Reviews by ShaSeli

12 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hope and Ace were always my favorite Desire couple. Her spunk and his stoicism made them the perfect foils, even in their D/s relationship. This story takes that relationship to an even deeper level. The events in the beginning of the book had me believing that it was going in one direction, but the author strategically took it in another. Great read! BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 05/06/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



20 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Love Slave for Two: Retribution (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic end to a revisit with a great series. The Kinsey-Paulson Family is again under attack, in more ways than one. In this installment the author shows how this family, nuclear and extended, come together to support each other after the children (biological & adopted) are now the target of attacks. This installment was further enhanced by the inclusion of mature love as Andrew finds love again. The twist in this story is one I never expected, but foresee it coming up again if the series continues. Wonderful book. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 04/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Retribution (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Love Slave for Two: Resilience (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I’m so glad that Tom, Ty and Nevvie started speaking to this author again! Just when you think all their troubles are over, something else comes in and stirs the pot. This is the first part of a two part story and is much better understood if you have read the previous books. This installment brings back to fore many of the characters from the earlier books and revisits some of the issues in those books. This book also again shows the “resilience “ of the Kinsey-Paulson clan. Well written, great read. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 04/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Resilience (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Silver's Triad (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoy stories of mature love that treat the characters appropriately for their age. These thre people were each looking for something different and a chance meeting gave them what they needed. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 03/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Silver's Triad (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Silver's Triad (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoy stories of mature love that treat the characters appropriately for their age. These thre people were each looking for something different and a chance meeting gave them what they needed. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 03/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Silver's Triad (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Heart of Gold (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great read, with some really funny parts. This is one of those never ending series, but most of the installments are fresh and exciting. The current story line about the Kent brothers and espionage has been fun to read. As with all the alpha shifters, their mates make for great comic relief. Nick fits the bill perfectly. His not so great family past has left him angry, but Manny breaks through that angst. The partial resolution to the spy story line was good, but I hope it continues until fully resolved. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 02/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart of Gold (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Wrapped in a Bow (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This wasn’t one of the better Brac Village installments. Some parts were difficult to follow and left me with too many questions. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 01/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wrapped in a Bow (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Wrapped in a Bow (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This wasn’t one of the better Brac Village installments. Some parts were difficult to follow and left me with too many questions. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 01/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wrapped in a Bow (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Escaping Christmas (MMM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The was a decent read, but it wasn’t extremely exciting. While some parts were good, others, like Vixen, made no sense. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 12/31/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Escaping Christmas (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Stormy Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was probably the best installment in this series! It includes great action, suspense, romance, intrigue and more. Having read all the books in this series I look forward to new installments because even after 12 books it is still fresh. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 12/31/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stormy Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Operation Ginger Avenger (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The was a great read and addition to this wonderful series. #gingerhotties was a great concept that lead to Troy and Tank finally getting their woman. It was also a well written HEA for Jessica and Bella. They had been through so much in previous books that it was their turn. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 12/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Operation Ginger Avenger (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Einarr (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Fantasy

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book had a few inconsistencies from the previous books in the series. For example, in the last book Kendrick was portrayed as this absent minded man who would often forget his nephews existed when he was working. Now in this book he is this former lot haricot hat used to live a wild life. In the last book it talked about how he never second guessed raising his nephews, while in this book he says he asked the lawyer not to leave them with him. I'm a detail oriented person and in a series these types of issues bother my enjoyment. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 02/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Einarr (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



102 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
A Brio Grinder (MMM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a wonderful addition to the O'Hagen part of the series. The connection of the Fae and the fact that Brio is one of my favorites since their introduction made tis book even more special. I especially liked the play between the sons and their mother and the queen and Brio. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 01/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Brio Grinder (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Gabriel (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic addition to the series. I especially liked the cliffhanger ending. I hopes he doesn't make us wait to long or the next installment. I waited a long time for Gabriel and Caven to finally mate and I'm very pleased with how it turned out. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 01/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Gabriel (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



84 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Divine Phoenix (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$8.99 $4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

FANTASTIC! BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 05/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Divine Phoenix (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Nija's Temptation (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

To have four intertwined series going at the same time takes a talent that obviously Lynn Hagen possess. I love all the books, but there are beginning to be too many characters for me to keep track. BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 11/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nija's Temptation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



104 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Lydia's Twin Temptation (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$8.99 $3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ms. Rainier has done it again! This installment in the Divine Creek Rach Series was not only superbly written, but left me, again, with a sense of anticipation for a next book. The relationship between the Carlisle brothers, as well as the relationship between Lydia and her brothers speaks to great family ties. The sense of "community" the has been developed in this series is heartwarming. Kudos Heather! BUY

Reviewed by: ShaSeli (Date: 11/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lydia's Twin Temptation (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier