Reader Reviews

9 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Lyle's Lynx (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I was super disappointed in this story although I was kind of expecting it based on my reaction to the previous installment. Lyle is just way too over the top, Kai seems to be the only business owner I know of who can come and go - opening and closing his store - at all hours of the day and still make money, Zarinna is cute but the cuteness is way too overloaded, and Zarinna’s biological mom is simply ludicrous. I’m really hoping the next story re-instills my liking of this series. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lyle's Lynx (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
The Hunter's Wolf (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A good addition to the series. I would’ve loved a little more character development in terms of Troy as I felt like there were things about him, his personality, that I only got a quick glimpse of. Galvin and Troy are very sweet, and hot together, and it was fun watching them fall in love. The secondary story line with the Hunter was predictable as is the fact that his death will encourage more to descend on Spirit Lake but I expected that. My only question is - if Troy went camping with just a duffle bag of stuff, met Galvin, mated him, moved into Galvin’s cabin, severed ties with his parents..... how come he never dealt with the real life issues of withdrawing from living on the college campus AND picking up his belongings and bringing them back to Galvin’s? Inquiring minds and all that...... BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Hunter's Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Midnight Romance (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Fantasy, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

2.5 Stars ~ I have to admit that Ignacio and Adriano’s story left me feeling a little ho-hum. There was too much with Lyle and then him finding his mate which I really thought should have been broached in THEIR story which comes next in the series. Ignacio and Adriano just didn’t work for me. They left me neither hot nor cold, just sort of lukewarm. They’re good characters and I think with a different approach I could have liked them and this addition to the series much better. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Midnight Romance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Teak's Second Start (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ah, a relief to read Olander and Teak’s story and fall right back into why I enjoy this series. These two are super adorable with some very fun secondary characters. I definitely enjoyed their love story and mating. It looks like the author isn’t done with Itayu Lake yet. The head of the North American division of the Hunters is now onto them so I foresee some excitement in the future. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Teak's Second Start (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
A Fairy's Fears (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is definitely my favorite of the series so far. Nate is just too freaking adorable for words! And, well, who doesn't love a sexy bear on the back of a Harley? So glad to see Jasmine defeated. Now, if they can just get her to stop believing in the Strand Sire then maybe the inhabitants of Itayu Lake can move on with their lives. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Fairy's Fears (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
A Cougar's Cry (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Again, I was surprised by how much more I enjoyed this story than I had been expecting. I love the author's world building around the Divine and the story of how they all (humans and preternaturals, alike) came into being. Somehow I was not surprised to discover the evil Jared, Jason, and Jacob's father had perpetrated on Jared when he was a young boy. It really explained so much. Of course, I know I haven't seen the last of their sister, Jasmine, even though their parents will no longer cause any problems. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Cougar's Cry (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
A Cougar's Cry (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Again, I was surprised by how much more I enjoyed this story than I had been expecting. I love the author's world building around the Divine and the story of how they all (humans and preternaturals, alike) came into being. Somehow I was not surprised to discover the evil Jared, Jason, and Jacob's father had perpetrated on Jared when he was a young boy. It really explained so much. Of course, I know I haven't seen the last of their sister, Jasmine, even though their parents will no longer cause any problems. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Cougar's Cry (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
A Dragon's Dream (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Way better than I thought it would be. Jason's dad, mom and sister are real pieces of work, especially the dad. His brother, Jared, started off that way, but I imagine his story will show him learning a few things. His younger brother, Jacob, was wonderful and I'm glad he and his mate moved to the lake. Michel and Jason are super hot together, but more than that, they're really good for each other. It was nice to see Jason work through some of his insecurities and issues. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Dream (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
A Cougar's Cry (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A humorous, intelligently written book. Characters are well developd and everything, including the events, felt real. I look forward for the next book of the Author. BUY

Reviewed by: Nightingale1234 (Date: 02/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Cougar's Cry (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
A Dragon's Dream (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have read a ton of books lately and although they were all good, I think I enjoyed this one the most. It had all the qualities I like in a romance; humor, strong good-hearted characters, a good background story and an originality. Jason is a lake dragon and his mate Michel is a fire dragon. Jason's father is quite the bad guy, trying to separate them even though he has never cared for his son at all, and I can't wait to see him get his comeuppance in the next novel. I hope it centers on the same main character and there seems to be a lot of their story to be revealed yet! BUY

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 12/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Dream (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
A Dragon's Dream (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I have finally had enough. This story is of interest of to me and I would like to continue reading this series. Although I am tired if buying a book and it is poorly edited by your editors. This book has a few sentences that make no sense, wrong words used but the word there is spelled correctly and wrong nouns or pronouns. I do like this book a lot and do recommend it to people who like m/m paranormal. BUY

Reviewed by: kim (Date: 12/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Dream (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
A Dragon's Dream (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved watching Jason find someone to care for and except him how he is. Can hardly wait for more. Families don't always except all. BUY

Reviewed by: BoomBalooga (Date: 12/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Dream (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
A Dragon's Dream (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved watching Jason find someone to care for and except him how he is. Can hardly wait for more. Families don't always except all. BUY

Reviewed by: BoomBalooga (Date: 12/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Dragon's Dream (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford