Reviews by Skye Michaels

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 30
PAGE:1 | 2
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Gabriella  Vaughn  Belinda 
2 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Isabella
Title: Isabella's Pirate Dom (MF)
$4.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This is a fun BDSM romp on the fabulous Golden Dolphin to the wild Gasparilla Days Pirate Festival in Tampa, Florida. Lots of sexy BDSM hijinks and some undercover excitement as well. BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 11/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Isabella's Pirate Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Nicollette  Harper  Pansy 
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Ben
Title: Ben's Dr. Dom (MM)
$4.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I love writing my new Wilton Park Grand Hotel series. It was new and different for me. I hope everyone will support this book because as thanks to all of my family, friends and readers, the author’s proceeds from the sale of this book will be donated to Mercy Ships which provides free medical care around the world. I have loosely based this story on that organization. I hope you all might consider making a donation as well. You can read more about them at www.mercyships. org BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 08/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Ben's Dr. Dom (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Gabriella  Jinxx  Calleigh 
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Danny

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Hi, all! Here’s DANNY’S ESCAPE, Book 3 of The Wilton Park Grand Hotel series. I love to communicate with you readers, so I hope you won’t mind me posting here. Well, now the first three WPG books are out on Bookstrand.com, and they are doing well. I’m thrilled with this new series. The Wilton Park Grand Hotel is also set in Fort Lauderdale with The Black Iris Club and Black Dahlia Hotel. The hotel, a small, luxurious and slightly quirky boutique property, is located in Wilton Park, a suburb of Fort Lauderdale. There actually is a town called Wilton Manors that has a substantial gay population, although the hotel is fictional. There are many businesses and even condo communities there that cater to gay customers, and many gay people own homes there. Each book in this series will feature a new gay couple with their own story to tell and appearances by old friends from other series. I hope you are enjoying my new path. For earlier readers, I will still also be writing my BDSM M/f stories. – Skye Michaels BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 01/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Danny's Escape (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Paula  Pansy  Quinn 
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Ricky

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Here’s RICKY’S DILEMMA, Book 2 of The Wilton Park Grand Hotel Series. I hope my new path into the ManLove category will be as enjoyable for my readers as it has been for me. It’s been an adventure and a lot of fun. This new BDSM series is set against the luxurious Wilton Park Grand Hotel in Wilton Park, Florida which caters to a gay clientele. The character of Ricky is loosely based on my hair stylist, and we have had a lot of laughs and a couple of sad moments when he read the book before publication. This series will introduce a new M/M couple in each book with the occasional visits from old and new friends from other series. The books are all “stand alone”, but it’s fun to know the stories of past friends. Danny’s Escape, Book 3, will be released on January 16th. Of course, my M/f series, Golden Dolphin and Black Dahlia will continue in the Everlasting Classic M/f category. Thanks for your support, and I hope you all have a great holiday season. - Skye BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 12/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ricky's Dilemma (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Gabriella  Mikaela  Belinda 
12 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Alex

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


He’s here at last. I’m happy to announce the release of ALEX’S SACRIFICE, Book 1 of The Wilton Park Grand Hotel Series. Here’s what one reader had to say on my FB fan page, SKYE MICHAELS BOOKS: “Finished this book today, it’s also my first Skye Michaels book but I can honestly say not my last. I LOVED this story. I laughed, I cried and I loved, loved smartass Alex. Looking forward to more in the series…“ This new hot new BDSM series in the ManLove category is a new endeavor for me, and I hope you enjoy it. The series is set against the background of a luxurious boutique hotel catering to a gay clientele located in Wilton Park, Florida, a Fort Lauderdale suburb with a substantial gay population. In fact, there is such a town and it is actually called Wilton Manors. It’s a neat little town and the description in the book is accurate. This new series will introduce new and exciting M/M couples in each book with the occasional visits from old and new friends from other series. Hope you all enjoy it. The books are all “stand alone”, but it’s fun to know the stories of past friends. Ricky’s Dilemma, Book 2, will be released on December 26th and is presently available for presale. Of course, my M/f series, Golden Dolphin and Black Dahlia will continue in the Everlasting Classic M/f category. BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 12/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alex's Sacrifice (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Kelly  Penelope  Danny 
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Penelope
Title: Penelope's Gift (MF)
$4.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Here comes PENELOPE’S GIFT, Book 4 of The Black Dahlia Hotel Series. I hope you are enjoying my new BDSM series set in Fort Lauderdale against the background of the secret, very luxurious Black Dahlia BDSM hotel. Each book features a new couple with occasional visits from old and new characters from other series. The books are all “stand alone”, but it’s fun to know the stories of past friends. Jay Fairlamb made a bad mistake, and his thoughtless, arrogant behavior cost him the one woman he has ever loved. After five years apart, can he make it up to Penelope and fix the precious relationship that he so carelessly broke? Can Penelope find it in her heart to give him the gifts of forgiveness and submission? The hot news though is that I’ve started a hot new series in the ManLove category, The Wilton Park Grand Hotel. Book 1, Alex’s Sacrifice, will be released in December, 2014, and I am working on Book 2. My Golden Dolphin and Black Dahlia series will continue in the Everlasting Classic M/f category. http://www.bookstrand.com/penelopes-gift BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 11/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Penelope's Gift (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Kelly  Pansy  Alex 
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Melodie
Title: Melodie's Song (MF)
$4.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I’m happy to announce the release of MELODIE’S SONG, Book 3 of The Black Dahlia Hotel Series. This new BDSM series will introduce new and exciting couples in each book with the occasional visits from old and new friends from other series. Hope you all enjoy it. The books are all “stand alone”, but it’s fun to know the stories of past friends. The stories are set in Fort Lauderdale, Florida a the secret, very luxurious BDSM hotel, The Black Dahlia. I have to say that Logan Hawk, the half-Apache, half-Irish lead sing and guitar of the Dark Places band is my favorite hero so far. And that is saying A LOT! LOL. He’s hot and sexy with a deep soul. I fall in love with all my heroes, but sometimes one just rings all the bells and whistles! I hope you will check Logan out and let me know what you think. The hot news though is that I’ve started a hot new series in the ManLove category, The Wilton Park Grand Hotel. Book 1, Alex’s Sacrifice, will be released in December, 2014, and I am working on Book 2. My Golden Dolphin and Black Dahlia series will continue in the Everlasting Classic M/f category. http://www.bookstrand.com/melodies-song BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 10/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melodie's Song (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Kelly  Vaughn  Casey 
2 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Vaughn
Title: Vaughn's Awakening (MF)
$4.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I’m happy to announce the release of VAUGHN’S AWAKENING, Book 2 of The Black Dahlia Hotel Series, set in Fort Lauderdale. This BDSM series is a spinoff of The Black Iris Club but the books are stand alone. They will tell the stories of new and exciting couples against the back drop of the luxurious and secret BDSM hotel on Fort Lauderdale Beach purchased by Jack Dalton Brown and Jamie Devereau with occasional visits from old and new friends from other series. Hope you all enjoy it. Vaughn Rawlston is a science teacher at the prestigious Savannah Prep when a cheating incident brings her to the attention of a dangerous sadist. Will her new Dom, restaurateur Paul Proffet, be able to save her from this sadistic stalker? BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 10/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Vaughn's Awakening (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Nicollette  Violette  Pandora 
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Mikaela
Title: Mikaela's Debut (MF)
$5.50 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I’m happy to announce a NEW BDSM SERIES with the release of MIKAELA’S DEBUT, Book 1 of The Black Dahlia Hotel Series, set in Fort Lauderdale. This series is a spinoff of The Black Iris Club which was limited to the stories of the four original girlfriends: Kaylin, Chloe, Gabriella and Nicollette. The new series will tell the stories of new and exciting couples against the back drop of the luxurious and secret BDSM hotel on Fort Lauderdale Beach beach purchased by Jack Dalton Brown and Jamie Devereau with occasional visits from old and new friends. Hope you all enjoy it. Here is what Samaris of The Review Crew had to say about Mikaela’s Debut: “I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. This book is so much more than an erotic romance. While it does have some BDSM and erotica in it, there is so much more! Get ready to be sucked in with romance, BDSM, love, hate, blackmail and so much more. This story has it all and will have you believing in love at the end. I truly hope there is a second part to this story so that I can learn what happens after the dust settles.” BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 09/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Mikaela's Debut (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Harper  Mac  Alex 
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Gabriella
Title: Gabriella's Prosecution (MF)
$5.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Hi friends and readers! Well, it’s release day on Bookstrand.com for GABRIELLA’S PROSECUTION, Book 3 of the NEW BDSM series, The Black Iris Club Quartet. I’m very proud of this series set in my hometown of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. This hot new series features four girlfriends: a BSO homicide cop, BSO vice cop, an assistant state's attorney, and a criminal defense attorney. They are beautiful, sharp, competent women who have good stories to tell. I have to say that I am in love with Miguel Juan Carlos Gatto-Alba who is the Broward County State’s Attorney. This is my favorite hero so far – and that’s saying a lot! Assistant State’s Attorney, Gabriella Dellaveccia, is very wary of her boss, the stern, enigmatic Miguel. Miguel’s family of Spanish sadists has been prominent in Puerto Rico for hundreds of years. The backstory is loosely based on my ex-husband’s family (not the sadist part – LOL – but who knows!) and I had a ball incorporating those details into the story. While prosecuting the notorious Los Toros Rojas street gang, their relationship heats up big time. This is a great story with lots of hot sex. Hope you will enjoy it. As always, the heroes are hot and rich! This is fantasy guys! We all get enough of real life! Book 4, Nicollette's Defense, will be released on July 28th. Skye Michaels BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 07/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gabriella's Prosecution (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Kelly  Emma  Ben 
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Chloe
Title: Chloe's Rescue (MF)
$5.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Hi, all! This is my way to communicate with you readers, so I hope you won’t mind me posting here. Well, it’s release day on Bookstrand.com for CHLOE’S RESCUE, Book 2 of the NEW BDSM series, The Black Iris Club, set in FORT LAUDERDALE. This hot new series features four girlfriends: a BSO homicide cop, BSO vice cop, an assistant state's attorney, and a criminal defense attorney. As always, the heroes are hot and rich! This is fantasy guys! We all get enough of real life! Book 2 centers of Chloe Carlton, a vice cop with the secretive Strategic Investigation Division of the Broward County Sheriff’s Office that handles narcotics and vice, and her boyfriend, J.J. Temple, a commercial real estate attorney with offices on swanky Las Olas Boulevard. The Strategic Investigations Division actually does exist in the Broward Sheriff’s Office, and it is impossible to even get their street address. I did some research with BSO, and they were very helpful with fact checking details. The story is set against the background of a human trafficking investigation of young runaway girls going missing from the streets of Fort Lauderdale. The next book, GABRIELLA'S PROSECUTION, Book 3 will be released on July 7, and NICOLLETTE'S DEFENSE, Book 4 will be released on July 28. So it will be a HOT SUMMER in Fort Lauderdale! I hope you enjoy my girls and guys as much as I do – as they say: Write the book you want to read! - Skye Michaels BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 06/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chloe's Rescue (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

The Appearance of Impropriety (MF)  Kelly  Chloe 
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Hannalore
Title: Hannalore's Treasure (MF)
$5.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


A reader commented that I shouldn't reviews my own books, but I like to post something here because it gives me an opportunity to say hello to all of you and thank you for buying my books. I work so hard on them, and it's nice to know someone is enjoying my efforts. In this book sexy Archaeology professor, Indiana Ty Brandon, is on the hunt for treasure in the Guatemalan jungle, and on the hunt for his sexy teaching assistant, Hannalore Bascomb, aboard the fabulous 300 foot super yacht, the Golden Dolphin. This is a great story with lots of steamy sex. Cave diving! Treasure hunting! Tomb robbers! Hot Doms! What’s not to like? While there is lots of steamy action, I pride myself on telling a good story – and this is a good story. Check me out on the SIREN BOOKSTRAND FACEBOOK PAGE as well as on PINTEREST. That’s a hoot because since I am technologically challenged, I have no idea what Pinterest is. But, I’m having fun. I am looking forward the release of CHLOE’S RESCUE, BOOK2 OF THE BLACK IRIS CLUB SERIES, on June 16, 2014 as well as Gabriella’s Prosecution-Book 3 and Nicollette’s Defense-Book 4 in July and August! It’s going to be a busy summer. Please take a moment to visit my fan page on Facebook, SKYE MICHAELS BOOKS, to check out all the books, covers and first chapters, and to leave a like! Hope you all are as well and have a great summer. BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 05/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hannalore's Treasure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Violette  Penelope  Shane 
4 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Kaylin
Title: Kaylin's Pursuit (MF)
$5.50 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I hope everyone enjoys Kaylin’s Pursuit. This NEW BDSM series, The Black Iris Club, is set in my own backyard, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, against a police/legal background. Our four heroines are a BSO homicide cop, a BSO vice cop, an assistant state’s attorney and a criminal defense attorney. Our heroes are of course all gorgeous and rich! This is romance! I had a ball writing these stories, and I hope you enjoy them. Please contact me at skyemichaelsbooks@yahoo.com with your comments and thoughts. I love to hear from readers. - Skye BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 05/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kaylin's Pursuit (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Mac  Violette  Chloe 
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Heartbreaker (MFM)
Title: Heartbreaker (MFM)
$4.99 - Author(s): Simone Sinna
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Heartbreaker, the third book of Simone Sinna’s Breaker series, takes place on a fast-paced journey across the U.S. from San Francisco to Washington, D.C. via New York. The Aussie heroine, Savannah James, has hooked up with an ex-cop private eye, Ben Masterton, and his step-brother, FBI Agent Zac Bateman, who are trying to keep her safe while chasing her roots, her mysterious father, and the terrorist connections of the right-wing Christian militia group, The Soldiers of Leviticus. They are attempting to prove the patriarch of the fundamentalist group is a terrorist responsible for bombings in the 1980’s and the recent attempts to kidnap Savannah and prevent her connecting with her biological father. Clues to the mystery are provided by items in a keepsake box left to her by her dead mother, the ballerina Audrey James. The brothers are trying to determine the involvement of Savannah’s unsavory step-father, Sal Mazzola aka a Palestinian named Salil El Massari, who may have a connection to the current mystery as well as the 1980s bombings in California and Rome. When the Christian fundamentalists are successful in kidnapping Savannah and holding her hostage at a farmhouse in Vermont, Zac and Ben, the FBI, and Savannah’s father’s special forces team mount a rescue operation. A desperate swim in a raging cold river, a fast foot chase through the woods after the dangerous zealot, and a heartwarming first meeting between father and daughter keep this book moving right along. Savannah’s visa is about to expire, and she has to return to Australia. Would the two handsome brothers be able to let her go? Will there be a happy ever after for the three lovers? The sex is ménage and hot – ice cubes, nipple clamps, and crops, oh my! Champagne, warm chocolate syrup and whipped cream, on no! Altogether a very satisfactory read. BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 03/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heartbreaker (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Cassandra  Violette  Anne 
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Pandora
Title: Pandora's Box (MF)
$5.50 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I hope you enjoy your cruise to Alaska aboard the Golden Dolphin. It was fun to write this book, and I hope you all feel like "you are there." The story of Pandora and Gray had some interesting psychological underpinnings, and the continuation of Captain Con and Purser Casey's story was also fun. Coming next is Hannalore's Treasure, Book 6, which takes us to Guatemala and through the Panama Canal. I'm having fun, and I hope you all are as well. Enjoy - Skye Michaels BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 02/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pandora's Box (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Calleigh  Harper  Anne 
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Ballbreaker (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Simone Sinna’s new book, Ballbreaker, which takes place at an Australian sheep ranch called High Camp, was an excellent read. I would have liked it to be a bit longer since I thoroughly enjoyed the handsome sheep rancher heroes, Jeremy and Michael Sandford, and the heroine, Samantha Coulton. Sam is a daddy’s girl who can’t say no—to her father or to the two hunky ranchers who are total opposites but who have some interesting plans for her. The story is fun and the BDSM sex is edgy and hot. When Samantha’s father talks her into visiting High Camp to negotiate a business plan for the ranch, she is caught between the two brothers who have opposing points of view, a scheming ex-girlfriend and the nefarious plans of her own ex-boyfriend. I loved the two dogs, Snape, the Chihuahua, and Fang, the pony sized Schnauzer/Rottweiler mix, gold digging ex-girlfriend, Monica, and conniving cousin, Russell. The intrigue that endangers the future of the ranch and the sexy encounters in the hayloft and dungeon add spice to the story as Samantha learns to expand her horizons and get past the tragedy of her mother’s death. It was fun to learn a little about modern sheep ranching in Australia and to feel as though I had taken a trip to the Outback. I always like to come away with a little piece of new knowledge after reading a good book. All in all, an excellent book I highly recommend. – Skye Michaels BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 01/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ballbreaker (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Casey  Harper  Madison 
5 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Cassandra
Title: Cassandra's Revenge (MF)
$5.50 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Hi Everyone! Well it's finally release day for Cassandra's Revenge - The Singles Cruise, Book 4 of the Golden Dolphin Series. I really enjoyed writing this one. It's for all of us who have had a romantic set back, big or small, and wanted a little payback. Gorgeous Beau Bainbridge is in for a rough ride, bless his heart, as only a ticked off Southern girl can deliver it. We have a luxurious yacht, the return of the hot crew members (including Alex Dragados who was specifically requested!!), scuba diving off the Yucatan and lots of sexy BDSM fun. It's fun and hot and just a good story! Kick back and enjoy! BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 11/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cassandra's Revenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Ben  Paula  Casey 
37 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Pinch Me (MF)
Title: Pinch Me (MF)
$9.99 - Author(s): Tymber Dalton
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Tymber Dalton’s new book, Pinch Me, was an excellent read. I really enjoyed it. It was a very satisfying length (133k words) that allowed for excellent character development. The story had the right amount of kinky sex with a good story line. The sex is hot and realistic but not so over the top as to make someone uncomfortable. A committed couple in the BDSM group we have already met in the Suncoast Society based on the Gulf Coast of Florida has a tragedy to deal with. We get to revisit Shayla and Tony from The Denim Dom, which I also enjoyed. The close group of friends rallies around Laura and Rob when Laura is almost killed in a brutal attack that takes place in her apartment. She is saved from death by the fortuitous intervention of neighbors that hear the struggle through the walls of her condo. When Laura wakes up in the hospital, she has amnesia and does not remember the attack or attacker, who she is, her fiancé, Rob, or their active BDSM lifestyle. In order to spare her fragile emotions, Rob decides not to tell her about their kinky sex life before the attack, and their group of friends goes along with him. She struggles to regain memories of her family and fiancé, and slowly her memories start to come back, but she has the feeling something vital is missing in her life. Unfortunately, the evil doer is not done with Laura and proceeds to stalk and terrorize her. The psychological suspense continues until he finally comes back to finish the job in the scary finale aboard a small boat in the storm tossed Gulf of Mexico. All in all, an excellent book I highly recommend. – Skye Michaels BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 09/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Pinch Me (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Melodie  Ricky  Kelly 
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Violette
Title: Violette's Vibrato (MF)
$5.50 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Hi Everyone! Here is Book 3 of the Golden Dolphin series. I hope you enjoy it. I loved writing it. We have a hero and heroine who are stubborn and not perfect, some sexy jewel thieves and the Russian Mob to vanquish - not to mention a visit with our friends Jamie Devereau and Anne Sutton from Book 3 of the Le Club Series. It's so nice to catch up with old friends. It's sexy and fun! Enjoy! BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 08/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Violette's Vibrato (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Mac  Paula  Harper 
2 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Icebreaker (MFM)
Title: Icebreaker (MFM)
$4.99 - Author(s): Simone Sinna
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating:
4 - Good


Set in the luxurious ski area called Mount Hotham located North of Melbourn, Australia in the famous Snowy Mountains, this ménage thriller pits newbie private investigator, Sienna Martin, against her slightly screwy best friend’s biological father and his henchman, a Russian murderer. Sienna goes undercover at the request of Elle O’Grady to check out the sexy nightclub owner, Steve Prescott, who runs a BDSM club on the outskirts of town. He wants to build a new BDSM club in the bustling ski resort against the wishes of the resort’s biggest property owner, Elle’s father. She gets drawn into the investigation of the suspected murder of Steve’s half brother’s father twenty-five years ago. Connell Crane, who works for Elle’s father, does not know Sienna is impersonating Elle, and is drawn to her although she seems to have a shady past herself. Steve, the sexy night club owner, is also drawn to her although he knows her by her real name. After a harrowing after dark downhill chase, the father’s henchman tries to run Sienna off the advanced ski trails and kill her. Although Sienna has never been involved in BDSM, she gets drawn into a ménage relationship with the two brothers at Steve’s estate, High Towers. The sex scenes include spanking, anal sex, and bondage and are very hot. In the end, the girls’ friendship triumphs over greed and murder, and there is a happy ever after for Sienna, Steve and Connell. The story is a fast-moving fun read and thoroughly enjoyable. BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 07/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Icebreaker (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Simone Sinna

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Anne  Shane  Alex 
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
The Appearance of Impropriety (MF)
Title: The Appearance of Impropriety (MF)
$5.50 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This is my tenth book, and I hope you all enjoy it. Tori and Zack are very special to me as they were my first characters. I started this book many years ago, but life happened and I lost traction on it. I decided this year to finally update and finish it. The heroine is a high-powered litigation attorney in Miami who is defending a suit against her client for stealing a computer program from his employer. She becomes involved with the hero without realizing that he is the Plaintiff in her lawsuit. A conflict of interest problem arises that makes for a great story, some hot sex and a lot of emotion. There are some great secondary characters including the dressage horse, Rachmaninoff aka Rocky and his buddy the pigmy goat, Rosebud. It's a great story! Enjoy! BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 06/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Appearance of Impropriety (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Ivorie  Shane  Ben 
4 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Harper
Title: Harper's Submission (MF)
$5.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This is the second book of the new Golden Dolphin Series. For those of you who supported the Le Club Series, a heartfelt thanks. And for those of you who are now following the Golden Dolphin on her travels, I am thrilled to share this new adventure with you. It was fun to write, and I loved Harper and Morgan as a couple. They just seemed to have a great connection from the beginning, although Harper's problems were holding her back. Morgan was going to do his best to remedy that situation. I hope you enjoy the intrigue and the little surprise I hid in the pages - hint - can you find the totally fictional character who oddly resembles my ex-husband? LOL. It's been fun. Hope you enjoy it too! BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 03/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Harper's Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Belinda  Mac  Casey 
9 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Ivorie
Title: Ivorie's Surprise (MF)
$5.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I hope everyone enjoys the new Golden Dolphin series set on a 300 foot mega yacht owned by the Devereau Brothers. I had a ball writing this first book of the series about Ivorie James and Drew Blessingame. They both have some challenges, but they are perfect for each other - it just takes them both a little time to figure that out. BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 01/22/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ivorie's Surprise (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Quinn  Madison  Penelope 
3 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Belinda
Title: Belinda's Crown (MF)
$5.50 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This is the last book of the Le Club Series, and I hope you all enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. This is a continuation of Book 5, Madison's Choice. We follow the Hamilton brothers and Rockstar, the handicapped thoroughbred, to the Triple Crown through Belinda, his jockey, and Matt Jackson's unlikely romance. I liked Bee and Matt a lot, and I just love Rockstar. Hope you will all follow my new series, The Golden Dolphin Series, in which the Devereau Brothers buy a mega yacht and turn it into a BDSM club. It should be fun with different characters and locations around the world. Thanks for all of your support. BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 10/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Belinda's Crown (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Skye Michaels

Ivorie  Pansy  Harper 
8 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Paula
Title: Paula's Commitment (MF)
$4.99 - Author(s): Skye Michaels
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I loved writing this book. Paula is a handful and alot of fun, and who wouldn't love a fabulous looking heart surgeon with a kinky streak and a heart of gold? And two adorable twin girls with a rocky start in life thrown in for measure and all of our old friends from Ocala. Not to mention Gregory the Terrible and Natasha! I think it's a winner. I hope you all enjoy reading this book as much as I did writing it! BUY

Reviewed by: Skye Michaels (Date: 05/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all reviews by Skye Michaels

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Paula's Commitment (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels

Skye Michaels >
Total reviews by Skye Michaels: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 30
PAGE:1 | 2