"

Reviews for Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)

Reader Reviews

24 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber Dalton is my favorite author & an automatic buy every time she releases a new book. Happy Spank Patrick's Day is the 47th book in the Suncoast Society series & is another of Ms. Dalton's holiday-themed BDSM private party books. To me, these are always a treat & very special. As you can guess from the title, this time the holiday is St. Patrick's Day. This time around, it's Callie, Max & Sean who are hosting the party. Everything's great in the days leading up to the party. Then suddenly, out of nowhere, tragedy strikes two members of the Suncoast Society's intimate party group. Cali, Sean & Max want to cancel the party. No one's going to want to attend a BDSM play party. not when their friends are in such pain. No one's going to be in a party mood. But, as much as the triad believes they should cancel, the two affected by the tragedy insist the party go on as planned. The rest of the group isn't quite sure but, respecting the wishes of their dearest friends, the party proceeds on schedule. At first, the party mood is subdued. The festive atmosphere & playfulness that normally surround each party takes quite a while to kick in. But, despite the cloud that hangs over the group, they finally take their friends' wishes to heart. The party's soon in full swing. There's the requisite rigging contest with green rope to celebrate the occasion, with Scrye & June, Leah & Justin & others participating. Some of the submissives & switches have dressed up but sometimes it's hard to tell which switch is on top! There are also new members to the party group. Ethan & Brita have been slowly leaning into the BDSM lifestyle & this is their first play party. Leanna & Sharon are relatively new to the group & they're looking forward to an evening of play. Of course, Leah & Seth are there, as are Justin, Wade & Glen. Keith & Scott are there but without their third, Scott's wife, Noel. Jake, Ben, Bill, Gabe, Loren, Ross, Essie, Mark, Ted, Josh, almost everyone is there. Even though they're missing two, people are enjoying themselves. But the tragedy suffered by their friends brings something that's been simmering in the background to the forefront of Cali, Sean & Max's relationship. Each one of the triad has been thinking about what happened to their friends & each has to make a decision that could irreversibly change their relationship. A difficult choice hangs in the balance. Can the triad come together again like they've done before & make it all work? Or will this be the one time when things just might fall apart? And how will their friends make it through their own personal suffering? The two affected are so alone & lost in their grief & as much as the rest of the group wants to help them, you can't force yourself or your love on people who just aren't ready to give up their grief. Ms. Dalton has done it yet again. She's crafted a story filled with fun, drama, tragedy, laughter, tears, joy & heartbreak. She's woven it together so skillfully that it seems effortless. Happy Spank Patrick's Day is a fantastically amazing story full of incredibly real & genuine people. I felt the emotions of each character vividly & I alternately literally laughed out loud & cried until my tears blurred my vision & ran down my face. That's just how real & well-created the characters in all her books are. The fact that Ms. Dalton has been an active participant in the BDSM lifestyle for many years only adds to the authenticity of the details of that lifestyle as portrayed in her novels. Ms. Dalton's books ALWAYS have the ability to pull me in from the very beginning. Her skill as an author is exceptional. Happy Spank Patrick's Day is absolutely wonderful addition to the series. I give this book my highest recommendation! Thanks for reading my review and happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 05/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.79

I kind of had mixed feelings with this story. Part of that most of the "party" stories in this series have been the lighter more about fun stories. Second the drama that is being faced by one of the households was a big trigger that I wasn't expecting seeing as by own event was almost 17 years ago so I had to deal with both my tears for the people in the story and my own set of tears. But it is a Suncoast Society book that while is fiction reflects events that happen in the lives of real people. Because of that these people feel real to me as a reader and I love the fact that we are able to share in their joys and sorrows. Just have some tissues handy when you start this one.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 04/09/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.79

This was book 47 in the "Suncoast Society" series and the gang is have another kinky party this time at Sean, Max and Cali are hosting it. Right before the party they learn that Mallory and Kel lost their baby and the couple is devastated their friends want to be there for them but they want sometime for themselves. I love reading this series but this book was a little hard for me to read I don't know if it was because of the last book I read or the subject matter. Cali decided that she doesn't want to have a baby she likes her life the way it is and the guys agree. The party had some hot sex scenes and I was sad that Tilly and her guys couldn't make it to this one. We did get a scene with Leanna and her slave wife Sharon and it was hot. Ben and Jake also did a scene that was funny at the end. Leah tied Justin up and when she was done his guys DP him it was hot and Rusty and June they are always hot we also got to meet a new couple Brita and Ethan and who are fiends of Bill and Gabe I am looking forward to read their book. This book was well written like all of Ms. Dalton's books with no errors in grammar or spelling. I am looking forward to reading the next book in this series.

Reviewed by: AngelaW (Date: 04/06/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Happy Spank Patrick's Day is one of the Suncoast holiday party get=together books. Our party hosts this time around are Max, Cali, and Sean. (I have noticed btw, Cali is getting very switchy, Sean much more subby. Where have all the female subs gone?) Anywho's the book starts with our invite from Tony. (I soooo love that man *sighing happily*) I enjoy that invite, it makes me feel like part of the in-crowd. Baxter is up to his shenanigans again, and of course, Sean is all tied up in it. (I won't ruin the surprise, but rainbows are involved.) The party is looking like it will be huge, then tragedy strikes the Suncoast family. All I'll say is have a hanky, a box of kleenex, or a Sir (or Ma'am) with a tear-proof t-shirt handy. There are most definitely boo-hoo moments. But the party goes on. Tymber did an incredible job with this, as she does with every subject she brings up in her books. It's real life, and real life is full of all kinds of stuff. There's ups and downs, but here, The Suncoast family shows that family isn't always about blood, but about the people who you choose and choose you. It doesn't matter if you are gay, straight, Bi, transgender, kinky, vanilla, or any other combo, just accept people for who they are. That's always what comes across.

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 03/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber's books either make me laugh, smile or cry!! This one did a little of all three. I cried for Kel and Mal. KNow the feelings well from personal experience. This is one thing about Tymber's books that I love, the men and women are real to me. They are ordinary people with ordinary problems who deal with life and death in a way everyone can understand! It was nice to see much loved characters books past and I read hints of maybe stories to come in the future!!! I hope so because there is one woman who's little mind trip intrigued me!! Anyway, another awesome book by Tymber Dalton, pick it up and get reading!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/20/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 973 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Such a sad story for Mal and Kel. I was in tears the whole time. With Cali, Sean and Max, they made the decision they were all comfortable with. It was great reading about favorite characters and meeting new ones. Loved the book. Tymber, I have no words except, you did it again

Reviewed by: Billorri (Date: 03/20/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a real tear jerker, and you will need more than just a few pieces of tissue. That said, this brief view into the lives of the gang from the Suncoast Society is written with the tenderness for character and reader, that only Tymber can give us.

Reviewed by: Sara L Olesen (Date: 03/20/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy Spank Patrick's Day (MF, MM, MMM, MMF, FF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton