Reviews for Roll With the Punches (MMM)

21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was so good it made me cry so hard I needed to hug my dog while I read it! Oh. My. God!!! Tymber Dalton never, ever, ever disappoints. Sometimes the story is so good I just want to smack her for making me cry so hard I have to hug my dog, and laugh so hard that both my husband AND dog give me the "Yeah, she's weird but she's our kind of weird" look. Yeah, I do realise this constitutes dubious consent ;) Seriously though, while I often become immersed in a book, it isn't often I "get the feels" so much so that I laugh out loud or get teary-eyed. This book just wowed me. Once again proving that Tymber is a master at emotional manipulation. I cried, really cried during this book. I found myself chuckling occasionally at some points in the story as well. Obviously, I can't tell you when or where because that would ruin the surprise!!! Do yourself a favour and read this book! If you haven't read any of the other books in this series start with this one because it will make you want to go back and read them all, just to find out about those little "in jokes", get to know who Tilly really is, and why everyone's afraid of her; here's a hint...she really is a redhead who'd look TERRIBLE in Prison Orange! BUY

Reviewed by: 683093 (Date: 08/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

These three men continue to build their lives together and to build a home for Brandon's daughter Emma as well. These are three caring and loyal men. In this installment of the Suncoast Society see them face all types of dramas of family & health and through it all we see them rise to the challenge and show their strength and dedication to their family. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 08/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber never disappoints! This story, continues the lives of three men, one that ends up with Lymes disease. I so empathize -- I live with Lymes. Thanks for a wonderful story! BUY

Reviewed by: 280705 (Date: 08/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the second book were we learn more about Brandon, Jeff and Stuart. Their relationship with each other and with Emma. In this book we get to see more of Emma's relationship with her mother, and how it evolves as well as her relationship with her best friend Grace. We see more of the dynamic between the men and their relationship how it changes and grows. I hope to see more of this wonderful family in future books as I have come to care for them a great deal while reading these last two books. BUY

Reviewed by: Kristinmarie (Date: 07/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

SPOILER ALERT: ROLL WITH THE PUNCHES IS THE SEQUEL TO HEARTACHE SPOKEN HERE, BOOK #54 IN THIS SERIES. IF YOU HAVEN'T YET READ HEARTACHE SPOKEN HERE, PLEASE DON'T READ THIS REVIEW AS IT CONTAINS SPOILERS! Roll With the Punches is book #55 in the Suncoast Society series by Tymber Dalton. As always, Ms. Dalton has written a story filled with very real and relatable characters, their daily lives, their hopes, dreams, and, of course, the romance they've been looking for, as well as the difficulties, obstacles, and complications that lie in their paths. Stuart, Jeff, and Brandon seem to have found their happily ever after. While their relationship started in a very unusual way, things seem to have worked out. Brandon's daughter, Emma, accepts their triad relationship without any qualms. And as the obstacles thrown in the way of the men's relationship are resolved one by one, the men fall deeper and deeper in love with each other. They are happier together than they've ever been before in their lives. But life always has a way of throwing curveballs just when you're not expecting them! When Jeff's sister, Iris, asks his help in rescuing Sylvie, her friend, from an abusive husband, he agrees. It means a weekend trip to New Hampshire to pack up Sylvie's belongings. After making the trip, things seem to go well, and Sylvie is soon in Florida. She's finally free from her abusive husband, and Jeff, Stuart, and Brandon are reunited. But soon it becomes evident that a minor incident during the trip has turned into a growing concern for Jeff. As the issue gets worse with time, it's definitely taking a toll on the triad's relationship. Can anything be done to stop this in its tracks? If so, what will it take? Just what will each of the three men have to do in order to help Jeff and keep their relationship together? What are they willing to sacrifice to save the life they've begun to build together? To add to the stress, Brandon's ex-wife, Tracey, her husband, Pat, and Pat's son are making Emma's life a living hell. While Brandon knows bits and pieces of the story, he's only seen the tip of the iceberg thus far. When things blow up, and apart, in a spectacularly destructive manner, it doesn't just affect Brandon and Emma. It places far more stress on the three men than ever. What started out as a happy ménage now has the potential to self-destruct. Will the intimate love, seemingly unbreakable trust, and unshakable belief that the three men once held in each other be enough to survive the storms that continue to cross their path? Will they find the ability to roll with the punches, or will the turmoil and hardships thrown their way tear their relationship apart and destroy the love they've built? In an effort to ensure that all readers are informed consumers, I want to say this is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM-themed ménage sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, think hard before buying any book you know you won't enjoy. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. USE THESE RESOURCES. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. IT'S NOT FAIR TO THE AUTHOR! She works extremely hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. I give Roll With the Punches my highest recommendation without reservation. Thank you, Tymber Dalton, for again giving us an amazing book that shows just how impressive an author you are, your mastery of your art, and your exceptional writing talent! This is truly a remarkable book! Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 07/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I always buy Tymber's books as soon as as they go on pre-order, then I wait for release day. I download them to my reader and I play the game with myself of, I'll wait. I will save it for the weekend. Well maybe just a couple of pages, just a tease, OK, I'll just finish the chapter. Then the I'm reading the last page with that sigh of sad accomplishment. I just finished reading a really good book but gah, now I have to wait. When is the next one due out. Ahh, I don't want to wait. So much time to fill, hmmm, do I want to start with the Reluctant Dom or just hodge podge through the series reading... BUY

Reviewed by: caledoniahawke (Date: 07/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really enjoyed this book. It was great reaquainting myself and reading about the trials and tribulations of Jeff, Brandon and Stuart. The problems they have with Tracey's husband and stepson. Learning more about Emma and Grace. Great book. Looking forward to more. BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 07/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really enjoyed this book. It was great reaquainting myself and reading about the trials and tribulations of Jeff, Brandon and Stuart. The problems they have with Tracey's husband and stepson. Learning more about Emma and Grace. Great book. Looking forward to more. BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 07/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again Tymber Dalton has shown us that, as unusual as the dynamics of families may be, we all have the same types of problems. It is how we react to these problems that makes for a good book. Brandon has a crazy ex with an equally crazy controlling husband and stepson, a child who has been caught lying, and a husband who is ill and trying to hide it from everyone. Mix all of that in with great sex and emotional scenes with a few surprises and you have a five star story. I love the Suncoast Society books and I can't wait for the next one! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 07/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Roll With the Punches (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Reality called, the honeymoon is over. But as usual Tymber guides us through the highs and lows, and around nail biting hairpin curves, before we hit smooth waters again. BUY

Reviewed by: 631500 (Date: 07/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roll With the Punches (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton