Reviews by SoCalReader

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 314
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13
2 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Welcome to the Underworld (MMF) by Jane Wallace-Knight (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book! I've never read this author before and I am pleasantly impresses. I loved Henri , Leo amd Sera. They had wonderful, distinct personalities. I really liked that Henri and Leo had a complicated past and relationship, but both knew they loved each other and would be there for each other forever. It was great to watch Sera enter their lives and find her place with them. Also, I enjoyed the mystery of Sera's heritage. Ms. Wallace-Knight painted a realistic story of 3 people becoming a family in a very unorthodox way. I think my only small issues with the story were 1) unless I missed it the 3 never fully made love together. That is, their were MFM scenes and there were MM elements within them, but Henri and Leo never had a complete MM love scene nor a full MMF or MFM scene. The love scenes were hot, but it was weird that the threesome never had a fully consummated threesone. 2) I think more every day, ordinarily scenes would've been nice. We never saw Sera's lessons with her witch tutor, and sometimes it felt like time would skip forward a bit. I wanted to see more of Leo, Sera, and Henri and particularly Sera getting used to her new life, not just being told about it. Overall though. I really, really enjoyed this book am looking forward to more from this author! BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/04/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Welcome to the Underworld (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jane Wallace-Knight



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Redemption (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Much more enjoyable than the previous book in the series (Deliverance--Violet's story). The heroes knew the wanted Enya but they had to work to get her. Despite the mutual feeling between the 4, this didn't feel like an insta-love story, which I appreciated. The heroes were strong and capable. Enya was harder to get into. I liked her, but her personality was still a bit of a mystery to me even at the end of the book. Still, I enjoyed the book; the heroes being the most compelling characters in the story. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Redemption (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Redemption (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Much more enjoyable than the previous book in the series (Deliverance--Violet's story). The heroes knew the wanted Enya but they had to work to get her. Despite the mutual feeling between the 4, this didn't feel like an insta-love story, which I appreciated. The heroes were strong and capable. Enya was harder to get into. I liked her, but her personality was still a bit of a mystery to me even at the end of the book. Still, I enjoyed the book; the heroes being the most compelling characters in the story. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Redemption (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Deliverance (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A little too sweet of a story for me. I was intrigued by Violet's harrowing past, but found the overall story to be too simplistic for my taste. A lot of insta love, particularly from the heroes--so much so that the heroes sometimes came across as a bit weak to me. I liked that they loved Violet and were so caring, but there was no real relationship conflict or drama. I just needed more complexity in the relationship that just the heroes falling instantly in love and catering to her every need. Perhaps the author felt that because Violet was dealing with so much, that anything else would be too much. But I still think the story and characters could have been more compelling. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Deliverance (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 3.6

Meh. Just OK. I was looking forward to Bo's story but this fell short for me. I liked Bo and the heroes and I liked that the heroes were so supportive of her. But the story lacked drama and tension. Bo's issues with her family didn't ring true. What exactly was stopping her from leaving her job? The excuses she gave were pretty lame so the plot just didn't make sense to me and consequently, I didn't completely "get" Bo either. I wish the plot with her family had been stronger/different/better. Still, Dixie's "meh" books are still better than those from many other authors. I'll still eagerly await the next book in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 08/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 3: Love Unexpected (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

Great book. Really liked Mercy and loved the way the heroes were so patient and supportive of her. Can't wait to read Bo's story. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 2: The School Teacher (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



5 Ratings
Avg - 2.4
Maggie Desires Three (MFMM) by Kalissa Alexander (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The Good: 1. The heroes and heroine were hot which made for some very steamy scenes. 2. I liked Maggie's self examination of her flaws at the beginning of the book. She came across as very real in the beginning. 3. Maggie wanted to explore her sexuality. She wasn't a scared virgin. She was a total match from the heroes (sexually) even though she was a novice at BDSM. She was eager to explore---there weren't the usual hang ups of a scared heroine. Theirs was a very mature, adult relationship, which was totally refreshing. The Bad: 1. Another reviewe mentioned the was time seemed to jump around. I agree. The way one chapter ended and another started---sometimes the story would jump to a week later but not really be clear that was the case. It felt abrupt. 2. The ending action scenes were haphazard and totally anti climactic. Really disappointing and didn't make sense. 3. Characters need to be deeper. I'm eh on insta-love amd this wasn't exactly that, but it was close. As with many of this author's books, I feel like the characters are very.....surface. The heroine's less so, but I would love to see more and deeper emotions within her stories. Ms. Alexander writes smoking hot scenes, but more character development make the stories more well rounded. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maggie Desires Three (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kalissa Alexander



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.7

Pretty good book, if slightly boring compared to most of Dixie's other books. The heroes were good and I liked the strength of the heroine, Cherokee, and the fact that she was also from am unconventional family, given that she had two fathers. It did feel awkward to know the heroes were good friends of the heroine's dad though. I loved hat we got to see characters from past series! It's like revisiting old friends. This was a decent, but slow start to the new series IMO. I do hope upcoming books have more action and drama. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Sons Of Justice 1: In Good Hands (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Pinot Noir Nights (MMMF) by Cheryl Dragon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Really liked the heroes, but had a hard time connecting with the heroine. She had a hard exterior and part of the story was the reason why--having to always be strong for her sisters after their parents' divorce. I understood, but I still didn't love her. I did like that she was strong and realistic about how a weekend with the men could affect her career. I liked that she was professional and actually cared about her career. I just found the story a bit boring. There was a side story about Sonia's ex tiring to blackmail her but it was wrapped up quickly. Overall, the best parts were the heroes and the hot sex scenes lol. The heroine wasn't compelling enough to carry the story. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/09/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pinot Noir Nights (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cheryl Dragon



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Sold (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book. Mysterious, interesting and with a lovely ending. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sold (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Sold (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book. Mysterious, interesting and with a lovely ending. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sold (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

3.5 stars. This book was fine but not as interesting or exciting as other books in the series. I liked Vye, way she chafed about the notion of guardians. Let's face it, as romantic as it could seem, the concept of guardians can also be annoying to any woman. I liked that Vye resisted, because she really was quite capable on her own. As for the heroes, I liked them, but I didn't fully buy them going from hard core soldiers to love struck men. We were first introduced to the heroes in the last Made Men book where Pierce, Tex, Lou, Kendrick and Frankie vowed never to settle down. Cut to this men delivered Vye's baby and that's all it took from them to change their mind. There was barely any hesitation. It didn't make sense or ring true to me. For the men, it happened too fast IMO. I did love catching up with characters from the past--Lois her her family, Valentina and her men, an update on Donata and a glimpse of Malayana, Star, Border, etc. I'm so very intrigued by Anastasia---could she be the woman for Grisha? As for this book---overall, it was just OK. It felt more like a transition book that was used to just introduce upcoming storylines BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 18: This Cradle Won't Fall (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



1 Rating
Avg - 2.0
Questful Journey (MMF) by Grace Lynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

This was an interesting story. I think the author has definite promise, but I can only give this book 2 stars because I really didn't know what the hech was going on. The story begins with Quest flaking on a date with a princess, then joining Rydar's team as a scout for his year long "Journey" (the backstory of which, was never fully explained). I was intrigued by Quest, Rydan and Obsidian. But with no world building, no explanation of what and why the characters were doing what they were doing, I was left dumbfounded. The attraction the threesone had was hot, but the storyline was unclear, with no real purpose. From what I could glean, the team's mission was to explore a new territory of the kingdom (?). There was some mystery about templesand shape shifters, culminating in finding a bunch of dragons.....and then the book was over! Um...what? Is there going to be a continuation? The dragons seemed like they had secrets but that wasn't explained. Quest was a prince but later revealed as a halfling dragon. Again, what?! I don't think me revealing the halfling status is a spoiler b/c no one in the story seemed to care/treat it as one so...? The whole thing was confusing. They explored, found their mates, encountered dragons and that was it. The book ended---what felt like...in the middle of the story! Why was the alpha dragon uneasy despite his hospitality? What was up with those spooky temples in the beginning of the story? Would Quest's family allow/accept his mating? Why didn't the other teammates react to the threesome's mating? Why was it so easy for the threesone to accept their mating, given that apparently a mating of 3 was so rare (although why wasn't clearly explained by the author)? So many questions left hanging! As I said, I do this the author has potential--I like of liked her voice--but the characters and the story needed much more development. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/18/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Questful Journey (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Grace Lynn



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Kenzie (FMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Pretty good book. I loved the heroes, all had distinct and different personalities. I really liked that Kenzie knew shifters existed and was actually intrigued by the . That was a bit of a twist and a nice change from the usual "heroine being totally in the dark" thing that usually happens. However, as much as I liked the characters, and particularly the emotion of losing an important character in the series, the story of the foursome kind of lost steam as it went along. The book started off great but petered out toward the end. I liked that Kenzie got an education from previous heroines about what being a mate entailed, but so many characters being around took away from Kenzie and her mates IMO. I just eater the foursome to have time ALONE and they rarely got any. So, for me that was disappointing made to book not as fulfilling as it could be. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/18/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kenzie (FMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.7

What a way to end the series (assuming this is the end)! Great, suspenseful story all the way through. I was a little skeptical of just how Harley, Jack, Turbo and Covan would end up in Salvation with Bailey, Brady and Slogan to protect Donata. Kudos to the Ms. Dwyer who, despite making me feel so invested in the initial foursome, was able to integrate the later trio so well. I love the danger and suspense that permeated the story. The heroes were outstanding. I even liked that they fought with each other. Very realistic. Finally. Donata was fantastic. Tough, smart, but vulnerable too. Overall, this is one of the best books in the series and perhaps also the most well rounded. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 10: And Then...There Were Seven (MFMMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.7

Good book, very enjoyable. Alessa's hesitation was understandable and made complete sense (which has not always been the case in in some books in the series). The heroes were great as usual. I especially liked the nice sized epilogue. I am eagerly awaiting Donata's book based on the trouble she seems to be in in this one. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 9: Ingredients to Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



2 Ratings
Avg - 3.5
Bound to Them (MMF) by Peyton Brittany Clarke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Very good. Just a really interesting read. I liked all the characters--they were interesting and I always felt like there was a lot of underlying "stuff" roiling just below the surface that was sometimes addressed, and sometimes not. I was especially surprised at the darkness in Jake and the way Max mastered him and Ally, giving them separate "moments" alonewith Max. I didn't quite buy Jake's reasoning for keeping secrets but his turmoil was compelling. If I had cone complaint, it'd be that the trio had been in a relationship for quite a while and I felt like I walked into the middle of their story. The author was good about filling in their pasts and how the came together, but I still felt a little cheated out of their early relationship. I wanted more, which really just means I was invested in the characters. I'd love a prequel to this book. Overall, just a really nice, emotional book. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound to Them (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Peyton Brittany Clarke



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Made Men 8: All or Nothing (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Just OK. I liked Alda and the heroes but didn't find the plot very interesting. I though the way Alda and the men had so many misunderstandings (particularly after sex)--the way each jumped to conclusions seemed childish. I've noticed a pattern with some installments in the series. I find the secondary heroines really interesting and am eager to see them get their own books. But then when they do get their own stories, half the time it's a let down. The fun, feisty person we were initially introduced to doesn't show up in their own book. Alda was so interesting in previous books, but in this one she was a bit flat and uncertain. Anyway, despite the anticlimactic ending, I LOVED the epilogue which was heartwarming and sweet. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 8: All or Nothing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Made Men 8: All or Nothing (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Just OK. I liked Alda and the heroes but didn't find the plot very interesting. I though the way Alda and the men had so many misunderstandings (particularly after sex)--the way each jumped to conclusions seemed childish. I've noticed a pattern with some installments in the series. I find the secondary heroines really interesting and am eager to see them get their own books. But then when they do get their own stories, half the time it's a let down. The fun, feisty person we were initially introduced to doesn't show up in their own book. Alda was so interesting in previous books, but in this one she was a bit flat and uncertain. Anyway, despite the anticlimactic ending, I LOVED the epilogue which was heartwarming and sweet. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 8: All or Nothing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.7

Have read many good books by Ms. Monroe but I have to say I did not care for this one at all. This was the 1st book I've read in this particular series and there were a few places in the story that I didn't get (the Sylphies) but overall I was able to easily follow the story. The problem was the the characters were just so...BORING. Evan and Lee were just there. They came off as slightly whiny and boring. They weren't active characters, they didn't come across as particularly strong or alpha-male types. Shay was slightly more interesting but like the heroes, not very dynamic (until perhaps the very end). There were endless chapters of the heroes and heroine apart, with the men doing surveillance and Shay doing the same (sort of). When they finally came together as mates, it was discussed calmly and rationally and boringly. Shay pretty much accepted the heroes and situation easily. There was NO interesting conflict or drama--even Shay's horrible family wasn't written with any sense of danger or suspense. They seemed inept. So, this was a disappointing read. Can't recommend this book and don't think I'll read other books in the series unfortunately. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Mate Among the Enemy (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marla Monroe



