"

Reviews for Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)

Reader Reviews

52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I fell in love it. I enjoyed reading this so much I read it three or four times!

Reviewed by: Stines (Date: 11/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just discovered this series and have enjoyed them all.. Serefina's story was heart breaking and loving and HOT and exciting.. all the things you want in a story and more... I loved her and her men, her family, the other firefighters (who's stories are going to be as good, I just know it!). A definite must read from an author that never fails to give us what we want!

Reviewed by: Laurie (Date: 06/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So sensual and good!! I loved how you brought to light just how important our service personnel are and just how much they sacrifice to keep us safe!

Reviewed by: Kimberly (Date: 05/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Miss Dwyer does it again!! I cannot wait for the next book in this series!! This book made me cry and laugh, I love stories like this when you feel the emotion!! Read this book everyone you will not be dissapointed!

Reviewed by: Liz Burns (Date: 05/03/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome book, but then just about anything Dixie writes is good!! I love the fact that all 4 of them had trust issues to work through but they kept at it. Can't wait for the other books in this series.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 04/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 939 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! Awesome! You had me crying from the beginning! It's going to be another awesome series. Keep up the good work! Can't wait to read the 2nd book!

Reviewed by: LisaLarrabee (Date: 04/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Dixie has done it again! Great story awesome characters! !

Reviewed by: RFM (Date: 04/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I believe that Ms. Dywer said it the best at the very beginning of the story, “Love is not something to take for granted, yet many of us are guilty of such a thing. It is better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all?” I know that this is the first book in the series and I have to say that this series will have a spot not only in my heart but it’s one series that I know will not be leaving my library any time soon. Ms. Dwyer’s writing is exceptional and it grabbed my attention from the moment that I started reading. The principle of this story is something at least in my opinion a lot of people go through. Depression is something that can bring a person down and they need their friends, family loved ones to get them through their dark moments. I know this story hit me hard because I know that I suffered from depression when my husband passed away and it’s hard to think that you could love someone after you loved that special important person. Only it’s true your other half would not have wanted you to stay alone, to not live and be happy and that’s what Serefina needs to realize and not feel so guilty. He would want for her to be happy and live and love. Serefina Martelli is a brilliant strong woman that went through so much just starting her life. She had met a wonderful young man and just when they were starting their relationship and turning the page to another chapter of their lives the most horrific thing happened. One moment he was right beside her and before she knew what was happening he was gone and now her she was living and he was gone. Serefina was depressed and one thought came to her mind maybe she also needed to die and be with the one person that she loved, the person that she wanted to marry but she had a family that loved her. It was time for her to go home. Ace, Ice and Bull Sullivan were brothers that did everything together. They were in the military together and now they were in the same firehouse together but as more time passed they were drifting apart. Their brother had passed away in a fire and they wanted vengeance for his death. The person that was responsible for his death was still out there maybe still causing fires and killing other innocent people. Ace is the oldest before and he felt responsible for his brother’s death. Now it seemed he was being a mother hen to Ice and Bull and they were pulling apart. When Ice was out on the beach jogging he never would have thought that he would have run into the most beautiful brunette he had ever seen. Sometime later Ace was at his family’s restaurant and she was there and he felt something. He could not believe it Marco had always said they would feel it when the right woman came along that was meant to be shared with the brothers. He knew he needed to get his brothers to meet her and that’s where their relationship begins. Only they never would have thought that the psycho arsonist was going to come back for Serefina. She belonged to him and his Master but the Sullivan brothers vow to keep her safe. Only that a person is never truly safe when you are dealing with a psychopath. Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina is an excellent read that had my emotions all over the place. I felt sadness for Serefina but also the Sullivan brothers for what they had gone through. I felt proud of Serefina because I would have thought she would have fought tooth and nail for the brothers to stay away from her but she was trying to live and that alone I felt happiness for her. I knew it was going to be hard for her but she was trying. The Sullivan brothers are all alpha males, very caring, protective and loving. The chemistry that they had was explosive and damn those brothers. The pace of this story was perfect and I could see a couple of male characters that could have their own story. I loved Serefina’s brothers and how protective they were with her but not only that they listened to her. This is a great read that I totally recommend be ready to engrossed with it’s vivid, detailed writing. Be prepared to love this book as much as I did.

Reviewed by: Monica Cardoza (Date: 03/31/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This story is AWESOME! Serafina's story is so touching and it really shows what a spouse/significant other of an emergency responder can go through. As a firefighter's wife, I can totally understand what she is going through.

Reviewed by: Robin Lynn (Date: 03/31/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow!! Another great start to another fabulous series by Dixie!! Serefina is a young beautiful girl who has survived a truly horrific event. First love is truly hard to get over & to have it taken away in such a way is even harder. Ace, Ice & Bull are 3 men who have suffered a terrible loss as well. These 4 need to heal each other. I had tears while reading and could feel the emotions these characters went through both alone & together. I am looking forward to more books in this series & by Miss Dixie! Hugs!!

Reviewed by: Sara McDaniel (Date: 03/30/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow...what an amazing story. Dixie does it again!!! Purchased this book and could not put it down. It had me from the first sentence...Love love love the book.

Reviewed by: colleenmb (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If I could I'd give this book 10 stars! Fabulous start to a new series!

Reviewed by: sclf1 (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great start to another great series! I loved how Dixie showcased the feelings and emotions of a fire survivor! And then to match Serefina to Ace, Bull, and Ice who are also suffering from the lose of a loved one by fire made it that more interesting! I could not put it down! Couldn't wait to see what happened next. Looking forward to see what else is to come from this series!

Reviewed by: amybowens (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG she has done it again! Her books are fabulous and this is sure to be another hit series. I love reading menage stories and Dixie does it with the best of them. Not only do you do you get to know each of them as individuals but also as a group while they explore their love and feelings. This book has some sad moments and hard times with them all having to deal with a loss of a loved one and learning how move on and grow and live again. Got to love firemen!

Reviewed by: lisareader71 (Date: 03/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The is a great start to a new series. Dixie's books are always good and this one does not disappoint! I captures your attention from the beginning and doesn't let it go until the end. Can't wait to read the remainder of the series.

Reviewed by: Jenn (Date: 03/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow,wow. What an awesome book. I bought this book And I have just finished it. I really struggled to put down till I had finished it. It grabbed me from the very first page and i struggled to put it down because the way the book is written make you want too find out what happens next. I highly recommend that you buy this book. Dixie Lynn is an amazing author :-) :-) :-)

Reviewed by: cins (Date: 03/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow what a great start to what I think may be one of Mrs Dixie Lynn Dwyers best series yet~This book was outstanding definitely one of the best Dixie books yet I cried , I laughed I was so invested in these characters I loved how you got to know all the people Fena's family I loved them!I loved Ace, Ice and Bull whew these were some super sexy firemen!!If you have never read a Dixie Lynn book start here, if you have your going to love this book I bought it at 10:00 pm when it it when on sale here and I didn't go to bed til I had it completely read I couldn't put it down:) OMG U just have to try it U will love it!!I am anxiously awaiting book 2 in this series:)

Reviewed by: TerriReads (Date: 03/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book not only bring us a story of heartbreaking lose for the main charaters but also sheds light on the issues of survivors guilt and how many people have a hard time coping. There is also the reminder that everyday men and women for the firefighting crew risk their lives to save others and that they are all brothers in arms and are there when needed. The charaters have come alive in this romance and more than once I was brought to tears by this book. I recommend that everyone should read this book and it is a fantastic start to a new series. Thank you so much Dixie

Reviewed by: mbucktin (Date: 03/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 1: Serefina (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer