Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Fully Fledged (MM) by Jools Louise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Freddy, the charming brat, has finally grown up! His quick wit has met its match in the dominant, straight shooting Evan. A lot of new characters are introduced and some of our favorite ones make an appearance. The residents of Sage have a new battle to fight as they find out just how deadly Flashpoint is. This is a great read! BUY

Reviewed by: 283043 (Date: 08/15/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fully Fledged (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jools Louise



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.5

A really fantastic book. If you have been following the Two Spirit Ranch and its spin off Spirits of Sage , you will love this book! If you haven't been following it, start today! You won't be sorry. This is David's story which has been long awaited. It does not disappoint! BUY

Reviewed by: 283043 (Date: 07/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Two Spirit Tournament (MMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jools Louise



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Keeping Kulle (MMM) by Jools Louise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book i was hooked from page 1 until the end the characters were believable and the pace was fast and furious and the plot was very good i was sorry when the book ended BUY

Reviewed by: Speedy (Date: 07/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Keeping Kulle (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jools Louise



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.0

I read book 1 and despite having some issues with the series, I wanted to see where it would go. I must admit, I'm fairly disappointed. The story was more of a comedy than a drama, which was very jolting. Max and his men were in such a serious predicament, I wanted to learn more about it. I wanted the men to take it and themselves seriously and they just....didn't. Lots of jokes and quips as if they hardly had a care in the world. There were a couple of moments of real, intense emotion and I loved it! But those were rare. Most of the time it was back to the jokes. I don't mind a bit of levity here and there but ...I'm just not sure what tone the author was was going for. As I said, this read more like a comedy to me and I was looking for something more suspenseful and dramatic. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hyrruld Warriors 2: Into the Abyss (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jools Louise



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.2

This was my first book by Jools Louise. I enjoyed it a lot. It gives a different look at shifters. I read a lot of shifter books. It was nice to read one where no one freaked out when they saw a shifter for the first time. It is also nice to see that no one makes a big deal out of two men making a life together. I am looking forward to read more about Joe's service buddies and how they interact with each other. There were quite a few lines that me laugh out loud. I am looking forward to see how Zane reels in his mate. I am also interested seeing the David and Chaz start a young love. John seems interesting, so I am hoping he has a story to tell. I know that usually a M/F is not told in M/M book, but I would like to see what happens with Cassidy. I hope that Joe and any of the other characters that have been estranged from their families make an attempt to fix what is broken. I am also looking forward to how the new humans get along in the world. I am looking forward the next book in the series. I am putting this author on my notice list for when the next one comes out. Keep up the good work. BUY

Reviewed by: flutist63 (Date: 04/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Two Spirit Ranch: Battle Lines (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jools Louise



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

1st time reading this author. I liked the concept and overall world building. There is a lot of promise there. The tone of the story though, confusing. The story started out very seriously, with Max and is warriors escaping his traitorous uncle, Max's kingdom destroyed and he and his knaves regrouping for revenge. It was all very dramatic and compelling and I was hooked early on. But then the story got way off track IMO. The urgency and drama disappeared once the men got temporary asylum. The tone did a 180 turn. There was a lot of joking around and comical moments. It felt very strange & out of place given the their circumstances. The sex was hot and I really liked the love the men showed for each other. However a lot of the sex scenes, while hot, were tinged with humor and anatomical jokes which....really? In such a serious situation? Eh, I was expecting more....life & death, lust & desperation I guess, instead I'd jokes. Another example of weird tone: Max saves the life of his friend's child, who is dying. In order to save the child, Max tells the mother she must use some of her own life force to save the child and it would mean she would'nt be able to have more children. She agrees: the child is saved. Pretty dramatic & emotional right? So why then, 2 pages later (in the same scene!) is the mother is joking and giggling, like nothing ever happened? I had to do a double take. Very inconsistent. Finally, and I have to say this b/c it keeps popping up in a lot of Siren books lately, the OVERUSE of exclamation marks. It's like the characters are always SHOUTING. The overuse started around the middle of the book and got progressively worse. I feel bad blaming the author since this should've been corrected in Editing. And since the problem was progressive, that, to me could be a sign of lazy editing. Anyway, I know it seems I had a lot of complaints, but I will say, despite the flaws, I did like many aspects of the story, definitely liked the characters, and I would try Book 2. I feel like there is a lot of potential here, and with some tightening of the story and tone (and less exclamations) this series could be very good series. BUY

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 03/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Hyrruld Warriors 1: Through the Tapestry (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jools Louise



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Inhibitions Lost: Invaded (LoveXtreme) by Jools Louise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Jess kicks butt in this book. She's feisty and fearless with a tender heart. Great read. I recommend starting off with the first in the Inhibitions series to follow the adventures from the beginning. The sex is hot with a strong plotline. BUY

Reviewed by: Patsy (Date: 02/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Inhibitions Lost: Invaded (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jools Louise



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Lost Inhibitions: The Next Chapter (LoveXtreme) by Jools Louise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Interracial, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this book. Great read, very steamy with good balance of story and raunchy stuff. Can't wait for the next instalment. BUY

Reviewed by: Patsy (Date: 11/02/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Lost Inhibitions: The Next Chapter (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jools Louise