Reviews for Our Gravity (MM)

31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book gutted me. This was book 63 in the "Suncoast Society" series. Bryce Butler is a Lawyer who works long hours he is also a Dom who doesn't have a boyfriend so his boss convinces him to attend the weekly munch to set fix him up. Dustin Poole is a realtor who moved from Miami he works with Lara she invites him to the munch to help him find a Dom. When these two hook up it is fast and hot they have good chemistry. Bryce wants kids some day although Dustin doesn't and he is ok with that. When Bryce's bestfriend Kira tells him that she left her boyfriend Shawn and is coming home he is happy when Dustin meets her he knows it's something she is not telling Bryce. When Kira comes home Bryce and Dustin are shocked turns out she is dying and she is having a baby she wants Bryce to raise it. This was a really good emotional read that reminded me of Leah, Kade and Seth and when Dustin talked with Seth I cried. Dustin wasn't sure about wanting to raise a baby and being a father but he loves Bryce and doesn't want to lose him. This book also bought up feelings in me about losing someone I was close to from cancer. These two had a really good group of friends that were willing to help them out. I also liked Kira she was so brave even though she didn't know if she would make it to see her baby born she knew she had to be strong for Bryce who was a life long friend. She saw how Bryce and Dustin looked at each other and knew they were in love. This was a really good book that I loved reading the emotions were real the sex scenes were hot Tymber did it again. This book was well written with no errors in grammar or spelling. I am looking forward to reading more books in this series. BUY

Reviewed by: AngelaW (Date: 03/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A word of warning. You’ll need lots and lots of boxes of tissues for this one. I sure did. Bryce and Dustin end up meeting through mutual friends during a Suncoast brunch, and despite the 15 year age difference, they end up getting along great. 30-year-old Bryce is a dom and 45-year-old Dustin is a sub. Despite what both have gone through, they end up in a D/s, loving relationship. Enter Bryce’s best friend Kira, she brings devastating news with her and a decision that could break up Bryce and Dustin’s relationship. What follows is an emotional rollercoaster that only Tymber Dalton could pull off. Not since her earlier book in the series “The Reluctant Dom” have I cried so much. Even the cat Archer had me getting teary-eyed. I don’t usually read M/M books, but this was just an incredible read. 5 Stars just aren’t enough for this. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 02/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just finished this one and cried through most of it. Soooo good. This book has moved into my number 2 spot right behind The Reluctant Dom. All Tymber Dalton books are good but this on is memorable. BUY

Reviewed by: 535343 (Date: 02/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This installment in the series is both bittersweet and heartwarming. Dustin and Bryce have an immediate connection to each other as soon as they meet and they both move quickly. But just as soon as they are being to realize the special newness things in Bryce explode. We get to see that Dustin has to come to his own decisions about how to respond to what is happening. On one hand Bryce says things are up to him but on the other he seems ready to move forward. Dustin is smart enough to seek council that helps him think things out to at least make the first big decisions as somethings just have to happen before you know your reaction. Bryce sometimes seems to be overwhelmed and pushed along by what is happening. But it lets us see Dustin's caring and strength. Kira is a wonderful caring woman and she does such a great job of knowing what both men need and to prepare them for the future. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 01/13/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 81 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Our Gravity is an intense story that asks the question, “Can a new love survive an old friendship? Mutual friends hook up Bryce and Dustin and the start of their relationship is promising. Bryce’s best friend, Kira, shows up needing help from Bryce. Should Bryce risk the new relationship? Should Dustin be upset by the old friends’ relationship? This is a bittersweet story about real life and its problems. I loved the book even as it made me sad in parts. It’s another great addition to the Suncoast Society Series by Tymber Dalton. BUY

Reviewed by: Cynthia N (Date: 01/09/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Bryce Butler knows both success and failure. He's one of the best attorneys around. But his love and personal life? He's 35, a Dom without a sub, been through countless relationships, none of which have stuck. And although he's gay, he's always wanted kids. Where can he find the perfect man to fit his lifestyle and needs? Dustin Poole is a 45-year-old real estate agent. He's gay too and a sub who's had one heck of a time trying to find a Dom. Usually some young twink is looking for a sugar daddy. There's also the opposite side of the coin...older Doms who want to take advantage of Dustin. And Dustin does not want kids. But the Frightful Five of the Suncoast Society take matters in hand. After meeting at Venture, Bryce and Dustin seem fated to finally have what both seek. Is it a problem that Dustin's Dom is 15 years younger than him? Not to Bryce. It makes Dustin a tad uneasy at first, but their chemistry is off the charts. As the relationship shifts into high gear, sometimes moving a little too fast, a little too soon, for the men's comfort, Dustin makes his views on children well-known. But this time Bryce knows what he has. Children become a non-issue. That is, until Kira reappears. Bryce's best friend from childhood. Kira means the world to him. But she comes with a secret that could destroy everything for Bryce and Dustin. When it comes down to a choice between what Kira needs and the perfect relationship between Bryce and Dustin, what can Bryce do? He's ripped apart. His heart is pulling him in both directions. Does he do what his best friend wants, absolutely needs? Or does he turn away from her and chase his own happiness at her expense? Either way, someone's going to be crushed, maybe destroyed to the point of never recovering. Bryce's decision will affect them all in ways they never saw coming. The question remains, will any of the three survive this storm? Although Tymber Dalton's books are always extraordinary, this one ripped the heart right out of me. These three characters touched me in a way that I haven't felt since I read Ms. Dalton's The Reluctant Dom (and that's truly saying something). At the beginning, you feel Bryce's and Dustin's frustration, anger, and pain at trying so hard and missing the mark every time. Once they get together, you feel their joy, deep satisfaction, and heartfelt love. But when Kira enters the picture, the story went soul-deep. These three characters, their interactions, the cross-purposes, the decisions they all have to make, particularly Bryce, brought me to tears over and over again. It's not an exaggeration to say I literally cried my way through this book. Tymber Dalton is always wonderful but this book? This one is beyond special. My heart ached for Bryce, Kira, and Dustin. Just writing this review brings tears to my eyes. You absolutely have to read this book. This is Tymber Dalton at her very best. I couldn't give this book anything less than five stars. Thank you, again, Ms. Dalton, for your fantastic storytelling. One final note. Please be an informed reader and consumer! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM/sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, think hard before buying any book you know you won't enjoy. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author! She works extremely hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 01/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 34 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story line. It made me cry. This is important to me, because it shows that the author can suck me into the story so much that I get attached to the characters. This is a great love story. BUY

Reviewed by: mommabear (Date: 01/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW!! This book is my new favourite by Tymber Dalton. I haven't cried so much since The Reluctant Dom - and I cried a LOT while reading that one! Our Gravity pulls at the heart strings by bringing up real life decisions while examining love, lifestyle, and family. I understand why it took a lot our of you to write Tymber - it took a lot our of me to read... : - ) Thank you so much for this heart warming story - and please don't stop writing stories. BUY

Reviewed by: kay (Date: 01/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Before reading this book, I probably had cried through only one other that I can remember: The Reluctant Dom. This one tore me up just as badly and I just don't cry reading books. Great story. Believable. Heart wrenching. Captivating. Loved it. As per usual with any Tymber Dalton book, I read it cover to cover non-stop. Can't wait for the next one! BUY

Reviewed by: 717504 (Date: 01/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again, Ms. Dalton gutted me and I loved it. She’s turned me into a masochist. I started crying at about the half-way point and didn’t stop sobbing until about an hour after I finished. Such a well-written and heart-wrenching tale of love and loss. I highly recommend the book and that you be prepared with a box of tissues. BUY

Reviewed by: Sodes16 (Date: 12/31/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again, Ms. Dalton gutted me and I loved it. She’s turned me into a masochist. I started crying at about the half-way point and didn’t stop sobbing until about an hour after I finished. Such a well-written and heart-wrenching tale of love and loss. I highly recommend the book and that you be prepared with a box of tissues. BUY

Reviewed by: Sodes16 (Date: 12/31/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the best one of Tymber Dalton's books that I have read to date. Be prepared - you will cry. But there is joy with the tears. This story is about love and the struggles of love and life. It is about best friends and families. Not the Leave It To Beaver family but real life families. I don't do spoilers but all I can say is if you read Ms. Dalton's Story about Kaden then this one is for you. All with a dose of finding love and steamy sex. What more can you ask for? Congrats Ms. Tymber - you hit it out of the ballpark on this one. BUY

Reviewed by: 697807 (Date: 12/31/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome, spectacular, most well written and heartrending book I have ever read. Definitely Tymbers best book ever. Buy it and prepare to not want to put it down????... Wish I could give it more than 5* because it deserves more. BUY

Reviewed by: sulkie2 (Date: 12/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just finished this. Get your Kleenex. This book will make you laugh, cheer, and cry. Boy did I cry. I love Tymber’s books. This stands out as one of her best efforts. It’s about life, love , and life’s ups and downs. This book hit really close to home for me. Tymber really got the emotions of the events that happened. I know, I’ve been there. I would recommend it to everyone. BUY

Reviewed by: 312927 (Date: 12/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just finished this. Get your Kleenex. This book will make you laugh, cheer, and cry. Boy did I cry. I love Tymber’s books. This stands out as one of her best efforts. It’s about life, love , and life’s ups and downs. This book hit really close to home for me. Tymber really got the emotions of the events that happened. I know, I’ve been there. I would recommend it to everyone. BUY

Reviewed by: 312927 (Date: 12/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In this story we have everything. Hard and fast true love, really hot sex, heartbreak, and an HEA. If you're looking for a true reality story with so much feels it makes cry ugly snot-faced tears this is the one. Very well done Ms. Dalton! BUY

Reviewed by: purplang (Date: 12/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was such an emotional story that it has taken me several days to write this. Bryce and Dustin are two gay men who are introduced to each other by the Suncoast Society gals. The relationship is going good when Bryce's best friend Kira enters the picture. Things have happened in her life to send her back to Florida and back to her best friend. Her request will throw the guys for a loop and will make Dustin seek advice from Seth! Will Dustin be strong enough to let the man he loves help Kira out? Will it drive the guys apart? This was emotional for me on several levels. And a warning, you will need a HUGE crying towel for this story. I haven't cried this much since I read Tymber's "The Reluctant Dom". It's so well written that you can feel the emotions pouring from Bryce, Dustin and Kira. The friendship between Kira and Bryce was so good and while it was hard on Dustin, he comes to love Kira as a sister. I'll never know how Tymber Dalton does this, her books just draw me in and bring all my feelings to the forefront. This is a stand along book even though it's part of the Suncoast Society series so you don't really have to read all the books before this one but as a fan of Dalton's work, my personal opinion is that you do read them. One more thing, I LOVE Archer!!!!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1063 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

When I first started reading Our Gravity I was fascinated by Archer because he reminded me of our tuxedo, Chiquita. Then as I got into the story I was happy for Bryce and Dustin, a bit jealous of Kira and the happy for all three of them. Extatic when Jenny was born and sad when Kira passed. But happy when Bryce and Dustin were married and collared. Loved the story and looking forward to more books. BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 12/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

TISSUE ALERT! This book has got to be one of the most emotional books I’ve ever read! Tymber really knows how to describe thoughts and feelings as no other author. This book has 3 main characters- Bryce, Dustin, and Kira. Bryce and Dustin had just met and it was love at first sight. They enter a BDSM relationship with Bryce as the 15 years younger Dom. Kira was a lifelong friend of Bryce, who had just left her loser boyfriend in Texas and was going to move in with Bryce in Florida. The story revolves around these three characters- with highs and lows, with love and pain, and with friends who will do anything within their power to help them. You are taken on a journey that tears at your heart while making you smile. I fell in love with Archer, the cell cord chewing cat. He had a distinctive personality. This book is one of my all time favorites. I think I went through a whole box of tissues and I still wanted more. Tymber really knows how to convey emotions on paper - or on my Kindle screen. I recommend this book! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 12/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 37 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

TISSUE ALERT! This book has got to be one of the most emotional books I’ve ever read! Tymber really knows how to describe thoughts and feelings as no other author. This book has 3 main characters- Bryce, Dustin, and Kira. Bryce and Dustin had just met and it was love at first sight. They enter a BDSM relationship with Bryce as the 15 years younger Dom. Kira was a lifelong friend of Bryce, who had just left her loser boyfriend in Texas and was going to move in with Bryce in Florida. The story revolves around these three characters- with highs and lows, with love and pain, and with friends who will do anything within their power to help them. You are taken on a journey that tears at your heart while making you smile. I fell in love with Archer, the cell cord chewing cat. He had a distinctive personality. This book is one of my all time favorites. I think I went through a whole box of tissues and I still wanted more. Tymber really knows how to convey emotions on paper - or on my Kindle screen. I recommend this book! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 12/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 37 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton