Reviews by seelk

43 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was a bit nervous, but excited too when I heard the news of one of my fave menage authors deviating from her usual series, Divine Creek Ranch series which I love and delving into fairytale land. I can only give 5 stars. I am hooked. Ms. Rainier really did a twist on this 'Beauty and the Beast' tale and made it fun and sexy x 2 or should I say 3? There is suspense, some drama and some LOL moments too and just like in the original tale, it shows that it pays to 'see' beyond the look or as they say, judge a book by its cover. It really payed off for Angel in the end because she gained, not one, but two men who gave her HEA. Selena is a great secondary character, she is fun and quite a mischievous matchmaker I am looking forward to the next tale. BUY

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Love Under Two Extroverts (MFM) by Cara Covington, Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In the style I came to love, Cara Covington brought to life another HEA, Lusty style :D Loved the two extroverts, Will and Norm, their banter with Jacqui made me laugh out loud. Jacqui is a spunky heroine, the kind I love and I am glad she has the two hunks to help her thru the rough patches. She gets to put some ghosts to rest, makes peace with her Father for which I am happy. 'Cousin-speak' and the family feeling of Lusty, Texas leaves me feeling happy after each book I read. Grandma Kate is still my fave character, she is a classy lady and you got to love her mischievous matchmaker streak. BUY

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 03/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Extroverts (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cara Covington, Morgan Ashbury



63 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
A Very Lusty New Year (MFM) by Cara Covington, Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An outstanding book. I love the feeling Ms. Covington's books leave me with, happy and satisfied, and this one is no different. The love and devotion between Anna and her men, Craig and Jackson, is amazing. The whole combined family of Lusty is so loving and accepting, caring and humble despite their wealth. The women are strong, protective and a good match for their husbands, as Ana showed when her husbands were in danger. Loved the story to the last word. Thank you Ms. Covington for another great read. BUY

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 01/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Very Lusty New Year (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cara Covington, Morgan Ashbury



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Love Under Two Outcasts (MFM) by Cara Covington, Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A sweet, sweet story, the newest in a series I love. I could not put it down, finished it in one day. Loved Shar and her hunks, Jesse and Barry. Their connection was felt from the moment they met and I am glad they found each other, helped each other to vercome their pasts and realize their HEA. The twists in the story make this story incredible. I was so happy to see the other people from Lusty and Dvine making an appearance. Grandma Kate is one of my fave characters. The town of Lusty is one of my fave places to spend time in. As usual, after finishing a story from Lusty, Texas series I feel so happy. Thank you Ms. Covington for another great read. BUY

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 12/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Outcasts (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cara Covington, Morgan Ashbury



87 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Absentminded Angel (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99 $5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In the style I came to love some much, Ms. Rainier created another HEA for a woman I used to despise in previous books. Presley Ann came a long way and changed so much, this story is about second chances. I fell in love with Kendry in the previous book where he made an appearance with his brother, Jared, another loveable hunk. They fell in love and believed in Presley Ann which helped her believe that she could be happy after all, despite what her spiteful aunt and cousin were telling her. I wanted to bitch-slap those two. The twists in the story are unexpected, but made the story so much better!! Thank you Heather for another great read. BUY

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 12/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Absentminded Angel (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



77 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Brokenhearted Beauty (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99 $5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great story in one of my fave series. I knew it will be an emotional story based on what happened in the previous book, and Ms. Rainier delivered in spades. I think this story will stay with me for a long time. It evoked so many emotions, cried within the first pages, grieved along Leah, James and Vince. What I love about the author's writing that she always gives a HEA to the main characters, not in an easy way though. The two brothers had to work hard to make Leah realize what was in her heart and with patience and love helped her get past the mind numbing grief. All the other characters from previous books made an appearance and it made me happy to see that friendship and loyalty is still strong in Divine. The bonding ceremony is missing from this story, being a romantic at heart, I love the way the author writes them. Got a glimpse at possible ménage relationships in the future, I can't wait to see which one will come next. Thank you Ms. Rainier for another excellent read. BUY

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 08/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Brokenhearted Beauty (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



73 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Divine Charity (MFMM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$8.99 $5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved Charity in the previous books in the series and I was ecstatic to hear that she will have her own book. The author didn't disappoint. I love Charity, she is strong, witty and her sense of humour has me laughing out loud. I fell in love with Justin a little more, we can feel the love he has for Charity in the previous books, but in this book he takes her ultimate fantasy and makes it a reality. Love that this book, the same as the others in the series, portray the loyalty, friendship, and love in many forms, protectiveness that we came to love in Divine, Texas. Thank you for another great read. BUY

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 06/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Divine Charity (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



65 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Tangled in Divine (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$8.99 $4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another awesome book in the Divine Creek Ranch series. I couldn't put it down, house work and food forgotten :D Heather Rainier has this knack for eliciting all the emotions from me. I laughed out loud, I cried, I ranted and clenched my fists to beat up some of the shady characters. Loved Gwen who despite her misfortune, landed on her feet. Courageous and meeting each challenge head on, she got her happy ending with Chris and Julián, two hunks who I fell in love with along with Gwen. You will need a few cold drinks and showers after reading the steamy love scenes. Loved what all three brought into the relationship, each completing the other and bringing out the best in each other. This book will definitely go into my reread pile along with all the other Divine books. BUY

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 04/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Tangled in Divine (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Love Under Two Jessops (MFM) by Cara Covington, Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is my first book I read from Cara Covington and I am hooked. Love this hot, erotic romance story, who wouldn't love to have the attention of two hunky firefighters? I like Chloe, despite the tragedy and hard life she had, she overcomes and blossoms under the love showered on her by Grant and Andrew. Love that feel the small town of Lusty has, where all are part of a big family and they take care of their own. If you like reading hot, steamy books with a happy ending don't miss this one. I will sure get the other ones in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 03/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Jessops (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cara Covington, Morgan Ashbury