My Earnest Reviews is where authors and readers can provide earnest reviews of e-books they purchased at BookStrand.com. For authors, it’s a great opportunity to give an earnest review of a book while receiving a spotlight to showcase and promote their work.

2 Ratings
Avg - 2.0

Ugh, this series was so bad that I just couldn't finish it. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 380 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wolves of West Texas Complete Trilogy (MF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Claire Adele



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Choices (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another wonderful book by Becca Van. She never disappoints me with her stories!! Each one holds a special place in my heart! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1059 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Choices (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



8 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The latest book by Tymber Dalton is just another story that will tear your heart out. This is Rusty and Eliza's story. They've known each other since high school and she because his lady and he was her Knight. I can't really go into details about the story because it would give it away but oh man, I had to bring out my crying towel again with this one. Rusty has a very dark past and when Eliza finds out, she will protect him with everything in her. Time goes on and only Eliza can keep the demons away but one fateful day, it returns!! Will Eliza be about to save her Knight again? Will Rusty crack and will his Lady be there for him after all this time? Get the book! OMG, get the book! A story of how love and trust endure for years. Seriously, make sure you have Kleenex handy! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1059 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



8 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the way Rusty and Eliza got together. His story is sad but loved the way Eliza took care of the uncle. Also, loved the way Rusty got rid of his ashes. Glad he found a sister for Boo. I liked the name Chica, hope they keep it BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



8 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In this Suncoast Society book we get the back story of Rusty and Eliza. It is raw and real. My heart went out to Rusty, as we learned what contributed to him being the way he is. The young love he and Eliza had turned into something way more than I can even imagine. The dynamics of their relationship started back when they were children and grew into the Mistress/barbarian sub and the Lady and her knight it is in the present. I like the style of writing, going back and forth from past to present instead of chronological. It shows how a reaction to an incident in the present was triggered by the past. It was a very well-written book and just makes me want more. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



8 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In this Suncoast Society book we get the back story of Rusty and Eliza. It is raw and real. My heart went out to Rusty, as we learned what contributed to him being the way he is. The young love he and Eliza had turned into something way more than I can even imagine. The dynamics of their relationship started back when they were children and grew into the Mistress/barbarian sub and the Lady and her knight it is in the present. I like the style of writing, going back and forth from past to present instead of chronological. It shows how a reaction to an incident in the present was triggered by the past. It was a very well-written book and just makes me want more. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



8 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great story. Those familiar with the Suncoast Society books know Eliza and Rusty. We've always known they had a unique relationship but in Almost Gothic, we learn why. It honestly was not at all what I thought. Eliza may be Ma'am, but she is loving and fiercely protective. Rusty may be the knight but he's far from a pushover. As the story unfolded, my heart broke for poor Rusty. I am glad he had Eliza and her family there for him. There is a lot of sadness but there is a lot of goodness and laughter too. The last chapter of the book had me crying and laughing at the same time. This is another great book by Tymber Dalton. It can be read as a standalone but make sure to read the rest of the books in the series. They are all well written and will tug at your emotions. BUY

Reviewed by: medic6509 (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



8 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great story. Those familiar with the Suncoast Society books know Eliza and Rusty. We've always known they had a unique relationship but in Almost Gothic, we learn why. It honestly was not at all what I thought. Eliza may be Ma'am, but she is loving and fiercely protective. Rusty may be the knight but he's far from a pushover. As the story unfolded, my heart broke for poor Rusty. I am glad he had Eliza and her family there for him. There is a lot of sadness but there is a lot of goodness and laughter too. The last chapter of the book had me crying and laughing at the same time. This is another great book by Tymber Dalton. It can be read as a standalone but make sure to read the rest of the books in the series. They are all well written and will tug at your emotions. BUY

Reviewed by: medic6509 (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Under the Panther's Protection (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A sexy and enjoyable storyline. Characters very real and appealing. Highly recomended. BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 654 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Under the Panther's Protection (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



6 Ratings
Avg - 3.7

A new series and book one gives quite a different tail of ménage matings. A vampire joins were in claiming their mate. Hats off to Dixie for a new treat. BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 01/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 64 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 1: Power of Their Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.5

Book 2 is the story of Alyssa meeting her other mates and reuniting with her first one after he was held captive. Action packed and fast moving this series puts a different spin on paranormal and were matings. It is a good read! BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 01/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 64 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 2: Protecting Their Heir (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.5

Better than book 1, but still not as good as Ms. Dwyer's contemporary, non paranormal stories. I was looking forward the this book because I was eager to find out more about Alyssa and Brock, and the excerpt was so emotional and powerful. While I enjoyed Alyssa's character the overall story just felt....thin. Puello was the main Alpha and I liked him a lot, but neither he nor his brothers' characters seemed very deep or fleshed out. There were so many moments that didn't make sense or were glossed over. Galvan being missing was a central point in this AND the previous book. So why was his reunion with Alyssa so anticlimactic? Why, when he finally came home was there no reaction from his mother amd fathers?? Why, in the final fight scenes, did Alyssa not realize the villain was a wolf? She had been able to sense wolves in the past. The villian had previously asked her out on dates and she never sensed him as non human? Lots of hanging story threads in the book. The dialogue felt a bit simple, particularly for a story that is supposed to be kind of complex with multiple plots and mysteries. Another thing I noticed, the Alphas were very much bit players in this and the prior story. They are very much at the mercy of fate and the gods and are not proactive at all. Even Alyssa, who is is strong, seems helpless in a way. If everything in the story is governed by "destiny", then there is no suspense. The Alphas have very little control of anything in the story. It's like all the characters are puppets, just waiting around for instructions. Finally, it's so weird to me the disparity in writing between Ms Dyyer's military books vs. her paranormal stuff. In the military books the writing is very clear, more concise, and the stories tighter. There's more romance and deeper emotions too. Here, the writing is vague and kind of meandering. There's action, but even the action is a haphazard with little purpose. I feel like Ms. Dwyer has yet to really grasp the paranormal genre. Her contemporaries are auto-buys for me, but I might have to pick amd choose books from this series going forward. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 01/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 326 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 2: Protecting Their Heir (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Under the Panther's Protection (MF) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Sigh, this book was all over the place, the storyline jumped around & I just couldn't connect with the characters. Fiona was hot & cold all the time, it was so confusing. Plot lines fell thru, for example .. Fiona didn't want the guys to tell her sister that she was pregnant & she'd tell her the next day. The next day, she sees her sister and she doesn't tell her, no mention of it but the sister starts saying that Fiona will need cream so she doesn't get pregnancy stretch marks -- what?? Hello, the author forgot to put in a part of the story. It was like this all the way thru, very disappointing. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 380 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Under the Panther's Protection (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Catching His Cat (MF) by Sarah Marsh (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$2.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this story. I would highly recommend it. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catching His Cat (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sarah Marsh



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Fat Mate (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: May-December, Rubenesque, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this book. I always find that this author shows how beautiful that larger women are and doesn't get stuck in the stereotypes of the blond bombshell as there leading lady. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fat Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Virgin Lovers (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Rubenesque, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I liked this story. I liked how the characters are drawn together despite their animosity towards each other. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Virgin Lovers (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Their Juicy Woman (MFMM) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this story and I love this author. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Their Juicy Woman (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Taking Her Innocence (MF) by Sam Crescent, Stacey Espino (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, May-December, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really did enjoy this story. I enjoy both of the authors separately and they make a really good team, combined. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Her Innocence (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent, Stacey Espino



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Princess Next Door (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this story. I would highly recommend this book. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Princess Next Door (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.2

I highly enjoyed this story. I enjoyed the whole series and hope that there is more to come. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Overtime Under Two Cowboys (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Laina Kenney



1 Rating
Avg - 4.0
Crossing the Line (MMF) by Jen Katemi (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this story. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Crossing the Line (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jen Katemi



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

I enjoyed this story and the characters in it. I am hoping that there is more to this series. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 3: Conquering Evil (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

I enjoyed this story. I am looking forward to the next one in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: County Sheriffs 2: Conquering Lovers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Chubby Chaser (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I always enjoy reading Sam Crescent's stories and this one was no different. I would recommend this as a good read. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 82 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chubby Chaser (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Friends in Common (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

SPOILER ALERT: WHILE THIS BOOK MAY BE READ AS A STANDALONE, IT'S HELPFUL TO READ THE PREVIOUS BOOKS WHICH STAR CALI, MAX, AND SEAN. THESE INCLUDE CRAFTY BASTARDS (#12), AS WELL AS KINKO DE MAYO (#21), HAPPY SPANK PATRICK'S DAY (#47), THIS MOODY BASTARD (#50), AND HAPPY SPANKSGIVING (#62). IF YOU HAVEN'T READ THESE BOOKS, THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS. There's typical chaos at Cali, Max, and Sean's house. Cali's trying to work on the books for their business, Two Crafty Bastards while Max is making their "toys," and all Sean wants to do is play. Especially when Sean's dressed in an inflatable T-Rex costume! Cali's about to go nuts! Finally Cali sics Max on Sean, and, for at least a time, peace reigns. Venture has been shorthanded ever since Mallory and had her miscarriage, and various members have been volunteering to cover for Kel and Mal's absence. The devastation caused by Mal's loss of their baby hasn't just affected the couple but their friends as well. It's Cali, Max, and Sean's weekend to volunteer, and it's during that weekend that several member of the Suncoast Society have epiphanies, none more so than Cali, Sean, and Max. Friendship is precious, something to be cherished. But what's just as precious is the ability to know when to jump in and help (always a friend's first impulse) and when to listen, hold confidences, and give the friend time and space to work out the twists and turns in their own personal journeys. This story is one of support, love, caring, and learning when to grab on, when to back off, and (most difficult of all) when to walk back to give that space that true friends understand. The lessons learned that afternoon and evening will stay with Cali, Max, and Sean, as well as several other members of Venture and the Suncoast Society, for a very long time. Tymber Dalton's books always demonstrate her extraordinary and innate understanding of human nature, none more so than this one. Each individual situation highlighted in this book, from Mal and Kel's heartbreak, to Rusty and Eliza's current distress, to Cali, Sean, and Max's triad squabbles, and more is highlighted in exquisite detail. It's not just the difficulties the various members of the Suncoast Society experience. It's the true friendship, the bond that holds these people together, that made me once again realize that friendship is about much more than just words and pushing your way into a friend's life when trouble hits. There are nuances, times to hold back, times to jump in and take action, and times when, not matter how much your heart aches for the people you love, you have to walk back and let them have their own time and space to recover. Tymber Dalton understands this and has been able to use her words to communicate these subtle but oh so important truths. This was a quick read but it drives home the true meaning of friendship in every way. Thank you, , Ms. Dalton, for your understanding, empathy, and most of all, your ability to communicate these subtle but all important truths to your readers. One final note. Please be an informed reader! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM/sexual scenes. This book may not be for you if you already know you won't enjoy this genre. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author! She works hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Friends in Common (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Operation Ginger Avenger (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful book. Heather is such a great strory teller. BUY

Reviewed by: j. miller (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 42 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Operation Ginger Avenger (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



6 Ratings
Avg - 3.7

Love this author, did not love this book. Something about her paranormal books---they don't seem as good, the story never as clear as in her military/contemporary works. This story was no exception. I was intrigued at first but there were a lot of loose ends. The mystery of Alex amd Alyssa's parentage was interesting but as explained by their grandmother, seemed a but lacking. Alex's link to the vampire it was mysterious and made me wonder who I should root for, so I liked that bit of uncertainty. But everything seemed rushed. The mating scene--suddenly the wolves and the vampire accepted the mating?? That scene happened out of nowhere. Also, the drama in the story centered around the heroes' mother constantly needing to be saved from kidnapping attempts by Alex. ***3 times!*** It felt like lazy writing--I read the same scene 3 diff times. At least give us some variety with the danger scenes. Also, the author never explained why/how Alex, the day after mating, suddenly had soooo much insight into the danger and the various plots swirling around the wolves. Was it the so called spell the grandmother spoke about, that was slowly being broken? I didn't get it. Finally, the ending was so anticlimactic. I thought maybe Alex being so "special" would play into the ending--that maybe she would have some kind of power that would be revealed but.......there was nothing!! So disappointed! Not a good start the this series but I am looking forward to Alyssa's story. I hope there will be more emotion, romance and payoff in that book. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 01/14/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 326 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 1: Power of Their Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Alphas' Embrace (MFM) by Sara Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

SPOILER ALERT: THIS IS THE BOOK #4 IN THE SOUTHERN SUPERNATURAL ALPHAS SERIES. IF YOU HAVEN'T READ BOOKS #1 THROUGH #3, THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS. Are things ever as they seem? Magical beings surround us while we're unaware of their existence. Avery Williams has survived a childhood filled with trauma and pain. Making one bad life choice after another, she barely escapes with her life and the one thing that makes her life worthwhile...her daughter, Rylee. But neither escapes unscathed, and neither has a clue how much the supernatural has already touched them. Both carry scars, visible and invisible, from which they may never heal. All Avery wants is peace. But that's a pretty tall order for a woman on the run from The Brotherhood, the most vicious motorcycle gang around, She also has no clue she's landed right smack in the middle of what could be her worst nightmare. Her new neighbors, Sam and Gage Dalton, take more than a casual interest in Avery, but she wants nothing to do with them. They may be drool-worthy but she's been down this road before. All she sees is more big, scary men trying to dominate her. Is it really too much to ask for some simple peace? It just might be. You see, Sam, Gage, and the entire town of Shadetree are far more than they appear. As the brothers slowly pull Avery's secrets from her, a volatile mix forms that could explode at any second. And that might just happen sooner than later! Events are hurled at Avery at breakneck speed, and she just may break. She has feelings for Gage and Sam. The Brotherhood has tracked her down. Sam and Gage reveal they're not only Lycans but the Alphas of their Texas Pack. Can anyone say holy freaking wolfmen? Add in Gage and Sam declaring Avery's their fated mate. Who wouldn't go off the deep end? She's got to get out of this crazy town! Only this time, running may be impossible. The Brotherhood's not what she thought either. Who can Avery trust? She knows she's in too deep. There just might not be a way out. As the net closes tighter and tighter and old allies and new friends team up, can it be enough? Or will old enemies and vengeances tear everything apart? Either way, one thing is clear. This time Avery can't sit back and let life steamroll her. This time she has to fight for herself and Rylee. Can she do it? Sara Anderson weaves a spell around you in the blink of an eye without you even realizing it. She's so in tune with her characters that the story flows effortlessly. When you read one of Ms. Anderson's books, it's like opening the book and simply falling into another world. From the moment you meet Avery, you sense her sassiness, sarcasm, and defiance are covering far deeper issues. Sam and Gage are intriguing. Their characters are built with layers upon layers. And they are mesmerized by Avery and Rylee. Rylee is a delight! She sucked me in and held me captive too. This precious little girl shines with potential, and is the pivot point in the relationship between Sam, Gage, and Avery. The interplay of gentleness between Sam and Gage and Avery and Rylee juxtaposed with the take-no-prisoners, battle-hardened warriors of Sam and Gage's pack and their allies is another huge draw. The battle between good and evil is omnipresent. This story held me hostage from page one, and I couldn't stop reading until I finished it. Sara Anderson has true talent, and I adore this series. I couldn't give Alphas' Embrace anything less than 5 stars. Congrats, Ms. Anderson, on a riveting story! One final note. Please be an informed reader and consumer! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, this book may not be for you. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author. She works very hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 01/14/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alphas' Embrace (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sara Anderson



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Finding Strength (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A gothic mystery and a fun romp! This story is classic Lynn Hagan and takes place in an old mansion complete with vampires, a werewolf and yes, some ghouls in the tunnels below the house. I was reading it on a dark night alone in a big empty house and right at the scary part something fell and clattered upstairs. Scared the bejeebers out of me. Ms. Hagen has done some really good books lately so be sure to check out them all. BUY

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 01/14/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Finding Strength (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Stormy Desire (MFMM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

There was a time when I used to look forward to the release of each new Desire book but that 'desire for Desire' has worn off over the last couple of books and this latest, well .. was quite a disappointment. The guy characters were cold and I didn't like them. The girl, Stormy, even though she was supposed to be some bad-ass girl was just a weakling and I couldn't be bothered with her. I didn't care the for the storyline or characters. Apparently the author must have become jaded over the last few years as there no longer is any romance left in Desire. Save your money, buy something else. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 01/13/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 380 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Stormy Desire (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Books written by
Christine Shaw

Second Chance at Forever (MM)  Fated by Blood (MM)  Sweetly Addictive (MM) 
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
His Virgin Angel (MF)
Title: His Virgin Angel (MF)
$3.99 - Author(s): Sam Crescent
Published by: Evernight Publishing
Categories: Contemporary, May-December, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This book was awesome! I can't say anymore really. It is like I understand the writer through her books. I get what she is about, her thought processes, her wants and desires. Good job Sam Cresent I praise you. BUY

Reviewed by: Christine Shaw (Date: 01/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all reviews by Christine Shaw

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Virgin Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent

Christine Shaw >
Total reviews by Christine Shaw: 7

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

The Dragon 
12 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Dance of the Dragon Sorceress (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


AWESOME BOOK!!! BUY

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 12/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all reviews by Kalissa Wayne

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dance of the Dragon Sorceress (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier

Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 24

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

The Dragon 
52 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Beasts in Winter (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Once again, Ms Rainier has hit a home run! Stepping outside of her usual Contemporary/Cowboy style, she has put her own spin on one of my favorite fairy tales! Love all her characters, both main and secondary! Anxiously awaiting book 2. I highly recommend this book to anyone! *so saying, it IS smokin' hawt!* BUY

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 10/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all reviews by Kalissa Wayne

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier

Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 24

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Sara Anderson

Starbright (MF)  Starspoint (MF)  Starlight (MF) 
1 Rating
Avg - 5.0
The Wyoming Warriors Collection, Volume 1 (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I loved these books. There was plenty to keep me interested and wondering how these warrior cowboys would catch their girl. BUY

Reviewed by: Sara Anderson (Date: 10/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all reviews by Sara Anderson

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wyoming Warriors Collection, Volume 1 (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Paige Cameron

Sara Anderson >
I live in rural southwest Missouri with my husband and two children. I am the author of the Warriors Of Dareen series.
Total reviews by Sara Anderson: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand