Reviews by AussieGirl

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 386
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Wild Storm (MFMM) by Jane Jamison (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A nice sweet story to add to the series, I like how the main character was a single mum. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 07/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wild Storm (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jane Jamison



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Manipulated (MFM) by Rebecca Joyce (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Ugh, if you can make it past the 'worlds longest' Prologue, you'll still be confused with the rest of the story - so freakin' confusing. Too many people within the story, too many twists & turns it was just a jumbled mess.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 06/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Manipulated (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rebecca Joyce



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

Yet another brilliant story by Ashley Malkin. I love the characters & the twists & turns that they have. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Embracing Her Beasts (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Her Viking Dom (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

This was such a joke. Yes, they've been captured but hey, let's just treat it like a sex holiday and not really attempt to add drama or truly try to escape. Oh and hey, people got married unexpectedly whilst their friends were 'kidnapped & missing' yet still got married them went on a honeymoon - not very good friends then are they. And the end, with the 'wolves' ok ..totally weird and just another stupid twist for no reason. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Her Viking Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

a bit of a disappointing read as it was just more of the same ... the author was trying to suggest something else was happening but I must have yawned and missed it. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Desire: Earning Hope's Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.6
Alphas' Embrace (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

This book was possible the WORST book that I have read in a long, long time which is truly disappointing because normally the author writes 5star books. Firstly, if you are going to choose 'cute spelling' of a characters name then STICK WITH IT instead of flitting about to normal spelling - the daugther's name is Rylee yet the author was lapse & often used the spelling 'Riley'. Secondly, the did-jointed sentences drove me batty. It happened all thru the book, sentences missing key words so they in fact didn't make any sense. Thirdly, all the freaking people --- stop introducing new characters/names because it was so freaking confusing and I had no idea who people where/ why there were there, what the heck was going on and who was speaking. Fourthly, just stick with one or two twists to a story. Don't try to be kirky & add twists & plots every page cost it just doesn't work. Confusing. Messy. Frustrating. Oh, I give up - there was so much wrong with this book and gosh, it draggggggged on & on & on. Deleted from Kindle. Waste of money period. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/26/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alphas' Embrace (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



2 Ratings
Avg - 2.0

Ugh, this series was so bad that I just couldn't finish it. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wolves of West Texas Complete Trilogy (MF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Claire Adele



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Under the Panther's Protection (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Sigh, this book was all over the place, the storyline jumped around & I just couldn't connect with the characters. Fiona was hot & cold all the time, it was so confusing. Plot lines fell thru, for example .. Fiona didn't want the guys to tell her sister that she was pregnant & she'd tell her the next day. The next day, she sees her sister and she doesn't tell her, no mention of it but the sister starts saying that Fiona will need cream so she doesn't get pregnancy stretch marks -- what?? Hello, the author forgot to put in a part of the story. It was like this all the way thru, very disappointing. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Under the Panther's Protection (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Stormy Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

There was a time when I used to look forward to the release of each new Desire book but that 'desire for Desire' has worn off over the last couple of books and this latest, well .. was quite a disappointment. The guy characters were cold and I didn't like them. The girl, Stormy, even though she was supposed to be some bad-ass girl was just a weakling and I couldn't be bothered with her. I didn't care the for the storyline or characters. Apparently the author must have become jaded over the last few years as there no longer is any romance left in Desire. Save your money, buy something else. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/13/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Stormy Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



6 Ratings
Avg - 3.3
Maggie Desires Three (MFMM) by Kalissa Alexander (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Ugh, this book was utter crap. It jumps about in 'time' all over the place, you neve know who is speaking, when they are speaking or what the heck is going on. The plot line is 70% the same as a couple other of her books, only the end changes but not in a good way. Waste of money, it's a pity they don't offer refunds on utter crap books like this. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 07/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Maggie Desires Three (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kalissa Alexander



14 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
Dark Obsession (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I've been reading Leah Brooke for years but this one is a disappointment .. not only does the 'island' come into in the last chapter (so why bother including it in the Rapture Island series?) but it just feels like the author finally read the series Fifty Shades of Grey and just adapted it to her style. I'll not be buying any more in this Rapture Island series, the last couple of books have been a disappointment. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 04/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Obsession (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.5
Escaped by Trinity Blacio (RAB) (Published by: Riverdale Avenue)
$0.99
Categories: Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

This book is utter crap. I'm beginning to think that the author is a 13year old girl with an active imagination who can't write for shit. The plot is all over the place, things just happen for no reason. It's like the 13 year old author was drafting a story, had lots of ideas jotted down and then just submitted it for publication without bothering to flesh out the storyline. The story is so shallow that you wonder why you even bothered to read it to the end. You have no idea who is talking, the time jumps around and it would be a lot better if the author had taken their time and actually bothered to write a story not just chucking sentences together hoping that it would turn out it the end, because it didn't turn out - total flop, total waste of money and my time. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 02/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 3 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Escaped
See all MER reviews for this author: Trinity Blacio (RAB)



2 Ratings
Avg - 1.5
The Indifference of Hearts by Kat Barrett (Published by: eXtasy Books)
$4.99
Categories: Erotica Fiction, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

So confusing .. you have no idea what happened, who is what or why. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/31/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Indifference of Hearts
See all MER reviews for this author: Kat Barrett



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Bear Essentials (Wiccan Haus #16) by TL Reeve (Published by: Decadent Publishing Company)
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

not a bad read! BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Bear Essentials (Wiccan Haus #16)
See all MER reviews for this author: TL Reeve



2 Ratings
Avg - 2.0
A Wolf's Bargain (Black Hills Wolves #59) by TL Reeve (Published by: Decadent Publishing Company)
$2.99
Categories: Paranormal, Romantic Suspense, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Honestly, the blurb was more interesting than the story. In the story, you often couldn't tell who was talking or what they were talking about. I've read it, wasted my money and am now deleting it off my ereader. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: A Wolf's Bargain (Black Hills Wolves #59)
See all MER reviews for this author: TL Reeve



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Winter Fairy Tale (Black Hills Wolves #60) by TL Reeve (Published by: Decadent Publishing Company)
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This had the potential to be a brilliant book but it was just lacking depth .. for example: he walks in & says pack yourstuff you leaving & she's ok with it? If it had followed thru on the 'feelings' then it would have rated a 5star. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Winter Fairy Tale (Black Hills Wolves #60)
See all MER reviews for this author: TL Reeve



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.7

I don't read M/M books but I had to make an exception for this one because I adore Brody, Elliot & Landon and just wanted to read their story ... and I'm glad I did because this book is AWESOME! BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Demon's Bears (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



9 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Alpha Bait (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: May-December, Rubenesque, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An ok read ... I was expecting more drama, more angst but it was a bit wishy-washy in the end. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Bait (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
The Alpha's Forbidden Mate (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The book blurb doesn't state this but it's part of a series AND you must read them in order to be able to understand what has happened in the past to understand what the heck they are talking about in this book. Needless to say, I got lost (a lot) and was expecting more angst & drama. A bit disappointing overall. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha's Forbidden Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



1 Rating
Avg - 3.0
One...and Done (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An ok read... it was just lacking depth. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One...and Done (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



2 Ratings
Avg - 3.5
Bound by Destiny (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ahh, this book was a great read! BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/13/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Destiny (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Sin's Magic (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ok, I have to admit that I only bought this book because Leah Brooke wrote it ..not because it sounded great and well, I just should have gone with my first opinion of it and not buy it. It was lacking the depth of her previous books, I couldn't connect with the character Sin either. ..AND in case this part of the books blurb grabs your interest :: "When he discovers that she hid the truth about a man who had been stalking her, he's almost too late to rescue her, and he knows that things have to change. She's his, and it's about time she learns what that means" ..... don't bother about it as the blurb is more exciting that the actual scene itself because nothing happened except he got a little upset -- boring! BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 3 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Sin's Magic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Moonshine & Madness (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

ok, nothing too fantastic but not bad either. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Moonshine & Madness (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Amber (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Awesome read once again! BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/05/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amber (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Reynolds Pack 4: Surprise Mate (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An ok read but I couldn't really connect with the characters. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/05/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 386 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack 4: Surprise Mate (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 386
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16