My Earnest Reviews is where authors and readers can provide earnest reviews of e-books they purchased at BookStrand.com. For authors, it’s a great opportunity to give an earnest review of a book while receiving a spotlight to showcase and promote their work.

41 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Rumble and Churr (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Again, I was quite disappointed in this addition to the McMurray men's stories. I feel bad that I couldn't jump into this wholeheartedly but nothing seemed to work well for me. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 187 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rumble and Churr (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
White Knight and Black Fur (MM) by Joyee Flynn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $2.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I was very happy to get Gawain and Aldis’s story. However, this whole plot along with a lot of the dialogue and interactions between characters, didn’t work for me AT ALL. That’s about all I can say, to be honest. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 187 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: White Knight and Black Fur (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Joyee Flynn



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Stone Cold Lover (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Excellent story. Loved every second of reading it. Another treasure from Stormy. BUY

Reviewed by: CherieNoel (Date: 04/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stone Cold Lover (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



2 Ratings
Avg - 2.5
The Cowboy Nanny by G.A. Hauser (Published by: The G.A. Hauser Collection, LLC)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Erotica Fiction, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

This book is beyond confusing. It jumps back and forth between people so much you don't know who point of view your reading from. Spoilers: If you don't mind a husband that goes after the nanny while still married, heck i could even forgive it if he had at least filed for divorced first. But he out right said to the brother in law he didn't care if the nanny was even gay. You would think that Bobby and Gabe get together, but nope i skipped to the end when i realized there was no way I would be able to finish this book, it ends up being the husband and the nanny. Had I known this I would have never bought the book. I feel cheated out of my money and wish I could return it since I couldn't finish it. BUY

Reviewed by: mommy876 (Date: 04/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Cowboy Nanny
See all MER reviews for this author: G.A. Hauser



2 Ratings
Avg - 3.5
Mistress Sheila and Her Four Naughty Elves by Beverly Rae (Published by: eXtasy Books)
$3.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It was a cute story. It was an enjoyable read.

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 04/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 107 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mistress Sheila and Her Four Naughty Elves
See all MER reviews for this author: Beverly Rae



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Through With Love (MMM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love the way that Paul and & Tim meet up and how that plays out in their relationship memories and how it begins the next chapter in their life. They actually seem like an unlikely grouping but yet they all seem to fill missing pieces. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 04/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 81 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Through With Love (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
The Billionaire Rancher Buys a Wife (MF) by Paige Cameron (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99 $1.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really did like The Billionaire Rancher Buys a Wife and I would have given this book five stars but with this one sentence from Janice “I want a committed relationship, and you want a fling.” Paige Cameron created an inconsistency in the characters personality by having her boink Drake in the back of a limo two months later, on their second date. Why would a woman piss backwards like that after being very firm? And with a known playboy no less? Since Paige Cameron is one of my favorite authors this book will get a second reading and maybe I will get some enlightenment on this minor inconsistency then. This Review was originally posted here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2014/04/the-billionaire-rancher-buys-wife-wives.html BUY

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Billionaire Rancher Buys a Wife (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Paige Cameron



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Out of the Spotlight (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good-looking, sexy, super-hero actor is a masochistic submissive...finds love in Sarasota. This story builds more to the Suncoast Society Series. I recommend this book, and the others in this series. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Out of the Spotlight (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Vicious Carousel (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed the story. It had me cheering for Betsy the whole time. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vicious Carousel (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Friends Like These (MF, MMF, MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A kinky baby shower! You need to read how creative a baby shower can get. An amazing read. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friends Like These (MF, MMF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Friends Like These (MF, MMF, MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A kinky baby shower! You need to read how creative a baby shower can get. An amazing read. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friends Like These (MF, MMF, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Beware Falling Ice (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

How can you not like a story that includes travel to Souix Falls, SD? With an ice storm? It’s really a hot love story that you shouldn’t miss out on. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beware Falling Ice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Beware Falling Ice (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

How can you not like a story that includes travel to Souix Falls, SD? With an ice storm? It’s really a hot love story that you shouldn’t miss out on. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beware Falling Ice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
One Ring (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another good story in the Suncoast Series. Be sure to read all teh otehrs too. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One Ring (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
One Ring (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another good story in the Suncoast Series. Be sure to read all teh otehrs too. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One Ring (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Kinko de Mayo (MF, MFM, MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Kinky Holiday....what could be more fun? BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kinko de Mayo (MF, MFM, MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Kinko de Mayo (MF, MFM, MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Kinky Holiday....what could be more fun? BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kinko de Mayo (MF, MFM, MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Hot Sauce (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$6.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Learning that life is too short not to experience more of life is just the beginning. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot Sauce (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Domme by Default (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99 $3.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow! Talk about doing anything for love. A great story. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Domme by Default (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Liability (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A wonderful story of a couple who discover more about their needs and invite another in to their love. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Liability (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Chains (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It’s a good story. What’s not to like about 2 men and a woman? BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chains (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Chains (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It’s a good story. What’s not to like about 2 men and a woman? BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chains (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Cardinal's Rule (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99 $3.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tilly is one of my favorite characters. Her story is well worth reading. Pick up the other books in this series, you’ll love them too. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cardinal's Rule (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Broken Toy (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99 $4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love Gabe! I truly liked the story. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Broken Toy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Broken Toy (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99 $4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love Gabe! I truly liked the story. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Broken Toy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
A Turn of the Screwed (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed reading this story. It is not necessary to read the other books in the series, but I do recommend eventually getting to them all. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Turn of the Screwed (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Roll of the Dice (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Nice to have on older couple getting into BDSM. The story treats the subject matter just right. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Roll of the Dice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Roll of the Dice (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50 $4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Nice to have on older couple getting into BDSM. The story treats the subject matter just right. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Roll of the Dice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Lovely Shade of Ouch (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great story! Cheering for Abby the whole time. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Lovely Shade of Ouch (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Lovely Shade of Ouch (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great story! Cheering for Abby the whole time. BUY

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 04/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 45 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Lovely Shade of Ouch (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



Books written by
Christine Shaw

River  The Billionaire  Deep Down in His Heart (MM) 
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
His Virgin Angel (MF)
Title: His Virgin Angel (MF)
$3.99 - Author(s): Sam Crescent
Published by: Evernight Publishing
Categories: Contemporary, May-December, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This book was awesome! I can't say anymore really. It is like I understand the writer through her books. I get what she is about, her thought processes, her wants and desires. Good job Sam Cresent I praise you. BUY

Reviewed by: Christine Shaw (Date: 01/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all reviews by Christine Shaw

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Virgin Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent

Christine Shaw >
Total reviews by Christine Shaw: 7

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

The Dragon 
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Dance of the Dragon Sorceress (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


AWESOME BOOK!!! BUY

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 12/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all reviews by Kalissa Wayne

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dance of the Dragon Sorceress (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier

Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 24

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

The Dragon 
53 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Beasts in Winter (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Once again, Ms Rainier has hit a home run! Stepping outside of her usual Contemporary/Cowboy style, she has put her own spin on one of my favorite fairy tales! Love all her characters, both main and secondary! Anxiously awaiting book 2. I highly recommend this book to anyone! *so saying, it IS smokin' hawt!* BUY

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 10/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all reviews by Kalissa Wayne

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier

Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 24

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Sara Anderson

White Mountain Christmas (MF)  Starlight (MF)  Stardust (MF) 
1 Rating
Avg - 5.0
The Wyoming Warriors Collection, Volume 1 (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I loved these books. There was plenty to keep me interested and wondering how these warrior cowboys would catch their girl. BUY

Reviewed by: Sara Anderson (Date: 10/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all reviews by Sara Anderson

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wyoming Warriors Collection, Volume 1 (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Paige Cameron

Sara Anderson >
I live in rural southwest Missouri with my husband and two children. I am the author of the Warriors Of Dareen series.
Total reviews by Sara Anderson: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand