Reviews for See You Sometime (MF)

16 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story is a beautiful example of knowing where you fear lies and knowing what you truly want. It also reminds you that you need to go for what you want even it mean walking away from a good thing. Axel has had his confidence weakened and he needs to find it to move forward. Skye falls fast but she is strong enough to know herself and what she needs. It was great to see the mentors give care both of them the care they need to find their own way together. This story is sweet, nerve wracking, and full of power. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 08/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 66 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved it! Read it twice, back to back! I look forward to reading more about them in future books to see how they make out! Tymber has the help of sadist Laundry to bring Axel into the fold in such a smart and cleaver story. Once again she made me fall in love with her characters and care about their story. I would love to read the story of Skye's parents, they steal every scene they are in, hint, hint Tymber if you read this! You can never go wrong with one of The SunCoast Society books and this book is another good one! BUY

Reviewed by: 713279 (Date: 08/17/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

See you sometime gives us the story of Skye and Axel. It's a continuation of the Suncoast Society series. This is one of my favourite series, made even better because it has 56 books in it (so far)! This story is slightly different in that Skye, a submissive, is the one with all the experience, and Axel, the Master, is the newbie - and both aren't exactly spring chickens! Tymber always keeps me guessing with what she'll come up with next. I loved that this is equal parts true love and hot sex. It held my attention from start to finish, and it was a great way to get a little more insight into the story of Bob, while weaving it amongst the greater story of Tilly, Landry, and Cris. There are cameos of most of the Suncoast Society cast as well - there is NEVER enough Gilo to make me happy (unless he and Abby get another book, and even then it might not be enough!). BUY

Reviewed by: 683093 (Date: 08/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber Dalton's latest addition to her Suncoast Society is a very, very good book. I love that the characters, Skye and Axel, are "older" and have life experience. But what happens when you get a Submissive who is into the harder core BDSM play and a guy who is not into this at all? This is what I love about Tymber's books, the communication between the characters to make sure that everything turns out okay. There may be struggles along the way but will Axel be able to give Skye what she needs? And will Skye stay if Axel can't give her what she wants? And what is up with Bob? The whole book had me wrapped up in it and it was hard to put down. Loved the book and I can't wait for the next one!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 08/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Enjoyed See You Sometime. A bit sad at times, but I love happy endings. BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 08/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

See You Sometime is book #56 in the Suncoast Society series by Tymber Dalton. Skye Bauer has had years of bad luck with disaster after disaster pulling her down. After her life in Pennsylvania falls apart in every way imaginable, she finds herself moving back home to Sarasota to live with her parents. The move is far from smooth, and when she finally arrives, she's nearly at rock bottom. Yes, she's lucky enough to have a job waiting for her, and her parents are thrilled she's returned to Sarasota. She loves her parents dearly, but living with them when she's just turned 40, when she has no friends or social life, is hardly ideal. And the lack of any BDSM in her life for years has been more than just difficult. It's been nearly unbearable. But just as things seem to be at their worst, she meets her mother's friend who is responsible for her current job. She strongly suspects that Jenny and her husband, Mike, are kinky. That suspicion is confirmed when Skye attends a local munch for the Suncoast Society. But Skye finds more surprises awaiting her. Several of her former high school classmates are members of the Society, as well as the local BDSM club, Venture. After all this time, can she possibly have found what she needs, craves so much? Is it possible she could be lucky enough to find at least a play partner to give her what she so desperately needs? Could this actually be what she's been looking for? The one person Skye was hoping to run into when she returned home was Axel, her former high school boyfriend. She's never forgotten him, even though their romance was very short-lived. But as events take unexpected turns, and mutual friends intervene, Skye and Axel meet again. Axel's had his own problems in the 15 years since Skye's been gone from Sarasota, and life has been far from easy for him. As he and Skye slowly reconnect, there's just one problem. Axel's definitely NOT kinky. And Skye knows beyond the shadow of a doubt that she can't live without BDSM in her life. She's not just into the shallow end of the pool here. She's a hard-core masochist, and she knows she can't make any relationship work without BDSM in it. But both Skye and Axel feel a connection, and Skye is very open about what she wants and needs. But can Axel, who's never experienced anything related to BDSM, give Skye what she needs? He might think so, but he has no idea just how much she craves, desires, longs for the deep submission and the masochism that only a deep sadist can provide. Does he have any clue at all what her deepest desires? The bigger question is when he finds out just what she needs, can he bring himself to be what she needs without compromising who and what he is? Both Skye and Axel know no relationship between them will never work unless they can both meet each other's needs. But is that even possible? Just how far can Axel push himself? Does he even want to go that far? And just how patient can Skye be? Can she give up what she needs so very much to be with the man she's falling for so fast? In the end, can Skye and Axel find in it themselves to be what they need to be, not only for each other but for themselves as well? Tymber Dalton is one of the very best authors I've ever read. I've been a fan and devoted reader for a long time, and I truly love every book she's written. See You Sometime is another totally enthralling erotic BDSM romance. I absolutely loved this book, and was riveted from the moment I started reading it. It's beyond outstanding. I give See You Sometime my very highest recommendation. Thank you, Tymber, for yet another wonderful book that demonstrates your truly amazing writing ability! One final note. Please be an informed reader and consumer! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, think hard before buying any book you know you won't enjoy. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. USE THESE RESOURCES. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. IT'S NOT FAIR TO THE AUTHORS! They work extremely hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the authors an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 08/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The beginning of the book was both hilarious and sad. Sad that Skye was leaving her cheating ex, who was also her master, and moving back in with her parents. It was funny because of the names she called the ex, along with the comedy of errors- Murphy's Law. I fell in love with Skye's parents- her irreverant father and her mother who puts up with him. This is also a love story that transcends time. Skye and Axel dated in high school. Life happened to both of them, with each getting married and divorced due to cheating spouses. Axel is vanilla with some kinky friends who are into gaming. When Skye is invited to a D&D night, she meets the DM Axel. The attraction is still there and they have to decide what to do, because Skye is a heavy masochist and Axel is not in that world at all. We journey with them and their friends into discovery and acceptance. we see that Axel loves Skye enough to try and delve into the BDSM world, because Skye cannot give it up as it is a part of her. We see how Landry, Tilly, Cris and Bob- along with all their other friends- help to keep these two together... It was a fascinating book. It reiterates the consistent rule to BDSM is "SAFE SANE AND CONSENSUAL" . It also shows that truthfulness is a must in any relationship. Thank you Tymber for another great book, although I was a little lost in the gaming part since I am not a gamer. I know it was essential to the book. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 08/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
See You Sometime (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I came for the sexy times, because I know the Suncoast universe never fails to surprise us, but I finished reading for the sense of community and what people are willing to do for family of choice. BUY

Reviewed by: 631500 (Date: 08/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: See You Sometime (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton