Reviews by alexandra36

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 72
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3
15 Ratings
Avg - 4.7

This was a very boring and disappointing book. I didn't feel the connection between Nico and Thad...very stale and just bored out of my mind. The first time in this series that I felt this way. Just super BORING. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 02/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Final Countdown (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maggie Walsh



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.7

This was a very boring and disappointing book. I didn't feel the connection between Nico and Thad...very stale and just bored out of my mind. The first time in this series that I felt this way. Just super BORING. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 02/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Final Countdown (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maggie Walsh



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Havoc Unleashed (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I dunno...I think it would of been more interesting if Kimball is a cat shifter or something. But for a human to survived that many bad luck/injuries is highly doubtful. Maybe because i work in the medical field that I'm jaded but I found this one truly annoying than anything else. Yep, it would of been more believable if Kimball was a cat shifter...nine lives and all. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 05/15/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Havoc Unleashed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Havoc Unleashed (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I dunno...I think it would of been more interesting if Kimball is a cat shifter or something. But for a human to survived that many bad luck/injuries is highly doubtful. Maybe because i work in the medical field that I'm jaded but I found this one truly annoying than anything else. Yep, it would of been more believable if Kimball was a cat shifter...nine lives and all. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 05/15/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Havoc Unleashed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Bootilicious (MM) by Shea Balik (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Enjoyed the story very much but the never ending mistakes was extremely annoying. I've never seen camaraderie spelled comradery before. My suggestion is to fire your editor because not doing the job right which is a shame. Other than the never ending mistakes throughout it's a good one. Let's hope your next eBook isn't riddled with never ending mistakes. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 11/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Bootilicious (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shea Balik



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Vowing to Be His Hero (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I enjoyed the story and usually like this author but the mistakes in the story annoyed me. I suggest you invest on an editor to check your work courtesy of your fans. Writing is your job, right, me (a fan) that pays money for your work; don't you think you should deliver your job to the best of your abilities for your fans? How hard can it be to edit your work before publishing...it is part of your job, is it not? If you can't afford an editor...I will be happy to edit your work free of charge. Yep, the mistakes annoyed me greatly. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 04/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vowing to Be His Hero (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Highland Heart (MM) by Stormy Glenn, Olivia Black (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Love these 2 authors but this story was really flat. It didn't do it for me. Flat chemistry between the MC's and, for a while there, I thought the dragon was retarded. Pretty lame and weak premise. I expected more from these 2 authors. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 01/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Highland Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn, Olivia Black



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Truth (MMM) by Maggie Walsh (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

First time I've read a story from this author and what a disappointment, sorry to say. Too many errors and hard to read since it jumps back and forth. I didn't feel the chemistry between the MC's. I found the MC's very boring and just no chemistry. Very disappointing to say the least. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 11/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Truth (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maggie Walsh



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Pleasing Master (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Don't get me wrong, I love Stormy Glenn's books and I have majority of them but this one ANNOYED the hell out of me. It's the confusion on Jackson's part that got me so annoyed...he came off as DUMB blond and I hate dumb blonds! Didn't do it for me sorry to say. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 11/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pleasing Master (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Rakeym (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The word dimwitted was used in this ebook and, I agree, this story is dimwitted. I have all of Ms Hagen's ebooks and this is the first one I don't like. No chemistry between the MC's and Rakeym is just plain dumb and dimwitted. I mean, he's suppose to be this tough guy but more like a pussycat, seriously. Disappointing. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 05/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rakeym (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Serving Sebastian (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

First story I've read from this writer and will be the last, unfortunately. The story or the MC's didn't do a thing for me..not even a lil spark which is very lame. I didn't feel the chemistry between the MC's and their relationship felt forced which annoyed me. Not really sure if the writer meant for the readers to feel annoyed because that's the emotion I felt. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 12/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Serving Sebastian (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



15 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
The Omega in Control (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

First story I've read from this writer and found the story a bit flat. I couldn't relate to the MC's and I wasn't feeling any great chemistry between them. Just really flat and couldn't finish it which is unfortunate. The communication between the characters reminded me of high school...choppy and not at all good if that..very disappointing. The sex wasn't that great to me, it absolutely did nothing for me..not even a little..what a disappointment. I don't think I'll be reading anymore stories from this writer..it's just not worth the money. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 08/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Omega in Control (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Four-Letter Words (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99 $2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I've always enjoyed reading Ms Evans work but this one didn't do anything for me. It was BORING! No chemistry between the MC's and it just dragged on and on and on and on....I couldn't finish it. I usually read Ms Evans work in one sitting but this one took a bit... like days. Just plain boring and did I say BORING already? Yea, this one's totally boring, sorry. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 05/18/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Four-Letter Words (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
The Human's Complicated Wolf (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not believable at all. I couldn't connect with the MC's so this one is a disappointment to me. I've read that shapeshifters are stronger than humans and yet a mere human is able to beat up a shapeshifter? Doesn't make sense to me. This story is worst than a high school gay person coming out...I mean, seriously? Overall, choppy and didn't flow for me. Very disappointing. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 05/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Human's Complicated Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Miles's Awakening (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I read the series backwards and I have to agree w/ the last reviewer. This wasn't believable, I had a hard time reading past chapter 2. From what I've read, Ben is suppose to be this badass vampire but he seemed weak and couldn't form a sentence to save anyone let alone Miles's...very disappointing there. I bought this book because of Trevor from the other books and I've not seen much of him from this one...again, disappointing. No real chemistry between the MC's which is disappointing. This is very lame and, again, DISAPPOINTING! Y'all better off reading the other stories and skip this one. I don't RECOMMEND IT...very DISAPPOINTING! BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 04/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Miles's Awakening (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW!! AWESOME humor (I almost peed myself from laughing out loud) HOT sex, riveting story, family, great friends, and some evil ass people after you for being different. I loved this story from Stormy. I can't say enough AWESOME things about it. I believe, it's going to be one of my favorites from Stormy. I can't wait for Ollie's story. AWESOME read so I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it!! Great job! Cheers! BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 03/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heir of the Wolf That Bit You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



63 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I waited a bit to read this one since it was questionable to me, well, I shouldn't have bought it at all. For someone so big and muscle bound...John Henry is a wimp? I mean, he's a former marine and current sheriff and yet he's reacting clueless and skeptical about bad people? I mean, come on, seriously??? Was he really a marine and a current sheriff because he ain't acting like one. Grow some balls, man!! Wimps doesn't do it for me. Not recommended. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 02/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Hunter's Moon (MM) by Britt Kenley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

First story I've read from this author and it's probably the last. The story was too hurried with no depth. Everything was just too quick and hurried that the characters just blend in the shadows. No character build-up, no chemistry, and it felt like it was just there. I don't recommend it. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 12/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunter's Moon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Britt Kenley



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Alan's Anger (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Too short and too vague. Stella was a hoot though and Frank was nice. The chemistry between the characters were questionable to me...I didn't feel it. I felt as though Ms Hagen is tired of writing and she just wrote "Alan's Anger" for the sake of writing. Maybe Ms Hagen needs a vacation and clear her head before she writes another. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 06/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alan's Anger (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



73 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Sage's Mystery (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

At the amount of eBooks I purchased weekly, I can totally say that I'm lazy when it comes to writing reviews but I do so when I want to be heard or something like that. I'm going to sound like a broken record here since I reviewed Santana's story before I did Sage's...there's a reason for that. I wanted to read Santana's story first because I was hoping Sage's story was a fluke. Now, I know. I wasn't too joyful with Sage's story because it was very BLAND. Lack of chemistry between characters are a big problem although I really like William's character...adorable dude!! :) Sage...I don't know about him. I'm very fond of big, aggressive, decisive, and in control alpha males but Sage is...what can I say about Sage....ummmm...hmmmm DUMB .SS....seriously, his character annoyed me so badly I wanted to literally get in the story and choke him...that's how annoyed I was. Anyway, I'm placing this series in the back burner as I can't stand it so far. I like Jeremiah's character but I doubt it'll be anything impressive if Ms Hagen wrote it as she did with Sage's and Santana's characters. *sighed* Seriously, I hate getting my hopes up and ends up shattering at the end. I, so far, DO NOT like this series. It's very annoying and not worth my time reading it. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 04/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Sage's Mystery (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



58 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Santana's Discovery (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I wasn't too impressed with Sage's & William's story so I had great hopes for this one but not so. I was DISAPPOINTED with this one because the LACK OF chemistry between the main characters....I didn't feel the chemistry at all. What I felt was indecisiveness all around...NO ONE knew what to do, how to do, or what was going on...not even Sage and this ANNOYED me greatly...it's like...SERIOUSLY???? I think, Ms Hagen should of made the villains the main characters because I felt their evilness, evil intent, and all of that. From Sage's story to this one...I felt as though the VILLAINS ARE the STORY. I'm not sure if that's Ms Hagen's intent but should change the direction to the villains because they seem to be winning everything. Good versus evil type...good will prevail somehow but not to this series...GO VILLAINS! Honestly, I hated this one...not what I expected at all and I had great hopes for this one since I really didn't like Sage's story...it was so bland that I was ready to call it quits after 8 pages and I was ready to call it quits with Santana's story by page 5...*shakes head* I just hope Ms Hagen doesn't continue this route for all of her stories because if so, she'll definitely lose me as a fan and that'd be unfortunate as I've purchased majority of all of her eBooks and am one of her biggest fans. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED and DON'T RECOMMEND THIS STORY...it's not worth the money. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 03/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Santana's Discovery (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



195 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
A Hunter's Desires (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved, loved this series from Ms Glenn. The chemistry between characters are amazing and HOT!! I truly recommend it. Nice job, Ms Glenn. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 03/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: A Hunter's Desires (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



150 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Avanti (MMM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'm new to reading menage stories and what better way to start than with Ms Hagen's. I've enjoyed this story and I really loved the characters. They all balance each other out and enjoyed that. I can totally relate to Avanti. LOL. This story made me laughed and sad all at the same time. I've purchased and read most of this series except for Jasper and Bald Eagle. I don't think my heart can take reading Bald Eagle so I skipped that one. My favorite, I think, is Memphis. :) lOved, loved that one. SUPER HOT! BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 03/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Avanti (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



72 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Vaughn's Vampire Hunter (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ms Hagen is one of my favorite writers in this genre and have enjoyed reading many of her stories but I didn't care for this one. I didn't feel any chemistry between the characters and I was a bit confused in some parts of the story. Overall, average. I wouldn't buy this book unless you absolutely nothing to read. I'm looking forward to some of her other stories though but this one was a total DISAPPOINTMENT to me. BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 03/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vaughn's Vampire Hunter (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



70 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Memphis (MMM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved, loved, loved this story. I found it very funny and super hot! Go Tabby!! Love the little dude...he's perfect for Memphis and Romano. He's definitely the boss in their relationship...he's very funny!! Love the chemistry between this guys...very HOT!! Impatiently waiting for Rave's story...I can't wait!! BUY

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 03/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Memphis (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 72
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3