"

Reviews for Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)

Reader Reviews

43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was awesome story. It had me laughing so hard. You can picture some of it happening. It's a great read.

Reviewed by: hocgirl (Date: 03/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Dixie never fails to get my motor going with her books about strong women and the men who love her.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 945 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved Micheala!! How she works so hard to keep herself going... her men are wonderfully amazing.. the twists and turns the story has keeps you hooked! Another hit from Ms Dwyer! Keep them coming - they are a true favorite!

Reviewed by: Laurie (Date: 06/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved the first book in this series so I pre-ordered the second as soon as I saw it. I thought this book was great. It did not have the same tone as the first one but was still a great read. I would recommend it to anyone. The characters reacted to each other well and were well thought out. I cannot wait to read another. Having a love story that has a plot with suspense and mystery as well as some steamy scenes is what its all about. I am so glad I found an author who can write an actual story about peoples lives, rather than a story about sex with some character points thrown in. Bravo Dixie you have done it again!

Reviewed by: Namenuff4 (Date: 04/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Trust is something that is earned not just given. Three men are going to have a tough time to get Michaela to trust in them because trust goes both ways. They need to remember that she is her own person and she is the one woman that will complete them and make them the happiest men in the world. Ms. Dwyer did it again in this wonderful, amazing read. From the moment that I started reading this story I was enthralled. Then when it ended I could not stop crying because of that beautiful letter that Michaela’s sister wrote to her. My tears would not stop falling it was something that she needed to hear, something that would mend her heart. All she needed to do was trust these men to protect her, to make her feel safe and love her and she would be complete. Michaela is a woman with a past that if it catches up with her she could end up dead. She is alone in the world, her mom passed away then her father and lastly her sister. She couldn’t believe the hurtful things that her sister told her the day that she passed away. Now she needs to start over but who knows when she will need to leave again because of they find her she knows that she will die. Only that she never thought she would find three men, yes three men that wanted her but she couldn’t be with them, she had never been with anyone before. How insane was that. Jake is the Sheriff in Treasure Town and the moment that he saw Michaela and the situation that she was in he had this overwhelming feeling to protect her. She was able to handle the situation but she shouldn’t have to. She was such a small, petite little thing. When Hal and Billy met Michaela this instant chemistry happened and they wanted to know more about her. Their father also liked her and she was working at the Station, an establishment that was owned by their father and his friend. Jake could sense that she was hiding something but they needed to trend lightly with her and take baby steps in order to gain her trust. Something happened to Jake, Hal and Billy before Michaela. They were in a ménage relationship with a woman that was a snob. She didn’t deserve them and she hurt them in the worst possible way. Only that they needed to remember that she was not Lisa, she was a woman of worth a woman that was meant to be with them. They needed to talk to her the way she trusted them with her past. Just when things were going great between them and she gave them everything that is when the past finally catches up with her. Only that one of the brothers finds himself getting super jealous because of the man that taught her how to protect herself. He started to have doubts, he starting thinking that Michaela could be like Lisa and if he didn’t stop he could lose Michaela. He needed to get his head out of his behind or else. Hearts of Fire: Michaela was an exceptional read. The characters were well developed and the storyline was intriguing. Ms. Dwyer has a way of drawing me in. Every time that I read something new it’s has a deeper meaning something that just takes a hold of my heart and makes me wonder. The chemistry between Michaela, Jake, Billy and Hal is passionate, sensual and really erotic. These men know how to treat Michaela and of course there were situations that happened where her sassiness came out and she needed a little spanking. I loved that they took it slow and they were about getting Michaela comfortable with them before they moved to the next level. Their personalities compliment one another perfectly and the spark that surrounds them is so evident. I loved how the town people came together to help her out when there was a small fire in her attic that was truly something. Ms. Dwyer has a writing style that is smooth and clear that makes it hard for me to stop reading. The scenes are descriptive and the emotions that the characters are feeling are felt in her writing. She has an eye for detail and as I said before her stories always have a great message. I definitely recommend this read. If you are not a big fan or ménage relationships give it a try you will not regret it.

Reviewed by: Monica Cardoza (Date: 04/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome story!! You have done it again.

Reviewed by: Robin Lynn (Date: 04/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Michaela's story for me was a great one ! Never having the love she deserved from her family. Then wanting to have a connection with her only relative her sister leaves her devastated and hurt. She now is in hiding from a hitman . Michaela is such a strong female she has many talents and can out best almost any man! She finally settles in a small town where she has found more than she was looking for! Three brothers, two firefighters, and one sheriff who have their own issues. Again Dixie has nailed this 2nd story in this series. Strong heroine, 3 very hot, yet loving men. Intrigue, and mystery done "Dixie Style" Definitely recommend this book and the series!

Reviewed by: amybowens (Date: 04/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book by Dixie Lynn Dwyer!! This story was a little different in that all 4 people had been hurt previously & had major trust issues. I was a little worried at first that Michaela wasn't going to drop those protective walls. Once she finally gave in to Jake, Hal & Billy, she was totally changed. It was interesting to see them all defensive & then trade places in the relationship. I hope to hear they are all doing wonderful in future books since they all deserve some happiness. Great job Dixie & looking forward to more!! Hugs girl!!

Reviewed by: Sara McDaniel (Date: 04/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely loved this book! Such deep emotional characters, I found myself smiling while reading and became emotional at other times. The characters bring you into this story with them and you can't help but feel each emotion with them as they journey through trauma, trust, honesty, passion, happiness and true love. A fantastic read and highly recommend it! Dixie Lynn Dwyer is fabulous and will touch your heart with her characters and story!

Reviewed by: CarolAdcock (Date: 04/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a good second story for a great series. Dixie did a wonderful job in telling the story of individuals that learn to have to let go of trust issues in order to have a true loving relationship. This book did not disappoint.

Reviewed by: Jenn (Date: 04/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Have just finished reading book 2 of thus series and it has been outstanding, such an amazing and inspiring story. I love the books that this authour has written and I would highly recommend them to any of my friends.

Reviewed by: cins (Date: 04/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 2: Michaela (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer