Reviews by Christy Duke

RESULTS: 101 to 125 of 197
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8
11 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Cameron and Iver's story could have been so much better, in my opinion. I think the author dragged it on too long in these last several books, and by the time I was getting to read their tale, I was sort of tired of them. The poison thing was pretty cool, however. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Werewolves Like It Hot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

I definitely liked Chris and Logan's story the best out of these new ones based on Duncan's clan. There's was more real, so to speak, and I fell just a little for Chris. He doesn't even know he's a good guy. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Wolf's Submission (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

I really liked Maddox and Quinten. They meshed really well together, and were super hot. I liked the direction the story went in, although it was predictable. I'm hoping for more drama with Chris's story as he seems to be fairly stubborn. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Treacherous Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

Part of me is really thinking the author should have stopped with book #11 and ended the series with clan MacLeod. Not that I'm not enjoying clan McTavish, but this is just all too similar, and so far I'm not finding anything really unique. A shame, that, since I think there's a lot more that could be done. I adored Jimmy, though, and Leon was a tough exterior with a mushy center. They are adorable together and very hot. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Desire (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

A nice addition to the series that has taken the focus off of the McLeod clan and on to the McTavish clan in a different state. Much of this was similar to book one in the series, and I liked Joey just as much as I liked Conner. This was sexy, hot, and fun. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The High Dragon Takes a Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
The Dragon and the Templar (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Honestly? My favorite part of this book was Cole. He's just so adorable in his innocence, and his inability to hurt anyone, not even the dragons he was trained to hate. He vomited the one and only time he had to pull a scale from a captured dragon. For his mother and brother, Cole is a giant embarrassment to them and the Templars. The fact that it was his family that led the raid on Black Mountain and Aris's clan is mortifying for Cole. Craig was a strong dragon warrior, to be expected, and I really would have enjoyed getting to know him better but the author kind of scrimped on his character a wee bit. I actually think after al the excitement and resolution that occurred in the first ten books, the author is trying to figure out where to go next. LOL BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dragon and the Templar (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Baxter (MM) by Bellann Summer, Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I am really loving this new series. So far, at least, it definitely has veered from the same old, same old, and introduced fascinating characters, great matings, and a nice mystery. Baxter and Dom are great together. Bailey and Vey had their three little kits - yay! Looks like Sal's fortune given to him by a seer when he was a young boy has come true as Sal is, indeed, the mate to vampire Alberto Montello. And, bunny brother, Beau, seems to not be happy at the prospect of being vampire Prince Dario Montello's mate. Oh, and the mansion they've been hiding out in that they thought was abandoned, is owned by the prince. Yep, things are getting more and more interesting. I can't wait to find out the whole deal about the baby, the duck, and Clay. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Baxter (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer, Stormy Glenn



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Hungry Like a Wolf (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I definitely enjoyed this finale in the series, although I'm a little upset that the author didn't write Tameron and Marshall's story. Owen and Peter were great, and I loved the introduction of the four ancient wolves who will star in the 'Werewolves of Willow Lake' series. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hungry Like a Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



131 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Love Sexy (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really liked Logan and Love. This was another fun, sexy, sweet addition to the series! Looking forward to more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Sexy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



187 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Alpha Born (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This second book in the series was equally fun and hot. Hotter, actually, as it involved three men vs two. Another good brain candy story which is exactly what I needed. No thinking required, just pure fun, at least for me. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Born (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



162 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Heart Song (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Fun, sweet, hot, etc. etc. etc. is what you can say about this first book in Stormy Glenn's series True Blood Mate. I like shifter stories and I do like a little bratty bottom although Darren wasn't too bratty, unfortunately. All in all a fun and enjoyable read. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart Song (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

I really liked Rabbit and Benjie. I was a little disappointed that the author is reverting back to the tried and true formulas after she had such fun with the time travel, etc. I was hoping for a different couple to be represented here based on how book 16 ended, and I sure hope the author plans on finishing that storyline. Anyway, this was good and now I'm going to jump into the last (at this time) book of the Luna Werewolves. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: In Love with Monsters (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

Another good addition to the series. I liked that Derek was more of a beta than an omega, at least in personality. He didn't take crap from anyone! Jake was a good guy, and now after that ending, Brandon the new leader of Lawrence's pack, is out Jake and six more alphas who've joined Roarke's pack. Love it. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: This Undeniable Craving (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
The Stolen Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Definitely my favorite story since the very early ones. Kyle was a spitfire and I adored him. Colt was hot, and everything you'd want in a mate. The fact that both of them were new to being werewolves just made it all the sweeter with the information they didn't have or didn't know about. So, so, so, glad that Lawrence, that horrible creature, is DEAD! Yay!! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Stolen Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

I liked the difference of this story from the rest in the series. Alex and Bellamy were great characters, and I especially liked Bellamy for his humor and easy way of accepting things. Alex was sweet with his fear and vulnerabilities. I particularly liked it that they got refuge with Roarke's pack. Looking forward to more adventures. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Beauty of the Beast (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

So freaking adorable. Rory is the cutest thing and Allen was so sweet and gentle. I'm sorry Allen wasn't able to kill off Bud and his entire pack, but he sure put a dent in them. Looking forward to more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: In Lust with the Enemy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

So freaking adorable. Rory is the cutest thing and Allen was so sweet and gentle. I'm sorry Allen wasn't able to kill off Bud and his entire pack, but he sure put a dent in them. Looking forward to more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: In Lust with the Enemy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Claim Me (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Time Travel, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I definitely liked the way the author handled Leo and Bastion. Granted, the whole time travel paradox is, well, not addressed really at all, but I can live with it in order to get what I call my "brain candy". Again, the sex was super hot, but the emotional parts between Westley and Roarke, plus Ash and David really made this book stand out for me. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claim Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

Yes, the excitement is getting better. Eli found his mate, also 30 years in the past, and unlike Leo he didn't resist the mating and choosing to stay with John. The author is taking some serious liberties with the concepts of time travel, since Leo (or as the pack thinks of him Leon) can stand right next to himself, Westley's son Leo and nothing goes awry. The same that Eli can be right next to David, his bearer father, and his past self is still in the womb and nothing goes wonky. Huh. Serious liberties. Doesn't mean it's not been entertaining, though. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: First Time with a Shifter (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

I definitely liked Zack and Brian in this installment. I liked the way they met, and how it all worked out. Again, I'm fascinated by what's going on with Leon and Eli, although Bastion is breaking my heart. I can't wait to see how the author plans on resolving this giant conundrum. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Locked in a Room with a Werewolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
My Mate the Traitor (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I was not expecting the author ( in the middle of the book) to veer into a very interesting new plot point. I'm not saying what it is, but to be honest, the appearance of Leon and Elias made this story so much better than it would have been. Not that I didn't like these main characters - I did.....but, I've been waiting for something new to happen! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Mate the Traitor (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Bailey (MM) by Stormy Glenn, Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I worried that a series by the name of 'Battle Bunnies' might be written a little hokey, but Stormy Glenn and Bellann Summers didn't disappoint. This was a wonderful beginning to a new series and I'm definitely looking forward to more. Bailey is a wonderful main character, as is Vey, although I'm not telling what kind of paranormal Vey is. You'll need to read the book to find out. All of the brothers are unique and I'm excited about each of their future stories. I'm most curious about Barclay and the duck. What's up with that? LOL BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn, Bellann Summer



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Bailey (MM) by Stormy Glenn, Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I worried that a series by the name of 'Battle Bunnies' might be written a little hokey, but Stormy Glenn and Bellann Summers didn't disappoint. This was a wonderful beginning to a new series and I'm definitely looking forward to more. Bailey is a wonderful main character, as is Vey, although I'm not telling what kind of paranormal Vey is. You'll need to read the book to find out. All of the brothers are unique and I'm excited about each of their future stories. I'm most curious about Barclay and the duck. What's up with that? LOL BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn, Bellann Summer



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Flying High (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Another fun addition to what is slowly becoming a very entertaining series. Matt was adorable, of course, and Sam and Joe were hot, naturally! This installment had a little action/adventure (much like book 1) with someone trying to kill Matt. So, these are fairly formulaic, to date, but I enjoy them anyway! I'm looking forward to the next book which should feature Chandler with Noah and Moses. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flying High (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



58 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Inferno (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I'm not sure that I have enjoyed the beginning of a new series as much as I did 'Inferno'. I adored the shifter lore the author created with twin bear shifters and a human creating a three-way mating. A fascinating concept. Danny was way too easy to love and I really would have loved this story to be longer so I could enjoy more of him. Ben and Abe were sweet and hot - everything you want out of a fated mate. I would have liked to see that horrid man who raised Danny and caused him so much pain, get his comeuppance, but maybe in another book. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Inferno (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



RESULTS: 101 to 125 of 197
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8