My Earnest Reviews is where authors and readers can provide earnest reviews of e-books they purchased at BookStrand.com. For authors, it’s a great opportunity to give an earnest review of a book while receiving a spotlight to showcase and promote their work.

37 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Breathing Easier (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is my favorite book by Lynn Hagen in a long time! Sario and his brother are great characters and I enjoyed both their books, and of course, who doesn't love a werewolf. Aldrich is a great name for a wolf=shiifter by the way and he has a surprising secret to make him extra interesting. We also get to meet old friends and visit some old haunts. Five stars! BUY

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 11/17/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Breathing Easier (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



7 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Midnight of the Fae (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a wonderful re-telling of Cinderella this is. The characters are all perfect for their roles....a suitably villainous "stepmother", a swoonworthy Prince, the most delicious Fairy Godfather ever, and Caresse is a beautiful Cinders. The plot is involved, and keeps you reading, there are twists and turns, there is humour in the form of snappy one liners, and some laugh out loud moments on the dance floor. A tour de force! BUY

Reviewed by: SusieJ (Date: 11/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Midnight of the Fae (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Reconsider Me (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely Love this story! I'm particularly fond of Fenton. This one will be one I'll re-read several times. BUY

Reviewed by: purplang (Date: 11/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reconsider Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Couldn't put it down!! Started reading it today during my morning treadmill...fastest 30 minutes EVER on that damn thing, lol. Before I knew it, the clock said 12pm, I hadn't showered, bed left unmade, dogs curled up around me, husband on his way home...but we had no worries. We were deep inside the world of Angel, Bestiale, Charmeur & Fleur. Damn Heather <3 Buy, BUy, BUY this book...& buy again to gift it. BUY

Reviewed by: 402478 (Date: 11/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Couldn't put it down!! Started reading it today during my morning treadmill...fastest 30 minutes EVER on that damn thing, lol. Before I knew it, the clock said 12pm, I hadn't showered, bed left unmade, dogs curled up around me, husband on his way home...but we had no worries. We were deep inside the world of Angel, Bestiale, Charmeur & Fleur. Damn Heather <3 Buy, BUy, BUY this book...& buy again to gift it. BUY

Reviewed by: 402478 (Date: 11/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Boone's Baby (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

So, so, so glad to finally get Boone’s story. Of course, based on information in the book, it’s possible he has even more half brothers, so who knows? Perhaps Ms. Glenn will write more in this series. If nothing else, I think Boston deserves his own happy ever after....oh, and Yuji, too. This was a great addition to the series. Some storylines were nicely put to bed, but the author opened up a few more possibilities. I guess I’ll have to wait and see if her Muse leads her back. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Boone's Baby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Cameron and Keaton (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I knew, before I even started reading this first book in the series, that based on the blurb, I was going to like Keaton, but possibly have some issues with Cameron. I warmed up, a little, to Cam by the end, but essentially, he was way too arrogant, overbearing, and dominant for me. I know, I know. I was surprised, too. Regardless, I loved the premise of this story. The fact that the bears have been living with a lie all of these years and it’s only when Keaton finds his great-great-great-grandfather’s journals and scroll, that he and his cousins set out to right a wrong in order to find their true ones. I’m really looking forward to Silver and Mikey’s story. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cameron and Keaton (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Definitely enjoyed Silver and Mikey a lot more than I did Cameron and Keaton. Not that I didn’t like Cam and Keaton, but I adored Silver and Mikey. Mikey was just snarky enough for me to love him. I’m still really enjoying the worldbuilding and I’m looking forward to Owen and Charlie, and Sasha and Dante’s stories. Especially Sasha and Dante! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Silver and Mikey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Definitely enjoyed Silver and Mikey a lot more than I did Cameron and Keaton. Not that I didn’t like Cam and Keaton, but I adored Silver and Mikey. Mikey was just snarky enough for me to love him. I’m still really enjoying the worldbuilding and I’m looking forward to Owen and Charlie, and Sasha and Dante’s stories. Especially Sasha and Dante! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Silver and Mikey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Never Say Never (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I can’t believe I missed reading this on my initial rounds way back when. Hercules and Rory are great together and I liked their story. The ending was definitely a little over-the-top, but I’m not complaining. It all worked well together. BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Never Say Never (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
A Moment in Time (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Definitely a favorite in the series for me. I adored Apollo and Grayson plus getting to see more of Iben, Zack, Ares, Simon, Djal, and Rory, always makes me happy. I loved the little “extra” mystery the author threw in as well. I want to live in that pack with the beautiful lake and gorgeous mountains. Pretty sure I could be very happy there. Now, I have to bug Stormy to write more in this series. I think Brandon’s story needs to be told, plus they haven’t weeded the bad apples out from the Wolf Council. Just sayin’! BUY

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 153 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Moment in Time (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



1 Rating
Avg - 5.0
Mr. OH by Vonnie Davis (Published by: The Wild Rose Press)
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent book, well written and so very hard to put this story down until I finished reading. The characters were all captured so well and I found myself laughing at the strong bubbly character of Jazmin so many times. I look forward to more books from this author in the future. BUY

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 638 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mr. OH
See all MER reviews for this author: Vonnie Davis



9 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just love this trio, Max, Sean and Cali! They have dealt with a lot of crap from their past to become close and loving trio of lovers. And Baxter the cat just cracked me up. He's definitely comic relief in this book. Even though the three are happy with each other, the past comes roaring back into their lives in the form of Max and Sean's ex lover, Lydia. Painful memories once again swamp them. Seeing how much her husbands are hurting, Cali sets out to do something to rid Lydia's memories once and for all and when it snowballs, she must tell the guys. OMG! I felt all the emotions pouring out of everyone during all of this story. You can feel the pain that still lingers for the guys. Tymber is gifted in getting her readers totally involved in the stories that she writes. You get awesome stories and you also get to get caught up with characters from other books Tymber has written. This is one of my favorite series and I look forward to each and every book! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1047 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



9 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A nice little story just big enough to read in an afternoon. In this one we get to spend some time with our favorite bondage kitty and his three subjects, Cali, Max, and Sean. And we get to play witness to what happens when karma comes to visit. BUY

Reviewed by: purplang (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Back at the Ranch (MFM) by Em Ashcroft (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A brilliant storyline with amazing characters BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 646 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Back at the Ranch (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Em Ashcroft



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Back at the Ranch (MFM) by Em Ashcroft (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A brilliant storyline with amazing characters BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 646 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Back at the Ranch (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Em Ashcroft



9 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

SPOILER ALERT: THIS BOOK FEATURES CALI, MAX, AND SEAN. THEIR STORY BEGINS IN CRAFTY BASTARDS (BOOK 12), AND IS CONTINUED IN KINKO DE MAYO, HAPPY SPANK PATRICK'S DAY, AND THIS MOODY BASTARD (BOOKS 21, 47, AND 50, RESPECTIVELY). IT'S HIGHLY RECOMMENDED YOU READ THESE FOUR BOOKS FOR THE BACKSTORY ON THESE THREE CHARACTERS. OTHERWISE, THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS. Another holiday...another Suncoast Society party. And, once again, Cali, Sean, and Max are hosting. Cali's working on the holiday website header for their business, Two Crafty Bastards Toys, and has run up against a wall. She decides to run errands, stops by Essie's house, and learns a surprising secret. But that's soon the least of Cali's worries. As the party gets closer, Cali gets a shocking phone call. It seems someone from the past has come back to haunt the triad...literally! As a nightmare descends on Cali, Max, and Sean, each struggles to come to terms with the situation. It's Max and Sean who are the hardest hit, but Cali's not unaffected. With the party date closing in fast, there are so many unanswered questions. Who? How? Why? Happy-go-lucky Sean is alternately depressed, furious, and has no idea how to deal. Max, strong and silent, doesn't talk much, but it's clear he's as stunned and horrified as Sean. And Cali? She's affected too, but she's worried for her guys more than anything. But the triad's strength is in their love and trust in each other. The question is, can Cali make a difference? She has a plan, but will Sean and Max understand? And will any of the three be able to put the past where it belongs, in the past forever? Will this be a Happy Spanksgiving...or not? I absolutely adore Tymber Dalton's party books. The fun, games, and oh-so-hot BDSM play are always absolutely delicious. But there's also always a story behind the party, one that's always packed with emotions of every kind. Happy Spanksgiving took me by surprise, even after I read the synopsis. But, as always, I flew through this book and loved every second of it. All the characters, Sean, Cali, Max, as well as all the supporting characters, are long-time friends if you've read the series. And this triad has a very special place in my heart. I fell further in love with each of them as they experienced horror, grief, forgiveness, and ultimately realized the power of the unconditional love they share. And, as always, the party itself is a combination of hotness, frivolity, laughter, and a genuine sense of family, which is exactly what this group is. Tymber Dalton has a very special way of bringing each character to vivid life in a very real way. This book deserves more than five stars! That's just how special it is. Happy Spanksgiving is another winner! Congratulations, Tymber Dalton! This is an absolutely outstanding book! One final note. Please be an informed reader and consumer! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM/sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, think hard before buying any book you know you won't enjoy. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author! She works extremely hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



9 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In this book Tymber shows us that, as much as we want to forget about the painful past, it doesn’t always stay there and sometimes comes back to remind us and make us feel. Cali, Sean and Max - along with their catnip-craving cat Baxter - are about to host a kinky holiday party. News comes to them about someone from their past. Although it affects all of them, Sean is the one who is affected most. Friends weigh in on their feelings about how Karma played a role, and Cali then decides to take the high road and be the better person, even if it is difficult. Their Suncoast Society friends do not let them down emotionally or monetarily. We see how the triad reacts and support one another and still, of course, have a fabulous party. The characters are real, the situations are real, and the message, to me, is to be the true to yourself and be who you have to be - no matter how hard. This book was an emotional ride for me. Can’t wait for the next one! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



9 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved reading about Baxter's antics. Also, loved catching up with Cali, Sean and Max. Sorry about Lydia, I know she didn't deserve to be murdered. BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



9 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved reading about Baxter's antics. Also, loved catching up with Cali, Sean and Max. Sorry about Lydia, I know she didn't deserve to be murdered. BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



9 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think when in many ways physical abuse is much easier to recover from, it's the emotional and psychological that is an unimaginable hell for those that go through it, even after the person leaves the relationship. Ms. Dalton has masterfully told a story of karmic justice running over the right person, she also tells a story of how, if we surround ourselves with those that love us and we love in return (in a healthy way!!), that it can heal the worst hurts because they know what we need, even if it's just to rant about things we cant change. It lances the hurt that may have become infected because we ignore it, hoping it will go away. I love this part of Cali, Sean and Max's story, I think this book is a must read BUY

Reviewed by: 293638 (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spanksgiving (MMF, with MM and MF elements)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.0

Good book. Loved the heroes--particularly Tat and Spadaro. The description of everything Talia had been thru was harrowing, I do think there were some lulls in the book but the conclusion and epilogue were great. I'm looking forward to Marianna, Avana and Tianna's books. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 322 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 10: Deliver Us from Evil (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Thank you Ms. Heather for another winner. Love this interpretation of a classic Fairytale. It kept me enthralled and "enchanted" unt the end. Can't wait to start Midnight of the Fae. BUY

Reviewed by: 339123 (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



7 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Midnight of the Fae (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book really should have 10 stars. It was fantastic. I started it this morning and could not put it down. Why did it have to end. I could have kept reading and loving it. Heather never cease to amaze me. All her books are awesome. If you have not read any of her books I urge you to read them. You will love them. BUY

Reviewed by: tweetybird (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Midnight of the Fae (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.0

Wow! A good read from a great author. Watch the big guys fall fast in this one and the woman who quickly stole their hearts. It is always a winner with Dixie! BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 10: Deliver Us from Evil (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Beasts in Winter (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was a bit nervous, but excited too when I heard the news of one of my fave menage authors deviating from her usual series, Divine Creek Ranch series which I love and delving into fairytale land. I can only give 5 stars. I am hooked. Ms. Rainier really did a twist on this 'Beauty and the Beast' tale and made it fun and sexy x 2 or should I say 3? There is suspense, some drama and some LOL moments too and just like in the original tale, it shows that it pays to 'see' beyond the look or as they say, judge a book by its cover. It really payed off for Angel in the end because she gained, not one, but two men who gave her HEA. Selena is a great secondary character, she is fun and quite a mischievous matchmaker I am looking forward to the next tale. BUY

Reviewed by: seelk (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



7 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Midnight of the Fae (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Midnight of the Fae did not let me down! As if Heather Rainier ever could. I loved every moment in this faery tale. Sébastien and Leandre are prince among men, sexy to boot. Caress is fiery and sweet. The evil stepmother made me dislike her from the beginning. I enjoyed the pop culture references as part of the story, never did it seem silly over the top. Heather's version of a classic fairy tale makes me anxious for the third book to see them come together. If you have never read a Heather Rainier story this is a great place to start then when you're done here just jump on over to Divine and you will see what we who love her already know. Don't wait! Sieze the day! I promise this faery tale will leave you wishing for your own sexy Faery! BUY

Reviewed by: 338014 (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Midnight of the Fae (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.0

Loved this book as much as the rest of the books in the series. The most memorable/heartwarming moment was when Talia ran across the room and jumped into Spadaro’s arms the first time they were all together. As usual I was intrigued by the interaction between the individual men and Talia, the masterful way Dixie describes the meshing of each man’s personality with Talia’s brings forth the power of the ménage and the reason it works so well for each member. Eagerly waiting for the next book. BUY

Reviewed by: 515182 (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 10: Deliver Us from Evil (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.0

Loved this book as much as the rest of the books in the series. The most memorable/heartwarming moment was when Talia ran across the room and jumped into Spadaro’s arms the first time they were all together. As usual I was intrigued by the interaction between the individual men and Talia, the masterful way Dixie describes the meshing of each man’s personality with Talia’s brings forth the power of the ménage and the reason it works so well for each member. Eagerly waiting for the next book. BUY

Reviewed by: 515182 (Date: 11/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 10: Deliver Us from Evil (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



7 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Midnight of the Fae (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths, Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG! Heather Rainier knocks another one Way Out of the Park! I have never enjoyed a Fairytale this much ever! I love all her books and was just a little apprehensive about her writing taking a turn into a new direction, as I adore her Divine Creek stories so much. But he muse took he to a whole other place and I an delighted at the results. I have laughed so much with is one . The first book in the trilogy was a surprise in that I don't usually like fairytale fantasy stories to much. But it was wonderfully sexyand the Beasts caught my heart and the pretty little cat I loved and their Angel was the perfect match for them . I'm so very glad I trusted in Heather and read it . This is the second in that series and it was even better and all the little snps from pop culture and the nod to my favorite heroine make me laugh and smile until my side hurts. How much do I love this book, I can not wait till the next one is out. Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful Miss Heather You Are Amazing! So if you like sexy fairytales with a sense of humor and very sexy princes and an outrageous Fae Enchantress. you will love this book. BUY

Reviewed by: witch1 (Date: 11/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Midnight of the Fae (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

The Dragon 
43 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Beasts in Winter (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Once again, Ms Rainier has hit a home run! Stepping outside of her usual Contemporary/Cowboy style, she has put her own spin on one of my favorite fairy tales! Love all her characters, both main and secondary! Anxiously awaiting book 2. I highly recommend this book to anyone! *so saying, it IS smokin' hawt!* BUY

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 10/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all reviews by Kalissa Wayne

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier

Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 23

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Sara Anderson

Lycans Embrace (MFM)  Stardust (MF)  The Forgotten (MF) 
1 Rating
Avg - 5.0
The Wyoming Warriors Collection, Volume 1 (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I loved these books. There was plenty to keep me interested and wondering how these warrior cowboys would catch their girl. BUY

Reviewed by: Sara Anderson (Date: 10/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all reviews by Sara Anderson

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wyoming Warriors Collection, Volume 1 (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Paige Cameron

Sara Anderson >
I live in rural southwest Missouri with my husband and two children. I am the author of the Warriors Of Dareen series.
Total reviews by Sara Anderson: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Sara Anderson

The Missing (MF)  The Guardian (MF)  Starbright (MF) 
6 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Marked by the Dragon (MF)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I'd never read a dragon romance before. I loved it and I hope there will be more. BUY

Reviewed by: Sara Anderson (Date: 09/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all reviews by Sara Anderson

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marked by the Dragon (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor

Sara Anderson >
I live in rural southwest Missouri with my husband and two children. I am the author of the Warriors Of Dareen series.
Total reviews by Sara Anderson: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Sara Anderson

Starspoint (MF)  White Mountain Christmas (MF)  Starfall (MFM) 
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Jordan

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This book was a first for me with his author. I loved it. I will be watching for more from her in the future. BUY

Reviewed by: Sara Anderson (Date: 09/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all reviews by Sara Anderson

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Jordan's Marked Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Mackenzie Williams

Sara Anderson >
I live in rural southwest Missouri with my husband and two children. I am the author of the Warriors Of Dareen series.
Total reviews by Sara Anderson: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand