My Earnest Reviews is where authors and readers can provide earnest reviews of e-books they purchased at BookStrand.com. For authors, it’s a great opportunity to give an earnest review of a book while receiving a spotlight to showcase and promote their work.

6 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Love Slave for Two: Retribution (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

All I can say is the conclusion of this story took me down roads I had no clue about. The twists, the turns just kept me turning the pages so I could find out who the killer, and stalker, was. Life hangs in the balance for Nevvie and it's up to her family to figure out what is going on and save her. The story was hot, the sex scenes even hotter and oh how I loved the ending! To be honest, if you haven't read book 5, you might get a little lost with all the characters here so I would highly recommend reading at least that book. Tymber weaves the story and these characters just come to life. She's brilliant!! Hats off to her and I hope she never stops writing! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1050 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Retribution (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



6 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Love Slave for Two: Retribution (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was so good. All feels I love in Tymber's books and full of ups and downs. I absolutely love the Love Slave For Two series. BUY

Reviewed by: purplang (Date: 12/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Retribution (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
The Love Slave for Two Collection (MM, MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

great series . I loved it so glad it is getting another book. this boxset has 5 books in it . BUY

Reviewed by: 302238 (Date: 12/09/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Love Slave for Two Collection (MM, MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Taking Care of Family (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This series was wonderful, except for the constant repeating of previous story lines. It seem half of the new books were repeat lines of previous characters. While I understand the need for explanation to fill in background characters it seemed to go a little too much detail of previous books. BUY

Reviewed by: 316738 (Date: 12/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of Family (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



1 Rating
Avg - 4.0
Table for Three (MMF) by Zoey Thames (Published by: Etopia Press)
$3.24
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I found this was a good read. I enjoy all the books that I've read by Zoey Thames. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 12/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 59 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Table for Three (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Zoey Thames



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.8

This is the 4th book in the series Sons of Justice. We meet another team that is falling hard in Repose. Big John, Tiny, Reeves and Flint have strong feelings for Sam. Only problems is that Sam doesn't feel that she deserve love. With the secrets that are holding back true feeling and the lies. will it destroy the start of their relationship. This is a must read series of Repose you will fall in love with the characters and strength. A must read BUY

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 12/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 4: Her Beasts of Burden (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Jesse (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book start new series Howling Cavern with bang. We meet Corky that is having some issue with all that involves the new group of friends that he has meet. You see the journey that he takes to overcome and maybe find love that he has been missing all his life. Jesse is the Alpha and is slowing losing all his focus and maybe his pack. will he be able to get things back on track. Highly recommend this book and cant wait to read more from this series maybe about Avery or Declan BUY

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 12/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jesse (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.7

Oh my gosh. So loved this one. It is very well written. I loved the intre between Flappy and Elaina. Loved the saying "I make them pretty. We get you boyfriend?” A must read. I think the other knights needs a story or Selena needs her story told too. BUY

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 12/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 64 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dance of the Dragon Sorceress (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

I adore this series that takes the idea of fated mates to a whole new level. So far I have seen lions, tigers, wolves, and panthers, so I was excited to find out more about cheetahs in this fun world the author created. It would appear that, much like in the wild where lions kill cheetah babies, in this world cheetahs are on the lowest rung of the feline ladder and if a stronger predator runs across one, as long as the cheetah isn’t mated, the lion, tiger, or panther can kill the cheetah with no repercussions. Huh. Sucks to be Tye in my opinion. Tye is thrilled beyond belief when he meets his mate who happens to rescue him from four lions out to kill him. He is not happy, however, to discover his mate is human. Tye was hoping for the baddest of the bad in the feline world to keep him safe. Turns out that Silver has a lot going for him even if he is just a human. In this world mating a cheetah is a wonderful thing because whatever type of feline shifter finds their mate in a cheetah, that feline becomes bigger and stronger in order to protect their cheetah mate. Ah, now it makes sense. If the lions and tigers kill the unmated cheetahs then that’s one less mate that’ll be bigger than they are. It seems Silver has a lot in store for him and the rest of these feline shifters are going to find out just how big and bad Silver can be. Oh and Tye is going to find out his mate is a whole lot more than he seems. *grins* Tye is seriously shocked when he realizes that he and Silver are lubirea mai mates. He expects Silver to view it as a gift like Tye does but there’s a reason Silver is still single at forty-five. Silver doesn’t like dealing with others’ emotions. Hell, he can barely handle his own, which is why he left his former life behind for one where he’s in complete control. However, once Silver feels the depth of pain he has created with his words in Tye, he strives to be better at being open, honest, and receptive - not easy for him when it comes to feelings - and Tye works at understanding his mate’s discomfort. I loved the ending. Absolutely perfect and full of irony. I definitely fell for Tye and Silver, and am very happy about their happy ever after. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: If Only Loving a Cheetah Were Easy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



13 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Love Slave for Two: Resilience (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Now I have to go back and reread this series! I had to slow myself down otherwise I'd have read it in one day. Sigh. This series was my introduction to Tymber Dalton and over the years, I continue to love her writing, even if it's hard sometimes to get through (ya, that!). Can't wait for the next book! I hope these characters keep talking! BUY

Reviewed by: 280705 (Date: 12/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Resilience (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

Not one of my favorites from Ms. Dwyer at all. I liked our initial introduction to Marianna--rescuing her brother from a bad crowd. But after that, Marianna just came across as incredibly weak. She let her mother and aunt railroad her into paying all their bills, she was constantly unsure of herself, she made bad decisions... I sympathized with her early on, but as the story continued, I didn't see very much growth. She just seemed hapless. I did love the scenes of the heroes rescuing her, and there were some nice scenes with the heroes throughout the book. But it took me a week to get thrust his book. I actually put it down and read something else for a couple of days. I almost never do that with a DLD book. So, compared to other books in this series and other DLD books in general, this one was a disappointment. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 11: If Love Was Real (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Never Too Late for Love (MMMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story is a nice continuation of Tilly and her guys. I love the addition of Bob making our favorite trio into a quad and all the hotness too. BUY

Reviewed by: purplang (Date: 12/02/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Never Too Late for Love (MMMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Stormy Glenn Convention (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow I loved this book, brought in some of my favourite characters from previous books with hints of new books to come, i found the plot unique and intriguing this is definitely a book i will read and read again great book Stormy BUY

Reviewed by: Speedy (Date: 12/02/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Stormy Glenn Convention (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Her Bodyguard (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$2.99
Categories: May-December, Rubenesque, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading, but wished it was longer. BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 652 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Bodyguard (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



47 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Shy Guys Finish First (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is such a sweet, insta-love, soulmates, romance. Moose and Cory are absolutely adorable together and I always love seeing how the people in Cade Creek always come together to help each other out. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shy Guys Finish First (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Not-So-Simple Simon (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Second read: I still loved Simon just as much, or even more, than I did the first time I read this story. Pretty much everything works for me in this installment of the series *grins* What a great addition to this series. I adored Simon and he's definitely my favorite in this story. I liked the plot, the sex was hawt, and Ares was perfect for Simon and vice versa. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Not-So-Simple Simon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Lucius: Spartan Warrior (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really, really, really enjoyed this story. It reminded me of a movie that I always liked with Kurt Russell titled 'Soldier'. I loved all of the Spartan warriors and I honestly hope the author writes more in this world. I adored Ari and Lucius was far too cute for words. There are definitely some answers that I still need because the author didn't explain them. I was also giggling because for a guy who has never had sex before, Lucius sure knew all about stretching and how to find the prostate. LOL. Oh, and how did they get the bottle of lube? None of that matters, however, because for me watching Lucius learn about his emotions and allow himself to feel them, was a journey well worth taking. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lucius: Spartan Warrior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Home in His Eyes (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