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

3.5 stars. Pretty good but light on actual storyline. The Cortez storyline seemed a bit contrived and out of the blue. Fina seemed to have a stalkers all over the place. Also, the story was too similar to Made Men 5 (Rayanna & Dmitri's book) with the sex slave and imprisonment angle. . The best thing about this book was the heroes. Loved Hadeon, Andriy and Paulo and am really enjoying the the insertion of Russians in this series starting with Dmitri. So, I give the heroes an A, Fina a C because she wasn't very defined and didn't show any of the personality we saw in previous books, and storyline a C. I'm looking forward to Alda's book but hope it lives up to expectations. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 7: Love on the Brain (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

3.5 stars. Pretty good but light on actual storyline. The Cortez storyline seemed a bit contrived and out of the blue. Fina seemed to have a stalkers all over the place. Also, the story was too similar to Made Men 5 (Rayanna & Dmitri's book) with the sex slave and imprisonment angle. . The best thing about this book was the heroes. Loved Hadeon, Andriy and Paulo and am really enjoying the the insertion of Russians in this series starting with Dmitri. So, I give the heroes an A, Fina a C because she wasn't very defined and didn't show any of the personality we saw in previous books, and storyline a C. I'm looking forward to Alda's book but hope it lives up to expectations. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 7: Love on the Brain (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

I have mixed feelings about this book. The main problem was that I didn't care much for Giada. There were a few times I liked her--when she was at the cemetery visiting her old fiancé, I felt her confusion and pain, but also hope for the future, and I liked her occasional feistiness. But more often than not I found her wishy washy and easily manipulated. She just came across as weak to me and for no good reason. Her backstory, while she had a tragic past loss, didn't explain to me why she was so easily manipulated by everyone around her (her co-worker, her uncle etc.). As for the heroes, I liked them much more than Giada. They were extremely patient with her and caring. Finally, I didn't think the storyline with Giada's business, the Cubans was very clear or interesting. The major villain that was revealed was much more interesting, but came late in the story. Overall, this was unfortunately not one of my favorites in the series., but I am intrugued about what Fina's story will be. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/23/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 6: The Root of All Evil (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

I have mixed feelings about this book. The main problem was that I didn't care much for Giada. There were a few times I liked her--when she was at the cemetery visiting her old fiancé, I felt her confusion and pain, but also hope for the future, and I liked her occasional feistiness. But more often than not I found her wishy washy and easily manipulated. She just came across as weak to me and for no good reason. Her backstory, while she had a tragic past loss, didn't explain to me why she was so easily manipulated by everyone around her (her co-worker, her uncle etc.). As for the heroes, I liked them much more than Giada. They were extremely patient with her and caring. Finally, I didn't think the storyline with Giada's business, the Cubans was very clear or interesting. The major villain that was revealed was much more interesting, but came late in the story. Overall, this was unfortunately not one of my favorites in the series., but I am intrugued about what Fina's story will be. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/23/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 6: The Root of All Evil (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Made Men 5: Dmitri's Denial (MF) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow. I've been curious about Dmitri ever since his appearance in Armored Hearts (Town of Pearl 7). When he didn't have a book the American Soldier series (where he was briefly mentioned and given the Russian-heavy plots there), I thought maybe Dixie had forgotten about him. I should have known better. This book was GREAT! Dmitri was wonderful! Cold, demanding, powerful and in control. I loved him, even though I would have totally chafed under his rules just as Rayanna did. I think what made it work and easier to take his controlling ways was the danger she was in. It was real and present and Rayanna was smart. I liked that she didn't have any crazy TSTL (Too Stupid To Live) moments like most heroines, who try to escape or sneak away from protection for a contrived reason. The dynamic between her and Dmitri was great and hot, hot, hot. This book was serious and harsh at times, particularly for Rayanna. I'm glad Ms. Dwyer spent a decent amount of time on the aftermath of Rayanna's ordeal and the epilogue. My one complaint of her books has been the rushed endings 95% of the time. There was more time at the end in this one, and the story benefited greatly. Finally, a total shout out to seeing old characters from the Am Soldier series---Star, Border, Lucca, Crane (Nalya's men), Nicolai, etc. This is now the best installment in the series so far (replacing The Red Slipper which was very good). BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 5: Dmitri's Denial (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 314
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13