Reviews by Christy Duke

RESULTS: 26 to 50 of 197
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8
58 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
The Vampire's Assistant (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely adored Nikolas and Jon’s story. After having met them, so to speak, in ‘Stormy Glenn’s Convention’ I really wanted their backgrounds because Jon appealed to me immediately. Particularly considering he’s human and yet all the vamps seem just a little wary of him. This was such fun. A definitely humorous and sexy tale. Now, I’m going to jump into the sequel. Because I can. Stormy finally wrote it. LOL BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Assistant (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

It’s good to return to Emerald Valley and its unique wolf pack and vampire coven. Along with the five alphas who left many years ago but returned for vengeance against the murderer of their slain friend. At the end of Lee and Magnus’s story they had found and eliminated Eduardo, Magnus’s evil brother, and also liberated his blood slaves including Jerry, whom Lee had been searching for for a long time. Jerry’s older brother, Rob, was Lee’s best friend and when he died Lee took it upon himself to become Jerry’s adoptive older brother. Jerry had been kept as a blood slave by Eduardo and endured a hellish nightmare no one should ever endure. “Back in his cell, he’d been certain he wanted freedom, to live again, and yet he didn’t understand what he’d been asking for. “I didn’t know living could be so hard,” he whispered.” Even three months after his rescue, Jerry struggles with fear, nightmares, panic attacks, and he just wants to fly under the radar and not have anyone notice him. Unfortunately, the members of the wolf pack can still smell he was food for a vampire and most of them look at him with disgust. They don’t dare physically harm him or Lee, Magnus, and Lee’s alpha friends would be on them, but words can often be far more hurtful. Jerry knows he’s broken and that no one will ever want him. Colton is one of the five alphas who returned to Emerald Valley with Crash, Lee, Dante, and Atlas, and helped to get revenge on the old beta of the wolf pack who murdered Larry, their friend. When Colton first left town he enrolled in the Army where he eventually was placed into a shifter special ops unit. He has his own share of PTSD related trauma and issues, so when he meets Jerry, a part of him understands where the little omega is coming from. Colton’s wolf whispers “mate” but Colton shies away from that. As far as he’s concerned anyone he gets involved with just ends up hurt or dying. As much as I did enjoy Jerry and Colton’s romance, there were a few things that didn’t work well for me. The insta-lust was fine as they are shifters but the insta-love came as a surprise considering what each shifter had endured in their life. It came across as unrealistic, in my opinion, and there were several inconsistencies that I had difficulty with. However, the romance was very sweet and I liked seeing both men get the happiness and love they each deserved. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 01/25/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: To Protect and Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jane Perky



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

It is with a little wistfulness that I began this fifth and final installment in the ‘Wolves of Emerald Valley’ series. I have enjoyed reading about each man finding his mate and the mates have all been well written characters. Dante is the last and I noticed differences in him during the previous novella so I was looking forward to his own happy ending. I wanted to see all of these wolves, and vampires, safe, happy, healthy, and maybe get some resolution to the problem of the current wolf pack alpha not able to handle his role or his pack. I didn’t blame Six at all for sneaking out of the compound (told me everything I needed to know about his birth pack) and heading to a bar for a drink and to find someone to lose his virginity to. He certainly didn’t want to give it to Spike, his alpha’s brother, who is to be his mate. Spike is mean and vicious. Six can’t believe his luck when he meets Dante at the bar. Dante is in town tying up some business he had with Randall, alpha of the Ridgeback pack. Six’s pack. Dante is well aware of, and completely disagrees with, the way Randall deals with the omegas in his pack. Dante is ridiculously attracted (as is his wolf) to Six and he gives the omega a night they both can remember. Two weeks later Dante is miserable missing Six and wondering how he can sneak into the compound when Six shows up. Pregnant and exiled from his pack for having broken his mating contract by having sex outside of their pack and his intended mate, Six is thrilled when Dante welcomes him and his pregnancy. Of course, it’s too easy to think that Spike won’t still hunt Six down for revenge but I’m pretty sure Dante can take that guy. I really would have liked more backstory on both of these main characters and fewer editing errors. However, Six is very sweet and Dante gladly stepped up to the plate, so I was rooting for them to make it. The drama involving Spike was very anti-climactic and I was a little disappointed with that. All in all, though, book five finished out the series very well, and even though there were things in each novella I wasn’t thrilled with, I’m glad I read this series because I definitely liked the characters. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 01/25/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming His Wild Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jane Perky



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Brooms, Duct Tape, and Kittens (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), May-December, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Normally I have not been reading this series back to back - I’ve been giving it a few days in between each to make sure I’m coming into the world still fresh, so to speak. However, considering that Ronnie met his mate, Maksim, while cowering in a corner after seeing four guys shift into lions, and then Ronnie’s friend, Silver, killed one with a shotgun, all in the previous novella… Well, I really needed to jump right in and see how poor Ronnie is handling his introduction to not only the paranormal world, but his very large tiger shifter mate who is also an agent for the council. Scary things, indeed! How could Ronnie possibly say no to Maksim when everything he has ever wanted - acceptance, love, need, and home - was right there for the taking? Of course, Ronnie takes a while to grasp the full significance of being mates (much less lubirea mai once that’s discovered) and it drives Maksim and his tiger a wee bit crazy. See, council agents aren’t known as being particularly flexible in their umm, how should I put this? They don’t like hearing no and they expect every word out of their mouths to be obeyed… immediately, no questions asked. Now, Ronnie might not be the most courageous soul, but he’s got some spunk backed up with a little snark, and he isn’t afraid to use it. And once Maksim understands the reason for Ronnie’s fear about violence and bloodshed, it is much easier for Maksim to help his mate with his fears. Of course, who is going to help Maksim when Ronnie’s grandmother interrogates him? This might be my favorite of the series, to be honest. Ronnie really got his hooks into me plus the sideline regarding the two orphaned cougar cubs just had me aww’ing all over the place. Plus, Harold and Grandma were two wonderful secondary characters that I would love to see more of. I definitely wouldn’t say no to more stories in this series *hint*. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 01/25/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Brooms, Duct Tape, and Kittens (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.6

The premise, based on the blurb, sounded wonderful. However, IMO, the actual writing wasn’t that fabulous. Granted, this is my first experience reading a novella by this author, but I had difficulty with phrasing, lack of detail regarding the characters including more backstory, and a definite lack of connection to the characters. Again, this could just be me. I truly believe that this story could have been fleshed out, maybe adding an additional 10 or 20K words, and I think I would have enjoyed it more. But, I did love the premise, and the sex was certainly steamy. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 01/25/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Every Step of the Journey (MMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Casper Graham



88 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Broken-Nail Diva (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Having recently read Stormy Glenn’s brilliant new book, ‘The Stormy Glenn Collection Convention”, I was flabbergasted to discover there were some books of hers that I had missed. WHAT? How in the hell did that happen? Regardless, once my shock was over, I had to go and buy each of those missing stories so I could get caught up. Since, you know, I fell in love with these couples at the convention. I knew I was going to start with Harper and Memphis in ‘Broken-Nail Diva’ because Harper stole my heart straight out of the gate. Harper and Memphis are way sexy and incendiary when Memphis slips into Harper’s room one night. Memphis knows it’s the only time - can only be the one time - because of what he is. Harper wakes up thinking he had the hottest wet dream imaginable...... except strange things start to happen. And then Harper gets kidnapped. Memphis has been feeling off the whole day until he has a dream vision showing Harper in trouble. Memphis, along with his “pack” (they’re not real sure what they are) Brooklyn, Denver, Boston, and Jackson, head out to find him and rescue him. I loved the worldbuilding here in that each of these men were bitten, they know nothing about being werewolves, and they’re all learning as they go. Luckily for them, Harper’s job in the real world involves researching the answers to obscure and bizarre facts. Of course, what turns out to be the most helpful is Harper’s best friend, Truman’s, treasure trove of paranormal romances. *grin* BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Broken-Nail Diva (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

I adore this series that takes the idea of fated mates to a whole new level. So far I have seen lions, tigers, wolves, and panthers, so I was excited to find out more about cheetahs in this fun world the author created. It would appear that, much like in the wild where lions kill cheetah babies, in this world cheetahs are on the lowest rung of the feline ladder and if a stronger predator runs across one, as long as the cheetah isn’t mated, the lion, tiger, or panther can kill the cheetah with no repercussions. Huh. Sucks to be Tye in my opinion. Tye is thrilled beyond belief when he meets his mate who happens to rescue him from four lions out to kill him. He is not happy, however, to discover his mate is human. Tye was hoping for the baddest of the bad in the feline world to keep him safe. Turns out that Silver has a lot going for him even if he is just a human. In this world mating a cheetah is a wonderful thing because whatever type of feline shifter finds their mate in a cheetah, that feline becomes bigger and stronger in order to protect their cheetah mate. Ah, now it makes sense. If the lions and tigers kill the unmated cheetahs then that’s one less mate that’ll be bigger than they are. It seems Silver has a lot in store for him and the rest of these feline shifters are going to find out just how big and bad Silver can be. Oh and Tye is going to find out his mate is a whole lot more than he seems. *grins* Tye is seriously shocked when he realizes that he and Silver are lubirea mai mates. He expects Silver to view it as a gift like Tye does but there’s a reason Silver is still single at forty-five. Silver doesn’t like dealing with others’ emotions. Hell, he can barely handle his own, which is why he left his former life behind for one where he’s in complete control. However, once Silver feels the depth of pain he has created with his words in Tye, he strives to be better at being open, honest, and receptive - not easy for him when it comes to feelings - and Tye works at understanding his mate’s discomfort. I loved the ending. Absolutely perfect and full of irony. I definitely fell for Tye and Silver, and am very happy about their happy ever after. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: If Only Loving a Cheetah Were Easy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Shy Guys Finish First (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is such a sweet, insta-love, soulmates, romance. Moose and Cory are absolutely adorable together and I always love seeing how the people in Cade Creek always come together to help each other out. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shy Guys Finish First (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Not-So-Simple Simon (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Second read: I still loved Simon just as much, or even more, than I did the first time I read this story. Pretty much everything works for me in this installment of the series *grins* What a great addition to this series. I adored Simon and he's definitely my favorite in this story. I liked the plot, the sex was hawt, and Ares was perfect for Simon and vice versa. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Not-So-Simple Simon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Lucius: Spartan Warrior (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really, really, really enjoyed this story. It reminded me of a movie that I always liked with Kurt Russell titled 'Soldier'. I loved all of the Spartan warriors and I honestly hope the author writes more in this world. I adored Ari and Lucius was far too cute for words. There are definitely some answers that I still need because the author didn't explain them. I was also giggling because for a guy who has never had sex before, Lucius sure knew all about stretching and how to find the prostate. LOL. Oh, and how did they get the bottle of lube? None of that matters, however, because for me watching Lucius learn about his emotions and allow himself to feel them, was a journey well worth taking. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lucius: Spartan Warrior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Home in His Eyes (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

For a small town, Cade Creek sure is a hotbed of criminal activity. I found the idea of the DEA opening a branch there pretty unrealistic, but the rest of the story is fun. Mike and Adam are pretty great together. I would have loved seeing more of Cato but I understand he wasn’t part of the romance *grins*. I kind of thought Mike was a little dumb for an agent but I guess I was comparing him to Dorian. It’ll be interesting to see if the author writes more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Home in His Eyes (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Right Time for Us (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It has been quite a while since I read Moose and Cory’s story (#13) so it took me a few moments to put all the characters back in my head. Robby is Moose’s little brother and between the two of them they’re choking on their guilt over what they perceive they should have done to protect the other. Gus was a breath of fresh air, frankly. I really enjoyed watching Robby and Gus fall in love. They both needed each other so much, but didn’t know it until they met. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Right Time for Us (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Heart of a Mountain (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It was hard not to totally fall for both Aldrid and Jonah. Aldrid is so stinking adorable and Jonah needs someone to help him see the joy in life. I really liked this. The mystery portion was done pretty well and was fairly plausible which is always good in my book. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart of a Mountain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Race Against Time (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I kind of got the so-so’s from this book in the series. I think a lot of that came from things that were said, but then never followed up on, so I’m left with questions. The whole “bad guy” after Race was just a little too scripted for me, as was that plot line. (Sorry, Stormy, not my fave) The guys are great, though, and of course, very hot together. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Race Against Time (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



54 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Odd Man Out (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Just because I had already guessed who was abusing Andrew, and why, it still didn’t make me hurt any less for what he suffered through. Bear is just as wonderful as I imagined he’d be and these two men were really great together. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Odd Man Out (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
The Arrogant Representative (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 Stars ~ I love it that this third installment focuses on Simon, the lion representative to the cat’s council. He’s beyond arrogant, to be honest, and is all about keeping his bloodline pure, positive that the Fates will mate him with another lion who will be his lubirea mai. He definitely is a bit focused on speciesism. The fact that Jessie is human, and has a mind of his own, goes against all of Simon’s plans. Throw in that “little” curse his brother-in-law, Riley, threw at him (and, yes, it’s perfect), and I knew I’d be in for a good time. Dang it, Bellann, I was determined not to feel any softness for Simon, and within a few pages you gave me an alternate view of what his position on the council costs him. Granted, it doesn’t excuse his behavior, but it did make me weaken just a little toward him *stomping my foot*. Oh no, he didn’t! Okay, I take back all of my softening feelings for Simon, the conceited a**hole. You do NOT get to rid yourself of having a human mate in that manner. Thank goodness his older brother, Sabastian, arrived to take over as the lion representative to the council. Sabastian is stronger than Simon and he will make this right. (I hope, anyway, for Jessie’s sake.) “Tell me you didn’t reject your mate.” “He is human,” Simon repeated. What more needed to be said? Sabastian’s eyes flared with rage and his large hand, now containing razor-edged claws, swiped toward Simon. “You idiot!” Sabastian shouted, stalking over to him. Strong fingers enclosed around his neck and Simon was lifted like a ragdoll until his feet no longer touched the floor. “Fate gave you the gift of a mate and you threw it away?” Unfortunately for my softening feelings, it would appear their dad told Simon one thing but their mother never got the chance to have her talk with him, and then he was sent to the council to study for two years. He was ten years old and stuck with the arrogant, egotistical, high-and-mighty old council members. It still doesn’t excuse him. Not completely. I might be weakening. A little. Again. But I hope Jessie tears him up. Fate definitely knew what it was doing when it paired Simon and Jessie. Jessie is no weak, puny human, and in fact, even after they’ve completed the mating, Jessie manages to put a wall around his feelings preventing Simon from having access to his emotions - something unheard of. “We’ve both been told fate had decided this mating. You tried the coward’s way out and that didn’t work. So now what are you going to do?” Jessie asked. A flash of guilt crossed Simon’s face, and then it was gone. Jessie wasn’t sure if it was because he had called him out on his behavior or Simon was up to something new. I liked this novel so much more than I thought I would! It was absolutely perfect and the love story was sublime. I finally got to see a birth and it was well done. I’m glad Riley’s curse worked, but happier to see Jessie work his own human magic on Simon. Now I can jump into the fourth installment which is actually a revised short previously released in an anthology. I can hardly wait. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Arrogant Representative (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Council's Agent (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed the first book in this series quite a lot so I jumped straight into Riley and Samuel’s tale. I met Samuel at the end of Stephan and Todd’s adventure when Samuel showed up to “escort” the newly paired lubirea mai couple to the council for their mating to be sealed. Samuel is a true lion meaning both his parents are lion shifters and they are a mated lubirea mai pair. This means Samuel is much stronger because his blood, so to speak, is pure. Riley is with his friend Katherine, a lion shifter, and they are headed to a home where they can escape the cat council’s decree that would force Katherine to come to the council for a week and have sex with a stranger in the hopes of getting pregnant. The cat population is way down so the council determined this was the answer. All unmated cats, after the age of five hundred, must appear every other year for one week in order to help propagate the species. (It’s the main thing Stephan was so angry at the council for and why he built the secret tunnels under his house to help those who wanted to disappear.) Before they can reach the secret entrance, Katherine finds her mate, and Riley is slammed by a huge lion - Samuel, his mate. Turns out that Riley and Samuel are lubirea mai mates which makes them even more important in the shifter world. Because they are lubirea mai, even though Riley is male, he will still be able to bear children for Samuel which is one of the extra gifts in these matings. Unfortunately, Samuel’s brother, Simon, the lion representative on the council, is not happy to find that Riley is a human. He had assumed that the fates would bless them with another lion shifter plus being a lubirea mai so the brothers could produce more pure lions. Pfft. Pure, schmure. That’s my opinion, anyway. Good thing Riley already distrusts the council because he needs to keep his eyes on Simon. His brother knew that with the bond not sealed completely, and it being a lubirea mai mating, that this would fuck with his mind and body. It was just like his arrogant, pompous, bigoted brother to punish him for daring to mate with a human and taint their pure, true blood. A wonderful second novella in the series that I enjoyed very much. Simon is arrogant, pompous, and a bigot to boot. Riley gets him in the end, though, and I’m looking forward to Simon’s story as I’m positive it’s not going to be an easy one. I adored Samuel and Riley although I really wanted to see a birthing and find out how many kits Riley had! Samuel forgot to tell him multiple births are normal for lions. Bad kitty. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Council's Agent (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

In an unusual coincidence, I read a short by this author in an anthology which I then discovered she was rereleasing as an extended version of the original short. Well, turns out the extended rerelease is book 4 of the ‘Lubirea Mai’ series, and I’m biologically incapable of beginning a series unless I start at the beginning. So naturally, I must read the first three installments before I can continue. It’s a real hardship I tell you. *grins* Stephan is a hoot and he doesn’t even mean to be. Todd calls him Crabby Bastard because that’s what Todd’s dad called him when they used to live next door twenty years ago. Imagine Todd’s surprise when he discovers the paranormal world is real, Crabby Bastard still lives next door, and apparently the reason Todd never forgot this house or his neighbor is because they’re mates. Stephan really is a cantankerous, grumpy, seven-hundred-year-old cougar shifter and he should spend his days yelling at kids to get off of his lawn. He doesn’t understand why his mate won’t let him finish the mating… why do they have to talk? Frustrating human. Lubirea mai is an ancient Romanian word and it means more than soul mates. In the paranormal world finding your lubirea mai is a miracle as they don’t happen often, although in Stephan’s years he has noticed a trend of more happening at certain times. Regardless, Stephan is stunned when Todd and he turn out to be lubirea mai. For one thing, as a human, it means Todd can have Stephan’s kits. Todd isn’t so sure how he feels about that and I don’t blame him. Todd also isn’t too sure about being mated to a man he has to constantly drag information out of, but what’s done is done, so they’re both going to have to adjust. I can admit to enjoying watching them fumble, especially Stephan as he tried to keep his lubirea mai from learning about the cat council and several of their “rules”. A very interesting and unique new way of handling the fated mates trope. I really enjoyed this introduction into the world and I’m looking forward to jumping straight into the next books in the series. I’m hoping to see more advancement within the cat council on changing some of their archaic traditions. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Never Too Old to Live Again (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
The Stormy Glenn Convention (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

From the moment I knew about this book, ‘The Stormy Glenn Collection Convention’, actually scratch that..... from the instant I got to read the blurb I just knew the author was going to take it out of the stratosphere. And, I was so right! The idea of Stormy’s characters - the ones whose series haven’t taken off yet - being invited to a convention and then having to help Stormy find her muse? Oh.... I was in hog heaven just thinking about the possibilities. For example, here’s Harper and his mate, Memphis from ‘Broken-Nail Diva’ (which I haven’t read yet but it’s being added to my TBR now) walking into the resort lobby and: “Okay, that was weird,” Harper said. Memphis smiled as he hugged his mate close to his side. “Baby, this is the Stormy Glenn Convention. I doubt that’s going to be the weirdest thing you see this weekend.” I won’t tell you what they saw in the lobby but I can tell you I HAVE SO MUCH LOVE FOR STORMY right now. Can I just say ‘Scales and a Tail’ people? Those of you who know me....... And, some more with the MC’s of ‘Sunshine’s Kiss’ “Do you have any idea how long I’ve been pregnant? We’re talking eons here.” Jesse held up his hands. “Hey, don’t blame me. I didn’t get writer’s block after the first book was written. That’s all on Stormy Glenn.” Do you see the SHEER FUN? Not just the fun but the ingenuity of the story is phenomenal. I loved the way the couples interacted with one another upon meeting. So many of the omega, or more submissive, members of the couples have read all of Stormy’s books so they recognize many of the other people there. Hands down, though I laughed a lot through this book, when all the big, bad alphas were standing around trying to figure out what a muse looks like, I practically snorted water through my nose. Hilarious! Samuel glanced at the men with him as they made their way to the elevators. He hadn’t been formally introduced to them, but he knew who they were. He had read their stories. He’d read all of Stormy’s stories. He was just as interested in the worlds she wrote about as he was in his own story. Stormy, I think you’re incredible. I did before this, but this book has cemented the fact. Now, I suggest you take the suggestions and write some of these people’s stories or you’re going to end up lying face first in the road again. Glowy things. Plot bunny. CACKLING MADLY! Amazing and fantabulous ending - loved it. Hell, I loved everything about this book. Thank you, Stormy, you knocked my socks off! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Stormy Glenn Convention (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



44 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Boone's Baby (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

So, so, so glad to finally get Boone’s story. Of course, based on information in the book, it’s possible he has even more half brothers, so who knows? Perhaps Ms. Glenn will write more in this series. If nothing else, I think Boston deserves his own happy ever after....oh, and Yuji, too. This was a great addition to the series. Some storylines were nicely put to bed, but the author opened up a few more possibilities. I guess I’ll have to wait and see if her Muse leads her back. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Boone's Baby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Cameron and Keaton (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I knew, before I even started reading this first book in the series, that based on the blurb, I was going to like Keaton, but possibly have some issues with Cameron. I warmed up, a little, to Cam by the end, but essentially, he was way too arrogant, overbearing, and dominant for me. I know, I know. I was surprised, too. Regardless, I loved the premise of this story. The fact that the bears have been living with a lie all of these years and it’s only when Keaton finds his great-great-great-grandfather’s journals and scroll, that he and his cousins set out to right a wrong in order to find their true ones. I’m really looking forward to Silver and Mikey’s story. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cameron and Keaton (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Definitely enjoyed Silver and Mikey a lot more than I did Cameron and Keaton. Not that I didn’t like Cam and Keaton, but I adored Silver and Mikey. Mikey was just snarky enough for me to love him. I’m still really enjoying the worldbuilding and I’m looking forward to Owen and Charlie, and Sasha and Dante’s stories. Especially Sasha and Dante! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Silver and Mikey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Definitely enjoyed Silver and Mikey a lot more than I did Cameron and Keaton. Not that I didn’t like Cam and Keaton, but I adored Silver and Mikey. Mikey was just snarky enough for me to love him. I’m still really enjoying the worldbuilding and I’m looking forward to Owen and Charlie, and Sasha and Dante’s stories. Especially Sasha and Dante! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Silver and Mikey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Never Say Never (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I can’t believe I missed reading this on my initial rounds way back when. Hercules and Rory are great together and I liked their story. The ending was definitely a little over-the-top, but I’m not complaining. It all worked well together. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Never Say Never (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
A Moment in Time (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Definitely a favorite in the series for me. I adored Apollo and Grayson plus getting to see more of Iben, Zack, Ares, Simon, Djal, and Rory, always makes me happy. I loved the little “extra” mystery the author threw in as well. I want to live in that pack with the beautiful lake and gorgeous mountains. Pretty sure I could be very happy there. Now, I have to bug Stormy to write more in this series. I think Brandon’s story needs to be told, plus they haven’t weeded the bad apples out from the Wolf Council. Just sayin’! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Moment in Time (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



RESULTS: 26 to 50 of 197
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8