"

Reviews for A Good Student

Reader Reviews

47 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
A Good Student by Elliot Mabeuse (Published by: excessica publishing )
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a great book! I like how it was told through the man's point of view, though I would have liked to have gotten the woman's perspective too. It had nice variety and a good BDSM feel to it. The command of language in the book was excellent at times. It's surprising that a man wrote it since at parts it sounds so poetic rather than porn like. He did a really good job. The whole student professor thing was hot!

Reviewed by: BookLuv (Date: 10/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Good Student
See all MER reviews for this author: Elliot Mabeuse



47 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
A Good Student by Elliot Mabeuse (Published by: excessica publishing )
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Dr. Mabeuse is my hero! My husband thanks you as well. Holy cow, Batman! Hot. Hot. Hot.

Reviewed by: jenmktgoddess (Date: 09/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Good Student
See all MER reviews for this author: Elliot Mabeuse



47 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
A Good Student by Elliot Mabeuse (Published by: excessica publishing )
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I start out by confessing that I had this book on my eReader for quite a while now, and only just finished reading it a couple of days ago. It is truly an erotic novel and tells about two people, one a middle-aged literature professor and another a fascinating and beautiful woman in her late 20's. Their attraction is almost instantaneous and their journey of discovery about each other, their delving into the darker world of BDSM, their journey inward within themselves makes up the core of the story. It is intense and in some ways a very draining reading experience. One wonders throughout if this is a fling on the part of the young woman, or will her determination to seek her own path and affirm her own inward realities keep her focused and a part of this budding relationship. The reader is also kept on the edge wondering if the professor will once again begin a relationship that sizzles only to have it fizzle soon enough. Yet this story is rooted in the souls of these two characters, and while some may feel that the sexual encounters are a bit over the top, I felt they were more an indication of the neediness and searching these two people revealed by their conduct during those encounters. Certainly, this is not a light weight read by any stretch of the imagination. But it is one that will make the reader delve into the deeper issues driving these characters as well as their story. One of those books that will need to be re-visited in the future.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 02/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Good Student
See all MER reviews for this author: Elliot Mabeuse



47 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
A Good Student by Elliot Mabeuse (Published by: excessica publishing )
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was quite an interesting read with some unexpected surprises...overall a good read.

Reviewed by: Queencooks (Date: 02/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Good Student
See all MER reviews for this author: Elliot Mabeuse



47 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
A Good Student by Elliot Mabeuse (Published by: excessica publishing )
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is writen so brilliantly. Its quite an eye opener to glimpse into a Dominant mans psyche. Connor see's things in life others dont even notice. Emma is young and needs that special man that can release her inner woman. This book brings two like minded people together in explosive love and sex. I find myself understanding that dark depth within even more now. At times my eyes could'nt read fast enough, this book isn't just about the sexual acts but incorporates the mind, body and soul in a very powerful way and brings it altogether. This is one of the best books I have read, it draws you in.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 09/23/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Good Student
See all MER reviews for this author: Elliot Mabeuse



47 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
A Good Student by Elliot Mabeuse (Published by: excessica publishing )
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

One time read

Reviewed by: sgtrebelk (Date: 08/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Good Student
See all MER reviews for this author: Elliot Mabeuse



47 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
A Good Student by Elliot Mabeuse (Published by: excessica publishing )
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story has everything that one looks for in erotica! It slowly draws you in and then grabs you by the private parts, only to leave you shaken and throbbing while longing to be such a teacher's pet! If you're a sensualist, you'll love every minute of it!

Reviewed by: Zsu Zsu (Date: 05/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Good Student
See all MER reviews for this author: Elliot Mabeuse



47 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
A Good Student by Elliot Mabeuse (Published by: excessica publishing )
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent!!

Reviewed by: boukes (Date: 05/23/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Good Student
See all MER reviews for this author: Elliot Mabeuse



47 Ratings
Avg - 3.70
A Good Student by Elliot Mabeuse (Published by: excessica publishing )
$7.99
Categories: BDSM, Erotica Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really enjoyed. Loved the author's writing style and his characterisation. I will definately read it again.

Reviewed by: anon (Date: 12/12/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Good Student
See all MER reviews for this author: Elliot Mabeuse