"

Reviews for Dani Gray

Reader Reviews

25 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Taking Care of You (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

SPOILER ALERT: 2.5 Stars ~ I want to point out that even though this book wasn’t for me that does not mean that someone else wouldn’t love it. I thought the premise was fantastic and I’m usually open to trying a new-to-me author. However there are a number of things that didn’t work for me. #1. I’m perfectly okay with insta/lust/love.... what bothered me is that Michael has very significant mental health issues that have compromised his whole life and yet with Shane they seem to disappear. Not usually my understanding of these types of problems. #2. Shane has been paralyzed from the waist down since he was 13. The attack involves men kicking Shane, including on his lower back, which prompts a surgeon to recommend a “new” procedure he has invented that should allow Shane some renewed feeling in that area. Well, LO & BEHOLD, Shane is out of surgery and within 24 hours he’s got an erection that he can feel and is achieving orgasm. Here’s the thing. After all those years of paralysis it would take a significant amount of time for a.) the nerves to stop being agitated by the surgery, b.) the nerves to actually begin to function, and c.) a whole shit-ton of therapy to get to these points. I realize this is fiction but it just didn’t fly for me. I was also a little turned off by the “schmoopy” language between the male couples. Again remember that just because this wasn’t completely to my liking doesn’t mean others won’t enjoy it!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/29/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Taking Care of You (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series, Dani writes a story that leaves you wanting for more stories. Love all the characters, and can’t wait for their happy ending, and seeing what’s trouble is headed their way.

Reviewed by: Booklover (Date: 03/06/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Taking Care of Family (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This series was wonderful, except for the constant repeating of previous story lines. It seem half of the new books were repeat lines of previous characters. While I understand the need for explanation to fill in background characters it seemed to go a little too much detail of previous books.

Reviewed by: Sandra Ciccarelli (Date: 12/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of Family (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Taking Care of Family (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh I so loved this book. This made me smile, made me laugh,and made me cry. It was so good I can't wait for the next book.

Reviewed by: Nancy Henry (Date: 11/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of Family (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Taking Care of You (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a great book a must read

Reviewed by: Nancy Henry (Date: 10/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Taking Care of Business (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Omg I love this series

Reviewed by: Nancy Henry (Date: 10/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of Business (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Taking Care of Business (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just finished this book for me it was another fun and entertaining story. I'm liking the group of guys more and more. I find it is hard waiting for what is going to happen next. I hate having to wait for the next chapter in this really nice family. Sandy is a hoot enjoying her a lot. Well worth the wait but wish they were faster in coming. Thanks for the fun Dani keep up the good work. Bobbi

Reviewed by: bdtopacio (Date: 09/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of Business (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Taking Care of Business (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This book is beautiful, in that the instant connection between Travis and Abe. She really knows how to add depth to the supporting characters and the seemlessness of adding new characters is very well done. Mark and Chris was a nice and heartwarming surprise, not only to me but to Travis as well. The way she gave Travis closure about his family was a great way to bring everything together and and a good HEA for Travis and Abe.

Reviewed by: Diane Bryant (Date: 09/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of Business (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Taking Care of You (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story was a great first time book I enjoyed the characters and the story line. This is a wonderful way to start a series and a new career. I'm looking forward to getting to know all the guys in the coming books. I really did enjoy Sandy and Aaron now they are some parents.wish every body had a pair like them the world would be a nicer place.

Reviewed by: bdtopacio (Date: 08/23/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Taking Care of You (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

LOVED these characters and can't wait to read more of them.

Reviewed by: jrobe10689 (Date: 08/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Taking Care of You (MM) by Dani Gray (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a very beautiful love story. The interaction between Michael and Shane is so....... I just don't have the words....... Sandy and Aaron the kind of parents that all parents need to be. I want them to be my parents. The love in that house with all of the men is just heart warming. I love this book and this author has a wonderful talent and am looking forward to more from her.

Reviewed by: Diane Bryant (Date: 08/22/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Care of You (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dani Gray