Reviews by Sax1234

13 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Love of Twin Wolves (MFM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Amazing! I don't know where to start. Probably with Bobbi, because she was great; I absolutely adored Bobbi - I loved that she was unconventional looks wise. This made me feel like her struggles to survive were authentic. I felt her desperation (trying to pass as a boy, her eating habits- it felt genuine). And her injuries after the beating (I winced a few times)! It felt real. I loved Tucker and Kai as well! They worked so well as twins, and the writing made me feel like they were deeply connected. LOVED the banter between them, too ("you're too moody to have a best friend"). The fact that their birth pack didn't approve of a shared mating was well done - it was just normal for them, even if it might be considered taboo by others. I thought that was a great way to address how special finding ones true mate is, and that it's not a choice for them, it just IS. I thoroughly enjoyed this! It felt so natural. The writing style just flows so perfectly. That was one of my favourite aspects of this! ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 02/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Love of Twin Wolves (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Kenzie (FMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fabulous book. Couldn't put it down. Loved the characters so much. Kenzie was a strong woman and perfect for her new-found mates. Great action, suspense and love in this book. The added bonus was seeing how much the other characters in Eminence have grown in their love for their each other as well. Can't wait for book 9. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 06/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kenzie (FMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Angel's Fury (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great book, and an awesome start to a new series. The book was riveting. The characters were well developed and engaging. I loved all the angels in the host and can't wait to read all their stories. Ashley Malkin has created a new twist on the angel story that made the story refreshing and exciting. I love to be surprised by a storyline and this book was full of surprise twists and heart stopping suspense. I cried, and at times I laughed, as the story was laced with subtle and refreshing humor as well as sadness. Looking forward to book 2 of this amazing new paranormal series. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 02/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angel's Fury (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Angel's Fury (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great book, and an awesome start to a new series. The book was riveting. The characters were well developed and engaging. I loved all the angels in the host and can't wait to read all their stories. Ashley Malkin has created a new twist on the angel story that made the story refreshing and exciting. I love to be surprised by a storyline and this book was full of surprise twists and heart stopping suspense. I cried, and at times I laughed, as the story was laced with subtle and refreshing humor as well as sadness. Looking forward to book 2 of this amazing new paranormal series. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 02/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angel's Fury (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Amber (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Amber was a fabulous book. Fast paced and full of action. Amber's mates Mason, Hudson, Dylan and Lucas work hard to win Amber's trust once they hurt her, by accusing her of sleeping with a shifter who'd attacked her. After sorting out their differences, Amber and one of the pride's cubs are abducted by a sadistic shifter. The villain of the book, Tennyson Lansing, is well written. Tennyson takes his revenge on one of Eminence's pride- Samson Reed- for preventing him taking Amber from a dance club, by taking his baby son. Samson leads the rescue mission with Amber's mates as they garner assistance from Pine Falls to track their missing mate and son. I liked catching up with everyone from past books, as well as Aiden and Brody from Pine Falls. I love the vampire and demon. The book also introduces a new character, Sienna, and I can't wait for her story. Amber is a strong heroine who protects Samson's baby while their imprisoned, as well as helping Sienna, a fellow prisoner. Amber's mates are all loyal and loving. They overcome their past to make Amber theirs, as well as going through hell to bring her home to them. Loved this book and can't wait for the next book. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 09/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Amber (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Love Conquers All Demons (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love, love, love this author. This is book 4 in the Pine Falls series and is another amazing book by Ashley Malkin. I loved that we got to hear Charlie's story, and her being mated to a vampire and three wolves was a wonderful twist in a paranormal romance. Poor Eamon, who we met in Ashley's last book-(Morgan)- found his mate and eventual happiness. Fantastic action and a villain who is truly monstrous. Great characterization of each of the mates, and a real thrill ride of action and romance. A wonderful story. Can't wait for the next book. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 04/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Conquers All Demons (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Jade (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great addition to the Eminence series... This book was another thrill ride. Great characters that had me laughing and crying. The love, action and suspense didn't stop. Hard to put down. Another great story by a talented author. I highly recommend this book. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 04/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jade (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Morgan (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A book full of romance, and love with great action, suspense, evil bad-guys and a bloody battle. This was a really fantastic book. I loved the Pine Falls series, and Morgan takes us back to Eminence and brings the sexy vampire, Aiden, along as well. I loved that the story also puts to rest the mystery of Bethany's parentage and her latent shifter powers. Morgan was a strong and determined dynamo of a female lead, and the three men who are her mates are all strong enough to be her equals in all things. I thought Morgan's introduction to the supernatural world was done realistically, and her reactions were believable and adorable. She is NOT a- too stupid to live heroine - which is refreshing in a genre that has such strong and dominant male leads. Morgan gets to know Cameron, Ben and Evan as individuals, and their relationship evolves naturally and beautifully, even amongst the danger that comes to Eminence. The battle to save Bethany and Morgan from their evil father involves the entire town and introduces a new vampire. I hope we get to read his story soon. A great read again by Ashley Malkin. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 11/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Morgan (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Trail Back (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a fantastic book. Another great story in the Pine Falls series. Full of new characters to love, and the original ones are still there for us to love all over again. Brayden and his brothers, Josh and Shane, find their mate at the end of book 2 and this story brings the pride together to fight for the safety of both their mate, Abbie, and Kaitlyn. Old enemies return and through the tale of love that grows between the Walsh brothers and their mate they all have to fight to stay alive. Can highly recommend this wonderful book and I only hope that Ashley is writing more in this series. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 09/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Trail Back (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Fighting Heaven for Love (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What an amazing book. I loved book 1 and this one takes place directly after it. It takes off running and the action doesn't stop. Great heroes. The Alpha, Caleb, and his brothers Lachlan and Prescott are hurt when Meg runs away but go after her to find out why. They end up saving her life from a dangerous creature they never knew existed. meg and her sister are adorable as are all the people in Pine Falls. The book is wonderful. I can't wait for the next book. Brayden, and his brothers meet their mate at the end of this book and it looks to be another great story. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 06/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Fighting Heaven for Love (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
A Thousand Years Dead (MFM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow. What a fantastic book. A roller coaster ride of action and drama. I loved Aiden in Jordanna and having his very own book was fantastic. It was wonderful to see him form a relationship with Sean, as a new partner as well as both of them growing to love Kaitlyn. So many dynamics going on, but so well written I felt I was right there with them. I loved the mix of vampire and shape shifter and all the new twists on the genre that are introduced. Kaitlyn' has two secrets revealed in the book and I saw neither of them coming. It ended on a bit of a cliffhanger too, so now I can't wait for Kaitlyn's friend, Meg, to have her story with the Alpha, Caleb, and his two brothers, Prescott and Lachlan. Bring on the next book. I highly recommend this new series. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 05/29/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Thousand Years Dead (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Jordanna (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. A great continuation of the series. Heaps of action and suspense. I loved the men in this book, strong sexy shifters who show no mercy when their mate's life is at risk, but who are also wonderfully supportive with Jordanna's blindness. Jordanna had a horrible first marriage and things seem to just get harder for her as she is attacked and blinded by a werewolf. Then she meets her mates and their relationship helps her deal with her life the way it now is. All the characters from the first three books are in the story ,as well as the introduction of great new characters, including an enigmatic vampire. I really really can't wait to see if he gets his own book! A great read. Highly recommend it. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 05/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jordanna (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



1 Rating
Avg - 4.0
Strawberry Wine by E. Jamie (Published by: Beachwalk Press, Inc.)
$3.50
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this book. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 01/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Strawberry Wine
See all MER reviews for this author: E. Jamie



1 Rating
Avg - 3.0
Four-Alarm Blaze (MFM) by Alexa Aaby (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An easy read with good story BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 01/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Four-Alarm Blaze (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alexa Aaby



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.7
Bear Memory (MM) by Eden Cole (Published by: Amira Press, LLC)
$2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved this book.

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 01/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bear Memory (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eden Cole



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Bethany (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Older H/h, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Bethany is a great addition to this series. Samson and Michael accept and love Bethany, but Jason has trouble forgetting the pain of his past and rejects the idea that he is necessary to Bethany. The action and suspense are integrated well with the romance. I loved the ongoing development of past characters from books 1 & 2. I hope book 4 comes out soon. Loving this series. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 01/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Bethany (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Peata (MFMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this second book in the Eminence Shifters series. The characters were all well defined and developed in their individual relationships with Peata. Peata had suffered a horrible sexual assault as a young adult and it had shaped her life since then. The men all help her to overcome this and move into a loving relationship with them. I loved the deep love that they all develop for Peata, especially poor Calder, who had been an angry angry man in the absence of his mate. The inclusion of Melanie and her mates from book 1 of this series was really good, I enjoyed seeing how they had grown in their relationship too. I look forward to the next book in this series and would read other books by this author. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 10/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Peata (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Melanie (MFMMM) by Ashley Malkin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story. Look forward to more from this author. Seems like the start of a good series. BUY

Reviewed by: Sax1234 (Date: 08/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Melanie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin