Reviews by Knottygirlreviews

10 Ratings
Avg - 3.6
Alphas' Embrace (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sara Anderson has come out with another smashing success in her Southern Supernaturals series! She’s the queen of shifter menage stories, and this one hits it out of the park! Avery Williams is out for a girls night out when she runs into Sam. But she’s sworn off men thanks to her past. Sam is determined though, and he shows Avery a great time at the club. She ends up running off, then she meets Gage. Avery has a daughter who barely speaks, but she takes to the guys. Avery just needs to learn to trust in herself again, and learn to trust the two men who want to love and protect her, especially from Mortef. You may need a fan for the sex scenes, they are THAT hot! So, so GOOD! BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 03/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alphas' Embrace (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Her Viking Dom (MF) by Mardi Maxwell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Mardi Maxwell’s long awaited Her Viking Dom in the super hot series The Doms of Club Mystique is finally out, and boy is it worth the wait! Thor and Marisol’s story has been a long time coming, and fans have been wondering just what has happened to the couple since they disappeared. The answer is that both Thor and Marisol have been kidnapped by the evil Mendez and are now on a barge. Thor is in pretty bad shape, but both he and Marisol manage to escape on to a boat, where they find that Mendez isn’t the biggest threat. After finding evidence of even worse people involved, they know they need to find a way back to land. I have to say that this has probably been my favorite book in the series! Aside from the sizzling hot D/s sex between the two of them, the adventure and suspense in this book was just incredible. Best. Book. Ever! BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 03/13/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Viking Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A word of warning. You’ll need lots and lots of boxes of tissues for this one. I sure did. Bryce and Dustin end up meeting through mutual friends during a Suncoast brunch, and despite the 15 year age difference, they end up getting along great. 30-year-old Bryce is a dom and 45-year-old Dustin is a sub. Despite what both have gone through, they end up in a D/s, loving relationship. Enter Bryce’s best friend Kira, she brings devastating news with her and a decision that could break up Bryce and Dustin’s relationship. What follows is an emotional rollercoaster that only Tymber Dalton could pull off. Not since her earlier book in the series “The Reluctant Dom” have I cried so much. Even the cat Archer had me getting teary-eyed. I don’t usually read M/M books, but this was just an incredible read. 5 Stars just aren’t enough for this. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 02/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



7 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Marked by the Dragon (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sometimes, an author comes along that just puts a big smile on your face from the time you start a book until the time you finish it. I’m blessed to say I have a handful of authors that do that to me, but Doris O’Connor? Yeah, just a big huge smile. I seriously love her writing, and I totally become lost in whatever she happens to write. I always think to myself, “This has to be the best one she’s ever written.” Then, along comes Marked By The Dragon. Think of it this way, BDSM plus dragons equals some unique fire play scenes. As far as shifters go, dragons can be a tough one to be. They are just so big! But Doris did this dragon tale up right! Duncan is a major hottie, and he’s Scottish. So yummy! I just fell in love with this book and I’m positively giddy that it’s the first in a series. Duncan is a tattoo artist whose receptionist is about to head out on maternity leave. In walks Kerry Jo Watson, in need of a job, and a place to stay. Little does she know that Duncan is a dragon shifter and she’s his mate. But Kerry is a human and Duncan has to tread carefully if he wants Kerry for his mate, and his sub. All it takes is one small thing for her to learn the truth. This was one whopper of a shifter story and the sex scenes were just full of steamy (in sooo many ways!), mind-blowing stuff that only Doris could pull off. (Duncan’s tongue? Fan me now!) Can I give more than 5 Stars for this? Just amazeballs!!! BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 08/15/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marked by the Dragon (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



7 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Marked by the Dragon (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sometimes, an author comes along that just puts a big smile on your face from the time you start a book until the time you finish it. I’m blessed to say I have a handful of authors that do that to me, but Doris O’Connor? Yeah, just a big huge smile. I seriously love her writing, and I totally become lost in whatever she happens to write. I always think to myself, “This has to be the best one she’s ever written.” Then, along comes Marked By The Dragon. Think of it this way, BDSM plus dragons equals some unique fire play scenes. As far as shifters go, dragons can be a tough one to be. They are just so big! But Doris did this dragon tale up right! Duncan is a major hottie, and he’s Scottish. So yummy! I just fell in love with this book and I’m positively giddy that it’s the first in a series. Duncan is a tattoo artist whose receptionist is about to head out on maternity leave. In walks Kerry Jo Watson, in need of a job, and a place to stay. Little does she know that Duncan is a dragon shifter and she’s his mate. But Kerry is a human and Duncan has to tread carefully if he wants Kerry for his mate, and his sub. All it takes is one small thing for her to learn the truth. This was one whopper of a shifter story and the sex scenes were just full of steamy (in sooo many ways!), mind-blowing stuff that only Doris could pull off. (Duncan’s tongue? Fan me now!) Can I give more than 5 Stars for this? Just amazeballs!!! BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 08/15/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marked by the Dragon (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Enforcers Embrace (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

First, let me apologize to Sara Anderson for not posting this review much sooner. I honestly thought I had already posted it. Bad Fibrofog, Bad! Enforcer’s Embrace is the second in the Southern Supernatural Series, and I noticed something between this series and her Wild Mountain Shifters series...these wolves are a heck of a lot more dominant, more intense, just more! *whispers* And I kinda love it. When we start our book off, Emily is scooting out of town. She’s pregnant, and Logan pretty much is avoiding her, plus she’s attracted to his roommate. As she makes herself scarce, Logan returns from being away and doing his enforcer job. Emily believes he’s a contractor who works with the police on occasion. He’s very unhappy his mate has left, his roommate, also his second, and Emily’s other mate, is pretty unhappy with how Logan has handled everything. He also comments that Logan should have knocked her up, then she would have been part of the pack. Logan was apparently trying to. I had to stop there for just a minute because that part made me really angry. Shifter books do seem to have that mating right away imperetive which, not crazy about but ok. However, I don’t agree with impregnating a woman without letting her in on it. 10 months later, Emily is back thanks to a text sent by someone saying her grandmother is ill. Just not true. Her brother makes her tell Logan about the baby, but when...nah, I think I’ll let you read it yourself. There’s lots going on in this book, with bad coyotes, even worse vampires, kidnapping, and lots of yummy dominant sex. While I’ll admit the ‘get the little woman pregnant’ ploy was just plain old stupid on Logan’s part, (and Ash’s for suggesting it.) Not to mention what they had her do in the woods. (Nope, go read the book.) I really loved the book. Sara is just a great storyteller, and I just love her books even if the heroes are sometimes over the top. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 05/19/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enforcers Embrace (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
The Price of Secrecy (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The Price of Secrecy is the third book in the smoking hot Weathermen series about a group of rich businessmen who all band together to try to stop a massive catastrophic weather anomaly caused by a hack to The Madeline Project. Angela goes to work for Dominic and is hiding a big secret, one that could get her killed if it was found out. Dominic is no stranger to secrets either. When the two of them get together, they are a combustible source. But when they reveal their secrets, it might just separate them for good. As usual, this was one of those Ravenna books that I just couldn’t put down. Not until the last word. Her characters have a wonderful chemistry together that makes reading her books such a joy, and this series is unique but still focuses on human relationships that may have their issues, but are always red-hot in the sheets and ultimately satisfying. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 04/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Price of Secrecy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



1 Rating
Avg - 5.0
The Furnace Man (MF) by Kera Faire (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So excited that we have another Death Isle book out by Kera Faire! I just LOVE these books. (Admittedly, the pigs on the island make me a tad nervous though.) I’d love to be carried off and interrogated, maybe by two dispatchers. (as long as I wasn’t dispatched yeah?) Ahh those good cop bad cop kinky fantasies. Anywho, back to the book, The Furnace Man is the latest Dark Isle book to hit the shelves and it’s a juicy one. Just like with Andie and Rio, Lindsey and Michael are at an impasse in their marriage because Michael has had to lie about his job, so Lindsey leaves. But instead of turning to hooking. (You’ll have to pick up Killer At Christmas, a novella, to figure THAT out) Lindsey gets a job with our old pal Darke. She ends up at a glass making factory where she has an assignment, but what happens when she’s on the look-out for someone who’s using the furnace to hide bodies and she runs into her ex-husband Michael? It’s an interesting trip to the Dark Isle this time. Just loved this one! The stories are short, but oh so good! And frankly, it’s fun as a Yank trying to discern Kera’s Scot’s vernacular. Thank Goodness for Google! But hey, it makes it that much more fun! BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 04/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Furnace Man (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kera Faire



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Happy Spank Patrick's Day is one of the Suncoast holiday party get=together books. Our party hosts this time around are Max, Cali, and Sean. (I have noticed btw, Cali is getting very switchy, Sean much more subby. Where have all the female subs gone?) Anywho's the book starts with our invite from Tony. (I soooo love that man *sighing happily*) I enjoy that invite, it makes me feel like part of the in-crowd. Baxter is up to his shenanigans again, and of course, Sean is all tied up in it. (I won't ruin the surprise, but rainbows are involved.) The party is looking like it will be huge, then tragedy strikes the Suncoast family. All I'll say is have a hanky, a box of kleenex, or a Sir (or Ma'am) with a tear-proof t-shirt handy. There are most definitely boo-hoo moments. But the party goes on. Tymber did an incredible job with this, as she does with every subject she brings up in her books. It's real life, and real life is full of all kinds of stuff. There's ups and downs, but here, The Suncoast family shows that family isn't always about blood, but about the people who you choose and choose you. It doesn't matter if you are gay, straight, Bi, transgender, kinky, vanilla, or any other combo, just accept people for who they are. That's always what comes across. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 03/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Happy Valenkink's Day: A Reunion Story (MM, MMM, MF, MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It’s another play party, and of course, Tony has been sure to e-mail invites to some of our favorite Suncoast people. (Boy, what I would do for one of those. *eye waggling*) And the boon this time around is that “Aunt ” Tilly is going to be having a separate party for the kidsters. Lucas, Leigh, and Nick are throwing the adults only party this time around, but the kids get something pretty special at their party thanks to the fact that they have rock royalty in their midst. As for the adult party, I’m not going to spoil the fun, but there wasn’t just diaper wearing at the kid’s party *wink wink* There’s lot’s going on in this 44th installment of our favorite kinkster series, despite it being one of the novella sizes. Between Tilly’s kid’s party and the adult’s play party there is lots of action and other things going on. A truly enjoyable read as always. I wonder what will happen at the St Patrick’s Day party. (That’s my birthday, maybe I’ll get an invite!) BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 02/20/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Valenkink's Day: A Reunion Story (MM, MMM, MF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Happy Valenkink's Day: A Reunion Story (MM, MMM, MF, MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It’s another play party, and of course, Tony has been sure to e-mail invites to some of our favorite Suncoast people. (Boy, what I would do for one of those. *eye waggling*) And the boon this time around is that “Aunt ” Tilly is going to be having a separate party for the kidsters. Lucas, Leigh, and Nick are throwing the adults only party this time around, but the kids get something pretty special at their party thanks to the fact that they have rock royalty in their midst. As for the adult party, I’m not going to spoil the fun, but there wasn’t just diaper wearing at the kid’s party *wink wink* There’s lot’s going on in this 44th installment of our favorite kinkster series, despite it being one of the novella sizes. Between Tilly’s kid’s party and the adult’s play party there is lots of action and other things going on. A truly enjoyable read as always. I wonder what will happen at the St Patrick’s Day party. (That’s my birthday, maybe I’ll get an invite!) BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 02/20/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Valenkink's Day: A Reunion Story (MM, MMM, MF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Obsession by Design (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The Weathermen series moves to book two and the next hot, dominant, rich, business man. Did I say dominant? Just checking. I'm already loving this series, and there are plenty more books to go. As you may or may not know, we are well into the future, 2124. A group of hackers have invented a virus called the Tommy Twister which has invaded the Madeline Project and has forced people to live underground due to the severe weather. (The beginning of every book explains what happened.) In this book, Liane is hired by Emmett Radcliffe to work on a top secret project because of her coding abilities. But soon she realizes he wants her for a lot more than her talent in coding. Just from the description of Emmett in the pages alone, he sounds absolutely hot! And the books in this series just keep getting better and better. But that's not a surprise, after all, we are talking about Ravenna Tate here. Her Alpha males and their sassy, confident females always manage to entice this reader and leave me wanting more! Thank goodness there IS more! BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 01/19/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Obsession by Design (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Desire Protected (MF) by S.J. Maylee (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$0.00
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This short novella continues with our favorite assassin, Ethan, (Oh so dreamy) and his love Nadia. Nadia is no longer working for Ethan, but she's the HR manager for Aidan Clery, Ethan's friend and fellow assassin. But one day Ethan forgets something at home and Nadia follows him to work to drop it off. When she sees him get into a car with a hot blonde, she questions just what is going on. Through a series of misunderstandings, Nadia gets herself into trouble, will Ethan be able to help her? Despite the length of this novella, the story is still rich and full of suspense, drama, and holy hotness Batman! I'm very much looking forward to Aidan's story, but I'd just love that man for my own.

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 01/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire Protected (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: S.J. Maylee



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Taken by the Biker Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Taken By The Biker Dom is the long, and very eagerly awaited 6th book in the Spectrum Auction Series by Doris O’Connor. (Ignore my happy squeeing in the background.) No matter what Doris writes, it’s an auto-buy for me. Shifters? Check. Mobsters? Check. Big, sexy, Irish Doms? Yes please! All of her books have dominant, uber-alpha males. (sometimes females.) that just ooze sex appeal and no matter their background, or even whether they are human, they end up loving and protecting their mates. Now who doesn’t just love that? In Biker Dom, our heroine Sandie has escaped the clutches of her verbally and emotionally abusive husband. She’s decided to explore her kinky side by becoming a submissive at Club Spectrum and she has her sites on drool-worthy Master Micah. But Micah doesn’t seem to return her interest, he thinks she’s nothing but a typical rich ex-wife with a very bratty side. To make matters worse, she causes a major disruption at the club when she mistakenly interprets a scene in progress for something else. Micah is furious, and ends up punishing her, but with detachment. Sandie decides to leave, embarrassed, and feeling like everyone, especially Micah, hates her. An accident happens, and Micah realizes a few truths. He wants the frustrating little brat for himself, and someone is out to get the little subbie. So he does the only thing he can do. He takes her home. After all, he’s a paramedic and someone has to take care of her, and it’s his duty as a dom. As this is an honest review. I have to say objectively that this is my favorite book in the series, and I do love all of them! Micah is just an amazing guy, he’s compassionate, kind, knows his way around human anatomy, (especially a female’s), he’s especially good with rope, and he likes to wear leather and has a motorcycle. Sandie, despite being a bit bratty, is a kind, compassionate nurse, despite coming from money, she’d rather be broke and happy, and doesn’t have a problem pitching right in to help out. I genuinely LIKE these two as a couple. Plus, Master Logan (and others in the Spectrum clan) plays a part in this book, and I LOVE Master Logan! Lastly, Doris O’Connor is just an incredibly talented writer, her books are warm, genuine, and accurately portray the lifestyle. Club Spectrum, (or what ever setting she chooses for a story), feels like a place you could actually go to and feel at home. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 01/09/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taken by the Biker Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Doris O'connor does it again. This is one of the best series I've ever read. Logan's book is the 5th in the series.Logan decides to go to Spectrum on what would have been his deceased wife's birthday and catches the auction. What or whom he sees up there comes as a complete shock. Lyndsay. Or better known to him as Lady Honoraria Callan-Brennan. She's petrified to be up there, and worse yet, she's just about left her limits list blank. When a well-known sadist bids on her, Logan does the only thing he can, he bids an exorbitant amount on her and wins. He drags her back to a private room, and instead of claiming her as she really wants, he has her remove her disguise. This reveals what she's been hiding from the world. Why is she at the club under an assumed identity? Before he has a chance to find out, an emergency with one of the Callan-Brennan horses drags them both to her home, and he finds out information that shocks him. Can Logan save Lindsay from her fate? And will he ever get over losing his wife and find love with a woman 19 years his junior. Grab a copy of Auctioned to the Gentle Dom. You don't want to miss a single page! Logan is one of my absolute favorites of this whole series so far. Doris has a way with writing these books that just makes you want to go and sign yourself up for a membership and be a part of the Spectrum family. Just truly spectacular writing. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 07/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