For a small town, Cade Creek sure is a hotbed of criminal activity. I found the idea of the DEA opening a branch there pretty unrealistic, but the rest of the story is fun. Mike and Adam are pretty great together. I would have loved seeing more of Cato but I understand he wasn’t part of the romance *grins*. I kind of thought Mike was a little dumb for an agent but I guess I was comparing him to Dorian. It’ll be interesting to see if the author writes more. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Home in His Eyes (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Right Time for Us (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It has been quite a while since I read Moose and Cory’s story (#13) so it took me a few moments to put all the characters back in my head. Robby is Moose’s little brother and between the two of them they’re choking on their guilt over what they perceive they should have done to protect the other. Gus was a breath of fresh air, frankly. I really enjoyed watching Robby and Gus fall in love. They both needed each other so much, but didn’t know it until they met. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Right Time for Us (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Heart of a Mountain (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It was hard not to totally fall for both Aldrid and Jonah. Aldrid is so stinking adorable and Jonah needs someone to help him see the joy in life. I really liked this. The mystery portion was done pretty well and was fairly plausible which is always good in my book. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart of a Mountain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Race Against Time (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I kind of got the so-so’s from this book in the series. I think a lot of that came from things that were said, but then never followed up on, so I’m left with questions. The whole “bad guy” after Race was just a little too scripted for me, as was that plot line. (Sorry, Stormy, not my fave) The guys are great, though, and of course, very hot together. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Race Against Time (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Odd Man Out (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Just because I had already guessed who was abusing Andrew, and why, it still didn’t make me hurt any less for what he suffered through. Bear is just as wonderful as I imagined he’d be and these two men were really great together. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Odd Man Out (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
The Arrogant Representative (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 Stars ~ I love it that this third installment focuses on Simon, the lion representative to the cat’s council. He’s beyond arrogant, to be honest, and is all about keeping his bloodline pure, positive that the Fates will mate him with another lion who will be his lubirea mai. He definitely is a bit focused on speciesism. The fact that Jessie is human, and has a mind of his own, goes against all of Simon’s plans. Throw in that “little” curse his brother-in-law, Riley, threw at him (and, yes, it’s perfect), and I knew I’d be in for a good time. Dang it, Bellann, I was determined not to feel any softness for Simon, and within a few pages you gave me an alternate view of what his position on the council costs him. Granted, it doesn’t excuse his behavior, but it did make me weaken just a little toward him *stomping my foot*. Oh no, he didn’t! Okay, I take back all of my softening feelings for Simon, the conceited a**hole. You do NOT get to rid yourself of having a human mate in that manner. Thank goodness his older brother, Sabastian, arrived to take over as the lion representative to the council. Sabastian is stronger than Simon and he will make this right. (I hope, anyway, for Jessie’s sake.) “Tell me you didn’t reject your mate.” “He is human,” Simon repeated. What more needed to be said? Sabastian’s eyes flared with rage and his large hand, now containing razor-edged claws, swiped toward Simon. “You idiot!” Sabastian shouted, stalking over to him. Strong fingers enclosed around his neck and Simon was lifted like a ragdoll until his feet no longer touched the floor. “Fate gave you the gift of a mate and you threw it away?” Unfortunately for my softening feelings, it would appear their dad told Simon one thing but their mother never got the chance to have her talk with him, and then he was sent to the council to study for two years. He was ten years old and stuck with the arrogant, egotistical, high-and-mighty old council members. It still doesn’t excuse him. Not completely. I might be weakening. A little. Again. But I hope Jessie tears him up. Fate definitely knew what it was doing when it paired Simon and Jessie. Jessie is no weak, puny human, and in fact, even after they’ve completed the mating, Jessie manages to put a wall around his feelings preventing Simon from having access to his emotions - something unheard of. “We’ve both been told fate had decided this mating. You tried the coward’s way out and that didn’t work. So now what are you going to do?” Jessie asked. A flash of guilt crossed Simon’s face, and then it was gone. Jessie wasn’t sure if it was because he had called him out on his behavior or Simon was up to something new. I liked this novel so much more than I thought I would! It was absolutely perfect and the love story was sublime. I finally got to see a birth and it was well done. I’m glad Riley’s curse worked, but happier to see Jessie work his own human magic on Simon. Now I can jump into the fourth installment which is actually a revised short previously released in an anthology. I can hardly wait. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Arrogant Representative (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Council's Agent (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed the first book in this series quite a lot so I jumped straight into Riley and Samuel’s tale. I met Samuel at the end of Stephan and Todd’s adventure when Samuel showed up to “escort” the newly paired lubirea mai couple to the council for their mating to be sealed. Samuel is a true lion meaning both his parents are lion shifters and they are a mated lubirea mai pair. This means Samuel is much stronger because his blood, so to speak, is pure. Riley is with his friend Katherine, a lion shifter, and they are headed to a home where they can escape the cat council’s decree that would force Katherine to come to the council for a week and have sex with a stranger in the hopes of getting pregnant. The cat population is way down so the council determined this was the answer. All unmated cats, after the age of five hundred, must appear every other year for one week in order to help propagate the species. (It’s the main thing Stephan was so angry at the council for and why he built the secret tunnels under his house to help those who wanted to disappear.) Before they can reach the secret entrance, Katherine finds her mate, and Riley is slammed by a huge lion - Samuel, his mate. Turns out that Riley and Samuel are lubirea mai mates which makes them even more important in the shifter world. Because they are lubirea mai, even though Riley is male, he will still be able to bear children for Samuel which is one of the extra gifts in these matings. Unfortunately, Samuel’s brother, Simon, the lion representative on the council, is not happy to find that Riley is a human. He had assumed that the fates would bless them with another lion shifter plus being a lubirea mai so the brothers could produce more pure lions. Pfft. Pure, schmure. That’s my opinion, anyway. Good thing Riley already distrusts the council because he needs to keep his eyes on Simon. His brother knew that with the bond not sealed completely, and it being a lubirea mai mating, that this would fuck with his mind and body. It was just like his arrogant, pompous, bigoted brother to punish him for daring to mate with a human and taint their pure, true blood. A wonderful second novella in the series that I enjoyed very much. Simon is arrogant, pompous, and a bigot to boot. Riley gets him in the end, though, and I’m looking forward to Simon’s story as I’m positive it’s not going to be an easy one. I adored Samuel and Riley although I really wanted to see a birthing and find out how many kits Riley had! Samuel forgot to tell him multiple births are normal for lions. Bad kitty. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Council's Agent (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

In an unusual coincidence, I read a short by this author in an anthology which I then discovered she was rereleasing as an extended version of the original short. Well, turns out the extended rerelease is book 4 of the ‘Lubirea Mai’ series, and I’m biologically incapable of beginning a series unless I start at the beginning. So naturally, I must read the first three installments before I can continue. It’s a real hardship I tell you. *grins* Stephan is a hoot and he doesn’t even mean to be. Todd calls him Crabby Bastard because that’s what Todd’s dad called him when they used to live next door twenty years ago. Imagine Todd’s surprise when he discovers the paranormal world is real, Crabby Bastard still lives next door, and apparently the reason Todd never forgot this house or his neighbor is because they’re mates. Stephan really is a cantankerous, grumpy, seven-hundred-year-old cougar shifter and he should spend his days yelling at kids to get off of his lawn. He doesn’t understand why his mate won’t let him finish the mating… why do they have to talk? Frustrating human. Lubirea mai is an ancient Romanian word and it means more than soul mates. In the paranormal world finding your lubirea mai is a miracle as they don’t happen often, although in Stephan’s years he has noticed a trend of more happening at certain times. Regardless, Stephan is stunned when Todd and he turn out to be lubirea mai. For one thing, as a human, it means Todd can have Stephan’s kits. Todd isn’t so sure how he feels about that and I don’t blame him. Todd also isn’t too sure about being mated to a man he has to constantly drag information out of, but what’s done is done, so they’re both going to have to adjust. I can admit to enjoying watching them fumble, especially Stephan as he tried to keep his lubirea mai from learning about the cat council and several of their “rules”. A very interesting and unique new way of handling the fated mates trope. I really enjoyed this introduction into the world and I’m looking forward to jumping straight into the next books in the series. I’m hoping to see more advancement within the cat council on changing some of their archaic traditions. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Never Too Old to Live Again (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Stormy Glenn Convention (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

From the moment I knew about this book, ‘The Stormy Glenn Collection Convention’, actually scratch that..... from the instant I got to read the blurb I just knew the author was going to take it out of the stratosphere. And, I was so right! The idea of Stormy’s characters - the ones whose series haven’t taken off yet - being invited to a convention and then having to help Stormy find her muse? Oh.... I was in hog heaven just thinking about the possibilities. For example, here’s Harper and his mate, Memphis from ‘Broken-Nail Diva’ (which I haven’t read yet but it’s being added to my TBR now) walking into the resort lobby and: “Okay, that was weird,” Harper said. Memphis smiled as he hugged his mate close to his side. “Baby, this is the Stormy Glenn Convention. I doubt that’s going to be the weirdest thing you see this weekend.” I won’t tell you what they saw in the lobby but I can tell you I HAVE SO MUCH LOVE FOR STORMY right now. Can I just say ‘Scales and a Tail’ people? Those of you who know me....... And, some more with the MC’s of ‘Sunshine’s Kiss’ “Do you have any idea how long I’ve been pregnant? We’re talking eons here.” Jesse held up his hands. “Hey, don’t blame me. I didn’t get writer’s block after the first book was written. That’s all on Stormy Glenn.” Do you see the SHEER FUN? Not just the fun but the ingenuity of the story is phenomenal. I loved the way the couples interacted with one another upon meeting. So many of the omega, or more submissive, members of the couples have read all of Stormy’s books so they recognize many of the other people there. Hands down, though I laughed a lot through this book, when all the big, bad alphas were standing around trying to figure out what a muse looks like, I practically snorted water through my nose. Hilarious! Samuel glanced at the men with him as they made their way to the elevators. He hadn’t been formally introduced to them, but he knew who they were. He had read their stories. He’d read all of Stormy’s stories. He was just as interested in the worlds she wrote about as he was in his own story. Stormy, I think you’re incredible. I did before this, but this book has cemented the fact. Now, I suggest you take the suggestions and write some of these people’s stories or you’re going to end up lying face first in the road again. Glowy things. Plot bunny. CACKLING MADLY! Amazing and fantabulous ending - loved it. Hell, I loved everything about this book. Thank you, Stormy, you knocked my socks off! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: The Stormy Glenn Convention (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



13 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Love Slave for Two: Resilience (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The wait for this book was worth it! I'm glad that I had tissues close by. There was a roller coaster of emotions when reading this book . Tommy and Tyler go to Brussels to see Ty's former lover, who is in hospice. The story takes us through all the emotions Tommy, Ty and Nevvie experience during this trying time . The story is told in such detail that you almost live the lives of the parents, the children, the grandparents and their friends. Throw a hurricane into the mix and you have a story about real people with real feelings dealing with real situations. I cannot wait for the next book in the series to come out . Thank goodness it's less than two weeks away BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 11/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Resilience (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Theirs to Share (MFMM) by Lexie Davis (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very enjoyable storyline and characters. BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 652 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Theirs to Share (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lexie Davis



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Theirs to Share (MFMM) by Lexie Davis (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very enjoyable storyline and characters. BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 652 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Theirs to Share (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lexie Davis



13 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Love Slave for Two: Resilience (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

