"

Reviews for Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)

Reader Reviews

48 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The town of Pearl is a place I don't want to leave. Dixie writes fascinating stories about men and women in unique little towns. Settle down with your me of her books and you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 07/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If there were more stars to give in a rating this would be more than 5 Stars! I loved everything in this story. What more can you ask of a story when you have action, suspense and 5 gorgeous hunks that are ready to protect the woman that they have fallen for. I love Ms. Dwyer’s writing style and how I can have a tear of two running down my check then be laughing because of something that one of her characters said. There is something about a woman that is independent but sometimes it’s nice to lean on other people for support. Everyone now and then a person needs a hug, they need that secure and safety feeling and oh my did Lauren get that with Galvin, Gus, Harper, Orin and Mace. Lauren is a great detective but she did her job a little too good when she went undercover for one night. She had no idea that that night would mean hiding and having a price put on her head. Her story was so sad and I wanted the best for not only her but also for her sister’s. Now as for the guys they were sexy, actually they oozed sex and they were pure men. Only that each one had a uniqueness about them but they needed that one woman that could handle them and Lauren was that woman. I have to say that the banter and confrontations were perfect and enticing. Now let’s get to the steamy parts of this story and I can sum it up in one word, HOT! I have to applaud Ms. Dwyer because her senses yes are steamy, wickedly HOT but the most important thing they are tastefully written. As the story starts to unravel the secrets, backstabbing are known but the most important question is will Lauren suffer or will her men protect her.

Reviewed by: Monica Cardoza (Date: 01/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Strong woman meets stronger men, then the fireworks begin. Great book.

Reviewed by: mommabear (Date: 01/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great addition to The Town of the Pearl. Lauren has seen her fair share of violence. Starting when she was a young girl. With both her parents gone she has decided to help others/protect them including her sisters. This is why she becomes a cop. While on a mission something goes wrong and she now has a target on her back. She is sent to the town of Pearl to stay hidden, where she meets ex-Navy Seals Galvin, Gus, Harper, Orin, and Mace. All five men have their own issues but after meeting Lauren they all have one goal to keep Lauren safe and make her theirs. This story has a strong Heroine along with some very Dominating men, along with an amazing town that backs each person up. A few twist in the story and wow you will love it!

Reviewed by: amybowens (Date: 01/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Finally a totally kick ass woman. Story told was well thought out. Twists and turns through out the book. While a wonderful ending it also was an eye opener and can be used for future books....fingers crossed.

Reviewed by: colleenmb (Date: 01/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What can I say, it's a book by Dixie doing it in her Dixie style she does so well. This time the heroine is such a strong character with having been a NY Detective and growing up so fast after a devastating childhood of having to protect her sister (don't want to spoil the plot). Things go very wrong with her latest case and she is injured, where is a great place to heal, well of course in Pearl. Pearl where the men claim guardianship and are there to protect and love you. Lauren didn't want protecting she wanted to get strong enough to protect her sisters, but for five sexy ex Seals who have their own issues weren't going to let that happen without their help. I love these books and the crossovers Dixie does with the other towns. You get to revisit some old friends and see what they are doing. Keep going Dixie!

Reviewed by: lisareader71 (Date: 01/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved it! I liked how Lauren and Harper meet in the woods, it love at first sighted how he challenged her to race up that hill! Her partner Frankie, he needed to be beat to death! I also enjoyed their shooting range!!! Her and Mace!!! I enjoyed all of it, could read it again!

Reviewed by: Stines (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I can't tell you how much I enjoyed this book. Keep me engrossed until the last page. Hoping we get the sisters stories also.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.35

A good book but would have been better if a bit longer it seemed rushed. I loved the characters

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.35

I struggled with this book. Characters have cardboard personalities, the chauvinism is increased to the point that female seems to be equivalent to incompetent. The heroine, an acknowledged much admired cop, is forced to give up her gun when people are trying to kill. I think because they thought she wasn't stable, due to her drawing the gun when she was startled once. The excuse seemed flimsy, and a plot device to put her to a disadvantage, thus needing the 'heroes.' I really hated the guys in this book. None have personalities outside of being sexist horny guys with a hard on for being seals. We are told about them being in the military so many times, but there is practically nothing else described about them. We know they are buff and one ex girlfriend got into an abusive relationship. Dixie Lynn dwyer aspires to large menage relationships that are such a deterrent to her quality of story. Avoid this book; it'll be aggravating with no hook or redeeming qualities. Her earlier books with three or less heroes are much better. Each book she publishes is getting worse, turning into mushy cardboard characters with the same plot in each book. The only thing that changers are the names of the heroes.

Reviewed by: Lindsey (Date: 01/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Badge of Honor (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer