you've hooked me. BUY

Reviewed by: 697807 (Date: 04/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fierce Radiance (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Good Will Ghost Hunting: Hell's Bells (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book has it all. Love and conflict. I fell for all of the characters of all the characters i feel the most for Ryan. I can't wait to see what Ms. Dalton has in store for these characters in the future books. BUY

Reviewed by: Kristinmarie (Date: 04/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Good Will Ghost Hunting: Hell's Bells (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Good Will Ghost Hunting: Demon Seed (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In this series demons aren't evil, just in charge. This is a good first book in the series it runs from sweet to spicy and has its emotional moments. I could not put it down. BUY

Reviewed by: Kristinmarie (Date: 04/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Good Will Ghost Hunting: Demon Seed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



RESULTS: 101 to 125 of 897
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36