Reviews by Christy Duke

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 197
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8
16 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Bitten Hard (MM) by Fel Fern (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was way too short and IMO I thought Lance forgave Joey far too easily. I truly wish there had been more drama between them and some serious soul-searching, and angst, before they properly mated. With that said, though, I liked Lance and Joey, and their romance was very sweet. *on an interesting note..... I’ve read quite a few books by this author and I feel confident knowing her writing style..... something I noticed in the previous book and then in this one..... the author has started using the term “dominant male/female” a lot more often..... and, in this novella she made a reference to “skin privileges”. Huh. I read A LOT and there’s only one author I know of who uses that term and refers to her “dominant changeling” and that’s Nalini Singh in her Psy/Changeling series. Again, this is just a little something interesting that I noticed* BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bitten Hard (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Fel Fern



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Bitten Hard (MM) by Fel Fern (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This was way too short and IMO I thought Lance forgave Joey far too easily. I truly wish there had been more drama between them and some serious soul-searching, and angst, before they properly mated. With that said, though, I liked Lance and Joey, and their romance was very sweet. *on an interesting note..... I’ve read quite a few books by this author and I feel confident knowing her writing style..... something I noticed in the previous book and then in this one..... the author has started using the term “dominant male/female” a lot more often..... and, in this novella she made a reference to “skin privileges”. Huh. I read A LOT and there’s only one author I know of who uses that term and refers to her “dominant changeling” and that’s Nalini Singh in her Psy/Changeling series. Again, this is just a little something interesting that I noticed* BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bitten Hard (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Fel Fern



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
The Forever Mates Complete Collection (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Mikhail & Jace Wow. What a beginning! Adored Jace, Liam, Bay, and Rue right from the start for being unapologetically gay as f*ck and not caring. These four friends definitely define twink and they could care less what anyone thinks..... although all of them, except Jace, are smart enough to be nervous when they find themselves in a redneck roadhouse bar. *grins* Mikhail and his three brothers - Zus, Stefan, and Yuri - can’t believe their eyes when the four gorgeous men enter the bar. They are pretty quick to “dibs” the one for them, not knowing they’ve inadvertently chosen their forever mates. Mikhail has his hands full as Jace is a bit of a spitfire and I really enjoyed watching them clash. Mikhail is alpha of his pride along with his brothers, but there’s one member who has been wanting kill them for years. Now that the brothers have all found their mates, it seems like no time like the present for a little infighting to begin. Bay just stood there, staring. “Am I the only one here that understands that we are being attacked by a bunch of people that can shift into tigers?” “No, I got it,” Jace replied. “I just don’t care.” “They can kill us,” Bay insisted. Jace waved his hand back toward the shattered front window. “They are no different than the bigots back home that call us names and try to beat us up when we walk down the street because we have more fashion sense then they do. I, for one, refuse to allow them to make me leave, especially now that I’ve found someone that loves me just as much as I love him.” (yep, the fashion sense comment had me laughing uproariously) “Stupid bigoted asshole!” Jace snapped as he walked over and kicked the guy in the side. He kicked him again and then leaned down and picked up the skillet. “Gay does not mean sissy, you jackass!” *I couldn’t resist with these two quotes* I adored this first story and appreciated all the background the author gave. Now I’m jumping straight into the next tale....... Zus & Rue Oh, now this is a treat! The author seems to be writing of each of these couples stories following the same timeline but from a different couples perspective. This is going to be so much fun! It would seem Fate has definitely paired Zus and Rue correctly as Zus is a Dom looking for his sub and Rue is a sub looking for his Dom. I have to admit that these brothers are pretty horrible communicators. So far, both Mikhail and Zus have completely screwed up the claiming of their mates causing all kinds of miscommunication and confusion. Typical men! “You are my mate!” Rue opened his mouth to argue when the strangeness of Zus’s words struck him. He snapped his mouth closed and thought about them. Mate, what exactly did Zus mean by that? Somehow, Rue knew Zus didn’t mean it in the usual sense. But then, nothing about the entire situation was usual. “What does that mean?” he finally asked. Zus was seriously intimidating but Rue offset that by being freaking lovable. I loved seeing the same days (essentially) that the first story covered, gone over again viewed through Zus and Rue’s eyes and experiences. Definitely a great way to read these stories. Stefan & Bay I was really looking forward to this couple because out of all four Stefan and Bay had the most difficult progression to happiness. A huge misunderstanding caused by a lack of information from the get-go led to these two men having to fight pretty hard for each other. Throw in Stefan being shot, the brother’s home being attacked twice in two days by some crazy members of their pride, and everything was a little tense for a while. Unless someone was blind and deaf, they’d see that all four of them were clearly gay. They talked gay, they walked gay, and they looked gay. They were the stereotypical twinks society so often associated with gay men. Loud, bright colors, makeup and piercings, even the effeminate body movements, they had it all, in spades. Christ, two of the four of them had little sequined purses under their arms. *snort* I got pretty angry with Bay for a while. He definitely allowed his anger to get the best of him and he refused to listen to anything Stefan had to say. He also yelled at Stefan and rejected him. Poor Stefan. People skills are not his strong point and he kept screwing up every time he tried to explain to Bay what he is and that Bay is his forever mate. His heart was breaking at every turn and I felt horrible for him. And that was before he got shot! I understood Bay a little better once he and Stefan talked and I was happy to see Bay accept his responsibility for the mess that had been made. A very satisfying story, to be sure! Yuri & Liam I think it’s perfect that the author wrote Yuri and Liam last. Yuri is the strongest of the brothers and, as such, he learned at an early age to always be gentle with others - unless they were trying to kill him, of course - and Liam is the shyest and sweetest of the four best friends. I think it Liam knew he wasn’t as good of a catch as the others. He wasn’t as outgoing or self-confident or even as brave as his friends. Introverted…that was what they called it. He was introverted down to his soul. He didn’t like crowds or loud noises or really big people, which made his overwhelming attraction to Yuri all that much more confusing. The man was built like a semi truck. And yet his gentleness showed through from deep inside of him. Awww, I loved this ending story. Each of these couples were unique, hot, and fun, and I loved the way the author told the tales. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Forever Mates Complete Collection (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
The Forever Mates Complete Collection (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Mikhail & Jace Wow. What a beginning! Adored Jace, Liam, Bay, and Rue right from the start for being unapologetically gay as f*ck and not caring. These four friends definitely define twink and they could care less what anyone thinks..... although all of them, except Jace, are smart enough to be nervous when they find themselves in a redneck roadhouse bar. *grins* Mikhail and his three brothers - Zus, Stefan, and Yuri - can’t believe their eyes when the four gorgeous men enter the bar. They are pretty quick to “dibs” the one for them, not knowing they’ve inadvertently chosen their forever mates. Mikhail has his hands full as Jace is a bit of a spitfire and I really enjoyed watching them clash. Mikhail is alpha of his pride along with his brothers, but there’s one member who has been wanting kill them for years. Now that the brothers have all found their mates, it seems like no time like the present for a little infighting to begin. Bay just stood there, staring. “Am I the only one here that understands that we are being attacked by a bunch of people that can shift into tigers?” “No, I got it,” Jace replied. “I just don’t care.” “They can kill us,” Bay insisted. Jace waved his hand back toward the shattered front window. “They are no different than the bigots back home that call us names and try to beat us up when we walk down the street because we have more fashion sense then they do. I, for one, refuse to allow them to make me leave, especially now that I’ve found someone that loves me just as much as I love him.” (yep, the fashion sense comment had me laughing uproariously) “Stupid bigoted asshole!” Jace snapped as he walked over and kicked the guy in the side. He kicked him again and then leaned down and picked up the skillet. “Gay does not mean sissy, you jackass!” *I couldn’t resist with these two quotes* I adored this first story and appreciated all the background the author gave. Now I’m jumping straight into the next tale....... Zus & Rue Oh, now this is a treat! The author seems to be writing of each of these couples stories following the same timeline but from a different couples perspective. This is going to be so much fun! It would seem Fate has definitely paired Zus and Rue correctly as Zus is a Dom looking for his sub and Rue is a sub looking for his Dom. I have to admit that these brothers are pretty horrible communicators. So far, both Mikhail and Zus have completely screwed up the claiming of their mates causing all kinds of miscommunication and confusion. Typical men! “You are my mate!” Rue opened his mouth to argue when the strangeness of Zus’s words struck him. He snapped his mouth closed and thought about them. Mate, what exactly did Zus mean by that? Somehow, Rue knew Zus didn’t mean it in the usual sense. But then, nothing about the entire situation was usual. “What does that mean?” he finally asked. Zus was seriously intimidating but Rue offset that by being freaking lovable. I loved seeing the same days (essentially) that the first story covered, gone over again viewed through Zus and Rue’s eyes and experiences. Definitely a great way to read these stories. Stefan & Bay I was really looking forward to this couple because out of all four Stefan and Bay had the most difficult progression to happiness. A huge misunderstanding caused by a lack of information from the get-go led to these two men having to fight pretty hard for each other. Throw in Stefan being shot, the brother’s home being attacked twice in two days by some crazy members of their pride, and everything was a little tense for a while. Unless someone was blind and deaf, they’d see that all four of them were clearly gay. They talked gay, they walked gay, and they looked gay. They were the stereotypical twinks society so often associated with gay men. Loud, bright colors, makeup and piercings, even the effeminate body movements, they had it all, in spades. Christ, two of the four of them had little sequined purses under their arms. *snort* I got pretty angry with Bay for a while. He definitely allowed his anger to get the best of him and he refused to listen to anything Stefan had to say. He also yelled at Stefan and rejected him. Poor Stefan. People skills are not his strong point and he kept screwing up every time he tried to explain to Bay what he is and that Bay is his forever mate. His heart was breaking at every turn and I felt horrible for him. And that was before he got shot! I understood Bay a little better once he and Stefan talked and I was happy to see Bay accept his responsibility for the mess that had been made. A very satisfying story, to be sure! Yuri & Liam I think it’s perfect that the author wrote Yuri and Liam last. Yuri is the strongest of the brothers and, as such, he learned at an early age to always be gentle with others - unless they were trying to kill him, of course - and Liam is the shyest and sweetest of the four best friends. I think it Liam knew he wasn’t as good of a catch as the others. He wasn’t as outgoing or self-confident or even as brave as his friends. Introverted…that was what they called it. He was introverted down to his soul. He didn’t like crowds or loud noises or really big people, which made his overwhelming attraction to Yuri all that much more confusing. The man was built like a semi truck. And yet his gentleness showed through from deep inside of him. Awww, I loved this ending story. Each of these couples were unique, hot, and fun, and I loved the way the author told the tales. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Forever Mates Complete Collection (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Devil's Property (MM) by Fel Fern (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The good trend continues! I so enjoyed Santino and Zack’s story although I would have loved it being a little longer. Some additional fleshing out of Santino & Sabine’s beginnings along with more details about Santino would have been nice. IMO. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Property (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Fel Fern



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Devil's Property (MM) by Fel Fern (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The good trend continues! I so enjoyed Santino and Zack’s story although I would have loved it being a little longer. Some additional fleshing out of Santino & Sabine’s beginnings along with more details about Santino would have been nice. IMO. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Property (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Fel Fern



8 Ratings
Avg - 3.6
Off-Limits (MM) by Gale Stanley (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

This was pretty much just MEH for me to be honest. Nothing new, nothing terribly surprising, and it really could have been longer with the characters and storyline fleshed out. Just my opinion, though. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Off-Limits (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gale Stanley



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Mark of an Alpha (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 Stars ~ LOVED IT! Pretty sure the author isn’t going to be able to resist making this a series..... there are far too many wonderful secondary characters, i.e. Tao, Zian, etc. that need to find their own mates. Not to mention there’s got to be more omegas suffering somewhere just like Xias was when Zhuang found him. A great beginning to what I hope will be a series. I would have loved it if this story was longer with more interaction between Zhuang and the cubs - I think that might have been the cutest thing ever. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Mark of an Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Savage Alpha (MM) by Fel Fern (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

So much better than the first book! Deacon and Daryl are excellent MC’s and getting more glimpses into Santino and Sabine was especially wonderful. Plus, every visit with Sylvia, Sabine’s young daughter, is an absolute joy. I know the Humans Matter movement isn’t going to stop and they’re certainly still focused on getting Daryl but I think Deacon and his pack are in a better place now, emotionally and mentally. Now I want to read Santino’s story to see if the author can keep this momentum going. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Savage Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Fel Fern



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Elder and the Youngest (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Hands down, in my opinion, this is the BEST of the McMurray men’s stories. Lachlan is amazing and I loved everything about him. I didn’t like Percival in the beginning but he grew on me. Actually, once Lachlan took matters into his own hands, I saw Percival in a better light. Definitely my favorite of this series so far. I’m not sure I’ll read anymore but even if I do, I doubt my opinion about ‘Elder and the Youngest’ will change, nor will my love of all things Lachlan. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/29/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Elder and the Youngest (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Rumble and Churr (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Again, I was quite disappointed in this addition to the McMurray men's stories. I feel bad that I couldn't jump into this wholeheartedly but nothing seemed to work well for me. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rumble and Churr (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
White Knight and Black Fur (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I was very happy to get Gawain and Aldis’s story. However, this whole plot along with a lot of the dialogue and interactions between characters, didn’t work for me AT ALL. That’s about all I can say, to be honest. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: White Knight and Black Fur (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Feral Claim (MM) by Fel Fern (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I’d like to be able to say that this first novella in Fel Fern’s new series, ‘Devil Hills Wolves’, blew me away and was amazing. Unfortunately, it is way (WAY) too similar to her ‘Darkfall Mountain Pack’ series and I didn’t really find anything particularly unique about it. The worldbuilding is slightly different as there are humans, paranormals, and humans with special abilities. Obviously, the only ones tolerated by Humans Matter is pure humans and this government organization is too similar to ones I’ve seen from this author before. I liked the characters and I’ll admit to some serious curiosity about whether Daryl and Deacon are mates so I might read another in the series.... I’ll have to wait and see. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/17/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Feral Claim (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Fel Fern



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Secret Cravings (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A really good beginning to this new series. The background about the quadruplets with Gabriel being the oldest and then Dominic, and having been spirited out of their homeland which is on an alternate plane to earth, and then adopted out to human families was very interesting. Chay is just plain hot and so is Gabriel although I have to admit I’m really looking forward to Dom’s story. The second brother is delightfully yummy. I can’t wait to see where they find brother #3 and then the inevitable showdown with more bad guys will be entertaining AF. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Secret Cravings (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Operation Foxtrot (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was disappointed in this second novella in the ‘Geek Squad’ series. I normally never have an issue with first person POV but I couldn’t get a handle on Andrew. He seemed very distant to me and I really struggled with that. The drama revolving around the mob, Andrew’s agent, and some skeezy millionaire was just too predictable for me. The first book had such excitement and a huge spoiler that I didn’t see coming, and this story really fizzled for me. I’m still excited to read more in the series because I do love the geek squad.... five best friends who got turned into ocelot shifters in the first book by a shaman in the jungles of South America is just too good of a premise to not want to see each guy get their HEA. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Operation Foxtrot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



215 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
My Lupine Lover (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it, loved it, loved it, loved it! Now that I know (straight from Ms Glenn’s mouth) that ‘My Lupine Lover’ is the unofficial beginning of her ‘Tri-Omega Mates’ series...... well, suddenly things make so much more sense. Plus, now I have to go back and reread that whole series to find all of the connections. Sasha is most definitely my 2nd most favorite character of Stormy’s. The first as some of you know is Beau from ‘Scales and a Tail’. I love Sasha! He is an incredible character and I totally fell for him. Vadim and his betas (who, btw, are in the tri-omega mates series) are very sexy men. Vadim and Sasha are beyond hot together. Hell, they go beyond incendiary. This is a great story that I know I’ll be rereading often! Loved the plot lines that all converged together. Well written, awesome characters, smoking sex, and a fantastic mating. Excellent job, Stormy! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Lupine Lover (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Davi's Salvation (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

After having met Salvador and Davi in ‘The Stormy Glenn Collection Convention’ I was eager to read their story. Davi just reeled me in with his vulnerability, his years of loneliness and despair under the old alpha, and his adorable personality that slowly was revealed. Salvador is beyond yummy. He’s a good man as a human. He’s an amazing alpha wolf. *****SPOILERS AHEAD***** I loved the worldbuilding and storytelling that had Salvador exploring a cave when he was attacked by an alpha wolf in full on bloodlust. Salvador, as a human, killed this alpha which meant all of the alpha powers transferred to Salvador. Then the fact that Davi and Salvador mated and created a soul bond - something unheard of in many, many years - just made their story so much better! As much as I loved this story, I was a little disappointed. The conflict and fight with the bad guy was very unrealistic in many ways, in my opinion, and I felt that all of the pieces coming together i.e. Salvador’s mom, finding Davi, etc., was kind of haphazard. Of course, I’m not letting those feelings interfere with my absolute joy in finally reading this novella. So, Stormy..... how much longer until Thiago and Lester’s story? You promised...... BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Davi's Salvation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Sasha and Dante (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I knew I would love Sasha and Dante! Dante is hysterical and had me laughing out loud more than once. Sasha is just bad boy.... umm, bear.... enough to be very sexy. The two together are a great mating and definitely give one another a run for their money. The secondary plot line was well done although my heart is now breaking for Charlie. I sure hope his and Owen’s story gets here quickly! LOL BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sasha and Dante (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Sasha and Dante (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I knew I would love Sasha and Dante! Dante is hysterical and had me laughing out loud more than once. Sasha is just bad boy.... umm, bear.... enough to be very sexy. The two together are a great mating and definitely give one another a run for their money. The secondary plot line was well done although my heart is now breaking for Charlie. I sure hope his and Owen’s story gets here quickly! LOL BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sasha and Dante (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
The Vampire's Touch (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The hits just keep on coming, my friends! Marcus and Charlie are fantastic. I seethed a little until Marcus got his head out of his ass, but Xavier (not telling who he is, it’s a surprise) really helped. Charlie is just as funny with the snarky comebacks as Jon and Etienne are. I liked the whole councilman-gone-insane trope and the way it was handled. I’m already actively bugging the author for more books, so hopefully she’ll listen. I mean, she did promise her characters in ‘Convention’, after all. *smirk* BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Touch (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
The Vampire's Kiss (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

And it’s another winner! Loved Louis and Etienne’s story. Etienne is just as fabulous as Jon, although way more kick-ass with his katana, and the humor was rampant throughout. Well, there were at least a couple of other things rampant, as well. Thrilled that some progress was made on the rogue situation although I think there’s more to come in the next book. Which is Marcus’s story and should prove to be pretty damn kick-ass all on its own. Now, I’ve already put in my request for Dietrich’s tale, and I hope the author listens! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Kiss (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Lyle's Lynx (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I was super disappointed in this story although I was kind of expecting it based on my reaction to the previous installment. Lyle is just way too over the top, Kai seems to be the only business owner I know of who can come and go - opening and closing his store - at all hours of the day and still make money, Zarinna is cute but the cuteness is way too overloaded, and Zarinna’s biological mom is simply ludicrous. I’m really hoping the next story re-instills my liking of this series. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lyle's Lynx (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Hunter's Wolf (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A good addition to the series. I would’ve loved a little more character development in terms of Troy as I felt like there were things about him, his personality, that I only got a quick glimpse of. Galvin and Troy are very sweet, and hot together, and it was fun watching them fall in love. The secondary story line with the Hunter was predictable as is the fact that his death will encourage more to descend on Spirit Lake but I expected that. My only question is - if Troy went camping with just a duffle bag of stuff, met Galvin, mated him, moved into Galvin’s cabin, severed ties with his parents..... how come he never dealt with the real life issues of withdrawing from living on the college campus AND picking up his belongings and bringing them back to Galvin’s? Inquiring minds and all that...... BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Hunter's Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Midnight Romance (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Fantasy, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

2.5 Stars ~ I have to admit that Ignacio and Adriano’s story left me feeling a little ho-hum. There was too much with Lyle and then him finding his mate which I really thought should have been broached in THEIR story which comes next in the series. Ignacio and Adriano just didn’t work for me. They left me neither hot nor cold, just sort of lukewarm. They’re good characters and I think with a different approach I could have liked them and this addition to the series much better. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Midnight Romance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Teak's Second Start (MM) by A.M. Halford (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ah, a relief to read Olander and Teak’s story and fall right back into why I enjoy this series. These two are super adorable with some very fun secondary characters. I definitely enjoyed their love story and mating. It looks like the author isn’t done with Itayu Lake yet. The head of the North American division of the Hunters is now onto them so I foresee some excitement in the future. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Teak's Second Start (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: A.M. Halford



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 197
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8