"

Reviews for Doris O'Connor

Reader Reviews

4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
The Mating Project (MMF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Finally we get to Maria’s story. Ok so maybe I wanted this book a little more than I should. I was not disappointed. Maria is one of the few pure cougar shifters left and due to the mating project she’s supposed to mate with a guy who is probably old enough to be her dad. And he’s creepy. She doesn’t like him and she sure as hell doesn’t want to mate with him. When she’s 18 she meets her true mate. He saves her life, kisses her and promptly disappears. She spends the next ten years doing everything she can to avoid the mating her father had set up over ten years ago and also trying to forget Malachi. She meets Silas while trying to seduce him to work with the council. Shockingly when she first sees him she realizes that he’s her mate. But he’s human. And she thought Malachi was her mate. So what happens when Malachi shows up again? Where does that leave Silas? And what happens with the creepy true-blood shifter she’s supposed to mate with. I found myself on the edge of my couch waiting for the bad guy to get put in his place. I was happy with the outcome. I like the strength Maria, Silas and Malachi have with each other and on their own. Doris has given us yet another strong, well formed, hot, steamy story. She never disappoints.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Mating Project (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
The Orgasm Project (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

So what happens when you tell your best friend that you’ve never had an orgasm? Well in Anastasias case her best friend Maria finds the solution to the problem in the form of her brothers Jake and Carter. It seems these two have been salivating over her for quite some time but their sister has yet to introduce them. So what happens when the three of them finally get together? Well everything. We learn exactly why Anastasia can’t orgasm and why she’s so drawn to these two men. If there are two things Doris knows how to write its short stories that pack a punch and shifters. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Orgasm Project (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
The Bear Project (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Bear lover (and animal conservationist) Emmi decides to go on a tour she learns about that will allow you to get close to wild animals. But that ends up with her stranded in a town of shifters when the bus leaves without her. But alas being stranded a continent away from home means she runs into the hot yummy Cole. Of course she has no idea at first that he is a bear shifter. One hot, amazingly steamy night of sex doesn’t mean its forever, right. But she’s Cole’s mate and despite him telling her that she overhears something that causes her to flee back to London. But things change when she returns and her life won’t ever be the same. When Cole comes back will the two of them tell each other the secrets they both are hiding? Doris writes amazing shifter stories and this is no different. I mean who doesn’t love a hot, alpha, bear shifter. This book will probably fog up your eReader so be prepared.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Bear Project (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



1 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Mr. Satisfaction Guaranteed—Natasha by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: BDSM, Multiple Partners, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Natasha is a cancer survivor who is feeling unattractive and unwanted since her surgery. So on her mom’s suggestion she contacts ‘Mr. Satisfaction Guaranteed’. ' Through the connection he sets up she meets a Dom who will make all her wishes come true. He makes her feel beautiful, regardless of the scars. On a personal note: As mentioned in the book scars are a sign that a person has survived. I believe that because my own mom has them because she had cancer.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mr. Satisfaction Guaranteed—Natasha
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Mr. Satisfaction Guaranteed by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is a great short read. It was very steamy, so steamy the sex scenes could melt your eReader. I liked the ‘twist’ but I am sure that many people can and will figure it out right away. But it doesn’t lessen the story by any means. It’s perfect.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mr. Satisfaction Guaranteed
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Auctioned to Protect (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Mike is not only a cop but he’s a tough one. He also doesn’t understand why anyone would want to submit to another person. He has made that clear to anyone who would listen to him, including his sister who is active in the lifestyle. But his prejudice has caused a rift between them. Mistress Scarlett is one of the best Dommes at the club. She hates that Mike has been so prejudice towards BDSM, his sisters’ lifestyle and how he feels about those who participate in it. She would like nothing more than to teach him a thing or two. The last thing Mike wants is to go undercover as Scarlett’s sub but that is exactly what happens. Someone is stalking Scarlett and Mike has to find out who. They quickly find that they are more compatible than expected. He might not have thought it was possible but he is finding that submission isn’t all that bad. Scarlet finds herself falling for him but she knows that she needs him to truly submit for it to work between them in the end. When her stalker strikes will Mike be able to save her? Will Mike be able to have a relationship with his sister again now that he has seen firsthand what the lifestyle is all about? I was surprised I liked this book as much as I did. Not because of the writing or even that it was a Domme but because I had such dislike for Mike based on his behavior in the previous book. But in the end it was another great read. I loved the dynamic between the two of them.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to Protect (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Laura signs herself up for an ‘auction’ so she can have a night of hot, steamy, kinky sex with a real Dom. One who doesn’t use BDSM as an outlet for abuse, something she knows about first hand. Slade is shocked to see Laura on the stage at his club auctioning herself off. He thought she was happy and married, that’s what her brother, his friend, told him when he asked about her. They were friends and Laura loved Slade but he left her while she was grieving and she never knew why. He thought she was too young for him, to innocent for him and her brother was too protective of her after her parents died. Slade didn’t have any other choice but to leave her. But all these years later they come together because Slade refuses to let anyone else ‘buy’ her at the action. But will her brothers interference, Slades fear that he is too old for her or the memory she has of him leaving her keep them from moving forward? I loved the idea of the auction and how it brings them together. And based on the end of the book the next auction looks to be just as great as this one.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
Rescued by Her Alien Warriors (MMF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sapphyre and her daughter Jayde have suffered a horrible loss and are left just trying to survive every day as it comes. She never expected that her and her daughter would need rescuing. Drakan Commander Alzaar and his second-in-command, and best friend, Bentaan feel an immediate attraction to Sapphyre when they meet her in a bar where she is working on earth. When a few rowdy aliens threaten her and her daughter Alzaar and Bentaan whisk her to safety, on their war ship. A ship is no place for a woman and a little girl but very quickly they become loved and Jayde is adored by all of the warriors on board. But does that affection extend to the commander and his second? Alzaar and Bentaan have gone through their own hell. Losing someone who was very important to both of them. It has left Alzaar believing that he will never love again. Unknown to any of them they are all hiding their feelings toward each other. Bentaan realizes and acknowledges that Sapphyre is his mate but where does that leave Alzaar? When the face an attack and one of them is injured will they finally admit their feelings, what will she do when she learns of the relationship between the two men, and will they be able to go forward when she reveals something important? This series is one that I’ve quickly become attached to and it’s only the second book. I can’t wait for more books. The characters are so well developed and you feel like you are part of the world they live in.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescued by Her Alien Warriors (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Taken by Her Alien Warriors (MMF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

At nine years old Gemini watched her mother die in an attack by Cirrion Warriors. Zorran stepped in and saved her from death and other unspeakable acts. Twelve years later Gemini is still under Zorran’s protection but unless he does something more to protect her she will end up being used and abused by every Cirrion Warrior because they don’t see humans as anything other than slaves. Ornack is a Drakan Warrior, but is also Zorrans lover. Their relationship is kept in secret because the Drakan and Cirrion are enemies. Their relationship could mean death for Zorran. To protect and save Gemini, Zorran decides to give her to Ornack. He needs a wife and mother for his son. He can also give her the emotional connection and love that Zorran doesn’t feel he can provide for her. But as soon as Ornack meets her it becomes clear that she is his mate, just like Zorran is. Will Zorran realize that he needs to accept the mating and will he come and complete the family that Ornack and Gemini have? What will happen when they are challenged and their fate is up in the air and the life of one of them is threatened? I don’t know why I put off reading this book as long as I have. I’m not sure if it was the ‘alien’ part or not because I believe I have read books with aliens. Whatever the reason it was a mistake on my part. I should have read this book when it was first released because I loved it. The character development between the three of them together and individually was well written. Magnuss was an added bonus to the story and one I love. It was a beautiful story and if the rest of the series is as great as this one I can’t wait for more.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taken by Her Alien Warriors (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
The Mating Project (MMF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Be sure to have a fan ready to cool you down. This is a hot read.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Mating Project (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Taken by Her Alien Warriors (MMF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've come to realize that anything Doris writes is worth buying. I love this and look forward to more in this series.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 11/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taken by Her Alien Warriors (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.61

Another win for author Doris O'Connor. Absolutely love this series.

Reviewed by: krazeekat (Date: 11/03/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescued by Her Alien Warriors (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.61

Good, but not as good as Book 1. I didn't fully connect with the trio until about halfway or 3/4 of the way thru the book. Not sure why...perhaps it was the fact that (without giving any spoilers away) we didn't get the whole backstory between the heroes until very late in the book The result was that I felt emotionally distant from them characters. Like, I got the mechanics of the story (which were good), but I didn't FEEL it. Once the backstory was fleshed out it was like all the characters got to open their emotional floodgates and I really got into the story. I just wish it had come sooner. Overall, it's a well written book and I look forward to more in the series.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescued by Her Alien Warriors (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
Rescued by Her Alien Warriors (MMF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Doris O'Connor doesn't disappoint with the second book in her Warrior series. There are hunky aliens,a believable sci-fi world, action scenes that could quite easily translate to TV/film and some hot sex scenes. I'm new to the sci-fi genre in books. To keep me reading it has to be well written and not take itself too seriously. Doris achieves all of this and more. There are strong characters who, like most of us, have flaws that make us relate to them. The problems they face are problems that many of us face every day...well, apart from other alien races wanting to kidnap us and blow us to smithereens that is.. Underneath the sci-fi setting and the incredibly hot sex (can never have too much hot sex) this is a story of a second chance at love and not being afraid to let people into your heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to book three!

Reviewed by: SusieJ (Date: 09/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescued by Her Alien Warriors (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
Rescued by Her Alien Warriors (MMF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Truly a hot and steamy read. Sapphyre and her daughter Jayde was saved by two Drakan warriors who took them on board their warship. Alzaar and his second-in-command, Bentaan, both start to develop feelings for Sapphyre and her daughter who has just about everyone on the ship wrapped around her fingers. When the shipped is attacked and Sapphyre does what she can to protect the men and daughter she loves we get to the heart of the matter. When the past rears its ugly head and past problems are talked and settled it get's explosive. I for one am holding out hope that one day soon I can get my own set of Drakan Warriors.

Reviewed by: VidaB (Date: 08/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rescued by Her Alien Warriors (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Taken by Her Alien Warriors (MMF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

this is great apways love a good alien sci fi story looking forward to more

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 06/30/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taken by Her Alien Warriors (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Taken by Her Alien Warriors (MMF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just wish the story was longer!

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taken by Her Alien Warriors (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Tiger Scars by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Multiple Partners, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book was too short to adequately flesh out the story. The wrap up seemed too quick and easy for someone (Cherie) who has been living with a major trauma for years. The writing is good though and has lots of promise---could be a grease 4 or 5 book if fleshed out more.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tiger Scars
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Auctioned to Protect (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book from Doris O'Connor..... The plot was believable and had enough twists to keep me guessing. I cared about the characters and loved the way they developed and changed..as people do in real life. The BDSM scenes were authentic and didn't focus solely on the physical aspect...we were given insight into the emotional aspect too. And the cherry on the top for me? Doris's trademark touch of humour...very tongue in cheek and very dry...but that's makes her books a joy to read... A great addition to the Spectrum Auctions series....I can't wait for book 3!

Reviewed by: SusieJ (Date: 03/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to Protect (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Auctioned to Protect (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG!!! I never thought I would like reading about a "male" submissive but this book just blew me out of the water. I love how Mike "serves" Scarlett but keeps his tough guy attitude while protecting her. And I knew that Scarlett had a soft side and I loved seeing Mike bring this out in her. These two are the perfect match for each other. Awesome book and it was everything I was hoping it would be. I will be waiting for the next book because Pedro needs his story told also!!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to Protect (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Through the Dom's Lens (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Interracial, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was hooked from the very first. I want to go fine a man like Master J for myself!!!! HOT!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Through the Dom's Lens (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Man-Droid the Orgasmatron (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a really touching story and I love the way the writer did the ending.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 11/22/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 323 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Man-Droid the Orgasmatron (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 10/30/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 323 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story, wish the collaring ceremony could have been included, but the cliffhanger ending has me on my toes waiting for the next book in the series!

Reviewed by: ginny (Date: 10/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Older H/h

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really liked this book and am hoping that Ms. O'Conner is going to do a book about the brother!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Honorable Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
The Orgasm Project (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Shape-shifter, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Short and sexy! I loved it! My first Doris book. I'm ready for more! :D

Reviewed by: Jenny (Date: 08/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Orgasm Project (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Sol and the Magic Fingers by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Fairy Tales/Myths, Rubenesque, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a fun little read if you are looking for a fun short.

Reviewed by: LT Horn (Date: 08/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sol and the Magic Fingers
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
The Billionaire's Unwanted Virgin (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really great reading. Until halfway through this story I thought it to be rated a 4 but then it really picks up and I couldn't put it down and wow I really enjoyed it. Alice is a young woman struggling to save her niece from an illness that is slowly killing the little girl but it takes money and so with the help of her best friend Alice auctions her virginity off to the highest bidder. Lakota is a bitter angry man who feels life has dealt him one blow too many until he meets Alice and decides make her a part of his world. Alice has an amazing effect on Lacota but trouble lurks behind the scenes to drive them apart until the truth is reveled. I enjoyed this story but in the beginning there does appear to be some errors appear in regard to Beth, that is Alice's niece but sometimes she is referred to as her sister.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 05/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 323 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Billionaire's Unwanted Virgin (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Riding Her Tiger by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Multiple Partners, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this series. Great reading, hot and sexy tigers.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 01/22/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 323 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Riding Her Tiger
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Masks of a Tiger (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Interracial, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Mmmmm now this was really good, I have to wonder who tamed who though, seems to me it was Grisha that was the one who was tamed more so than the firey neeve but I enjoyed reading how their sad pasts helped link them even more. It was also good to learn more of the previous characters.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 12/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 323 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Masks of a Tiger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor