Reviews by Katy Beth

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 66
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3
17 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Borderline (MMMF with elements of MM and MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ages ago Bob & Tilly almost had a moment but Landry and Cris blew that all away. They all form a friendship and we've seen peeks now and then. But Bob seems to finally have a chance to give his life the direction he's longed for. It isn't conventional in any sense of the word and it certainly isn't his original plan but I'm so glad to see hop for him obtaining his own HEA. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 08/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Borderline (MMMF with elements of MM and MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story is a beautiful example of knowing where you fear lies and knowing what you truly want. It also reminds you that you need to go for what you want even it mean walking away from a good thing. Axel has had his confidence weakened and he needs to find it to move forward. Skye falls fast but she is strong enough to know herself and what she needs. It was great to see the mentors give care both of them the care they need to find their own way together. This story is sweet, nerve wracking, and full of power. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 08/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

These three men continue to build their lives together and to build a home for Brandon's daughter Emma as well. These are three caring and loyal men. In this installment of the Suncoast Society see them face all types of dramas of family & health and through it all we see them rise to the challenge and show their strength and dedication to their family. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 08/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Heartache Spoken Here (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think it was so neat that this triad is formed from the beginning as they all meet each other at the same time. The idea of this type of relationship is also new to them yet it feels right. I love seeing the care they take in each other and Brandon's daughter but especially how they care for Stuart who is so new to everything. This story leads us to a wonderful beginning for these three men. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 07/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heartache Spoken Here (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Rub Me Raw (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

These two men have a quick attraction because both men seem to be in the right place at the right time to settle down. Their building relationship is very sweet. Their are some strange happenings that lead to the knowledge of some strange connections with other characters. And a bit of a still not completely resolved issue. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 07/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rub Me Raw (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Any World That I'm Welcome To (M/M/F, M/M, M/F) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story reflects the evolving relationship between three individuals who come together in different ways. As they develop friendships different relationship. They had been a caring team from the beginning. But a sudden crisis throws everything into a tail spin. You can feel that the rapid changes due to the crisis. You also get the feeling that things might have still evolve in that direction given time. This story is full of pain and is a very emotional journey but so worth the trip. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 06/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Any World That I'm Welcome To (M/M/F, M/M, M/F)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Walk Between the Raindrops (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow this story grips you from the beginning. This story travels through the past, present, and recent past; then back again as we learn the back story of some of the original members of the Suncoast Society. This book is more about the hard parts of their story than their kinky side. It's also a reminder that sometimes there are still things we need to deal with even inside ourselves not matter how long ago things have happened. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 06/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Walk Between the Raindrops (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
This Moody Bastard (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

While this is another party story the focus really is on the Cali, Sean, and Maxi. They are an established triad now but even established relationships need to reset and readjust. As each one deals privately with a corporate decision they go through their own range of emotions. I like how this book lets us seem them dealing with real problems and the process of working them out so that they can strengthen their life together. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 05/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: This Moody Bastard (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Pretzel Logic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This Suncoast Society installment has us explore the life of an established couple. They are both strong individuals and seem to be meeting needs for each other. Yet Britta holds herself back and fear makes her react with "pretzel logic". We are shown Ethan's strength, patience, and caring. It was rewarding to see how they are able to work out their relationship for a win-win. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pretzel Logic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Fire in the Hole (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am so glad that Brad and Lara get their own story. Brad is a calm, non-imposing person unless he feels others are being hurt. He is so good at using his words to make his point. Lara is a sweet person who was close to making a terrible mistake. Together they are a force for good. PS I want this series to go on long enough that the wonderful teens in this story get their own books someday. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 04/09/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire in the Hole (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.8

I kind of had mixed feelings with this story. Part of that most of the "party" stories in this series have been the lighter more about fun stories. Second the drama that is being faced by one of the households was a big trigger that I wasn't expecting seeing as by own event was almost 17 years ago so I had to deal with both my tears for the people in the story and my own set of tears. But it is a Suncoast Society book that while is fiction reflects events that happen in the lives of real people. Because of that these people feel real to me as a reader and I love the fact that we are able to share in their joys and sorrows. Just have some tissues handy when you start this one. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 04/09/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Similar to Rain (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great couple become a part of the Suncoast Society. Arlin and Lee were friends years ago in high school where they were both keepers of secrets. As Lee life starts to unravel something makes him reach out to his old friend. Arlin is also in a place in his life where he's ready to start looking for more in his life. As these men reconnect they realize they still have much of the old friendship still there. What is even better these two don't waste time dancing around each other but don't wait to long to come clean on their secrets. There is some angst as they figure out the logical things of life and it takes awhile for things to really settle but it's great to see these old friends find new way to relate. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 03/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Similar to Rain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Splendid Isolation (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wylie and Everett seem to be made for each other. Wylie has been through a lot and is set to prove to people who really don't even matter that he can stand on his own two feet and take care of himself. Everett has also made changes in his life but he seems to have gotten stuck. As each is faced by events they are brought together but also moved forward in their individual lives. These are two men who both need to learn the lesson of give and take and that giving and receiving are both part of a loving relationship. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 03/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splendid Isolation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Happy Valenkink's Day: A Reunion Story (MM, MMM, MF, MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Like the holiday stories in the bask it is again time for the core group of the Suncoast Society to have their private kinky party fun. But while we get to enjoy some of the grown up party fun this time we their is a twist. We also get a peek at "Aunt" Tilly's kiddy party. It was just a s much fun to experience. This was a great book to read just before Valentine's Day. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 02/17/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Valenkink's Day: A Reunion Story (MM, MMM, MF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Time Out of Mind (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Okay first I want to say I love the idea of Eeyore PJ's since I have an Eeyore blanket. I have to say that I love the role that Tilly gets to play in this Suncoast Society installment. Doyle is caught off guard by his own strong feelings but makes sure that he does his best to be above board. We also get to see that being the Dom doesn't mean you can't make really big mistakes. Mal is strong enough to make the decision to stay sober, to go for what he wants, to stand up for himself and others, to stay sober when things go wrong and to be forgiving. I love that both me are allowed to show well rounded characters. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 02/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Time Out of Mind (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Ask DNA (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Well for the first time in a while a new relationship is formed without any help from the Venture matchmakers which I think would be fun to hear them discussing sometime in the future. Also, I could relate to Davis as I have a son that would now days be labeled on the spectrum but when he was little because he could function was night. He has had to work work hard over the years as he had academic struggles as well but his a doing well now. Each person in this group has their own strengths and weakness and together they really create a while package. I love how for Davis his new feelings are so bright and surprising to himself. Kirby can sort of let Mel be part of the group and it will change his own life in some ways. As we see through several points in the story Mel is a strong woman who can stand on her own but it's great that now she doesn't have to. I felt bad for Mr. Darby and what he will be having to face and deal with over the next few months. Also, I love the backstory of Kirby and Davis' parents. It adds so much to the story. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 01/15/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ask DNA (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Home at Last (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ben and Jake have been friends and coworkers for years. Over the years Jake has had girlfriends. Ben was in a relationship as well. But Ben is hurt badly emotionally and financially. Jake is also ending a relationship. And suddenly with a shove from friends they are together. Jake has to work through some family issues we see that each man brings their own strength to the relationship. A long term friendship makes a wonderful bases for love. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 01/15/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Home at Last (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Kinkmas Carol (MMM, MFM, MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a sweet and yet bittersweet holiday story. It doesn't just give us a chance to visit with old friends as they celebrate the Christmas season with the annual play party. But we also have the chance to learn more about Kaden's life and the love he brought to those he loved. This story will bring a tear to your eye but it is worth the tissues. I loved every bit of this story. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 12/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Kinkmas Carol (MMM, MFM, MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Two Against Nature (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story of course has the kink this series is known for but this story is so much more. It is about Holly who has an inner strength that keeps her going despite tragedy. Walter a caring man who needs a good place to put all that nurture and love. It is also about justice and the timing of my reading of this story couldn't have come at a better time. It was wonderful and rich part of this story. Don't want to say more so I don't give anything away. Finally, it is about family done right. Kimbra's family reminds me so much of my ex's family who I got custody of in the divorce. When I remarried they all came out to support me. Many of them have passed now so it was a wonderful remembrance. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 11/12/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Two Against Nature (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Dangerous Curves Ahead (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story is such a wonderful journey for all three men involved. Justin has gone through so much in his life and much he believed was true got all turned around. Glen and Wade are used to playing with a third but never thought about a permanent relationship. But these men seem to connect at the right time in all of their lives and what starts off first as mentoring quickly moves on to more. Still we see everyone guarding their hearts and taking care. It was great to see such strong and caring men find a way to be truly honest with each other and to explore and meet each others needs. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 10/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dangerous Curves Ahead (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Beware Falling Rocks (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story starts out so bittersweet. Lynn has been suffering so much pain from loosing Paul. And sadly Paul has been suffering as well. There seems to be no good way for things to work out. Neither one wanted to part but Paul thought he was doing the right thing and be honorable. But suddenly everything has changed and doors can be reopened. Paul really has so much to make up for and so much to get over himself. Lynn loves still and loves large but she is also willing to stand up for herself to both Paul and well meeting friends. She isn't willing to just let things go without making sure it goes better this time. It was rewarding to see even when things seem hopeless sometimes love can stand the long haul and recover some of the worst. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 10/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beware Falling Rocks (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Beware Falling Ice (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

First I want to say as Florida native who didn't see snow until I was 44 and then it was while spending a week in Norway I can totally get the reaction to snow, winter, and getting warm. This story was such a funny way to get together and fall in love. While things seem fast paced Rachel and Andrew have been friends and interacting together for awhile. They have both had reasons for not really acknowledging their feelings so things were already simmering on the back burner before the temperature gets turned way down. It seem like they have to survive so much just to get through their first week together and it kind of reminds me of my first date with my husband where my car got totally after being in a fender bender. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 09/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beware Falling Ice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Rhymes with Orange (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story has so many levels and layers that make it a great read. From the beginning I was drawn to the characters and it was hard to put the book down to do things like go to work and sleep. It was wonderful to see that Coop is an honorable person and puts first things first. His loyalty to each of the other people make is easier for everyone to trust both him and each other more. There is so much caring. What I thought was the most interesting aspect was the way that not only the way the relationships built between the obvious couples but between all the other individuals as well. Each brought something special and unique. Their creativity will go a long way to making sure that everyone is both protected and well cared for. The end of the story felt like just the beginning for these four special people. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 08/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rhymes with Orange (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Switchy (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story is really so sweet. Em's life is crazy and getting crazier as she deals with her mom drama. Jarred and Garrison are in recovery from their own loss. It seems that this would all make it hard to get together and move forward in their lives. Yet these three people are drawn together and each have something to give and contribute to the others. I like they way we see the caring and the humor. There is drama but it is met head on. No matter what their "roles" are we see all three of these people as equal. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 08/08/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Switchy (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Liability (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Kim and Cole are a great couple who are trying to figure out what they need. Mason starts out with guiding them but soon becomes a part of their lives and their love. We get to see each of them learn about themselves as well as each other. Then we get to see them them fact the worst and the individual strengths as well as the depth of their love becomes clear. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 03/12/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Liability (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 66
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3