Reviews by Christy Duke

RESULTS: 151 to 171 of 171
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
18 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Mate of the Wild Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I have to say that, again, I was very pleasantly surprised by the writing in this second book of the series. I'm still trying to figure out the world building, but it's not stressing me out so much that I can't enjoy the story. In 'Mated to the Wild Alpha', Jules and Scott are both dealing with pack members who dislike them because they're human. The pack structure is unlike anything I've ever seen. Remy is alpha, and he has his second in command, along with betas, but there doesn't seem to be any pack meetings, nor have I witnessed Remy punishing anyone. Remy takes his responsibility to his pack very seriously, and is always out hunting food for them. I don't know yet how I feel about this type of a pack. The author introduced two new issues/couples which I'm sure I'll be seeing more of. William, Jules's fathers semi-adopted son, showed up to take Jules back so his father could kill him and put his spirit to rest. *rolls eyes* It would appear, however, that Leo and William have a few things to discuss. And, there's something going on with Scott and a his mate. I definitely enjoyed this and am looking forward to more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mate of the Wild Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Like a Wolf's Howl (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Another wonderful addition to this, oh so much fun, series. I'll admit, these books aren't a real strain on my brain, and that's perfect! I read them because of that. They make me smile, laugh and sigh. They are easy reads and I always enjoy the different characters. Ryan was so sweet and Jimmy needed his own HEA after Mason got his. I'm now looking forward to Aeducan's story. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Like a Wolf's Howl (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Kidnapping His Pregnant Mate (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Yes, my friends, it's been one of those nights. I needed to read something fun, super entertaining, and mpreg because it is my guilty pleasure to read. So, I jumped into this new series and I enjoyed it. It's got some of the standard lore, but the fact that these are genetically altered wolfhounds, there are some definite differences. I'm looking forward to reading more, no doubt about it. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kidnapping His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Joining His Alpha's Pack (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this book better than the previous one. I was happy, and oh so sad, for the storyline involving Dean and Joey, and I hope the author plans on rectifying that! Griffin and Emery were cute and I liked the plot, although I'd like all of the hunters to go away. I know, I know ~ wouldn't be a story without some drama! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Joining His Alpha's Pack (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
Heartthrob Wants Man to Love (MM) by Cara Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was fun to see Cruz and Storm get married in Hawaii. I have to say if I was ever down on my luck, the Hill family is surely the one I'd want to take me in. Another cute, sappy romance with lots of hearts of gold. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heartthrob Wants Man to Love (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cara Adams



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Heartsick Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Poor Joey! And, poor Dean, even though it took me a long time to like him. I just couldn't believe what Joey endured, and survived. I know the next book focuses on them, and getting the people who did this to Joey, and I'm glad about that. I want my wolfhound pack to be safe and happy. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heartsick Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Cooper's Condition (MM) by Jacey Holbrand (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Seth decides to start an Alien Encounters support group which Zen, and their boss, Owen, isn't too thrilled with. At the first meeting, Seth meets Cooper, and wouldn't you know it? Cooper and his partner, Micha's situation mimics Seth and Zen's. Huh. Who'da thunk it?? *grins* I got kind of disappointed with the author after Cooper relayed his whole story to Seth, and then showed up in the middle of the night at Seth and Zen's place in pain. Why? Because Seth didn't recognize the description and the details and realize that Cooper was pregnant. Seriously, dude? You just went through this. Duh. Even though there were a lot of inconsistencies throughout this story, I still had fun with it, and I guess that's all I could ask for. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cooper's Condition (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jacey Holbrand



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Command Me, Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I liked this wolfhound and human mating much better than the previous one. Phoenix and Peter had a lot of chemistry, and I don't just mean sexual. I liked what they brought to each other and it'll be interesting to see what happens in the next book. But, please Marcy, can there be a resolution with Dean and Joey? You're killing me here. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Command Me, Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Come with Me Now (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A very exciting 2nd book in the series. The author is really opening up prospective new strings rather quickly with the possibility of Dean and Joey, Smith and Teddy, and Ryland and the other omega wolfhound. So, there's a lot to be excited about coming along. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Come with Me Now (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.1

I truly adored this first book in the new series 'Luna Werewolves'. Roarke and Westley are wonderful together, but I really enjoyed watching them fight to get free, and then see Roarke start his own pack. Fabulous! Oh, and the mpreg didn't hurt, either :-) BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Captured with His Pregnant Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



1 Rating
Avg - 3.0
Breeding Seth (MM) by Jacey Holbrand (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Science Fiction, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Again, this is a short story which I would've wished to be longer as I still think there's more to these characters than what's been seen. But, again, I enjoyed this, particularly since the mpreg made itself known. The fact that the pregnancy is due to Seth now being abducted by the same aliens did give me a little eye roll. But, since I wasn't into this for a Tolstoy-like novel....more like dime store candy....I went with the plot. The birthing part was just as entertaining as they always are for me in mpreg. Seth and Zen were cute and naming the baby Star just made me think of the 80's series 'V'....oh well, funny and entertaining isn't a bad thing for a story. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Breeding Seth (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jacey Holbrand



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Blind Wolf Love (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really can't seem to get enough of these books. Scott was so sweet and everything he'd suffered and then come through with strength and dignity just made me like him even more. Jesse was a typical possessive mate but he was also gentle and understanding. They were really great together! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blind Wolf Love (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Being Offered to the Alpha (MM) by Marcy Jacks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I did enjoy Ryland and Scott's story, although I am far more intrigued with the glimpses shown of Dean and Joey. Scott is sweet and lovable, while Ryland is a typical alpha and ├╝ber protective of his mate. Looking forward to more BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Being Offered to the Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Marcy Jacks



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Bad Boy Wants Man to Love (MM) by Cara Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I had high hopes for Atticus's story since he is the bad boy of the Hill family. I wasn't disappointed, but I definitely could have read more about him and Roger. It was nice to see even Chris have the potential for a possible love interest, so it left everyone paired up and happy. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bad Boy Wants Man to Love (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cara Adams



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Wolfe and His Bunny (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Absolutely adorable and exactly what I needed to read tonight. The jokes about wolves and bunnies kept me giggling, and I so enjoyed the introduction to Wolfe's renegade pack. I'm definitely looking forward to more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Wolfe and His Bunny (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Lone Wolf and His Cool Cat (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I definitely wasn't as into this book as I was the first in the series. Maybe I just prefer the predator and prey matings, but regardless, this couple didn't hold my interest. Hopefully I'll be re-energized by the next in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lone Wolf and His Cool Cat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Lone Wolf and His Cool Cat (MM) by Susan Laine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I definitely wasn't as into this book as I was the first in the series. Maybe I just prefer the predator and prey matings, but regardless, this couple didn't hold my interest. Hopefully I'll be re-energized by the next in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lone Wolf and His Cool Cat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Susan Laine



67 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Cowboy Heart (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Aaaawwwwwww, I liked this one even better than the first one! Plus, I got triplets....woot! Jed and Noah were so cute and as a friend said 'the feels were awesome'. Yes, yes they were. The sex was hot, the a Triple-B and all the guts kicked butt and I'm looking forward to the next one. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy Heart (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



74 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Cowboy Love (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

What a wonderful beginning to a new series. I love shifters and I love male pregnancy even more. It was a total win-win for me! Looking forward to the next book BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy Love (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Ollie's Haven (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I did not enjoy this book as much as I did the first one in the series. Granted, I did like having another pregnant man because that's just fun, but there were way too many similarities in this story to Heir of the Wolf that Bit You. If the whole series is going to be so similar and predictable then I will be highly disappointed. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ollie's Haven (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Bray's Bounty (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Here in book three the author returned to what I so enjoyed in the first book. A good plot line, strong main characters and even intriguing secondary characters. Plus, it's more great brain candy to feed me! You can't help but adore Lany. He might be an omega and blind, at that, but he's no pushover. He's got an inner core of strength that serves him well and you can see why Bray worships him. Bray is a reformed Sentry which means he's totally hot in that masculine bad boy dominant way. Yum!! This story was great and I totally loved it! Keep 'em coming like this Ms Glenn. Please *smirk* BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 171 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Bray's Bounty (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



RESULTS: 151 to 171 of 171
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7