An Appetite for Blackmail (MF) by Ravenna Tate (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Futuristic, May-December, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The basis of the story, is that in the year 2112 The Madeline Project was born. It induced changes in clouds to lessen catastrophic weather events. In 2117, hackers introduced a virus called the Tommy Twister, which increased weather events to catastrophic proportions. By 2118, 85% of the Earth is uninhabitable, and by 2124 Earth's population lives underground in sprawling cities. (See beginning of book for full explanation) The series is based on a group of powerful, wealthy, ruthless group of men who take what they want, when they want it. They are funding the cities, communication, and Storm Troopers who go above ground to collect data to try to knock out the virus and return Earth to the way it was. The first man we meet is Arturo Charles Easton, or Ace. He is the CEO of Ace Communications. He rarely sees a woman for very long and his heart is never involved. Unfortunately, His last woman decides to ask computer expert Harper Matthews, one of Ace's analyst's to hack into his personal files to get dirt on him. Harper had found her sobbing in the bathroom and had gotten drunk with her, so she agreed. Ace has caught her, and decides that she's going to warm his bed. He's had his eye on her for the past year, so now is the perfect opportunity to make his move. He tells her she can move from her cushy office down to the hacker pool, with a cubicle in the basement, complete with a creepy, leering, cousin of the bosses ex. And she can grace his bed, any time he wants. Or, she can be arrested and lose her job. As Harper has had a crush on her boss this whole time, she decides to take door number one. Ace realizes that he's being a complete as*, but he wants her like no other. As they make love, things change, for them both. Ace has demons that make him the way he is. Can Harper help him face them? And as she works to uncover information with the hackers, just what will she find? And how does creepy Rob fit in to all of her troubles? You need to grab a copy and find out, because this book is riveting from word one and doesn't let go. I am completely excited about reading the rest of this series. If the rest of the Weathermen are anything like Arturo, I'm sure I'll be in for a wild ride! And so won't you! BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 07/22/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: An Appetite for Blackmail (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ravenna Tate



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

Their Temporary Sub is the third book in the Doms of Club Mystique series. While it's a standalone, it's helpful to have read the first two books in the series as well. Cassie works for Thor Larkin, who owns Larkin Agency, a security company that Luc and Logan Ramsey and the rest of the Ramseys all work for. (Luc and Logan are actually on their own at the beginning of this.) Cassie has had a traumatic past and is just now starting to remember everything that has happened to her, Unfortunately, this is bad news because the men who hurt her are now after her. Luc and Logan step up to the plate to protect her, but past events come to light and the brief joy she finds being their sub comes to a halt as their trust is tested. I think out of all of the books, this is my favorite, though at times I question some of the Dom behavior from the men. I do wish both Luc and Logan along with Thor had taken her side when the past reared it's ugly head. But overall a wonderful read by a wonderful author. Can't wait to see if this series continues. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 06/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Temporary Sub (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mardi Maxwell



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Rescuing Their Love (MFMMM) by Rose Nickol (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Rescuing Their Love is the first book in the Heroes of the Heart series by Rose Nickol. If that name sounds familiar, she's the author of the Club Fleur series, The Ransom Ranch series, Men in Blue, All the President's Men, Dakota's Pride and the newer Ashcroft security, and now this. Colonel Tobias Shelton is ordered to take rehab classes after being shot. He just wants to get it over with and is keeping his nose to the grindstone. He even turns down a date offer for coffee. But, when the woman making the offer is being attacked in the parking lot later, he ends up getting involved with Julie. Julie has had a rough life. And it's been getting a lot rougher lately since her roommate turned to drugs and has been ruining her life ever since. After Tobias helps her after the beating she takes, he takes her back to her car to find it's been repo'd. Then he takes her home and calls in his teammates, Blake, Dalton and Branch. After talking to her, they quickly realize they are all falling for her and vow to help her. When her trailer is burned down, she moves into Tobias's home and the three teammates follow. When it comes time to go on a mission, something goes wrong. Someone gets left behind. And Julie finds herself in trouble. Sound intriguing? Go buy Rescuing their love. This is a quick, sexy read with lots going on.Rose's books are always filled with excitement and more man candy than most women could handle. I enjoyed this book very much, as I do all of Rose's books. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 06/21/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescuing Their Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rose Nickol



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Switchy (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Drumroll please…Switchy, Suncoast Society book number 34 is finally available. Like a junkies waiting for our fixes, our next hit of Tymber’s Venture family hits the shelves. I for one ate it up, looking forward to coming home again to my kinky family. Along with our usual cast of characters Tony, Shayla, The Nicks, Chelbie, and our beloved Tilly, (who so doesn’t look good in prison orange!) We add a new triad to the group. Garrison Porter and Jarred Ilson have just inherited the home that Jarred’s grandfather left to him. It needs some serious work, along with some even more serious cleaning out. That’s where neighbor, Merylicia Woodland, or Em for short, comes in. She’s a manager at an estate sale company. Unfortunately, she meets her hunky new neighbors when her mother calls the police on them. Em goes to apologize for her mother’s actions and finds herself attracted to her nice new neighbors but figures they are involved with each other, so she doesn’t have a chance. But as Em starts to hang out with them, she realizes that the attraction isn’t just one-sided, and that they want to serve her, be her knights to her Lady. And as she meets their friends from the Suncoast society, Em slowly starts to understand what it is the men want from her and for her. And their friends couldn’t be happier. The men have been in mourning since their Domme and wife died a year earlier. So Em decides to try the role on, having Tilly show her a few things (Always love seeing Til in action.) But alas life doesn’t go smoothly, Em’s mother just can’t let her be, and becomes a regular problem throughout the story. And we see that sometimes, a Lady needs her knights to rescue her and be the ones to take the reins. I loved this book, got lost in it. I’ll be the first to admit my favorite books are where the dynamic is where the woman is the submissive and the man is the dominant. Probably because, hey, submissive here. But Tymber writes such a wonderful story that it doesn’t matter what roles everyone takes on, I’m just happy to be back with my Suncoast family again. And that’s what it feels like. Every. Time. Her writing invites you in so that you are genuinely thrilled to see old friends like Tilly and Tony back again, and excited to meet new friends and learn just how they fit into this kinky, wonderful family. But that’s Tymber, she’s just as warm and wonderful as the characters she writes, and I for one hope the Suncoast family continues to grow by leaps and bounds. Seriously, I just want to hop the next plane down to Florida and find Loren and Ross, maybe hit that munch. Ahh one can dream can’t they? This is most definitely a 5 Orgasm Book. BUY

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 05/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Switchy (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton