Reviews by Christy Duke

RESULTS: 126 to 150 of 197
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8
15 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Trusting Rio (MM) by Rennie Leigh (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I really liked this.....until the ending. I wasn't particularly thrilled with the way the author had Cass end up. I adored Cass and really felt like he got a cruddy deal. Rio was good, but Cass stole the show for me. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/19/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trusting Rio (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rennie Leigh



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

What a great beginning to a new series. I fell in love with all three main characters, plus several secondary ones. The author has written a crisp story with an exciting plot. Not to mention hot men of multiple species and even hotter sex! I'm looking forward to more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/19/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Asher's Mates (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rennie Leigh



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
The Alpha's Property (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was a bit of a frustrating read. Mainly because, well...... MEN! Their communication skills suck. The back and forth and misunderstandings could have totally been fixed if they'd bothered to talk about anything. *rolls eyes* But, I really liked Zayne and Peter grew on me. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha's Property (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Protected by the Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I enjoyed this first book in the series, although I didn't really warm up to Galen until about halfway in. He was pretty arrogant, and yes I understand as an alpha they tend to be that way, but he rubbed me wrong. Once he finally had a clear picture of the hell that Dylan had lived through, Galen changed the way he spoke to him, and treated him, so that Dylan would be more comfortable. Most of the normal tropes going on, a few differences in werewolf lore which made it entertaining, and of course some hot sex. Pretty much a recipe for fun, easy entertainment. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Protected by the Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
A Fairy's Fears (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is definitely my favorite of the series so far. Nate is just too freaking adorable for words! And, well, who doesn't love a sexy bear on the back of a Harley? So glad to see Jasmine defeated. Now, if they can just get her to stop believing in the Strand Sire then maybe the inhabitants of Itayu Lake can move on with their lives. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Fairy's Fears (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
A Cougar's Cry (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Again, I was surprised by how much more I enjoyed this story than I had been expecting. I love the author's world building around the Divine and the story of how they all (humans and preternaturals, alike) came into being. Somehow I was not surprised to discover the evil Jared, Jason, and Jacob's father had perpetrated on Jared when he was a young boy. It really explained so much. Of course, I know I haven't seen the last of their sister, Jasmine, even though their parents will no longer cause any problems. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Cougar's Cry (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
A Cougar's Cry (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Again, I was surprised by how much more I enjoyed this story than I had been expecting. I love the author's world building around the Divine and the story of how they all (humans and preternaturals, alike) came into being. Somehow I was not surprised to discover the evil Jared, Jason, and Jacob's father had perpetrated on Jared when he was a young boy. It really explained so much. Of course, I know I haven't seen the last of their sister, Jasmine, even though their parents will no longer cause any problems. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Cougar's Cry (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



15 Ratings
Avg - 3.7
The Purring Billionaire's Partner (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Another cute installment in this series. I'd love to see Leon and Will lighten up a little regarding their childhood past and the hurt they both did to the other, but otherwise I do enjoy their relationship. Personally, I thought Will should've allowed Leon to speak at his dad's funeral and tell it like it was, but I guess that would have ruined the story arc. *grins* People laugh at me when I talk about loving mpreg, but really, what could be better than this? "It wasn’t even that having a vagina suddenly grow between his legs that creeped him out. It was the fact that a baby was supposed to come through it that made this all the more worrisome. Will didn’t want Leon doing anything sexual to that part of him, either with his fingers, his tongue, or his cock, because Will had this crazy idea that the baby inside him would be able to look down and see it, then be traumatized for the rest of its life." BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Purring Billionaire's Partner (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

I either really have a thing for M/M/M or I just adore Kendrick, Roman, and Clatcher. I suspect it's a combination of both of those things *grins* This was a great addition to their story since it's human nature to have doubts about a two-person relationship, much less one involving three. I liked the way the author handled it. More importantly, I got to see Roman squish Aileen's head like a grape! YAY!!! Now I'll be looking forward to more...... BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A New Kind of Life (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

As much as I loved this idea of Stan, the alpha wolf, saving young, scarred, Bentley from a pack that was using him and stealing his scales..... I wasn't able to really connect with both characters. There was a tremendous amount of sympathy and protectiveness towards Bentley, but Stan left me a little ho-hum. Oh well, you can't have it all with every book! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Little Dragon's Alpha Savior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

I was so happy to get Roman, Kendrick, and Clatcher's story. I really enjoyed the way the author handled it, and she was true to the emotional needs of all three men. The sex was hot, but the emotional part was hotter. Of course, Ailiwen is back, hiding in the form of an animal, and sees who he believes is an imposter as Kendrick. It makes him even more set on stealing this look-alike and killing him in order to destroy Roman once and for all. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Indecision (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Hold On, We're Going Home (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I enjoyed Kyle and Aiken's love story, as it certainly was different from any of the others before it. Unfortunately, I didn't get as invested in this couple as I had hoped to. Instead, I was far more interested in what was going on between Roman and Clatcher while they were still out hunting Ailiwen, and Roman had no clue that Kendrick was alive and back at the castle waiting for him. It turns out that Kendrick's dragon power was the ability to transfer his soul into a fox, and that's how he got back to the castle, and he's now a fox shifter. Brings an almost philosophical discussion into play as to whether that's where the first shifters came from. So, now I want to see George, the old alpha and nasty council member of the boys pack get his comeuppance ~ really I want someone to kick his a**!!! And, I really need to get an HEA for Clatcher, Kendrick, and Roman. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hold On, We're Going Home (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

3.5 Stars ~ I can't say that Garret and Kristoff were my favorite couple, although I liked them just fine. Garret was too much of an alpha in the beginning, and kind of a jerk, and then suddenly his whole personality just changed. Either that, or I didn't get enough time to get to know the real him. Kristoff I liked, but again, I didn't feel like I really got a chance to know him. Of course, the exciting part was Roman and Clatcher finally getting together as they're still hunting for Aisliwen. Clatcher understands, perfectly that Roman will never love him, but he wants to give himself to the man. What will happen, though, when they find out Kendrick reappeared at the castle? Huh? WTF? BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Falling in Love Again (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Yay! A hatchling arrived! Which was one of the few happy things in this book, actually. Conner and Aris and their son turned out to be fine. The shape shifter doppelgänger was one of the lowly servants, Ailiwin, and he kidnapped Conner and Kendrick. Aris and Roman managed to get Conner back, but in his fury, Ailiwin threw Kendrick off the mountain, killing him, since he'd already cut off his wings. I definitely had a few tears there, although much like every soap opera known to man, I'm fairly certain I'll see Kendrick again, even though Roman burned his body on a funeral pyre. So, now, Roman and Clacher (a dragon warrior who has always had a crush on Roman) are out trying to track Ailiwin down. I'd like to see Roman kill that POS myself! Something tells me there is still much to come! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Mate of the High Dragon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

I wasn't so thrilled with the fact that this installment basically told three different stories. I mean, they interconnected, but I didn't get as much out of Lennox's mating as I wanted to. Everything worked out in the end, of course, but I was unhappy that Roman and Kendrick eloped, leaving the clan. I'm pretty sure I'll see them again, and certainly by doing this, Roman spared his clan any disgrace and allowed Aris to tell the wolf council that he banished them as punishment. Oy. Of course, I'm thrilled that Conner is pregnant, although just as concerned about his health, but I want a little hatchling! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Another Man's Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

If the author keeps going in this vein, then 'Of Dragons and Wolves' is going to be a favorite series of mine. I loved how brave Oliver was, and how he risked himself to save Fraser. Theirs was (technically) the easiest of the matings, so far, in that they both knew, they got it done, they got rescued, they made it home alive. The author is weaving future storylines into each of these successive installments which is good, and bad, in my opinion. It's good because I know what's coming around the bend. It's bad, because in some ways it takes the focus off of the MC's for the current book. So, now I have the shape shifting doppelgänger to look out for....the one who wants Kendrick....but, Roman is in love with Kendrick, except Roman agreed to be mated to another of Connor's brothers.....and, I've got Connor wanting a child with Aris, but Aris is terrified that with his weak heart, a hatchling would kill him. Telenovela INDEED! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dragon Warrior and the Omega Werewolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

A wonderful continuation of the series. Tom, the beta werewolf who was forced to work with the Templars (along with some other wolves), because the Templars were holding their pups and Tom's little brother hostage, in order to get the wolves to help them get dragons. Tom and Grant were so cute with their misunderstandings and miscommunications after they mated. Dragons have different mating rituals, so Grant didn't understand what was going on with Tom. Men *eye roll* Looking forward to the next book since there's now a shape-shifting dragon running around, and Grant's twin brother still hasn't been found from where the Templars took him, and Roman is in love with Kendrick who the shape-shifter seems to want. Ai. It's like a telenovela! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Falling for the Captive (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The One True Sacrifice (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An amazing beginning to a new series. There's dragons, werewolves, hunters, and Templars in a world set a few hundred years into the future. A future where humans accepted the shifters and vampires, but when the dragons decided to reveal themselves, all did not go well. The humans started a war with the dragons that ended up involving the werewolves, also. Now, the wolves and dragons have no love lost between them. I absolutely adored Conner. Seriously. He was smart, funny, brave, and could be a little snarky when he needed to be. Aris was the perfect high dragon with his dominating personality, but it was so sweet to see him fall for his mate. Now, I'm looking forward to the next book to see what more can happen between wolves, dragons, and the Templars. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The One True Sacrifice (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
The Werewolf Cure (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

If only. If only werewolves and supernaturals existed, and the love of my life, like Scott is to Eric, could have been cured. I guess because of how close to home this book hit, I adored Scott and Eric the most out of all the couples I've seen so far. "The sound of Scott’s heartbeat. It wasn’t there anymore. Eric listened, waiting and waiting, his body tense and shaking with what he knew was happening. There was no gasping for breath, and his heart wouldn’t start up again, and no matter how much Eric focused his ears, he couldn’t hear it thumping beneath Scott’s chest, as though it had simply decided to turn down the volume. Eric’s eyes were wide, but he refused to acknowledge what that meant. Scott’s body was so still as Eric held him, and he squeezed the man tighter, refusing to let him go, as if ignoring what he knew had just happened would somehow make it go away." (Oh, Marcy, you have no idea how horrible this feeling is, believe me, I do.) BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Werewolf Cure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Loving the Rogue Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It's been so long since I read one of these Luna Werewolves books, it took me a minute to remember what was going on. Never fear....it didn't take long to recall....these are my brain candy books and I adore them. Ross and Gideon were super hot together, but honestly, I'm more interested in the new human, Scott, who is dying of leukemia, and his mate, Eric, who were introduced. I guess I'll need to read their story next. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Loving the Rogue Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
A Dragon's Dream (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Way better than I thought it would be. Jason's dad, mom and sister are real pieces of work, especially the dad. His brother, Jared, started off that way, but I imagine his story will show him learning a few things. His younger brother, Jacob, was wonderful and I'm glad he and his mate moved to the lake. Michel and Jason are super hot together, but more than that, they're really good for each other. It was nice to see Jason work through some of his insecurities and issues. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Dream (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Warrior Wolf and His Little Lamb (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I liked this one better than the last one, and even better than the first. Heath stood up for himself, and I really loved that. Rhys was adorable and very patient with his mate. Yep, they're my faves so far. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Warrior Wolf and His Little Lamb (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



9 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Whether You Like It or Not (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

3.5 Stars ~ Hyde is so sweet. For a giant, scarred, wolfhound who scares the crap out if most everyone, he could be very gentle with Neal. This story was very similar to Griffin and Emery's, for obvious reasons, but I still liked it. The author is having a grand time teasing me with Dean and Joey, and I'm looking forward to their book, even though I know it'll be tough to read. As it was, it was a little heartbreaking at how matter of fact Hyde is when he says he's ugly. I was glad that Neal was able to give him things to be proud of about himself. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Whether You Like It or Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Trust in Me (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A very fun addition to the series. Teddy, of course, tripped all of my protective instincts and I felt so bad for him and Scott, the only two omega wolfhounds in existence, as the scientists killed all of the others deeming them too weak and useless. And, regardless that Smith and Logan have no love lost between them, I liked and respected Logan for hiding and protecting the two omegas all of this time. Smith and Teddy were super adorable and very hot together. Although I was sad about what happened to Scott when they were all captured, I was happy that once they escaped, Smith was able to convince them to return to Max's pack. Yay! Looking forward to the next book. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trust in Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
This Omega Makes Me Howl (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Sam and Logan were wonderful together, and they reminded me of some of the earlier pairings in this series. Sam was adorable, with an unimaginable core of strength to have survived all of those months out in the freezing winter weather. Logan was great, but I've always been partial to him, so it was time for him to get his HEA. The saga of Dean and Joey continues, as Dean found his mate he thought was dead, but instead he's been changed into a werewolf, and they've brainwashed him into hating Dean and the whole pack. It's very sad, and I know the next installment is going to be tough. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: This Omega Makes Me Howl (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



RESULTS: 126 to 150 of 197
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8