Reviews by CJ

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 33
PAGE:1 | 2
11 Ratings
Avg - 3.6
Dream Life (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Normally, I love the Slick Rock books with their wonderfully protective men and the strong women they fall in love with. This story did have that, but it was her political rant that the author placed in the book that forced me to give this book only 3stars. I understand that some of the laws of The United States of America are not liked or understood by people in other countries, and that is their right - to have that opinion. However, when writing books that take place in the USA and you don't live there , belittling the views of a majority of the citizens in your books may be a bit self destructive. Secondly, when the main characters are military vets, active duty or law enforcement ranting about these laws is also a bit hypocritical. As with Australia, there are still plenty of remote locations in the USA where it can take law enforcement up to an hour to reach and sometimes citizens have to protect themselves and anyone in their care. That being said, I will probably purchase another book in this series, but if more political crap ends up in what is otherwise an enjoyable story, that will probably end my buying this author's books. There is a time and place for your views, but in my opinion, it does not belong in these books. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 04/09/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dream Life (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.6
Dream Life (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Normally, I love the Slick Rock books with their wonderfully protective men and the strong women they fall in love with. This story did have that, but it was her political rant that the author placed in the book that forced me to give this book only 3stars. I understand that some of the laws of The United States of America are not liked or understood by people in other countries, and that is their right - to have that opinion. However, when writing books that take place in the USA and you don't live there , belittling the views of a majority of the citizens in your books may be a bit self destructive. Secondly, when the main characters are military vets, active duty or law enforcement ranting about these laws is also a bit hypocritical. As with Australia, there are still plenty of remote locations in the USA where it can take law enforcement up to an hour to reach and sometimes citizens have to protect themselves and anyone in their care. That being said, I will probably purchase another book in this series, but if more political crap ends up in what is otherwise an enjoyable story, that will probably end my buying this author's books. There is a time and place for your views, but in my opinion, it does not belong in these books. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 04/09/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dream Life (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



149 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Two Wanted Men (MFM) by Elle Saint James, Lara Santiago (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99 $2.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the second book as much as the first - looking forward to the third!!

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Two Wanted Men (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Elle Saint James, Lara Santiago



91 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Trusting Them (MFM) by Marla Monroe (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Fun! Great story built around the love of three people - tentative on the woman's side at first then full on sexy. Great read - Thanks! BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trusting Them (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



236 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Three to Ride (MFM) by Sophie Oak (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the book. Starting the second one. I will definitely be looking for Sophie Oaks future books!

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Three to Ride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sophie Oak



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
The Gold Digger (MFM) by Josie Hunter (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Fun, loving, and rich!!! This story was great. Thanks. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Gold Digger (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Josie Hunter



171 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Sunset Hearts (MMF) by Macy Largo, Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99 $2.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good story, Thank you. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sunset Hearts (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Macy Largo, Tymber Dalton



85 Ratings
Avg - 3.6
Sugar Creek Tessa's Chosen by Becky Wilde (Published by: Solstice Publishing)
$0.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Short, sweet, and fun. Great shifter short story.

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sugar Creek Tessa's Chosen
See all MER reviews for this author: Becky Wilde



261 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
Sex Games (MFMM) by Natalie Acres (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99 $1.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not for the faint of heart, but not a bad story. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sex Games (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Natalie Acres



118 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Seducing Their Mate (LoveXtreme) by Kiera West (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $1.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I loved the story, but it was too short and ended as if a chapter just ended - no real ending. I even looked to see if it was a serial, but nothing was noted on the website. Hopefully the story is continued soon as it really did leave us hanging. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Seducing Their Mate (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kiera West



124 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Saving Grace (MFMMM) by Stacey Espino (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

This story didn't do it for me as it dealt with adultery -consenting adultery - which I don't like, but other than that, not too bad. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Grace (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stacey Espino



635 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Rules of Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it - wonderful and great - Thanks! BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rules of Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Passion Victoria The Beginning by Becky Wilde (Published by: Solstice Publishing)
$0.99
Categories: Multiple Partners

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow, what a love - no shame or embarrassment on the part of the lady love. She was saved, loved and treasured and then loved them in return. Great way to stick it to them. Loved it.

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion Victoria The Beginning
See all MER reviews for this author: Becky Wilde



24 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Passion Victoria Nikki's Awakening by Becky Wilde (Published by: Solstice Publishing)
$0.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Again, another fun story in Passion, Victoria. Interesting men and stubborn woman - loved it - Thanks!!

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion Victoria Nikki's Awakening
See all MER reviews for this author: Becky Wilde



24 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
Passion Victoria Beth's Saviors by Becky Wilde (Published by: Solstice Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A wonderful short, sexy book in Passion, Victoria. Loved the characters - strong men meet a strong woman and they work it out to love :)

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion Victoria Beth's Saviors
See all MER reviews for this author: Becky Wilde



371 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Mari's Men (MFM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Sexy, heartbreaking and happy all tied together in a single story. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Mari's Men (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



324 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Mail Order Bride For Two (MFM) by Elle Saint James, Lara Santiago (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50 $2.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this first book in the "Badlands" set. Looking foreward to the others.

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mail Order Bride For Two (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Elle Saint James, Lara Santiago



133 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
Loving Scarlett (LoveXtreme) by Lola Newmar (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $1.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Didn't catch on that this was a series until the story was done, but I will purchase the rest when the whole series is out so I can read it in a sitting. So far so good - Love the characters and all of their many differences. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Loving Scarlett (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lola Newmar



321 Ratings
Avg - 3.7
Her Mates (MFMMMM) by Suzanne Thomas (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Short, quick but not too shabby! Thank you for the enjoyable quick read. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Mates (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Suzanne Thomas



636 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Her Dakota Men (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50 $1.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this short story of family love and caring. Once again Ms. Brooke takes us to heaven with a bit of heart trembling and finally with happiness. Thank you.!!! BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Dakota Men (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



140 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heavenly Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$8.99 $2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the second of Heather Rainier's stories that I have read. I now need to go back to the Gentle Giant duet and read them. I love this author and her characters. They are fun, real and thoroughly sexy!!! I can't wait to read the upcoming books in the series. Thanks a million!!!! BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heavenly Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



140 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Ella's Desire (MFMM) by Brandi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I am a "Happily-ever-after" girl with my romances and this just didn't quite get there for me. I think they could have found a way to bring their love to the fore and not keep it hidden. Still, I liked the story and the scenes. Thank you. BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ella's Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Brandi Maxwell



528 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Desire for Three (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99 $1.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Man - I just love this story and the way you bring this town's life to the pages. It's authors like you that keep me at Bookstrand. Thanks!!! BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire for Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



136 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Delilah's Downfall (MFMMM) by Melissa Schroeder (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Interracial, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Thanks for the enjoyable story.

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Delilah's Downfall (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Melissa Schroeder



204 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Dead Moon Rising (MMF) by Macy Largo, Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99 $2.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story. I loved the way the guys brought a third to their relationship and then protected and treasured her. Thank you!!! BUY

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dead Moon Rising (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Macy Largo, Tymber Dalton



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 33
PAGE:1 | 2