Reviews for Dixie Lynn Dwyer

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 1138
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46
Books written by
Lee Rose

Gabe  Worth the Effort (MF)  Hold Me Tight (MF) 
25 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
The American Soldier Collection 16: Seeking Love in Salvation (MFMMM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I felt for the main character Valentina and her sister. What started out as a tragedy ended up with love found. A wonderful addition to the series. Love the strong characters. BUY

Reviewed by: Lee Rose (Date: 05/13/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all reviews by Lee Rose

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 16: Seeking Love in Salvation (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Lee Rose >
Reading romances has always been one of my favorite things to do and now I love writing them just as much. I believe in the power of love and happy endings. Run,Lacy,run is my first book and I hope to write many more. When not writing I enjoy being around my family and friends. I am always glad to hear from my fans and you can find me on facebook or follow me on twitter @ LeeRose1208.
Total reviews by Lee Rose: 12

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lee Rose

Liz  Beautiful Pain (MF)  Saving Grace (MF) 
22 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
The American Soldier Collection 13: Her Lucky Number Thirteen (LoveXtreme)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Really loved American Soldier 13. It had it all. Romance, hot alpha males and enough suspense to keep you wondering how it was all going to end. If you haven't read Nalia's story then do so immediately. BUY

Reviewed by: Lee Rose (Date: 04/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all reviews by Lee Rose

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 13: Her Lucky Number Thirteen (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Lee Rose >
Reading romances has always been one of my favorite things to do and now I love writing them just as much. I believe in the power of love and happy endings. Run,Lacy,run is my first book and I hope to write many more. When not writing I enjoy being around my family and friends. I am always glad to hear from my fans and you can find me on facebook or follow me on twitter @ LeeRose1208.
Total reviews by Lee Rose: 12

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lee Rose

Give Love a Chance (MF)  Stormy Nights (MF)  Stay with Me (MF) 
23 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Crossroads 5: Show Me What Love Is (MFMM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


What I love about Dixie's books is that they are love stories but also have a little mystery or suspense thrown in with a pinch of drama. It makes for a page turning story. At the end you feel sad to say goodbye to the characters but you also walk away with the feeling that yes, love conquers all. So if you haven't read Show me what love is or any of the Crossroads series please do. What a wonderful story. BUY

Reviewed by: Lee Rose (Date: 01/22/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all reviews by Lee Rose

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Crossroads 5: Show Me What Love Is (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Lee Rose >
Reading romances has always been one of my favorite things to do and now I love writing them just as much. I believe in the power of love and happy endings. Run,Lacy,run is my first book and I hope to write many more. When not writing I enjoy being around my family and friends. I am always glad to hear from my fans and you can find me on facebook or follow me on twitter @ LeeRose1208.
Total reviews by Lee Rose: 12

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lee Rose

Liz  Finding Faith (MF)  Trust in Me (MF) 
35 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Hearts on Fire 3: Tasha (MFMM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


What a rollercoaster ride of emotions I experienced in reading Tasha's story. I felt sad for Tasha. I was on the edge of my seat, I smiled, I cheered and when the book ended I was sad to say goodbye but happy for the HEA. Great job Dixie Lynn Dwyer. This is a book to read or at least put on your TBR list. BUY

Reviewed by: Lee Rose (Date: 06/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all reviews by Lee Rose

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 3: Tasha (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Lee Rose >
Reading romances has always been one of my favorite things to do and now I love writing them just as much. I believe in the power of love and happy endings. Run,Lacy,run is my first book and I hope to write many more. When not writing I enjoy being around my family and friends. I am always glad to hear from my fans and you can find me on facebook or follow me on twitter @ LeeRose1208.
Total reviews by Lee Rose: 12

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Dale Cadeau

Claiming Laura (MF)  Tied Up in Knotts (MF)  Releasing Raven (MF) 
36 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
The American Soldier Collection 7: Their Sin City Showgirl (MFMMM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Great series. BUY

Reviewed by: Dale Cadeau (Date: 01/31/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all reviews by Dale Cadeau

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 7: Their Sin City Showgirl (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Dale Cadeau >
Total reviews by Dale Cadeau: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Capturing Kylie (MFMM)  Her Norland Warriors (MFMM)  A Place to Belong (MFMM) 
36 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
The American Soldier Collection 6: Their Masquerade (MFMMM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This was an awesome read. I would recommend the whole series. Dixie Lynn Dwyer never fails to enthrall with her great writing. BUY

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 01/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all reviews by Becca Van

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 6: Their Masquerade (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Becca Van >
I live in Australia and love to read and write. Nothing beats the written word.
Total reviews by Becca Van: 47

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Mardi Maxwell

Her Viking Dom (MF)  Nate  Zane 
46 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Task Force One: Dani

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


The Task Force series is really good. Once you read one you'll gobble up the rest and then be waiting for the next one to come out. BUY

Reviewed by: Mardi Maxwell (Date: 12/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all reviews by Mardi Maxwell

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Task Force One: Dani's Got a Gun (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Mardi Maxwell >
Hi, I’m Mardi Maxwell. I’m a dreamer, a romantic and like most writers I’m an avid reader. Although I read a lot of different genre my favorite is romance, especially erotic romance. Having said that it just made sense for me to write what I love to read. I began writing short stories in high school but it wasn’t until I took several creative writing classes in college that I discovered how much I truly enjoy the writing process—researching an idea, creating an imaginary setting, populating it with characters and then telling their story. Like most people, life keeps me busy but I write every day. If I’m not writing I’m reading or plotting my next book or the next scene in the book I’m working on. The romances I enjoy the most have laughter, tears, hot lovers who overcome obstacles to be together, scorching hot sex scenes, and happy endings. The only book I’ll read where one of the main characters dies is a vampire novel where they get to come back for an eternal happy ending. When I’m not writing I enjoy gardening (unsuccessfully but persistently lol), spending time with my family and friends, traveling, and dreaming about my next book.
Total reviews by Mardi Maxwell: 16

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Alpha Province: Sweet Miracle (MFMM)  A Fresh Start for Tori (MFMM)  Reynolds Pack 4: Surprise Mate (MFMM) 
51 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The American Soldier Collection 3: Amazing Grace (MFMM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I have to respectfully disagree with the rating of two stars. Dixie Lynn Dwyer is an amazing writer. All the characters are are well developed and I couldn't see any holes in the plot. Who wouldn't want the protection of three big sexy men when in danger? The sex scenes were out of this world and if I didn't love my hubby so much and could find three retired military men just like Sandman Sandstone and his two brothers, Big Jay and Duke... Well I think you get the picture. If you're looking for a hot menage with three dominant, yet caring men then this is the book to read. BUY

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 07/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all reviews by Becca Van

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 3: Amazing Grace (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Becca Van >
I live in Australia and love to read and write. Nothing beats the written word.
Total reviews by Becca Van: 47

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lee Rose

Trust in Me (MF)  Give Love a Chance (MF)  Finding Faith (MF) 
36 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I really loved this book and hated to put it down while reading it. I loved the chemistry between Ava and her men and the touching friendship between the women and how they all supported one another. You will not be sorry in reading this book. Im sad to see the series end but I know Ms. Dwyer will have more books to come. BUY

Reviewed by: Lee Rose (Date: 03/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all reviews by Lee Rose

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 7: Her Double Delite Angels (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Lee Rose >
Reading romances has always been one of my favorite things to do and now I love writing them just as much. I believe in the power of love and happy endings. Run,Lacy,run is my first book and I hope to write many more. When not writing I enjoy being around my family and friends. I am always glad to hear from my fans and you can find me on facebook or follow me on twitter @ LeeRose1208.
Total reviews by Lee Rose: 12

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Alpha Province: Reigning Kings  Hidden Dragons 2: Dragon Mates (MFMM)  Passion, Victoria, Volume 1 (MFMM, MFM) 
48 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 1: Her Double Delight (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


In a word; BRILLIANT! BUY

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 12/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all reviews by Becca Van

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Sinful 7 of Delite, Texas 1: Her Double Delight (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Becca Van >
I live in Australia and love to read and write. Nothing beats the written word.
Total reviews by Becca Van: 47

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Sugar Creek 2: Melissa  A Force of Three (MFMM)  Passion, Victoria 4: Beth 
54 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Millie

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Fantastic Read. Dixie Lynn is a very talented author. BUY

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 10/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all reviews by Becca Van

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Millie's Second Chance (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Becca Van >
I live in Australia and love to read and write. Nothing beats the written word.
Total reviews by Becca Van: 47

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alicia White

Erin  Bella  Their Colorado Nights (MFM) 
75 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Lena

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I'm a huge fan of Miss Dixie Lynn Dwyer and this series is one of my favorites. I just love that she can write so many different men and make them all unique. I have Millie's book on pre-order. Can't wait! BUY

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 09/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 43 See all reviews by Alicia White

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lena's Happily Ever After (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Alicia White >
I fell in love with romance novels after reading my first one years ago. I read everything I could get my hands on after that and thousands of books later I’m still an avid reader. I love waking up in the morning, getting my iced coffee and sitting down in front of my laptop. Going on adventures with my characters, makes writing the best job on the planet. My hope is that readers will find something positive in every book I write and that they will enjoy the journey along the way. Happy reading!
Total reviews by Alicia White: 43

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Alpha Province: Sweet Miracle (MFMM)  Passion, Victoria, Volume 1 (MFMM, MFM)  Elite Dragoons 1: New Recruits (MFMM) 
75 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Lena

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Dixie Lynn Dwyer has done it again. I couldn't put this book down until the very end. BUY

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 09/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all reviews by Becca Van

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lena's Happily Ever After (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Becca Van >
I live in Australia and love to read and write. Nothing beats the written word.
Total reviews by Becca Van: 47

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lori King

Fire of the Wolf (MFM)  Dreams of the Wolf (MFM)  Caress of the Wolf (MFM) 
75 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Lena

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Dixie does it again, with Lena's Happily Ever After. Kenny, Quinn, Blake, and Bryant are HOT HOT HOT, and Lena is relatable, and in desperate need of love and affection. Following her journey from lonely homeless young woman, to the strong woman who can handle 4 Alpha men was a pleasure. Bryant was my favorite of the four hero's because who doesn't love a wounded warrior, even if he's viciously pushing away the woman he is destined to be with. I wish I had stars because I would give Dixie five big gold ones for this book. BUY

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 08/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all reviews by Lori King

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Lena's Happily Ever After (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Lori King >
I am mother of three rambunctious boys, and a wife to a wonderful but unromantic gentleman. I have long enjoyed reading stories of romance as an escape from everyday realities. Writing was a natural progression that was born of my incessant addiction to paranormal erotic romance. I spend my days working for a financial institution, and my nights sharing the quiet darkness with my imagination and my laptop creating fantasy men, and women who love as passionately as I do.
Total reviews by Lori King: 36

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Carter Finds Two Mates (MMF)  Alpha Province: Precious Angel (MFMM)  Capturing Kylie (MFMM) 
39 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Illeanna (LoveXtreme)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


There is only one word needed to describe Dixie Lynn Dwyer's Illeana. Fantastic. BUY

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 06/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all reviews by Becca Van

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Illeanna (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Becca Van >
I live in Australia and love to read and write. Nothing beats the written word.
Total reviews by Becca Van: 47

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lea Barrymire

Maggie  Bound at the Ball (MF)  Cain 
189 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
SWAT Team One and the Social Worker (LoveXtreme)

This reviewer's rating:
4 - Good


This was a great mix of shifter and special-ops alpha males gone wild. The twists and turns in this kept you moving. I'm very happy to see that Logan and his brothers get the next book. I'll be reading that next! BUY

Reviewed by: Lea Barrymire (Date: 05/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all reviews by Lea Barrymire

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: SWAT Team One and the Social Worker (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Lea Barrymire >
Lea lives in Western New York with her hubby, three children, and miscellaneous critters. Before the rugrats, she lived a life of adventure, following her husband all over Europe with the US military. She’s slept in a car outside Paris, drove six hours just to see tulips in the Netherlands, and knocked ash from her shoes at Pompey. Now she spends her time in life’s adventures at soccer games, PTA meetings and school plays. Lea has loved reading from a very young age, spending many sleepless nights devouring books. Science fiction and paranormal were her favorite genres to read as a teenager, and that love bled into her adult life. She started writing during a bout of insomnia, to fill time, and found it filled a creative void. Now she communes regularly with the characters in her head and tries not to laugh out loud when they say something funny. When Lea isn’t reading, writing or corralling kids, she enjoys watching movies and sciencey shows, or just kicking back and listening to some music.
Total reviews by Lea Barrymire: 17

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

A Fresh Start for Tori (MFMM)  Passion, Victoria 3: Tasha  Alaskan Sabears 2: Game Over (MFM) 
243 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
For the Love of Anna (MFMM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I loved this story. Anna has been to hell and back but hasn't let her troubles jade her in anyway. Wyatt, Ben and Charlie as so different and dominant, but they are gentle and loving with Anna. This is an awesome book and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of buying it. BUY

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 04/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all reviews by Becca Van

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: For the Love of Anna (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Becca Van >
I live in Australia and love to read and write. Nothing beats the written word.
Total reviews by Becca Van: 47

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Callie  Alpha Province: Reigning Kings  Alpha Province: Sweet Miracle (MFMM) 
54 Ratings
Avg - 4.2
Task Force Three and the Irish Jewel (LoveXtreme)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Dixie Lynn Dwyer has done it again. I loved this story and didn't put it down until the very end. BUY

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 04/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all reviews by Becca Van

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Task Force Three and the Irish Jewel (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Becca Van >
I live in Australia and love to read and write. Nothing beats the written word.
Total reviews by Becca Van: 47

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Alicia White

Finding Sanctuary (MFM)  His Little Wolf (MM)  Convincing Emily (MFM) 
122 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Angelique (MFMMM)
Title: Angelique (MFMMM)
$7.99 - Author(s): Dixie Lynn Dwyer
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating:
4 - Good


I really enjoyed this book and I'm looking forward to reading the other books in this new series. BUY

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 01/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 43 See all reviews by Alicia White

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angelique (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Alicia White >
I fell in love with romance novels after reading my first one years ago. I read everything I could get my hands on after that and thousands of books later I’m still an avid reader. I love waking up in the morning, getting my iced coffee and sitting down in front of my laptop. Going on adventures with my characters, makes writing the best job on the planet. My hope is that readers will find something positive in every book I write and that they will enjoy the journey along the way. Happy reading!
Total reviews by Alicia White: 43

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Debbie Bailey

Kianna and Her Three Alpha Wolves (MFMM)  Sienna  An Education for Amy (MFMM) 
243 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
For the Love of Anna (MFMM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


The more I read of Dixie the more I like her writing. She has the ability to pull you into a story and allows her readers to immerse themselves in the journey. I would recommend this to anyone who truly enjoys a great book!! BUY

Reviewed by: Debbie Bailey (Date: 11/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all reviews by Debbie Bailey

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: For the Love of Anna (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Debbie Bailey >
I love reading just about as much as I love writing and over the past few months have really enjoyed being able to read some of the great new authors at Siren. With two teenagers in the house I used to find it hard to get the 'quiet' time I needed to work but when I lost my hearing this year I realized just how much I loved my kids voices. Thankfully with hearing aids I can now hear again but I can also have 'quiet' any time I want know...I just turn off the hearing aids!!! It's great!!
Total reviews by Debbie Bailey: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Debbie Bailey

Kianna and Her Three Alpha Wolves (MFMM)  An Education for Amy (MFMM)  Sienna 
189 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
SWAT Team One and the Social Worker (LoveXtreme)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Absolutely love it! I've been a big fan for awhile but this book was definitely one of my favorites! BUY

Reviewed by: Debbie Bailey (Date: 10/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all reviews by Debbie Bailey

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: SWAT Team One and the Social Worker (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Debbie Bailey >
I love reading just about as much as I love writing and over the past few months have really enjoyed being able to read some of the great new authors at Siren. With two teenagers in the house I used to find it hard to get the 'quiet' time I needed to work but when I lost my hearing this year I realized just how much I loved my kids voices. Thankfully with hearing aids I can now hear again but I can also have 'quiet' any time I want know...I just turn off the hearing aids!!! It's great!!
Total reviews by Debbie Bailey: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Heather Rainier

Rosemary  Dance of the Dragon Sorceress (MFM)  Her Gentle Giant, Part 2: Remember to Dance (MF) 
243 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
For the Love of Anna (MFMM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


I thoroughly enjoyed this story. I find Ms. Dwyer's writing style very entertaining. There was great contrast between the three heroes and, and they certainly kept Anna on her toes! Ms. Dwyer is skilled at developing her characters and evoking the reader's sympathy for them. I felt awful for Anna when her father betrayed her, and could smell the foul villain's cologne right along with her. That's great storytelling! My only advice is don't start this one late at night--I was up until three a.m. because I couldn't put it down! I'm looking forward to reading more stories written by Ms. Dwyer. BUY

Reviewed by: Heather Rainier (Date: 12/13/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all reviews by Heather Rainier

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: For the Love of Anna (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Heather Rainier >
Heather Rainier lives and writes in South Central Texas. Her stories offer up the content of her fantasies, with autobiographical humor, triumph and tragedy mixed in. Heather's love of romance fiction began as a teenager when her mom gave her copies of Kathleen Woodiwiss's "The Flame and the Flower" and Bertrice Small's "Skye O'Malley". To this day she's pretty sure that was her mom's version of the "birds and the bees" talk. Heather writes the type of novel she loves to read: More erotic and edgy than the mainstream, with plenty of sweet romance mixed in and a happily ever after guaranteed. Heather's favorite type of hero is the gentle, lovable giant but readers will discover a wide variety of heroes and alphas on the pages of her novels, from nearly perfect to very flawed. When not happily typing at her keyboard, Heather is usually busy corralling her kids, or loving on her smokin' hot husband, who thankfully loves to cook. Heather invites readers to e-mail her at heather.rainier@yahoo.com and also to visit her website at www.heatherrainier.com
Total reviews by Heather Rainier: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

5 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Healing Hearts 4: Mission to Love (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Woo hoo! Another great one! Keep the coming BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 05/12/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 4: Mission to Love (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Healing Hearts 4: Mission to Love (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Woo hoo! Another great one! Keep the coming BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 05/12/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 4: Mission to Love (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Healing Hearts 1: Warrior Angel (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely loved this new addition to Dixie’s fabulous library of work. The life affirming selflessness of Kai wanting and needing to assist all those who fight to make our lives more peaceful and secure was wonderful to read especially in these troubling times. Highly recommend this book . BUY

Reviewed by: 515182 (Date: 04/27/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 1: Warrior Angel (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.1

Woo Hoo! Only the best from Dixie! BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 04/14/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 2: Fight for Freedom (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



101 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Stacy's Destiny (MFM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I finally finished Stacy’s Destiny for the third time and I really don’t have much to add but I do have one issue that I over looked in the past and that was the edits but they were not that bad so it wont take much away from the rating. Original part of this review. It took me longer to read this book on the second time around, I think that was because I am reading another book at the same time and I really just wanted to savor the read this time. You know how i is, when you get into a book and you don't want put the book down or might miss something (it's almost like watching a new episode of your favorite TV show). I will most likely read this one again, I really like stories where the woman won't give up without a fight, rather than just sitting there waiting to be rescued. And Stacy sure can put up a fight :) Stacy is physically abused, almost sexually assaulted and stalked by her crazy ass boss so her friend tricks her into going to Texas to get her out of line of fire (smart friend). In Texas she falls in love with twin brother. In this day where sexual harassment happens daily I think it is great that a writer can put a face on it without making the woman look totally weak and defenseless. I really did like hour Stacy broke her boss' nose, to bad she could get a nut shot in as well. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which was originally posted here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2018/04/stacys-destiny-town-of-pearl-2-by-dixie.html BUY

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 04/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stacy's Destiny (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

Pretty good book. I'm so glad this series is centered around military, law, suspense, etc., and not the paranormal like the Hunters of the Gods series I like paranormal books, but Dixie is sooooooo much better at this genre IMO. For me, it's like night and day. I enjoyed the heroes a lot and I like Kai. This felt very much like a set up book--one that introduces characters and sets the stage for books to come. Not much action in this one except a little at the end. I'm really looking forward to Amelia's book---that one seems like it will be exciting. I'm also intrigued by Dr. Chadwick and wonder if we'll see him I'm later books. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 329 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 1: Warrior Angel (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Healing Hearts 1: Warrior Angel (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Thermo!!! Whew! Hot! BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 03/30/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 1: Warrior Angel (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

I enjoyed this story and can't wait for more. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 03/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 107 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 5: Seasoned With Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

I enjoyed this story and can't to read the next one in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 03/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 107 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 4: Her Beasts of Burden (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.8

I enjoyed this story and can't wait to read more of this series. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 03/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 107 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 3: Love Unexpected (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

I enjoyed this story and can't wait to read more from this series. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 03/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 107 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 2: The School Teacher (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

I enjoyed the story and can't wait to read more of this series. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 03/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 107 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons Of Justice 1: In Good Hands (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Always the best! BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 03/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 4: Belonging to a Pack (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

Fast paced! I can’t wait for the new series. BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 03/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 5: The Countdown (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

Fast paced! I can’t wait for the new series. BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 03/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 5: The Countdown (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

I loved Alyssa's story. It had all the feels of a great love story. Alyssa is raising her boy, Brock, and missing his dad, Glavin. She was waiting for him to return to her when she meets his three brothers. Glavin's brothers are her mates and want her, but Alyssa feels she is cheating on Glavin. It breaks her heart, but she knows she must move forward with her life. I love the reunion between Alyssa and Glavin. So sweet and loving. It was a tearing up moment for me. Also loved learning more about the villain's plans. Can't wait for the next book in the series. BUY

Reviewed by: JK Maxwell (Date: 02/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 2: Protecting Their Heir (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.1

Love the start of this new series. Love the mix of romance and a good paranormal mystery. Alexandra is so feisty, spirited, and has magical power, and she has yet to come into these powers. Her Grandma Margarete is magical and knows that Alex and her sister, Alyssa are destined by the Gods for something great. When Alex meets her mates - three wolves and one sexy vampire, the story gets hot. Alex and her mates learn new clues, but still a lot to uncover to defeat the villain. Can't wait to read the rest of the stories in this series. Love Dixie Lynn Dwyer's books. BUY

Reviewed by: JK Maxwell (Date: 02/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 1: Power of Their Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

I have loved this whole series. I would love to see even more of it. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 02/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 107 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 18: This Cradle Won't Fall (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.1

A new series and book one gives quite a different tail of ménage matings. A vampire joins were in claiming their mate. Hats off to Dixie for a new treat. BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 01/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 1: Power of Their Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

Book 2 is the story of Alyssa meeting her other mates and reuniting with her first one after he was held captive. Action packed and fast moving this series puts a different spin on paranormal and were matings. It is a good read! BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 01/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 2: Protecting Their Heir (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

Better than book 1, but still not as good as Ms. Dwyer's contemporary, non paranormal stories. I was looking forward the this book because I was eager to find out more about Alyssa and Brock, and the excerpt was so emotional and powerful. While I enjoyed Alyssa's character the overall story just felt....thin. Puello was the main Alpha and I liked him a lot, but neither he nor his brothers' characters seemed very deep or fleshed out. There were so many moments that didn't make sense or were glossed over. Galvan being missing was a central point in this AND the previous book. So why was his reunion with Alyssa so anticlimactic? Why, when he finally came home was there no reaction from his mother amd fathers?? Why, in the final fight scenes, did Alyssa not realize the villain was a wolf? She had been able to sense wolves in the past. The villian had previously asked her out on dates and she never sensed him as non human? Lots of hanging story threads in the book. The dialogue felt a bit simple, particularly for a story that is supposed to be kind of complex with multiple plots and mysteries. Another thing I noticed, the Alphas were very much bit players in this and the prior story. They are very much at the mercy of fate and the gods and are not proactive at all. Even Alyssa, who is is strong, seems helpless in a way. If everything in the story is governed by "destiny", then there is no suspense. The Alphas have very little control of anything in the story. It's like all the characters are puppets, just waiting around for instructions. Finally, it's so weird to me the disparity in writing between Ms Dyyer's military books vs. her paranormal stuff. In the military books the writing is very clear, more concise, and the stories tighter. There's more romance and deeper emotions too. Here, the writing is vague and kind of meandering. There's action, but even the action is a haphazard with little purpose. I feel like Ms. Dwyer has yet to really grasp the paranormal genre. Her contemporaries are auto-buys for me, but I might have to pick amd choose books from this series going forward. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 01/20/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 329 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 2: Protecting Their Heir (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.1

Love this author, did not love this book. Something about her paranormal books---they don't seem as good, the story never as clear as in her military/contemporary works. This story was no exception. I was intrigued at first but there were a lot of loose ends. The mystery of Alex amd Alyssa's parentage was interesting but as explained by their grandmother, seemed a but lacking. Alex's link to the vampire it was mysterious and made me wonder who I should root for, so I liked that bit of uncertainty. But everything seemed rushed. The mating scene--suddenly the wolves and the vampire accepted the mating?? That scene happened out of nowhere. Also, the drama in the story centered around the heroes' mother constantly needing to be saved from kidnapping attempts by Alex. ***3 times!*** It felt like lazy writing--I read the same scene 3 diff times. At least give us some variety with the danger scenes. Also, the author never explained why/how Alex, the day after mating, suddenly had soooo much insight into the danger and the various plots swirling around the wolves. Was it the so called spell the grandmother spoke about, that was slowly being broken? I didn't get it. Finally, the ending was so anticlimactic. I thought maybe Alex being so "special" would play into the ending--that maybe she would have some kind of power that would be revealed but.......there was nothing!! So disappointed! Not a good start the this series but I am looking forward to Alyssa's story. I hope there will be more emotion, romance and payoff in that book. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 01/14/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 329 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 1: Power of Their Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.1

What an awesome start to a new series. Dixie always knows how to keep her readers turning the pages!! Loved it! BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1067 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hunters of the Gods 1: Power of Their Mate (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

Another must read from Dixie... BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 12/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 12: Confident in Love (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.4

Woo hoo! I loved this one totally! The guys are not sure of themselves due to personal issues, but in the end loves wins!!!! This was a great one so read it! BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 12/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 74 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons of Justice 13: Off the Market for Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 1138
PAGE:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46