Reviews by Mela1953

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 39
PAGE:1 | 2
15 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Judgment of the Moon and Stars (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am not gay, so I can only imagine the horror of the person staying in the closet because of family or a job. Tymber Dalton has given me insights as to how it might be for some. This is the story of Jackson & Noah. After his first munch at Suncoast Society, at which he was very nervous, Jackson, a Dom, doesn’t flaunt and yet doesn’t hide his homosexuality. He decides to go to Toucan, a mostly gay resort. Meanwhile Noah is on his second trip to Toucan, the first one he spent in his darkened room looking out at the pool action. He is 42 and a virgin who is buried in the closet, mostly due to his conservative family with an ultra religious mother. He is submissive and he is terrified. He meets Jackson in the dining room, they hit it off, they go to Noah’s room and Jackson takes Noah to places better than he ever dreamed. Then Noah gets an emergency work call and leaves. Later, Noah can’t remember Jackson’s Fetlife name and Jackson never got Noah’s info. The story goes on and they finally find each other and how they interact with each other and those around them. I liked this story a lot because Ms Dalton delves into feelings, both good and bad, and helps the reader to immerse him/herself into the book. It ended far too quickly and I hope to see more of these two in future books. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 04/30/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Judgment of the Moon and Stars (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Judgment of the Moon and Stars (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am not gay, so I can only imagine the horror of the person staying in the closet because of family or a job. Tymber Dalton has given me insights as to how it might be for some. This is the story of Jackson & Noah. After his first munch at Suncoast Society, at which he was very nervous, Jackson, a Dom, doesn’t flaunt and yet doesn’t hide his homosexuality. He decides to go to Toucan, a mostly gay resort. Meanwhile Noah is on his second trip to Toucan, the first one he spent in his darkened room looking out at the pool action. He is 42 and a virgin who is buried in the closet, mostly due to his conservative family with an ultra religious mother. He is submissive and he is terrified. He meets Jackson in the dining room, they hit it off, they go to Noah’s room and Jackson takes Noah to places better than he ever dreamed. Then Noah gets an emergency work call and leaves. Later, Noah can’t remember Jackson’s Fetlife name and Jackson never got Noah’s info. The story goes on and they finally find each other and how they interact with each other and those around them. I liked this story a lot because Ms Dalton delves into feelings, both good and bad, and helps the reader to immerse him/herself into the book. It ended far too quickly and I hope to see more of these two in future books. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 04/30/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Judgment of the Moon and Stars (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Through With Love (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber shows us, yet again, another type of relationship dynamic- this time it is kinkier than what I am used to, but oh so juicy! Paul owns his own business and Tim works for him. They lusted after one another without knowing if the other was gay. They accidentally find each other at a club and a relationship blooms from there and they fall in love. They are business associates with Kent and, after a while, find out he is also into the same type of kinky things that they are. Kent is afraid of commitment due to a bad experience in college. Tim is also leery of having a third in his and Paul's relationship because he cannot tolerate cheating or lies. The book shows us the progression of the relationship dynamic among the three men and how they must each learn to trust one another. It is a hot hot book and it enlightened me to see how other people can make kink their own. You need an open mind to read this, but it will be worth the effort. I am waiting for the next one.. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 04/17/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Through With Love (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
I'll Sleep When I'm Dead (MMMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber has shown us all different types of relationships throughout the series. This book shows one more type. Take four men- one straight, one gay, one bi, one flexible. They have been best friends since college, started a multi-million dollar dot com business, sold it and now are ready to start anew. They buy a house together in order to concentrate on the task of starting over. Then there is Arden- an almost college graduate who has been having a tough time. She rides a motorcycle and loses her job as an intern while she is out of her apartment due to electrical issues. A friend/fellow employee at the restaurant (her second job) allows Arden to rent her RV. At her restaurant as a waitress Arden meets the guys. They are taken with her, offer her an interview to be the AA to their group. They are all also interested in more. She accepts and they try to convince her to move into the fifth bedroom in the house. The relationship among the five morphs into a more complicated one. The men explore their sexuality and, when Arden agrees to go with Ken as a beard to a family wedding, he agrees with the others that he wants more. That is when it all gets interesting. The book has a lot of relationship complexities and I can't wait to see what's next in the series! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 04/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: I'll Sleep When I'm Dead (MMMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Like the Seasons (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is the continuation of Indifference of Heaven. Boyd and Caleb are two men in love and are trying to figure out their lives together. They have been hit with some curve balls. Boyd has found out that he has a 20 year old daughter and Caleb is not out to his family and they are becoming increasingly insistent on meddling in his life. The men have an unbreakable love for each other and we journey along with them to find their happily ever after. It is not easy and sometimes not pleasant, but it is realistic and captivating. Looking forward to the next book in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 03/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Like the Seasons (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Indifference of Heaven (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Boyd is a lonely Dom and is secretly yearning for his employee Caleb and he doesn't even know if Caleb is gay. Caleb has recently left his family and has come out. He is secretly yearning for his boss Boyd and he doesn't even know if Boyd is gay.... That is the beginning of a perfect love story, albeit with a couple of bumps. Boyd goes to his friend Kent's parties to play and release his sexual frustrations. There is lots of hot sex but he is still lonely on the inside. Kent tells him there is a new sub who needs to have a Dom take care of his needs, or should I say his perceived needs. Boyd agrees and takes on the blindfolded sub while he has a mask on. Little does he know that the sub is Caleb but Caleb doesn't know the Dom is Boyd. After a lot of angst Boyd meets with a surprised Caleb at Kent's house the following week. The story brings us through the beginnings of a relationship and all of the problems that come along with it. It makes for a really interesting read, with all the internal conflict that goes on. I cannot wait for the next book! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 03/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Indifference of Heaven (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Steady Rain (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This series just gets better and better. I liked the fact that this book is about “older people“ than I normally read- late 30s, early 40s. A Texas hurricane takes Jess’s home, and gives her an abused and abandoned dog she names Stanley. She speaks to an old friend in Florida who convinces her to move back. Since she is no longer with her cheating ex, she agrees to go. The ex had torn apart her self esteem and her trust. She meets and falls for two Doms- Tristan and Kyle, who are lovers and open to a third. The story takes us through the forming of a relationship, and inadvertent trigger, and gaining back trust. It shows how we can be psychologically molded - good or bad-by our family in our younger life. Although the sex was smoking hot, the storyline was even better. I had a hard time putting this book down once I started it. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 02/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Steady Rain (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Steady Rain (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This series just gets better and better. I liked the fact that this book is about “older people“ than I normally read- late 30s, early 40s. A Texas hurricane takes Jess’s home, and gives her an abused and abandoned dog she names Stanley. She speaks to an old friend in Florida who convinces her to move back. Since she is no longer with her cheating ex, she agrees to go. The ex had torn apart her self esteem and her trust. She meets and falls for two Doms- Tristan and Kyle, who are lovers and open to a third. The story takes us through the forming of a relationship, and inadvertent trigger, and gaining back trust. It shows how we can be psychologically molded - good or bad-by our family in our younger life. Although the sex was smoking hot, the storyline was even better. I had a hard time putting this book down once I started it. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 02/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Steady Rain (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Empty-Handed Heart (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a love story. This is a soulmate story. This is a ménage story. Aden and Niall fell in love, with Niall as the Master. Then they parted five years ago because Niall wanted a better paying job and moved from Florida to California. It was on good terms, with tears and goodbye lovemaking. Niall didn’t have another relationship and had hoped Aden would follow him. Aden didn’t because he finally owned his own home and had some security in his life. 6 months ago Aden, being bisexual, started dating Etsu and became her Sir. He was honest with her about still being in love with “Ren”- The name he gave Niall in order to protect his privacy. Etsu gives him a hall pass with Ren, but Aden never thinks that would happen. Etsu’s family is extremely oppressive with her. She is the youngest of 4 and the only female. She has extreme asthma and has been hospitalized a few times because of it. Her family drive so if any boyfriend that she has brought home to meet them. The story goes on from there with Niall moving back to Florida, seeing Aden and Etsu at a convention, saving her life and seeing if they can make a ménage work with him as the Dominant. We get to see how the three handle each other, friends and Etsu’s family. Although the sex was hot, I’m glad this was more of a love story to me. Ms Dalton has a way of relaying emotions straight into my mind and heart. This is a great story and I am waiting for the next in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 02/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Empty-Handed Heart (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In this Suncoast Society book we get the back story of Rusty and Eliza. It is raw and real. My heart went out to Rusty, as we learned what contributed to him being the way he is. The young love he and Eliza had turned into something way more than I can even imagine. The dynamics of their relationship started back when they were children and grew into the Mistress/barbarian sub and the Lady and her knight it is in the present. I like the style of writing, going back and forth from past to present instead of chronological. It shows how a reaction to an incident in the present was triggered by the past. It was a very well-written book and just makes me want more. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In this Suncoast Society book we get the back story of Rusty and Eliza. It is raw and real. My heart went out to Rusty, as we learned what contributed to him being the way he is. The young love he and Eliza had turned into something way more than I can even imagine. The dynamics of their relationship started back when they were children and grew into the Mistress/barbarian sub and the Lady and her knight it is in the present. I like the style of writing, going back and forth from past to present instead of chronological. It shows how a reaction to an incident in the present was triggered by the past. It was a very well-written book and just makes me want more. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Friends in Common (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a great short book! Tymber has given us a slice of the life of the Cali, Max and Sean triad. We can see their interaction with each other, as well as with friends at the club during a day they are monitoring the club both day ( for a critter playtime ) and during the night. The sex in this novella is great. Tymber also gives us the emotions of not only the triad, but also some of the others at the club who are dealing with their own issues.. I recommend this book and can't wait for the next in the series! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 01/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friends in Common (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

TISSUE ALERT! This book has got to be one of the most emotional books I’ve ever read! Tymber really knows how to describe thoughts and feelings as no other author. This book has 3 main characters- Bryce, Dustin, and Kira. Bryce and Dustin had just met and it was love at first sight. They enter a BDSM relationship with Bryce as the 15 years younger Dom. Kira was a lifelong friend of Bryce, who had just left her loser boyfriend in Texas and was going to move in with Bryce in Florida. The story revolves around these three characters- with highs and lows, with love and pain, and with friends who will do anything within their power to help them. You are taken on a journey that tears at your heart while making you smile. I fell in love with Archer, the cell cord chewing cat. He had a distinctive personality. This book is one of my all time favorites. I think I went through a whole box of tissues and I still wanted more. Tymber really knows how to convey emotions on paper - or on my Kindle screen. I recommend this book! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 12/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

TISSUE ALERT! This book has got to be one of the most emotional books I’ve ever read! Tymber really knows how to describe thoughts and feelings as no other author. This book has 3 main characters- Bryce, Dustin, and Kira. Bryce and Dustin had just met and it was love at first sight. They enter a BDSM relationship with Bryce as the 15 years younger Dom. Kira was a lifelong friend of Bryce, who had just left her loser boyfriend in Texas and was going to move in with Bryce in Florida. The story revolves around these three characters- with highs and lows, with love and pain, and with friends who will do anything within their power to help them. You are taken on a journey that tears at your heart while making you smile. I fell in love with Archer, the cell cord chewing cat. He had a distinctive personality. This book is one of my all time favorites. I think I went through a whole box of tissues and I still wanted more. Tymber really knows how to convey emotions on paper - or on my Kindle screen. I recommend this book! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 12/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Love Slave for Two: Retribution (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is the conclusion to book 5- Resilience. It has accusations, confessions, and defiance. Within all of that, there is a love story. My favorite part of the book was the growing love of Andrew and Colin. I loved that Ms. Dalton showed us that a loving, as well as sexual, relationship can exist in our later years. She once again writes about real people in real situations- not everyone is an Adonis or Aphrodite. In this book our questions from book 5 are answered, and it is not always what we originally thought. We find out who killed Cole and we find out more about Crystal. We see relationships healing and we see endings as well as beginnings. I was very impressed with the mysteries and I feel that Ms. Dalton's writing has improved from great to more than great. I highly recommend this book, however, you need to read book 5 first. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 12/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Retribution (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



18 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Love Slave for Two: Resilience (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The wait for this book was worth it! I'm glad that I had tissues close by. There was a roller coaster of emotions when reading this book . Tommy and Tyler go to Brussels to see Ty's former lover, who is in hospice. The story takes us through all the emotions Tommy, Ty and Nevvie experience during this trying time . The story is told in such detail that you almost live the lives of the parents, the children, the grandparents and their friends. Throw a hurricane into the mix and you have a story about real people with real feelings dealing with real situations. I cannot wait for the next book in the series to come out . Thank goodness it's less than two weeks away BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 11/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Resilience (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Happy Spanksgiving (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In this book Tymber shows us that, as much as we want to forget about the painful past, it doesn’t always stay there and sometimes comes back to remind us and make us feel. Cali, Sean and Max - along with their catnip-craving cat Baxter - are about to host a kinky holiday party. News comes to them about someone from their past. Although it affects all of them, Sean is the one who is affected most. Friends weigh in on their feelings about how Karma played a role, and Cali then decides to take the high road and be the better person, even if it is difficult. Their Suncoast Society friends do not let them down emotionally or monetarily. We see how the triad reacts and support one another and still, of course, have a fabulous party. The characters are real, the situations are real, and the message, to me, is to be the true to yourself and be who you have to be - no matter how hard. This book was an emotional ride for me. Can’t wait for the next one! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spanksgiving (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Blues Beach (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber Dalton writes about a very unusual family dynamic, but she does it in a real way. She shows that there are more to families than a husband, wife and kids. This particular story is a continuation of a family from previous books. Now we focus on Tracey, Brandon's ex-wife and Emma's mother. We start on the day of her divorce from the jerk Pat and we follow her through the new few months. She considers herself a bad mom who is trying to be better now that she is away from Pat. She feels lucky to get a second chance. Tracey finds out her cousin, who is also a good friend, passed away suddenly and she needs to go back to California to attend the funeral. The glaring problem is her immediate family, who consider her lazy and not worthy because she is not a genius. Brandon sends his husband Jeff to go with her, who she refers to as her husband-in-law. She meets up with her high school love Eric, who she still loves and who still loves her, and the sparks fly between. Jeff, Eric and Tracey's cousin JJ shield her against her parents. She now needs her daughter to okay the relationship, but Emma was hurt too badly by Pat and his family to even consider Eric. From there we go through a journey of emotions by all - rejection and acceptance and everything in between. This book had me crying and laughing and hoping and not wanting it to end. Another great Suncoast Society book! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 10/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blues Beach (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Never Too Late for Love (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ever since Cardinal’s Rule I have been obsessed with Tilly and her men. We have watched more of her personality come out throughout the series and also have recently added Bob back into the mix. This story is about the yearning for permanence by all four of the quad along with KC, who already considers Bob one of her fathers. Bob needs to prove to the others that he is going nowhere-that he wants to be with them forever. We get to see the interactions between Tilly, Cris, Landry and KC with Bob - both individually and as a group. We see how he is integrated into their lives. I cannot wait to see what comes next with them. Tymber has outdone herself! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 10/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Never Too Late for Love (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Reconsider Me (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Two broken men- one is a submissive masochist and one is a Dominant sadist. They don't know each other but separately admit to friends that they need help in finding a partner. The friends belong to Venture and seek out the "Frightful Five" because of their good track record in matchmaking. They do their magic and match the two strangers and we get to see how the relationship blooms. This book takes us on a relationship journey. The men, Joel and Fen, show us that communication and gaining trust is paramount to a good pairing. We follow them through the thick and the thin and everything in between. We see how Joel respects Fen's one big hard limit and Fen gets past Joel's emotional wall. Fen deals with a ghost he believes is in his rental (I was shocked at the outcome) and also helps Joel when his estranged father dies. They overcome it all to a Happily Ever After. I highly recommend this book and I can tell you all that I could not put this book down. Kudos to Tymber Dalton. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 10/02/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reconsider Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
A Case of You (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

3 men in love and in a poly marriage. Add in a teenage daughter and her girlfriend. This is Brandon's family. Jeff is suffering from Lyme's disease and feels useless to the others. He tries to do things that his body can't handle and that gives him a flareup.The problem is that he won't let the others know until it is too far gone because he wants to be productive. Stuart is invited to his sister's wedding and that means he has to see his abusive bullying brother. Brandon decides to go to the wedding with Stuart and leaves Jeff in the care of the girls. The book is interesting in the dynamics of the relationships that surround the family-Stuart's parents and siblings, Brandon's parents and ex-wife and Jeff just trying to find work with a former employer where he can sit and not get overtired. You need to read it to see how the girls handle themselves in a time of stress and danger, how Stuart handles his biological family, and how Brandon works on making his unique family work. Tymber has brought to life a family- and not a fairytale family- that is both loving and frustrating, but ultimately just a family who loves one another no matter what life throws at them. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 09/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Case of You (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Borderline (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was one of my favorite Suncoast Society's books! I liked the way Tymber went back and forth in time. Without having to read through a "then to now" in order, you got to see the "now" and then see how Bob evolved into it. I love the way Tymber has given us yet another BDSM dynamic. She brings us in slowly, according to Landry's diabolical planning. It also shows the relationship of Tilly, Landy and Cris in much more detail than we have seen since Cardinal's Rule. I can't wait to see how Tymber outdoes this book! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 08/21/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Borderline (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The beginning of the book was both hilarious and sad. Sad that Skye was leaving her cheating ex, who was also her master, and moving back in with her parents. It was funny because of the names she called the ex, along with the comedy of errors- Murphy's Law. I fell in love with Skye's parents- her irreverant father and her mother who puts up with him. This is also a love story that transcends time. Skye and Axel dated in high school. Life happened to both of them, with each getting married and divorced due to cheating spouses. Axel is vanilla with some kinky friends who are into gaming. When Skye is invited to a D&D night, she meets the DM Axel. The attraction is still there and they have to decide what to do, because Skye is a heavy masochist and Axel is not in that world at all. We journey with them and their friends into discovery and acceptance. we see that Axel loves Skye enough to try and delve into the BDSM world, because Skye cannot give it up as it is a part of her. We see how Landry, Tilly, Cris and Bob- along with all their other friends- help to keep these two together... It was a fascinating book. It reiterates the consistent rule to BDSM is "SAFE SANE AND CONSENSUAL" . It also shows that truthfulness is a must in any relationship. Thank you Tymber for another great book, although I was a little lost in the gaming part since I am not a gamer. I know it was essential to the book. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 08/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again Tymber Dalton has shown us that, as unusual as the dynamics of families may be, we all have the same types of problems. It is how we react to these problems that makes for a good book. Brandon has a crazy ex with an equally crazy controlling husband and stepson, a child who has been caught lying, and a husband who is ill and trying to hide it from everyone. Mix all of that in with great sex and emotional scenes with a few surprises and you have a five star story. I love the Suncoast Society books and I can't wait for the next one! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 07/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Heartache Spoken Here (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story begins with the lives of 3 men looking for love in the BDSM world. They all want more than just sex. They are from 3 different backgrounds and 1 of them even from a different state. We get a glimpse into their backgrounds. Brandon is a Dom with a 16 year old extremely smart daughter and a crazy ex-wife with her crazy domineering husband and stepson. He wants to find a sub who will accept his daughter. Stuart is escaping the very conserative small town in Iowa he knows will not accept him as a gay man. He is moving to Florida and wants to surprise Albert, the man he has been emailing. Jeff is unlucky at love. He seems to be looking for the elusive relationship. As life would have it, all 3 men go to Venture to see a rope demo. Brandon had the weekend free, Stuart was going to finally meet Albert, and Jeff has accepted an invitation from Brooke and her guys to meet at the demo, then to dinner and back to the club. The 3 men meet for the first time after the drama of Stuart being catfished. After that first night, we are along on the journey of how the 3 lonely men become a triad. There are ups and downs and Ms Dalton shows us pure emotion and, once again, that there is no manual for BDSM relationship- that they are on all different and depend on the people involved. I can't wait for the next insallment! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 07/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heartache Spoken Here (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 39
PAGE:1 | 2