Reviews by Christy Duke

RESULTS: 126 to 150 of 171
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
24 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
The Purring Billionaire's Plaything (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I thoroughly enjoyed this beginning to a new series. It was fun to watch Leon and Will work through their issues.....mostly. *grins* I would have enjoyed it more if there had been more background detail from when they were kids, and some fleshing out of their lives as adults. Also, I would have given more than 3 stars had there not been so many editing errors. After a while that gets very frustrating and detracts from the story. At least, in my opinion. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Purring Billionaire's Plaything (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
The Purring Billionaire's Pet (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked this second book in the series a little more. Leon's ex and Will's parents were fairly predictable storylines, but since I expected it, it didn't bother me. To be honest, and I can't believe I'm saying this.....there was almost too much sex in this book for me. I would have preferred more character development. I was, however, happy to see the number of editing errors decrease, although they're still fairly prevalent. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Purring Billionaire's Pet (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
The Omega in Control (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really enjoyed Josh and Taylor's story. The whole concept of an alpha taking the submissive role was one I think the author did a pretty good job on. I'm definitely looking forward to more in this series! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Omega in Control (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

What a wonderful second book in the series. This is all about family and I loved it! Jordan is adorable and I fell in love with him immediately. Jake I could empathize with and I fell for him, too. The kids are freaking cute as heck and sucked me in. A really fun, loving novella! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Happily Ever After Mating Agency Presents: The Lion's Den (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jane Wallace-Knight



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

A very good novella that I enjoyed immensely. I liked the twist at the end, but mostly I liked the romance and love between Kai, Jace, and Ted. They're very sweet together, and oh so hot! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Happily Ever After Mating Agency Presents: The Dragon Prince (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jane Wallace-Knight



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

This was such a fun story! I felt so bad for Tyler, how his family had treated him, so I could certainly empathize with him wanting to get far away from them. Tyler is adorable with his snark, and his loving nature. Eric is hot as alpha and Finn is just as yummy. A wonderful novella which I enjoyed greatly! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Happily Ever After Mating Agency Presents: Snovarg Island (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jane Wallace-Knight



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

3.5 Stars ~ I really liked the love story, the family element & the small amount of drama in this fourth book of the series. What kind of ruined it for me was the very poor editing, i.e. using the wrong name, a lot of misspelled/inaccurate words like manors instead of manners. It was frustrating and took away from my enjoyment. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Happily Ever After Mating Agency Presents: Kitten and Puppy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jane Wallace-Knight



1 Rating
Avg - 3.0
The Encounter (MM) by Jacey Holbrand (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), May-December, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was an impulse buy, and I have to admit I wasn't disappointed. Well, except that I would've liked it to be longer. *grins* It started out at a brisk pace, and I'm pretty appreciative of that. Zen is a forty year old, ex-Marine who is a highly regarded field agent at The Agency. This particular business investigates all things paranormal, and supernatural, i.e. UFO sightings, hauntings, shifters, etc. Basically, right up my alley and I'd totally work there. His latest assistant field agent turns out to be Seth, the nephew of an ex-boyfriend, and high up at The Agency. Uh. Oh. Seth has never gotten over his desire for Zen, but he took this job partially to deal with information his uncle gave him, and to get over his crush. Unbeknownst to Seth, Zen had not been immune to him all those years ago, but Seth had been a minor, and when Zen's relationship with the uncle ended, so did his time spent with Seth. But, when Seth discovered why Zen disappeared from his life, and the reason he started working at The Agency, a lot of things become clear. I enjoyed this short story, although Zen's memories of his alien abduction were just way too predictable for me. Because of its length I think the author missed out on some more character development, although the next book involves the same characters, so perhaps I'll get more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Encounter (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jacey Holbrand



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
The Chosen Ones (LoveXtreme) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 Stars ~ I will have you know that I snagged this book to review right out from under a fellow reviewer’s hands *cough cough Serena*, and I don't feel one ounce of shame over it. No, sir! This is Stormy Glenn, people, and she writes magnificent paranormal gay erotic romance. So, you can understand my lack of regret at getting to 'The Chosen Ones' first. Also, since this is book one in her brand new 'Myths and Legends' series…I get ALL of them!! *maniacal laughter* "I do need all of you,” Spencer whispered as a single tear escaped and slid slowly down his pale cheek. “I would die without you.” He knew it in his soul." First there was Garrett, then Hayden, then Joe, and then Phillip. Spencer has found four of his coven and there's only one more for him to discover. Unfortunately, the one he finds is an alpha werewolf who isn't about to share his mate with four other men. If Marcus can't or won't accept Spencer, then the emotional blast rockets through the whole coven. The problem, though, is that it has to be this way according to the legends. So much about incubi is held as myth, and Spencer only knows what he learned in his birth coven and that may not be totally accurate. Not to mention that the way their coven works is very, very different from others. It's bad enough when Spencer first meets Marcus. His body goes into heat, which normally only occurs once a month, and he changes from sweet, gentle, absentminded artist into a monster of lore, and it takes all four of the men to control what happens next. Spencer doesn't understand how these men can love both parts of him, he doesn't see that they get the best of both worlds. The majority of the time, Spencer is submissive, loving, and allows them all to care for him. Once a month, or when he's found someone new he can bond with, he goes into heat and becomes a dominant incubus. Definitely the best of both worlds. I really wanted to dislike Marcus. I really did. He's an alpha to over three hundred wolves, he's arrogant, and used to getting his own way. Okay, yes, normally I would love that about a man. But Spencer already had me wrapped around his finger from the first page, so I wasn't feeling very generous. Spencer is beyond adorable, and exactly like his four consorts, I wasn't about to see him sad or upset. So, I was happy when Marcus mated him. Not so happy when Marcus refused to believe he's an incubus, claiming they were the stuff of myth and legend, and barred the other four from his estate. Oh. Boy. "I’ll do whatever I have to do to make Spencer happy and healthy again.” “Then you’d better find some lube.” I absolutely adored this latest from Stormy Glenn. She is certainly heading in a new direction and I'm personally thrilled about it. Spencer is to die for, and I'm halfway in love with him already. The rest of his consorts, even Marcus, are all wonderful, sexy, men who I greatly enjoyed getting to know. My only question for the author is ~ will book two follow these same characters or will you be introducing all new ones? Inquiring minds want to know. *grins* BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Chosen Ones (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Bear Essentials (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 Stars Stormy Glenn had better make this a series or else! I was captivated from the first page. Casey broke my heart with everything he's been through and Rob is so stinking adorable as this giant bear with a soft, squishy heart just for his mate. There was some drama which was done really well, and sex which was done great! Really hoping to see more of these bears! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Bear Essentials (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
The Alpha Takes What He Wants (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

As excited as I was to read the first book that focused on a wolfhound and human mating, I was kind of disappointed with George and Jason's story. I mean, George is the doctor, and with the crazy fevers and sicknesses that are going on with Dean and Joey, I would've expected George to have come to the conclusion that they are going through a mating. Instead, he seems to be as clueless as everyone else. I liked the characters, although the misunderstandings went on way too long, in my opinion. Overall, it's an okay addition to the series. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha Takes What He Wants (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
The Alpha and the Enemy (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked Griffin and Emery together, but I felt that the resolution of Emery's issues, i.e. his reasons for being in the organization that hunts and kills werewolves and creates wolfhounds, was over way too soon. I'm still enjoying the series, and the next book is about this mated pair, again, so perhaps I'll enjoy it more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha and the Enemy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Spoiled Brat Wants Man to Love Him (MM) by Cara Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I enjoyed watching Ross grow up and figure out what he wanted to do with his life, and I liked him and Perry together. However, from the very first book, and each successive one, I grow more and more confused about what this house they all live in really looks like. Good thing I'm not an architect, huh. There was some more drama with Tom, because that kid hasn't got the sense of a bird. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Spoiled Brat Wants Man to Love Him (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cara Adams



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

I so adored Theo in the previous books and was glad he got his own, although I felt bad for what he went through. Lucius was so gentle and loving, even when he didn't want to be. The fight scenes in the arena were all gladiator style which was pretty cool. Good addition to the series! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sold as the Alpha's Love Slave (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Rock Star Baby (MM) by Erin M. Leaf (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 Stars ~ "The closer he and Ryan got to each other, the harder it was to keep from touching. Bardulf knew it was because Ryan was his mate. The urge to touch, to claim, was biological. Instinctive. Ryan, however, had no clue what was going on, and Bardulf wasn’t about to tell him five minutes before the man had to go on stage." There is nothing I love more than discovering a new-to-me paranormal shifter series with mpreg. Life doesn't get much better than that, my friends. So, when I read the description of Erin M. Leaf's 'Bad Oak Boys' series, I was intrigued. But when I started reading book one, 'Rock Star Baby', I was hooked. Sometimes I take a chance on a new-to-me author and the writing is only mediocre. Well, that isn't the case here. The writing is really good, the storytelling is wonderful, the characters are interesting, and the sex is hot. A total win-win for me. Bardulf carries the weight of his shifter responsibilities as Alpha-Heir, particularly in the face of his father, the Alpha's, increasingly unstable mental state. A fated mate is very rare, and the fact that, as a gay shifter, Bardulf even has one is amazing. But there's no getting around the fact that he's supposed to provide an heir, an alpha no less. Ryan is just confused in the beginning and when he and Bardulf both make stupid choices, they almost fade their bond completely away. Luckily for both of them, they come to their senses. But how is all of this going to work for a rock star who tours and his mate who must remain with his pack? "She smiled. “It is the mark of an Alpha-Progenitor. Few are blessed with it.” Bardulf had no idea what that was. “Which means?” “You’re with child, my boy,” Ulric said, smiling now, too." What a wonderful introduction to a series. I loved the evolution of Bardulf and Ryan's mating. I mean, they struggled with having to be apart, and they dealt with issues normal couples have. They had extra stress with discovering Bardulf's dad being poisoned which caused him to go insane, and Bardulf becoming alpha, plus Bardulf getting pregnant and then finding out that hadn't happened in over a thousand years, and on top of all of that, Bardulf got elected as Alpha Leader of the Wolf Council. That's about three things too many for a new couple to handle. I loved this book! It was sexy, romantic, had a lot of the shifter tropes that I enjoy, and added some new lore to my ever increasing stack, plus the birthing was probable enough to not have me rolling my eyes. *grins* I'm jumping straight into the next book. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Rock Star Baby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Erin M. Leaf



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Remembering His Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Based on the ending, I suspect the author doesn't plan on writing any more in this series, but I could be wrong. I'm a little disappointed that the world building wasn't explained very well, and discrepancies kept popping up. I still enjoyed Tybalt and Scott's story, and it was nice to see them get a second chance. I guess I'll have to wait and see if more books will be coming. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Remembering His Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



14 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
Perfectionist Wants Perfect Man to Love (MM) by Cara Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked Storm and Cruz much better than Kai and Alan, although to be perfectly honest, Cruz was the most real of them all. Again I would've loved a longer story and the opportunity to get to know these characters better, but it would appear this is the formula for the series, so I will just have accept it. I loved the parts with Chris as she's moving along in her pregnancy and really becoming a member of their family. I definitely foresee more problems with Tom, the father of her baby, and I'm looking forward to him getting his comeuppance. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Perfectionist Wants Perfect Man to Love (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cara Adams



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Option 1: Understand the Outsider (MM) by Elsa Aarden (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was interesting, to say the least. I actually really liked the premise, I just felt that the author needed to expand in some areas. More details on the demons/aliens in terms of their home world, their abilities, their behavior, etc. I felt as if quite a lot was skimmed over and I would've preferred more in-depth. I really liked Liam. I liked his attitude, but wished more time had been spent on their love story. In some ways it went from Liam thinking Nova was an idiot, to them having sex and falling in love. So, overall, definitely not a bad read, there were some very interesting parts, but I guess I am greedy and wanted more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Option 1: Understand the Outsider (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Elsa Aarden



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Not-So-Lone Wolf (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I was very pleasantly surprised by this first book in the new series 'Not-So-Lone-Wolf' by Marcy Jacks. I haven't quite figured out whether it's an alternate reality, or a historical time frame, as they reference villages, but also cities, and humans know about werewolves. Remy is the alpha of the forest, a huge black and silver wolf the size of a black bear in his animal form. Jules is a human who just happens to be his mate. One night together, and months later Jules's dad figures out he's pregnant with the alpha's child and attempts to hunt him down and kill him. His own son! Luckily, Remy gets there before that can happen and he takes Jukes back to his pack. Jules is a little confused, and surprised, to discover that some members of the pack live in cabins, wear clothes, stay in human form. All of his life he's been told they are monsters, animals, who can look human if they choose, but they're just beasts. After a little drama, Jules and Remy figure out how to communicate and realize they love each other, and Jules is staying. I liked the secondary characters, Tybalt second-in-command to Remy, and his human mate, Scott. I'm hoping these books continue to be this good, as I really enjoyed this. I can definitely recommend it as a fun, sexy, sweet, romance. Thanks, Marcy! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Not-So-Lone Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Nice Guy Wants Man to Love (MM) by Cara Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

In case you haven't figured it out by now, this series is most definitely insta-lust, insta-love. Absolutely nothing wrong with that, as long as you understand it from the beginning, and are okay with it. Personally, in my brain candy reading, I have no problem with pretty much anything that happens. *grins* I liked Sawyer and Mitch, although Storm and Cruz are still my faves. These guys seemed a little flat, much like Kai and Alan. However, there was more drama and excitement revolving around Chris, her pregnancy, and Tom. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nice Guy Wants Man to Love (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cara Adams



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
My Pregnant Boyfriend (MM) by Elizabeth Monvey (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An enjoyable mpreg shifter story - goodness knows, I do love them! Peter being an extinct cat, of the saber tooth genus, made this slightly more interesting. The hunter/collector piece was fairly predictable, but I still had fun. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Pregnant Boyfriend (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Elizabeth Monvey



59 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

3.5 Stars ~ I'll admit it was the title that caught my eye and I thought this would be a very cute, and fun novella. 'My Boss Is A Grumpy Werewolf and I Think He Wants to Eat Me!' Was cute and fun, plus sexy and interesting. I liked Cole for his lack of sophistication, his tendency to ramble when he's nervous, and his all-around adorableness. Evan is just hot, from his grumbly, growly self, to his sexiness about all-things Cole. This was an enjoyable read that I can easily recommend if you like easy and fun. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Boss Is a Grumpy Werewolf and I Think He Wants to Eat Me! (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jane Wallace-Knight



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Monster Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I have to say I was a little frustrated with this book. I was happy to see Phoenix and Peter, again, but all of their misconceptions and misunderstandings made for a baffling read. I was disappointed that the author doesn't seem to be introducing anything new, or unique, and it appears she's just recycling fodder. However, since these are my brain candy books, I can't complain too loudly. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Monster Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



20 Ratings
Avg - 3.7
Millionaire Wants Man to Love (MM) by Cara Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was a fun read, although much too short. I didn't really get an opportunity to get to know Kai and Alan beyond the superficial, not to mention all the other members of the household. However, the one thing I really liked was how this big family took in Chris and essentially adopted her. A six month pregnant teenager whose family kicked her out, and the father of her child has spent considerable time ruining her reputation on social media....well, I'm rooting for Chris. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Millionaire Wants Man to Love (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cara Adams



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Mated by Chance (MM) by Jane Perky (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

After all of the heavy stories that I have read recently, I needed a trope I loved, with hot shifters, a snarky omega, and an mpreg. Truly, nothing makes me happier than to just sink into sexy, hot fun with a little drama and a happy ever after. The fact that I snatched this book before my dear friend could only makes me happier. Jane Perky is a new-to-me author, and I'm excited about this new series. In the 'Blue Moon Wolves' series, the author has built a world where shifters and humans have come to terms with each other after the war that ended fifty years ago. Of course, there's always the bad seeds on both parts. Y'all know I'm a softy for the underdog, or in this case, the undercat, right? Conner is running from an abusive ex who just wants to use him to breed. He's chosen Blue Moon because it has a strong wolf pack, and he's hoping it will keep Randy from following him. The very first night Conner meets Hayden, the alpha, the sparks fly. Hayden can't understand what kind of idiot would let his pregnant, unclaimed mate wander around. It doesn't matter, because Hayden is determined to get his kitty. "Worse, it wasn’t Conner’s body he fantasized about, but something more. All that sass couldn’t come from nothing. He hungered to know Conner’s story, his past, his likes, and dislikes. God help Hayden, but he wanted too much when he shouldn’t." Not everyone in Hayden's pack is thrilled that his mate is a pregnant tabby shifter, but Hayden couldn’t care less. When his beta challenges him, Hayden refuses to back down, and is forced to take action. Too many other shifter groups want to overtake Blue Moon, and Hayden isn't about to let that happen. Of course, before all of that happens, Hayden has to deal with Randy kidnapping his mate, and the wolf who betrayed the pack, and told Randy where to find Conner. An absolutely adorable start to a new series. I really hope more books will follow, and quickly. I'm curious to see what more can happen in Blue Moon. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Mated by Chance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jane Perky



RESULTS: 126 to 150 of 171
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7