Reviews for Becca Van

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 349
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14
Books written by
Violette Woods

The Way to Their Hearts (MFM)  Sweet Temptations (MFM) 
20 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
Saving Emily (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
4 - Good


A good story with a strong plot line and a spunky heroine! BUY

Reviewed by: Violette Woods (Date: 10/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all reviews by Violette Woods

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van

Violette Woods >
Violette Woods grew up in a house full of books, cats, and interesting people, and she strives to maintain that status. She loves Victorian-era novels, fantasy and science fiction, golden-age mysteries, and cozies – the kind of mysteries that feature cats, teacups, and recipes. Violette and her husband, a professional operatic tenor, live in California's beautiful and eccentric Bay Area with a revolving selection of eclectic roommates and fascinating cats.
Total reviews by Violette Woods: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Redemption (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Much more enjoyable than the previous book in the series (Deliverance--Violet's story). The heroes knew the wanted Enya but they had to work to get her. Despite the mutual feeling between the 4, this didn't feel like an insta-love story, which I appreciated. The heroes were strong and capable. Enya was harder to get into. I liked her, but her personality was still a bit of a mystery to me even at the end of the book. Still, I enjoyed the book; the heroes being the most compelling characters in the story. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Redemption (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Redemption (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Much more enjoyable than the previous book in the series (Deliverance--Violet's story). The heroes knew the wanted Enya but they had to work to get her. Despite the mutual feeling between the 4, this didn't feel like an insta-love story, which I appreciated. The heroes were strong and capable. Enya was harder to get into. I liked her, but her personality was still a bit of a mystery to me even at the end of the book. Still, I enjoyed the book; the heroes being the most compelling characters in the story. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Redemption (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Deliverance (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A little too sweet of a story for me. I was intrigued by Violet's harrowing past, but found the overall story to be too simplistic for my taste. A lot of insta love, particularly from the heroes--so much so that the heroes sometimes came across as a bit weak to me. I liked that they loved Violet and were so caring, but there was no real relationship conflict or drama. I just needed more complexity in the relationship that just the heroes falling instantly in love and catering to her every need. Perhaps the author felt that because Violet was dealing with so much, that anything else would be too much. But I still think the story and characters could have been more compelling. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Deliverance (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Redemption (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Great story, keeps you reading BUY

Reviewed by: 402528 (Date: 08/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Redemption (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Pack Law, Volume 1 (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A beautiful and moving story with wonderful and steamy sex scenes! Could barely scroll fast enough! LOL! BUY

Reviewed by: 724828 (Date: 08/19/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Pack Law, Volume 1 (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 3.9
Liberation (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very good storyline and it was good for a deaf woman to be at tha centre of it. A pleasant change from the norm. BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/04/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 636 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Liberation (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
A Force of Three (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Totally loved this series. I wish there were more of them BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Force of Three (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Alaskan Sabears 3: Final Takedown (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another wonderful book by Becca Van. I can always count on her to help me escape into a new and different world!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 04/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Alaskan Sabears 3: Final Takedown (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

Oh the suspense builds as the sheriffs are still tracking the killer!! Loving this series!!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 2: Conquering Lovers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



68 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Alpha Panthers (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Becca Van is a auto buy for me. I love all of her series and this one is no different! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Panthers (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Alaskan Sabears 2: Game Over (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Love this series. Becca always writes stories that just grab you and don't let go! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Alaskan Sabears 2: Game Over (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Alaskan Sabears 1: No Contest (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful start to a new series. BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alaskan Sabears 1: No Contest (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Alaskan Sabears 1: No Contest (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great start to seeing the new series BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/04/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 636 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 3 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Alaskan Sabears 1: No Contest (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Accepting Eva (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this book. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 49 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Accepting Eva (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
County Sheriffs 3: Conquering Evil (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this little series by Becca. Was sad to see this end but thrilled they finally caught the killer!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 3: Conquering Evil (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

More like 3.5 stars. For some reason, I just couldn't get into this story as much as I did Book 1 of the series. It took me almost a week to read, when it usually only takes a couple of days. I liked Bella and the story started off great, with her still grieving her sister's death and her sister's ex stalking her. But from there, the story got very slow and was fairly boring. Even the serial killer angle (continued from Book 1) didn't hold my attention. The heroes were OK but I didn't feel a great connection between them and Bella except at the very end, when her life was on the line. Speaking of the ending--it was very abrupt. I realize the serial killer storyline will continue in the next books, but Bella's part in it felt rushed and like it was thrown in just because..... I'll continue reading this series but this was not a very exciting or interesting read. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/08/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 2: Conquering Lovers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

More like 3.5 stars. For some reason, I just couldn't get into this story as much as I did Book 1 of the series. It took me almost a week to read, when it usually only takes a couple of days. I liked Bella and the story started off great, with her still grieving her sister's death and her sister's ex stalking her. But from there, the story got very slow and was fairly boring. Even the serial killer angle (continued from Book 1) didn't hold my attention. The heroes were OK but I didn't feel a great connection between them and Bella except at the very end, when her life was on the line. Speaking of the ending--it was very abrupt. I realize the serial killer storyline will continue in the next books, but Bella's part in it felt rushed and like it was thrown in just because..... I'll continue reading this series but this was not a very exciting or interesting read. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/08/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 2: Conquering Lovers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

This was an awesome start to a new series!!! Can't wait to read the rest of the books to come. BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 1: Conquering Adversity (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Good. I liked that the villain was truly evil and actually smart. It made the story more exciting and suspenseful. Looking forward to reading the next book (I assume it will be Jasmine, Dawson and Kent's story. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 10/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 1: Conquering Adversity (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Ms. Van at her best. Hot and very loving. Can't wait for the next book!!!! BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 10/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 1: Conquering Adversity (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Highland Warrior Loving (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love all of Becca's books. The only thing for me was it was hard to read sometimes because of the language used, but that is just me. I know it was needed for the setting of the story. I still loved it though!!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Highland Warrior Loving (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Reynolds Pack 4: Surprise Mate (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of my favorite series by Becca Van. I love how possessive they are of their mates!!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack 4: Surprise Mate (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Reynolds Pack 4: Surprise Mate (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An ok read but I couldn't really connect with the characters. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/05/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 377 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Reynolds Pack 4: Surprise Mate (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Salvation (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of my favorite series by Becca Van. I never get tired of reading about the residents of Slick Rock and I love catching up with all the characters. Awesome book and looking forward to more stories by Becca!! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 08/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1042 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Salvation (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Salvation (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Just OK. I liked the heroine (Carly) and felt for her because she'd been thru so much. But, like the heroes, neither she nor the men felt very fleshed out. The story moved at light speed. One minute Carly is running for her life, the next she literally runs into the heroes-- her brother's childhood friends. Next thing you know, they take her home and instantly start admiring her body and thinking about sex with her. Within a few days they were a foursome. Eh, it just seemed too rushed and I didn't feel the bond of them knowing each other during childhood. As for the villain, he was appropriately creep and psycho which I liked. But I felt a little uncomfortable that he had to be a stereotypical "crazy veteran." In the end, I'd been looking fwd to this book but can't give it more than 3 stars. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Salvation (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 349
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14