SPOILER ALERT: THIS SERIES DEFINITELY NEEDS TO BE READ IN ORDER: THE PREQUEL, FOLLOWED BY BOOKS 1 THROUGH 4. IF YOU DO NOT DO SO, THIS REVIEW WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS. It's been close to 20 years since we last saw Tyler, Tom and Nevvie. Tyler's still a successful novelist. His latest book tour has taken him away from his loves and family far too long. He's at the end of his rope. As he's ready to return home for the peace he craves, his past reaches out to haunt him yet again. He's torn. Can he simply ignore this? He wants to. But he has the chance to get answers to more than 30 years of emotional pain and uncertainty. Isn't that worth it? After much introspection and soul searching, he decides he can't spit in the face of his good fortune. As he and Tom head out, he can't possibly know the emotional impact all this will have on him and Tom. Tyler's sensitive and emotional. Tom's the strength of the triad. But can even Tom's steadying presence be enough to get Tyler through this emotional firestorm? Meanwhile, Nevvie's left at home alone with Mikey, Zoey, and Willow, a hurricane brewing and bearing down on them. Her life before Tom and Tyler was pure hell in many ways. But it made her who she is...strong, passionate, and a fierce protector of her men and children. Little does she know she's about to be tested in ways she could never have seen coming. Her past too will come back to haunt her anew and bring with it horrors she could never have imagined. Can Ty and Tom find their way through the emotional minefield facing them and make it home intact? What about Nevvie and the kids? Is it even possible for Nevvie to deal with the demons threatening to overtake her again? What fresh hell awaits the entire family? One thing is crystal clear. The only thing that gives even a shred of hope will be their unconditional love for each other and the resilience they've shown time and again. The question remains, can they find it? This series was one of the first written by Tymber Dalton that I ever read. It was exceptional when I originally read the first five books. It remains exceptional today. I absolutely adore Tyler, Tom, and Nevvie. These three characters hold a very special place in my heart. Unique doesn't come close to describing them, individually or collectively. Without any one of them, the series just doesn't work. Their deep, unconditional love, the soul-deep tragedies, the spiraling heights joy, and all the everyday interactions between them, their family, and friends, all make this series absolute perfection. Once again, Ms. Dalton does not disappoint. With this book, she's seamlessly continued a story that grabs you by the heartstrings from the first word and leaves you wanting more after the end. And I highly advise you have a crying towel or a box or two of tissues handy when reading any book in this series, including this one. You're going to need them! Tymber Dalton is, as always, beyond comparison. Thank you, Ms. Dalton, for bringing us Ty, Tom, and Nevvie again. I'm so grateful they spoke to you once again! You are so very special and truly talented. One final note. Please be an informed reader and consumer! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, think hard before buying any book you know you won't enjoy. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author. She works extremely hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 11/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave for Two: Resilience (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

The Dragon 
48 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Beasts in Winter (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Once again, Ms Rainier has hit a home run! Stepping outside of her usual Contemporary/Cowboy style, she has put her own spin on one of my favorite fairy tales! Love all her characters, both main and secondary! Anxiously awaiting book 2. I highly recommend this book to anyone! *so saying, it IS smokin' hawt!* BUY

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 10/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all reviews by Kalissa Wayne

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier

Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 23

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Sara Anderson

Starspoint (MF)  The Forgotten (MF)  The Guardian (MF) 
1 Rating
Avg - 5.0
The Wyoming Warriors Collection, Volume 1 (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I loved these books. There was plenty to keep me interested and wondering how these warrior cowboys would catch their girl. BUY

Reviewed by: Sara Anderson (Date: 10/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all reviews by Sara Anderson

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wyoming Warriors Collection, Volume 1 (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Paige Cameron

Sara Anderson >
I live in rural southwest Missouri with my husband and two children. I am the author of the Warriors Of Dareen series.
Total reviews by Sara Anderson: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Sara Anderson

Stardust (MF)  Starlight (MF)  Starfall (MFM) 
6 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Marked by the Dragon (MF)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I'd never read a dragon romance before. I loved it and I hope there will be more. BUY

Reviewed by: Sara Anderson (Date: 09/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all reviews by Sara Anderson

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marked by the Dragon (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor

Sara Anderson >
I live in rural southwest Missouri with my husband and two children. I am the author of the Warriors Of Dareen series.
Total reviews by Sara Anderson: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Sara Anderson

The Guardian (MF)  The Forgotten (MF)  Starlight (MF) 
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Jordan

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This book was a first for me with his author. I loved it. I will be watching for more from her in the future. BUY

Reviewed by: Sara Anderson (Date: 09/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all reviews by Sara Anderson

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Jordan's Marked Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mackenzie Williams

Sara Anderson >
I live in rural southwest Missouri with my husband and two children. I am the author of the Warriors Of Dareen series.
Total reviews by Sara Anderson: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand