"

Reviews for Allyson Young

Authors reviews

Books written by
Laylah Roberts

5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Mistake (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary , Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a great story. I really enjoyed the characters and storyline. My one criticism would be that she forgave him pretty suddenly

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 08/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mistake (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Lydia Michaels

18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a BDSM romance with a different flavor. I have always enjoyed the fun tales of sub meets dom, dom is involved in exclusive club and said sub strikes a nerve, but I have read it a hundred times and all scenarios seem to play out the same. Ms. Young, however, lays out those same ingredients, yet provided the reader with something new to taste. This is probably one of the most realistic books I have read about what it would actually be like to come from a vanilla background and fall for someone with more extreme tastes and tendencies. Ms. Young blends fear, lust, and kink into a fun plot, but when real life issues complicate things the story unfolds for what it truly is. It testifies that while two characters with like interests may have a great affair, nothing works without trust. When real life steps in, all fun is put on the back burner, and the story takes a very domestic twist. This is when Ms. Young shines. We learn so much about what makes those unique characters of hers tick. Questions are answered and I found myself getting so lost in the characters real life drama, I forgot about the kink. So when the reader is again treated with a spicy love scene showing off Graham’s controlling side it is a welcome bonus. Having read the other reviews prior to purchasing, let me say this. I am glad they did not deter me. I think some reviewers were upset because this book/hero was not what they expected. I, on the other hand, found that refreshing. Yes, Graham is not always acting as noble as a hero should, but let us not forget who the author intended him to be. Let’s also not overlook that the heroine pretty much handed him his ass on a platter when he over stepped. Go Kennedy! I look forward to reading more of this series and other works by this author.

Reviewed by: Lydia Michaels (Date: 01/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



Lydia Michaels >
Total reviews by Lydia Michaels: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

1 Ratings
Avg - 1.00
Impossible (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Impossible basically starts off in the middle of the story where Celeste is telling Elliott her one night and three times stand that she is pregnant and he is the baby daddy. His first reaction is to basically say ‘hell no not possible’, for which she basically says a big ‘fuck you’ to him then vanishes. From there it’s a fast sweep to the conclusion and not very exciting. Allyson Young is such a creative writer that I was very excited to get started on this story. Unfortunately, I wound up really disappointed. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review Happy Reading From Laura Lu's Book Reviews

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 07/28/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Impossible (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



1 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
One...and Done (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An ok read... it was just lacking depth.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One...and Done (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



2 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Bound by Destiny (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ahh, this book was a great read!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/14/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Destiny (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Insurmountable (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The book started out so good... but then it seems that everyone forgot she was a prisoner and then story then became disappointing.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 02/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Insurmountable (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Dreams (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Was a really good book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 976 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dreams (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



2 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Destined (MFM) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a great book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 976 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Destined (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Madness (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Geesh, how many times did a girl have to say no?

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 08/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Madness (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



1 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Fated (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Seriously, the blurb of this book was good.....but it was as weak as water. Waste of money really.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fated (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Virile (MFMM) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of the best books I have ever read and is therefore on my KEEP list to reread again.

Reviewed by: sulkie2 (Date: 09/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Virile (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Enough (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Argh! Enough already, why do they always forgive so easily?

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enough (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Owned (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

a great read but the talk of all the other people & the history was confusing - too much of it that I started to get lost.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 04/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Owned (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Virile (MFMM) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Totally awesome! This kind of book is why I read! Just one thing though, I just thought that at the end, when she found out the truth, that she would have taken a bit more convincing!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 03/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Virile (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Forever (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good read, in fact I felt like hitting the guy when he kicked her out - talk about getting lost into a book!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 03/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forever (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Virile (MFMM) by Allyson Young (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this story. Adara fights these three Doms all the way and for me the excitement is in that chase, it makes the capture more intense. Well written and no dul moments.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 10/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 334 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Virile (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Fulfilled (MFM) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Interracial, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Great book.

Reviewed by: labella32202 (Date: 03/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fulfilled (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Fulfilled (MFM) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Interracial, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love it. Lois the nanny caught snooping tsk tsk tsk LOL oh well it lead to great things for her with a new life. Really great reading, I enjoyed these three characters and their personalities.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 02/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 334 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fulfilled (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Fulfilled (MFM) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Interracial, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it. I have not read all the books in this series as they did not appeal to me but, this one did and I am glad I read it. Lois is a nanny, nearly forty and a virgin. She accidentaly sees her employers doing a scene. Kennedy (the wife) knows that Lois saw them and tells her husband (Graham). They then talk to Lois and offer to introduce her to their club. Graham takes her to Club Pleasure and there she sees Trevor and Jonathan. Jonathan offers to train Lois as a sub which she accepts and soon they are falling in love with each other. Lois wants children and Jonathan tells her that he had mumps as a child and is now sterile. Joathan realises that Lois would enjoy a menage with Trevor and invites him to join them. This is a well written story with a believable storyline and I have no hesitation in recommending it as a good read.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 02/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 200 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fulfilled (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

a good storry, funny loving and very sexy

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 02/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Vulnerable (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great storyline and sex. As they say everything isn't as it can often appear and this story is an example of that.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 09/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 334 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Madness (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading. Cameron is like a bull at a gate and just shoves his way through not considering Oloviers feelings until he almost loses her.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 06/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 334 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Madness (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Madness (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have come to love Allyson Young's books and this is not exception. However, it is not a fun-in-the-sun kind of read but is filled with anxiety and pain, disappointment and hurt. Yet somehow these characters have sufficient strength that they continue to seek out settings and individuals to assist them in meeting their own personal needs. A beautifully written book and one that will keep the reader engaged mentally and emotionally from start to finish.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Madness (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Reason (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

simply divine

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reason (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Madness (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

fantastic series.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Madness (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Vulnerable (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

fantastic reading. This series just gets better and better. so looking forward to the next book.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Reason (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Jamison has no idea how to have a lasting relationship and his style is more "caveman" than anything else. Ivon will teach Jamison how to love and treat her, although I don't think he will ever really loose that caveman.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 05/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 334 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reason (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



18 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Wishes (MF) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really really loved this story. I know my reviews have been a little tough for this author, but this book I love. I liked how the character of kennedy handles herself through the story. There were moments where I was like "no!" but they were few and far between. The chemistry and progression of Graham and Kennedy was one I really enjoyed and was cheering for. Really good read. :) xoxo FunkyDiva.

Reviewed by: FunkyDiva (Date: 03/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Wishes (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



14 Ratings
Avg - 3.36
Forgiveness (MFM) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is really a story about trust and the absolute necessity to protect it and keep it strong, no matter the nature of the relationship. It is especially important when a person grants power to lovers in a Dom/sub relationship. When that trust is broken because of anger or when people who are trusted forget where their first responsibility lies, then the relationship is broken and the heart is wounded, sometimes almost beyond repair. This story involves three people who forgot the importance of trust in the face of commercial piracy, putting business and financial success before maintaining trust with the person they claimed to love beyond all else. It is a story of their effort to regain that trust and the deep wounds that were almost beyond repair. Their is deep sadness and regret in these pages, hurt and almost a sense of hopelessness. But the story is well-told and keeps the reader moving forward in the hopes of a happy ending, even when that happiness appears to have alluded all the persons involved. It is a compelling tale and one that romance fictions lovers will appreciate. A really terrific read. Only one detraction: I would have loved for the story to have been longer, to have had more opportunity to know about the history of this relationship and to understand more about the characters. That being said, the author used this shorter format well, and my only criticism is that I thought the ending to be a bit abrupt. That's saying more about me than the story, but all in all, it was a very satisfying read and one that I will most assuredly go back and enjoy again in the near future.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 01/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forgiveness (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young



14 Ratings
Avg - 3.36
Forgiveness (MFM) by Allyson Young (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this story! I get really tired of books where the woman has no backbone and she gives in to the men in less than a nano second. I really like how feisty and stubborn Sarah is and how she does not forgive easily and nor should she. The men really have to work to get her back and I think the ending is perfect. It is not a long story but I really enjoyed it and I think it is definitely worth the money. I am looking forward to reading more from Allyson.

Reviewed by: Ocean Angel (Date: 01/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forgiveness (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Allyson Young