Reviews for Shannon West

RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 34
PAGE:1 | 2

Reader Reviews

2 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Once Bitten by Shannon West, TS McKinney (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely adored this installment! These two Ladies enthrall me every time they spill ink. This series is no exception. Mason, Finn, and Valerian are a trio that would make us all swoon. (Or is that just me???) This book is amazing! Cannot wait for the next installment in the series! BUY

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 09/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Once Bitten
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West, TS McKinney



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Once Bitten by Shannon West, TS McKinney (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely adored this installment! These two Ladies enthrall me every time they spill ink. This series is no exception. Mason, Finn, and Valerian are a trio that would make us all swoon. (Or is that just me???) This book is amazing! Cannot wait for the next installment in the series! BUY

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 09/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Once Bitten
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West, TS McKinney



3 Ratings
Avg - 1.0
Crossing Jordan by Shannon West (Published by: ManLoveRomance Press LLC)
$5.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Dreadful! Normally I don't mind West's stories but this one was terrible. One character was submissive to the point of excusing abuse from all sources and the new 'hero' was just as abusive and miserly as the ex. Zero chemistry and zero emotion. Don't waste your money BUY

Reviewed by: 313359 (Date: 05/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Crossing Jordan
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



8 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Mate of the Tyger Prince by Shannon West (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Science Fiction, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

** spoiler alert ** The book was really good until the end. That kind of ruined it. The whole being divorced/banished part should have left Ryan a lot less receptive to being back with Mikos. I understand him returning to Tygeria to have his baby but he should have either left as planned, or Mikos should have done a lot more to regain Ryan's trust after shattering it. BUY

Reviewed by: Phoenix (Date: 02/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mate of the Tyger Prince
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
The Christmas Slave (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$0.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Erotica Fiction, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Michael's life has become one disaster after another. He losing his long time boyfriend over a employee, that later takes advantage of him. He finds out after current boyfriend doesn't com home that he quit his job and left to Florida with his boyfriend. Michael finds out that the money he gave him for bills, he stole. Then Logan show up out of the blue with an outrageous proposal. See if the past lovers can overcome the past It is a great short story read. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: This is great short story. MY RATING: 5 Hearts ***** BUY

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 02/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Christmas Slave (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Revelations (MM) by Shannon West, Selena Cooper (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another installment with my favorite medium J.T. and his sexy Detective Brick. They are rebuilding their relationship after the fiasco in Atlanta and Brick has come out to his partner, which is a step in the right direction. When King, Brick's partner, asks for J.T.'s assistance in finding his nephew who has been missing, no one expects what J.T. will stumble on. J.T. must use all his psychic ability to help find clues while King and Brick and Scott, Brick's brother who is in town visiting Penny, investigate and track down all the possible leads. Time is running out. The investigation takes them into BDSM private underground world and brings out revelations that Brick had not intended to come out with. Now with all his cards on the table, he will stop at nothing to protect these young men from getting brutalized. This was such a great story! My favorite one yet! And of course there were the smoking hot sex scenes between Julian and Brick that leave us all breathing heavy and gasping for more! Absolutely adore these two!!! BUY

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 12/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Revelations (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West, Selena Cooper



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Revelations (MM) by Shannon West, Selena Cooper (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series! Keep them coming Shannon!! BUY

Reviewed by: cantreadenough (Date: 12/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Revelations (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West, Selena Cooper



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
The New Game Plan (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$1.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Erotica Fiction, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the ongoing saga with Jake and Cody. Cody gets shot while on duty. It is a serious injury. Jake is once again at his bedside taking care of the man he loves. With recovery comes modifications. When Jake refuses to resume their previous lifestyle, Cody becomes disenchanted. After a trip to the club and witnessing Jake sharing intimacy that only true submission from a sub can bring, will Cody be able to convince Jake to be with him again fully? I was heartbroken once again for Cody. Once again, Shannon West is the only person who can turn me on and break my heart all in a short story! Love this woman! BUY

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The New Game Plan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Moonstruck (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! I love how Shannon West can bring us the most hardened alpha types who have had their walls built up around their hearts so high that when those walls come crashing down, we are thunderstruck right along with the character! Jaden has lived his life the way he was expected by the government. Denied the right to accept his heritage as a wolf, he is raised with his brothers to become soldiers for the government to capture packs and bring them to government controlled preservation. This is how he meets Ty. Ty is the son of an alpha who should have passed the reigns to his son but the pack has too much respect for their aging alpha to bump him out. Ty is hot headed and not going down without a fight! But how do you fight the enemy when said enemy turns out to be your mate? This is another exciting start to a series and I cannot wait to see what the next book is going to bring us! BUY

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 11/02/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonstruck (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
The Breakup (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$0.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is book 4 of The Keyholder Series. Cody is having issues with Jake being on a different shift and he is feeling neglected. Cody has never been great at communicaticating with Jake so instead of talking, things blow up. When tempers flare, hurtful words get spoken and the unthinkable happens. Will these two be able to figure it out or is this the end of our favorite couple? Short quick read! Great addition to the story! BUY

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 10/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Breakup (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



6 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
The Submissive (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$0.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

So this is book 2 in this series. Jake, the keyholder, is trying to train Cody and help him with his submission. Cody is very insecure about the lifestyle but desperately wants to please Jake. He is finding himself enjoying the punishments almost as much as he fears them. I felt like there was alot of degradation that Cody wasnt comfortable with. He certainly wasnt prepared for the club. Jake I think gets clouded in his Dom role because he is so in love with Cody. At any rate, it was a great quick read and Shannon West always keeps me entertained! BUY

Reviewed by: Shirley W. (Date: 10/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Submissive (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Breathless (MM) by Shannon West, Selena Cooper (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I flew though this book and when I do that, the authors have done their job well! Good little read with a "different for me" storyline that I really enjoyed. Hope there is more to come from the ladies as the dudes need more air time BUY

Reviewed by: QwertyWerty (Date: 08/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Breathless (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West, Selena Cooper



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
The Keyholder (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$0.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A must read! I flew through this book and when I do this it means the authors have caught my attention! Hope there is more to come from these two hot dudes as they were written so well. BUY

Reviewed by: QwertyWerty (Date: 08/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Keyholder (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Blood Prince (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Fantasy, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Picked this up and could not put it down! A well-crafted story. A different angle on another dimension that I thoroughly enjoyed. Two gorgeous men to keep you warm and fuzzy.There is a build-up and this book has a story to go with it! Can’t wait to read more Unlike a lot of books out there today where they meet and have sex instantly. BUY

Reviewed by: QwertyWerty (Date: 07/31/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blood Prince (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Breathless (MM) by Shannon West, Selena Cooper (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good murder mystery, good ghost story, and hot MCs. So what's not to like. BUY

Reviewed by: Dillybeaumom (Date: 07/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Breathless (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West, Selena Cooper



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
The Keyholder (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$0.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Fast read would love to see it expanded. BUY

Reviewed by: wndrngrl12 (Date: 07/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Keyholder (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.0
Alpha's Moon (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Painted Hearts Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Science Fiction, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Shannon West does it again with her futuristic werewolf series. BUY

Reviewed by: cantreadenough (Date: 04/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha's Moon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.0

But better than the first. BUY

Reviewed by: ebre (Date: 01/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blackwater Falls: Plan B (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West, Susan E Scott



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.6
Wolf's Bounty (Love Slaves of the Alphas 6) by Shannon West (Published by: Secret Cravings Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it and this new couple!!

Reviewed by: MaeTys (Date: 09/18/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wolf's Bounty (Love Slaves of the Alphas 6)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Konnor and His Omega Mate by Shannon West (Published by: Secret Cravings Publishing)
$4.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Science Fiction, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this edition to the series much more than the first two because both MC's are Lycan. There is no getting around the fact that the alpha characters in these books are uber aggressive and make a complete ass of themselves in the process of trying to dominate their mates. The difference between this one and the first two is that both characters know exactly what is expected of them in their mating, whereas the submissive MC's in the first two are both of different species and their alpha mates seem completely bewildered that they don't know what's expected of them. So here the domination is much more understandable and makes Ethan and Konner's interactions more comfortable for me. I did have a small worry, when at the beginning of the story it was expressed that Konner enjoyed sadism, but to my relief that particular trait never materialized beyond the common threat of a spanking. Ethan was utterly sweet, but given his upbringing I would have expected him to be a little less naive. He is taken advantage of at every turn and never realizes it until too late. Still the couple works well together and I would love to see the author write a set of characters for this series where the submissive is cunning enough to top from the bottom. It would be nice to see one of these wolves chasing his tail.

Reviewed by: Nanette (Date: 05/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Konnor and His Omega Mate
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



13 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Trading Places (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was not impressed, Sloane was a jerk and a bully. Lack of romance and connection. BUY

Reviewed by: Lisa (Date: 05/13/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trading Places (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.1

This was a first story for me from Shannon West. Although I don't normally read "Space" stories I am so glad I did read this one. A huge fan of all Lycan type stories this was a great addition to my collection. I cannot wait to see the other brother's stories. I will get them all. Thank you for this wonderful story. :D

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 03/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 162 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Most Wanted (Love Slave of the Alpha)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.8

Sooo sad at first but I loved it still.

Reviewed by: 309147 (Date: 01/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Breaking Up With The Alpha (Dark Hollow Wolf Pack 6)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.1
Cry Wolf (Dark Hollow Wolf Pack Series) (MM) by Shannon West (Published by: Secret Cravings Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), BDSM, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The more I read of this author the more I understand her. I thought this series was too dark to begin with, but each new book explains more and more. I do like the affection given to the sub by the Dom. The sub is treated well and is loved.

Reviewed by: alex (Date: 10/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cry Wolf (Dark Hollow Wolf Pack Series) (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West



1 Rating
Avg - 2.0

I expected more

Reviewed by: Suzy (Date: 10/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot on His Trail (Georgia Heat II)
See all MER reviews for this author: Shannon West, Remy Deveraux



RESULTS: 1 to 25 of 34
PAGE:1 | 2