"

Reviews for Jessica Coulter Smith

Authors reviews

Books written by
Lori King

5 Ratings
Avg - 3.60
Moonlight Hero (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: JCS Books )
$3.99
Categories: Rubenesque , Romantic Suspense , Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I felt like this one was just barely entertaining. The characters were immature, and under developed. The storyline was golden, but the author struggled to create an interesting dynamic between the characters.

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 05/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonlight Hero (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 26

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Ashton Grove MC -boxed set (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: JCS Books )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Shape-shifter, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A great read - lots of women to be saved or is it the rough bikers that need to be saved from themselves?!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 02/20/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ashton Grove MC -boxed set (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Wolf Charming (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: JCS Books )
$2.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a short but wonderful story. I hope this turns into a series instead of being a single story.

Reviewed by: Lisa (Date: 10/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wolf Charming (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



3 Ratings
Avg - 3.33
Moonlight Drifter (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: JCS Books )
$2.99
Categories: Paranormal, Romantic Comedy, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

What???? It finishes mid paragraph and that's it - totally lost with the ending.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 06/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonlight Drifter (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



1 Ratings
Avg - 2.00
Witch Way to Love (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Romantic Comedy, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Talk about a rushed storyline. The book could have been so good if the author had slowed the pace down & written a longer story but nope, it was rushed and sped too quickly through a complicated storyline that was skimmed over just to meet the word count.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 04/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Witch Way to Love (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



1 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Resisting the Alpha (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

What???!!! It was just getting interesting then bam, it finishes. Totally frustrating.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 03/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Resisting the Alpha (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



3 Ratings
Avg - 3.33
An Ashton Grove Christmas (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: JCS Books )
$0
Categories: Fantasy, Short Stories, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Seriously, I'm glad this book was free because apparently the author didn't bother to check what she had written in the last book. In the previous book, the girl & guy both find out that she is pregnant at the same time from the wizard but nope, in this book the girl apparently told the guy herself..... so, why bother to write if you can't remember what you wrote previously??

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: An Ashton Grove Christmas (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.57
Red's Big Bad Wolf (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was fantastic! I hope that there is more in the series.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Red's Big Bad Wolf (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
an Ashton Grove Thanksgiving (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: JCS Books )
$3.99
Categories: Fantasy, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A good read but hey, it all moved to fast - mated & pregnant within 3/4 months of their passing - bla. Would have been better if it had slowed down.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: an Ashton Grove Thanksgiving (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



1 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Moonlight Warrior (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: JCS Books )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Warning::: Do not read this book whilst breastfeeding your baby - you will end up crying all over it! Totally sad then happy then sad. Hmph, did you mean to make me cry?!!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonlight Warrior (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.60
Moonlight Hero (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: JCS Books )
$3.99
Categories: Rubenesque, Romantic Suspense, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book had a good plot.. it's just the author WAY over-described everything little mundane thing that the character did. I swear the author was going to end up telling me how many sugars in the coffee, which teaspoon was used, which direction the coffee was stirred in & of course, which hand held the spoon! If it wasn't for the over-describing, I would have really loved this book, but I found myself skipping the excess descriptions to the next paragraph. If you like over-descriptions then go for it, but I think I'll be putting this book back to the bottom of the pile & leaving it there!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 02/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 305 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonlight Hero (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



6 Ratings
Avg - 2.83
Moonlight Guardian (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: JCS Books )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

good read.

Reviewed by: berebere (Date: 12/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonlight Guardian (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith



6 Ratings
Avg - 2.83
Moonlight Guardian (MF) by Jessica Coulter Smith (Published by: JCS Books )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Hi Jessica, I just want to know when there will be a story about the character Micheal finding his love...because this story is not it. You meet Micheal in the previous 2 books (which I loved) and throughout these 2 books that Micheal had a bad thing happen to him which made him afraid to love..so he made everyone think he was a playboy..so I was waiting for the story of him finding his love...But Moonlight Guardian is about Chloe & Ramsey not Chloe & Micheal...Im on page 113 of 197 and yet so far the only love & sex scene is between Chloe & Ramsey...the only times Micheal has been in this story is as a uncaring, selfish prick..yet the character Micheal wasn't written that way in the previous 2 books...I can't say if Micheal got the girl because I deleted the story at page 113..even though before that I skimmed to see if thing improved for Micheal...So once again Jessica can we please have Micheal Story..

Reviewed by: Booklover (Date: 12/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonlight Guardian (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jessica Coulter Smith