Reviews by Mela1953

7 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Never Too Late for Love (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ever since Cardinal’s Rule I have been obsessed with Tilly and her men. We have watched more of her personality come out throughout the series and also have recently added Bob back into the mix. This story is about the yearning for permanence by all four of the quad along with KC, who already considers Bob one of her fathers. Bob needs to prove to the others that he is going nowhere-that he wants to be with them forever. We get to see the interactions between Tilly, Cris, Landry and KC with Bob - both individually and as a group. We see how he is integrated into their lives. I cannot wait to see what comes next with them. Tymber has outdone herself! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 10/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Never Too Late for Love (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Reconsider Me (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Two broken men- one is a submissive masochist and one is a Dominant sadist. They don't know each other but separately admit to friends that they need help in finding a partner. The friends belong to Venture and seek out the "Frightful Five" because of their good track record in matchmaking. They do their magic and match the two strangers and we get to see how the relationship blooms. This book takes us on a relationship journey. The men, Joel and Fen, show us that communication and gaining trust is paramount to a good pairing. We follow them through the thick and the thin and everything in between. We see how Joel respects Fen's one big hard limit and Fen gets past Joel's emotional wall. Fen deals with a ghost he believes is in his rental (I was shocked at the outcome) and also helps Joel when his estranged father dies. They overcome it all to a Happily Ever After. I highly recommend this book and I can tell you all that I could not put this book down. Kudos to Tymber Dalton. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 10/02/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reconsider Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
A Case of You (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

3 men in love and in a poly marriage. Add in a teenage daughter and her girlfriend. This is Brandon's family. Jeff is suffering from Lyme's disease and feels useless to the others. He tries to do things that his body can't handle and that gives him a flareup.The problem is that he won't let the others know until it is too far gone because he wants to be productive. Stuart is invited to his sister's wedding and that means he has to see his abusive bullying brother. Brandon decides to go to the wedding with Stuart and leaves Jeff in the care of the girls. The book is interesting in the dynamics of the relationships that surround the family-Stuart's parents and siblings, Brandon's parents and ex-wife and Jeff just trying to find work with a former employer where he can sit and not get overtired. You need to read it to see how the girls handle themselves in a time of stress and danger, how Stuart handles his biological family, and how Brandon works on making his unique family work. Tymber has brought to life a family- and not a fairytale family- that is both loving and frustrating, but ultimately just a family who loves one another no matter what life throws at them. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 09/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Case of You (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Borderline (MMMF with elements of MM and MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was one of my favorite Suncoast Society's books! I liked the way Tymber went back and forth in time. Without having to read through a "then to now" in order, you got to see the "now" and then see how Bob evolved into it. I love the way Tymber has given us yet another BDSM dynamic. She brings us in slowly, according to Landry's diabolical planning. It also shows the relationship of Tilly, Landy and Cris in much more detail than we have seen since Cardinal's Rule. I can't wait to see how Tymber outdoes this book! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 08/21/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Borderline (MMMF with elements of MM and MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The beginning of the book was both hilarious and sad. Sad that Skye was leaving her cheating ex, who was also her master, and moving back in with her parents. It was funny because of the names she called the ex, along with the comedy of errors- Murphy's Law. I fell in love with Skye's parents- her irreverant father and her mother who puts up with him. This is also a love story that transcends time. Skye and Axel dated in high school. Life happened to both of them, with each getting married and divorced due to cheating spouses. Axel is vanilla with some kinky friends who are into gaming. When Skye is invited to a D&D night, she meets the DM Axel. The attraction is still there and they have to decide what to do, because Skye is a heavy masochist and Axel is not in that world at all. We journey with them and their friends into discovery and acceptance. we see that Axel loves Skye enough to try and delve into the BDSM world, because Skye cannot give it up as it is a part of her. We see how Landry, Tilly, Cris and Bob- along with all their other friends- help to keep these two together... It was a fascinating book. It reiterates the consistent rule to BDSM is "SAFE SANE AND CONSENSUAL" . It also shows that truthfulness is a must in any relationship. Thank you Tymber for another great book, although I was a little lost in the gaming part since I am not a gamer. I know it was essential to the book. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 08/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again Tymber Dalton has shown us that, as unusual as the dynamics of families may be, we all have the same types of problems. It is how we react to these problems that makes for a good book. Brandon has a crazy ex with an equally crazy controlling husband and stepson, a child who has been caught lying, and a husband who is ill and trying to hide it from everyone. Mix all of that in with great sex and emotional scenes with a few surprises and you have a five star story. I love the Suncoast Society books and I can't wait for the next one! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 07/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Heartache Spoken Here (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story begins with the lives of 3 men looking for love in the BDSM world. They all want more than just sex. They are from 3 different backgrounds and 1 of them even from a different state. We get a glimpse into their backgrounds. Brandon is a Dom with a 16 year old extremely smart daughter and a crazy ex-wife with her crazy domineering husband and stepson. He wants to find a sub who will accept his daughter. Stuart is escaping the very conserative small town in Iowa he knows will not accept him as a gay man. He is moving to Florida and wants to surprise Albert, the man he has been emailing. Jeff is unlucky at love. He seems to be looking for the elusive relationship. As life would have it, all 3 men go to Venture to see a rope demo. Brandon had the weekend free, Stuart was going to finally meet Albert, and Jeff has accepted an invitation from Brooke and her guys to meet at the demo, then to dinner and back to the club. The 3 men meet for the first time after the drama of Stuart being catfished. After that first night, we are along on the journey of how the 3 lonely men become a triad. There are ups and downs and Ms Dalton shows us pure emotion and, once again, that there is no manual for BDSM relationship- that they are on all different and depend on the people involved. I can't wait for the next insallment! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 07/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heartache Spoken Here (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Paddled by the Teacher (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, May-December, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Right from the first page of this book I could relate to Chelsea. Having grown up a somewhat introverted plus size female, I had many of the same insecurities. Ms Tate walked us through a reinvention of Chelsea- from her fantasies of being spanked to her actually signing up for survey by a local BDSM club. Slade, a co-owner of the club Sensations, is the Dom who is to administer the paddling, assessing how much she could take for the survey.. It was interesting how the book progressed and I appreciate Ms. Tate for explaining, through Slade, some of the ins and outs of submission... and, in the end, I love a good HEA. I highly recommend this book. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 06/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paddled by the Teacher (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Any World That I'm Welcome To (M/M/F, M/M, M/F) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was floored by the powerful range of emotions I felt while reading this book by Tymber Dalton. First of all, Ms Dalton shows us yet another way a BDSM relationship can work- that there truly is no one way. Dex and Neil try to cope with the horrific accident that left Tamsin in a coma Tamsin is the love of their lives, with Dex as her fiance and Neil as her gay best friend. Also, both were her Doms, who fulfilled different needs in her life. The journey that they take through the book made me laugh, cry and rage. It was a very powerful love story and made you realize that life is short, and you need to adjust your needs and wants in order to survive. I absolutely loved this book. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 06/23/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Any World That I'm Welcome To (M/M/F, M/M, M/F)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Rub Me Raw (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Two people find themselves alone after leaving their wrong partners, starting fresh, meeting each other through friends and then they try to work it out together. This was one of the best books I've read! Tymber gave us a lot of background information on Simon and Victor, a little bit of believable paranormal, and a belief that true love does exist. Once I started reading the book I did not want not put it down. Tymber's writing just keeps getting better and better. If you don't like gay love, then this book is not for you. Otherwise, I would suggest this book for anyone who believes in a happily ever after. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 06/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rub Me Raw (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Ask DNA (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber has a way of making a sexy book into so much more. She delves into different types of personalities and challenges. To be different is sometimes a difficult thing and Davis, Kirby and Melanie figure it out, with a twist at the end. It's another book that I have laughed and I cried and I have been very emotional over. Thank you, Tymber, for being an excellent storyteller. I can't wait for the next one BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 01/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ask DNA (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Kinkmas Carol (MMM, MFM, MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG- I couldn't put this book down! The Suncoast Society books just keep getting better and better, or maybe it's just we're getting more insight into the people involved. Although we didn't get a complete backstory, we did learn a lot more about Kaden and Leah's early relationship and how the Suncoast Society began. I cried and yet my heart feel warm because I truly want to believe that people can love each other like that. The ending was the best part of all. Thank you Tymber. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 12/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Kinkmas Carol (MMM, MFM, MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Kinkmas Carol (MMM, MFM, MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG- I couldn't put this book down! The Suncoast Society books just keep getting better and better, or maybe it's just we're getting more insight into the people involved. Although we didn't get a complete backstory, we did learn a lot more about Kaden and Leah's early relationship and how the Suncoast Society began. I cried and yet my heart feel warm because I truly want to believe that people can love each other like that. The ending was the best part of all. Thank you Tymber. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 12/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Kinkmas Carol (MMM, MFM, MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Home at Last (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber has come through yet again. This book was fantastic in the way it showed how a friendship can develop into more than just a friendship and that communication is everything. The ups and downs of emotions, the way that vulnerability can take over a life, and the way that talking finally can get you what you want is evident in this book. Once again I cannot wait for the next book in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 12/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Home at Last (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Home at Last (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber has come through yet again. This book was fantastic in the way it showed how a friendship can develop into more than just a friendship and that communication is everything. The ups and downs of emotions, the way that vulnerability can take over a life, and the way that talking finally can get you what you want is evident in this book. Once again I cannot wait for the next book in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 12/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Home at Last (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Two Against Nature (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book from Tymber!! This book was a learning experience for me as well as having a great story line. I've learned a lot about fibromyalgia from some of her other books, but this one really affected me. I cannot imagine the pain that Holly had to endure while under the stress of trying to free her brother as well as just living day to day. The story had a good flow and was entertaining. The sex was hot and showed, once again, that BDSM is very individual. I can't wait for the next one! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 10/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Two Against Nature (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Beware Falling Rocks (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I laughed and I cried , was angry and sad, sympathetic and apathetic. I never realized that one book could produce the spectrum of feelings that I felt when reading it . The things I loved about the book were the cat Vinnie who reminded me so much of my own cat and, of course, I love anything Tilly. But most of all I loved the interactions and the honesty of feelings and actions that Tymber portrayed in this book . We all probably know an unbalanced person , but what we don't all know is how to react to them . I was shown the right way and the wrong way in this book . Now I am salivating for the next book in the series . BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 09/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beware Falling Rocks (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Beware Falling Rocks (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I laughed and I cried , was angry and sad, sympathetic and apathetic. I never realized that one book could produce the spectrum of feelings that I felt when reading it . The things I loved about the book were the cat Vinnie who reminded me so much of my own cat and, of course, I love anything Tilly. But most of all I loved the interactions and the honesty of feelings and actions that Tymber portrayed in this book . We all probably know an unbalanced person , but what we don't all know is how to react to them . I was shown the right way and the wrong way in this book . Now I am salivating for the next book in the series . BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 09/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beware Falling Rocks (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Beware Falling Ice (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As much as I cried reading The Reluctant Dom, I laughed reading this book. The characters are believable and it was good to see how the relationships in the story developed because they were very realistic. It was such a great book - I didn't wanted to end! Thank you Tymber Dalton. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 08/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beware Falling Ice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Rhymes with Orange (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If anyone can make sense of four people and for totally different personalities and different ailments and hang ups it would be Tymber. The trials and tribulations of the Hunter, Todd, Coop and Dani quad was riveting, even though it was sometimes frustrating. I was glad for the HEA, because it resolved a lot of the feelings I was feeling, and also because Hunter's father got played.... This book is for open-minded people only, so if you have issues with different lifestyles and this book is not for you. Otherwise, this book was so good that I could not put it down from cover to cover. Another great one Tymber BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 07/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rhymes with Orange (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Triple Dog Dare (MFMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber has done it again!!! This book just sucks you into the storyline, expands it and then leaves you with a cliffhanger. I could not put my Kindle down and I finally finished the book at 4:30am- wanting more. They say that you know a book is good when you don't want it to end.... This was one of those books for me... I can't wait for the next installment. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 05/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Triple Dog Dare (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton