My Earnest Reviews is where authors and readers can provide earnest reviews of e-books they purchased at BookStrand.com. For authors, it’s a great opportunity to give an earnest review of a book while receiving a spotlight to showcase and promote their work.

7 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Blue Motel Room (MM, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book continues after FOR THE ROSES. It is a book basically about 2 same-sex couples- Kimbra with Eve and Ron with Ivan. We have 2 drunken encounters that happened one week apart which changed everything and complicated all 4 lives. We see how the relationships form and re-form- how they struggle and ultimately survive the obstacles in front of them. We journey through the secrets and the feelings and the complex psyche of the 4. It was a very interesting read for me. Tymber has the ability to express her characters' feelings that resonate and pull out the emotions from within the reader. I cannot imagine what some people go through to get to where they are and how they hide their true selves from others. I love how they are exposed and rebuilt into the person they want to be and their potential comes through. I loved the ending and also the introduction of Porter..... Can't wait for the next book. BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 06/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 42 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blue Motel Room (MM, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Blue Motel Room (MM, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Totally floored about Kimbra and Eve, but glad they got together. Loved Ron and Ivan's story. Loved the book BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 06/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blue Motel Room (MM, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Blue Motel Room (MM, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this new book! Poor Ivan is so sad and you feel so sorry for him, by the end your cheering. Of course this series is so amazing each book is different and entertaining buy all of them you will not be disappointed. Can’t wait for the next one. BUY

Reviewed by: 658524 (Date: 06/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blue Motel Room (MM, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Blue Motel Room (MM, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Thoroughly enjoyed it. BUY

Reviewed by: lilspud2009 (Date: 06/18/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blue Motel Room (MM, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Multiple Partners

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This triad seems to move through life together but things are always smooth. But it is how you see things through together when things are rough that will really tell the strength of the relationship. These three have so much love for each other and it is what gets them through. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 06/16/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 84 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Multiple Partners

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Suncoast Society, Book 74. After the fireworks, comes the fire. Will Cali, Max, and Sean survive? Another holiday. another Suncoast Society private party. You'd think by now nothing Sean and Max could dream up would surprise Cali. And you'd be wrong! Cali could have sworn they said it was only a "sparkly flogger." She should have known. When the fireworks literally go off, setting the lawn and Sean's eyebrows on fire, it's bad enough. With Baxter sitting on her lap, Cali's the one who pays the price. Just another side effect of living with the two man children she loves, right? As the three prepare for their weekend volunteer stint at Venture, little do they know exactly how their lives, and the lives of those around them, are about to change. First comes the unexpected attendance shift. Next is the obnoxious blonde stranger who saunters into Venture like she owns the place. Then, of all things, Tony and Shayla? But this time the bad luck doesn't stop at three. When the power blows out, turning Venture into a black hole, everyone's thrown for a loop. But even the Saturday night from hell is nothing compared to what awaits the triad. Cali's insecurities have kept her from so much for so long. She knows she loves Sean and Max. She's absolutely certain they love her. But she's always felt she's not contributing enough, that she's a mooch. Her insecurities have led to some not-so-wise decisions. As a tiny event spirals out of control, and Cali fails to see what's right in front of her, those decisions come back to haunt her. Her life's never been in more danger. And this time there may be no coming back! Even as her bestie Essie steps in, it may be too late. Can Sean and Max make it time? Is there anything that can be done? Or will Cali's pride have ended it all...forever? This story is absolutely amazing! Haunting shades of the past mingle with the awful certainty of the present and uncertain anticipation of the future. making the most incredible mix of sadness, terror, grief, and hope I've read in a long while. Grab your tissues or, better yet, a crying towel. You're going to need them! This book alternately made me laugh out loud, scream with frustration, and sob my heart out. This is Tymber Dalton at her best! The pranks and pratfalls of Sean, Max, Cali, and Baxter are always a hoot. These three and their multi-talented cat are irresistible! While the story centers around Cali and her men, there are so many mini-plots interwoven that I really can't say much more at all without giving away everything. In my opinion, this book is one of Ms. Dalton's best. I can say that you'll be on pins and needles throughout the whole book. There is absolutely NOTHING predictable about any of this. And while it's not necessarily a cliffhanger, you are so going to be left wanting more. But that's one of the very best things about Tymber Dalton's books. No matter how many you read, no matter how many HEAs there might be, you ALWAYS want more. Is there BDSM? Of course! It is, after all, a Suncoast Society book. But it's so much more than just a simple BDSM story. Tymber Dalton's written a haunting, devastating, heart-wrenching story filled with love, anticipation, and the hope of so very much more. Congratulations, Ms. Dalton! You knocked the ball out of the park with this one! I wish I could give this ten stars! That's just how much I loved it! A final note. This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, this may not be the book for you. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author. She works hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to a book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 06/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 38 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.8
Healing Hearts 6: To Love Again (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another good one. If you need a sweet love story then this is the book for you BUY

Reviewed by: 283951 (Date: 06/09/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 75 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 6: To Love Again (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
Vision of Light (MF) by Amanda Hilton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.99 $1.99
Categories: Action/Adventure, Fantasy

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book! Great character development. Well-written. Want more! BUY

Reviewed by: ChattyG (Date: 06/06/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vision of Light (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Hilton



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Multiple Partners

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As always Tymber does not disappoint, and A Spanktacular Fourth is no exception to that rule. Fireworks is going off in almost every way possible, but miracles of miracles everyone from the gang is only a little worse for the wear. BUY

Reviewed by: 631500 (Date: 06/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Multiple Partners

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book completely surprised me. It was not what I was expecting. The beginning of the book was comparable to the other “holiday” books with the invitation. Then the story took a turn and went on to mostly Cali, Sean and Max. A fire mishap, a bigger volunteer at Venture mishap and a life threatening infection make it a week to remember, or a week to try to forget. The characters in the book are real people. In a lot of series all the men are multimillionaires rescuing the damsels in distress. Although there is a place in my heart for those kinds of books,it is refreshing to read about relatable people. It shows camaraderie and how people can get together to help one another, whether it is wanted or not. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and I can’t wait to get onto the next! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 06/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 42 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Multiple Partners

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

When I read the blurb in the front I knew something would happen to Cali. When I starts reading and realized Max and Sean were playing with fire, I thought somehow she would accidentally be set on fire. I never thought she'd get an infection and need surgery. I have had quite a few cat bites, but thank God I never had a really bad infection. Good book, please keep them coming BUY

Reviewed by: 664378 (Date: 06/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.9
The Reluctant Dom (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$7.99 $2.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story will gut you, make sure you have a box of tissues when you read this one! This was one of the most painful yet beautiful books I’ve ever read! BUY

Reviewed by: 658524 (Date: 06/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Reluctant Dom (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
For the Roses (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story is so great and hit close to home. Parts make you laugh while others make you tear up. Thanks for having women leads that aren’t perfect! BUY

Reviewed by: 658524 (Date: 06/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: For the Roses (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Multiple Partners

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Cali, Max, and Sean! Loved catching up with everyone and really can’t wait for the next book. BUY

Reviewed by: 658524 (Date: 06/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Spanktacular Fourth (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
For the Roses (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Suncoast Society, Book 73. When devastation and loss destroy all, can love, laughter, friends, and family renew faith and trust? It was hard when Meri Dutton lost her job eight months ago. But she could always find another job, right? Then came the cancer diagnosis. A double mastectomy ate through every penny she had...savings, retirement account, and severance package. Recovering, trying to find a job took every ounce of her strength. When her Dom, Peter, took one look at her post-surgery, told her he just wasn't attracted to her anymore, and left? That he expected her to be grateful for being "open and honest?" Her world imploded! That's when her younger brother, Ron, showed up. Despite Meri having kept all this from him, he somehow knew something was wrong. When he showed up on Meri's doorstep, ready to move her back to Sarasota, Meri couldn't say no. But going back to Florida, starting over again, letting her little brother take care of her? Meri might be a sub but she's always been independent. Little by little, Meri tries to pick up the pieces. Old friends trickle back into her life. She finds a job, even if it's nothing like her old one. Then lightning strikes. As she's easing back into BDSM, she attends a munch with Ron. While catching up with old friends, she sees a man who seems very familiar. He should. Over 20 years ago, Elvin Wynn, a/k/a Mr. "Dub," used to be her and Ron's teacher. He's certainly NOT the man she remembers. He could be a double for The Rock! But, wait, wasn't also he married back then? Where's Mrs. "Dub?" Why is he here? As answers slowly emerge, Meri realizes she feels an spark of attraction for this man. But he used to be her teacher. He's black. She's white. He's curious about dominance and BDSM. She's a sub with decades of experience. Seriously, can any of this work? Elvin's no fool. After he discovers what Meri's been through, he's determined to take it slowly, cautiously. There's so much at stake. Just as things start to show promise, Elvin's past barrels into his present, threatening everyone and everything. This has the potential to rip Elvin's life to shreds. It could gut Meri to her very soul. Is Meri truly as fragile as she seems? Will everything they've struggled to build be destroyed by a vindictive whirlwind? Or is it possible the BDSM, the fledgling relationship, between Elvin and Meri has created a glimmer of trust and belief? Can that be enough? Or will bitterness and vengeance destroy everything in its path? I literally could not put this book down. Meri is incredible! I felt every second of her pain, physical and emotional. Her fight to maintain her dignity, independence, to survive on her own is inspirational. What she's been through would destroy anyone. But it's her realization that no one can go it alone, that she needs support, her family and friends, that hit far too close to home for me. We all need trust and belief. It's a constant journey everyone has to make. And Elvin? OMG! This man is gorgeous, inside and out! He's been through a lifetime of pain. Yet he's not just survived; he's thrived. There's a saying that the best vengeance is living well. Elvin embodies all that and more. Meri and Elvin's individual journeys are captivating. Together they're riveting. If you're a long-time reader of the Suncoast Society series, old familiar friends return. Eliza, Rusty, Jackson, Noah, Grant, Darryl, Susie, Tony, and Axel are just a few. Then there's Ron. I adored him. He made me laugh out loud so many times. Seriously? A real-life Viking re-enactor, complete with sword, shield, gauntlets, mead, a horn to drink it from, and mock battles that leave you gasping? His sense of humor is second to none! I seriously hope we'll see more of Ron in the future because he's a true gem! Ms. Dalton is second to none when it comes to telling real-life stories with genuine people. She sprinkles in the genuine beauty, honesty, and truth of BDSM, creating a non-stop thrill ride and emotional roller coaster that charms you from beginning to end. Thank you, Ms. Dalton! You've provided this me with countless hour of incredible reading, and this book is no exception. I wish I could give For the Roses 100 stars! It's easily another five-star winner! A final note. This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, this may not be the book for you. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and (Amazon) all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author. She works hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to a book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading! BUY

Reviewed by: Pam Stanton (Date: 06/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 38 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: For the Roses (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



1 Rating
Avg - 4.0
Reckless (MMF) by Lily Harlem (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$3.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a great addition to the Planet Alpha series. Suspense and sex - what a great combination. Loved the guy she worked with that encouraged and prodded her to go. Of course the males are hot and Alpha which is just fine with me. I will begin searching for more books by you Ms. Harlem. BUY

Reviewed by: 697807 (Date: 06/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reckless (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lily Harlem



3 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
My Teacher (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$4.99 $4.49
Categories: Contemporary, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Superbly written, I loved it! BUY

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 671 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Teacher (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.3

I enjoyed the story. It was a good read. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 06/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 110 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Abby's Twin Bands of Gold (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Darlette Clarke



3 Ratings
Avg - 3.0
House Rules (MFM) by Alex Malone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I found this story to be okay. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 06/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 110 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: House Rules (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Alex Malone



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.2
Woman of His Dreams (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing)
$2.99
Categories: May-December, Rubenesque, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this book. It was a good read. BUY

Reviewed by: 329892 (Date: 06/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 110 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Woman of His Dreams (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
For the Roses (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Both Meri and Elvin have lots of pain both physical and emotional. But as they came together they can each find relief. I love how much support they get from friends. And I totally can understand Elvin's getting adopted by his ex's family. I had the same thing happen to me as well. BUY

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 05/27/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 84 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: For the Roses (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.3
Healing Hearts 5: Safe in Their Arms (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: Contemporary, Multiple Partners, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This wont download BUY

Reviewed by: 708895 (Date: 05/25/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

0 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Healing Hearts 5: Safe in Their Arms (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
For the Roses (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have never been disappointed with any of Tymbers book. The characters are real with real life issues that bring tears as well as smiles. BUY

Reviewed by: caledoniahawke (Date: 05/25/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: For the Roses (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
For the Roses (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

There are 2 people scarred both outside and inside. Meri has survived a double mastectomy following her breast cancer diagnosis. She lost her job, her Dom and her self confidence. Elvin is a teacher who lost his wife, survived a horrific car accident and is now ready to start learning how to be a good Dom. One of the Frightful Five sets them up for a date and they soon learn that they know each other from a former life... Meri was Elvin's student in school, although they are only 9 years apart in age. Elvin is nervous because Meri has much more experience in kink. He will not, however, let her hide herself and her scars from him. After all- he has scars of his own from his accident. We go through the journey of how their relationship evolves in the vanilla world as well as the kinky world. We also see how they overcome their fears and we learn another lesson- beauty is in the eye of the beholder and it mostly shines from within. The book was written with emotion and heart. Well done Tymber! I cannot wait for the next book in the series! BUY

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 05/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 42 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: For the Roses (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
For the Roses (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$5.50
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

After a horrible year with life altering changes, Meri's brother arrives to move her back to Florida with him. She doesn't want to live with her brother but right now she needs time to decompress. Elvin is getting his life back together after a bad divorce and a crippling accident. When the two meet, Meri realizes that Elvin is her teacher from high school but there is still an attraction. This was a wonderful story of two mature people coming to grips with things life has thrown at them and trying to keep going. Meri has physical issues due to cancer and Elvin's body still hurts after his accident but can they find a way to be together, especially when the past comes running in? Love this story and will be waiting for other characters to get their turn. BUY

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1067 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: For the Roses (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.5
Mark of an Alpha (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another very good book from Stormy. With the great side characters like these, I really hope there’s a sequel. Loved it! BUY

Reviewed by: Indigoskye (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

1 out of 1 user found this review helpful.


See all MER reviews for this title: Mark of an Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.4
Secret Cravings (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.)
$4.50
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Stormy Glen is my favorite author. I always know that when I get one of her books it’s going to be amazing. Unfortunately this book is not. There is no way Stormy Glenn wrote this book. There is no way. I’m so disappointed! The way it is written, well it’s like the true author was 15. BUY

Reviewed by: Indigoskye (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Secret Cravings (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.6

Yet another brilliant story by Ashley Malkin. I love the characters & the twists & turns that they have. BUY

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 384 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Embracing Her Beasts (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ashley Malkin



Books written by
Jamie Sterling

Captured Hunter (MF)  Binding Contracts (MF) 
2 Ratings
Avg - 5.0
Binding Contracts (MF)
Title: Binding Contracts (MF)
$5.50 - Author(s): Jamie Sterling
Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc.
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


An excellent read! I feel like this book offers a lot - not only does it dive deeply into the minds and emotions of the main characters, it offers a fairly strong heat level, great sex scenes, and twists and turns that made me wonder how this was going to end. Denise and Spencer have great interpersonal interaction, and they sound like real people, which you don't always get in these kinds of books. It also offers a realistic look at a BDSM relationship, which I found refreshing. BUY

Reviewed by: Jamie Sterling (Date: 05/25/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all reviews by Jamie Sterling

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Binding Contracts (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jamie Sterling

Jamie Sterling >
Total reviews by Jamie Sterling: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Christine Shaw

The Dom for His Alpha (MMM)  Long-Awaited Mate (MM)  Sweetly Addictive (MM) 
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
His Virgin Angel (MF)
Title: His Virgin Angel (MF)
$3.99 - Author(s): Sam Crescent
Published by: Evernight Publishing
Categories: Contemporary, May-December, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


This book was awesome! I can't say anymore really. It is like I understand the writer through her books. I get what she is about, her thought processes, her wants and desires. Good job Sam Cresent I praise you. BUY

Reviewed by: Christine Shaw (Date: 01/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all reviews by Christine Shaw

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Virgin Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent

Christine Shaw >
Total reviews by Christine Shaw: 7

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

The Dragon 
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.8
Dance of the Dragon Sorceress (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


AWESOME BOOK!!! BUY

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 12/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all reviews by Kalissa Wayne

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dance of the Dragon Sorceress (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier

Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 24

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

The Dragon 
54 Ratings
Avg - 4.7
Beasts in Winter (MFM)

This reviewer's rating:
5 - Outstanding


Once again, Ms Rainier has hit a home run! Stepping outside of her usual Contemporary/Cowboy style, she has put her own spin on one of my favorite fairy tales! Love all her characters, both main and secondary! Anxiously awaiting book 2. I highly recommend this book to anyone! *so saying, it IS smokin' hawt!* BUY

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 10/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all reviews by Kalissa Wayne

Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beasts in Winter (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier

Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 24

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand