"

Reviews for Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)

Reader Reviews

41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I say this every time but it is so true, Dixie writes the best books. Loved this one as much as I have loved all the others. Glad she re-visited Treasure Town. Loved how strong Frankie was in getting away from her abusive situation and being all alone in this world. This book keeps you on the edge of your seat towards the end when the bad guy comes back for Frankie, but don't worry there are four hot men there to save the day. Keep them coming Dixie style!

Reviewed by: lisareader71 (Date: 04/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

another hit! Thank you Dixie for writing another amazing book! Loved Frankie and her men :) Look forward to more books in this series (hint, hint) Seriously though if you love menage series and dixie books, I highly recommend this book!

Reviewed by: addie76 (Date: 04/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Beautiful, tragic, sweet and emotional read that I devoured in no time at all. The storyline felt real and scenes were brilliantly written. I love it when the author’s writing is creative and vivid that I can picture everything happening in my mind. I love it when there is a slow build up to their sexual chemistry; love it when you know sooner or later she would be with the four brothers. The four brothers are going to have to show her that they are trustworthy and that they are nothing like her ex-boyfriend. Francesca “Frankie” Sonoma wanted to leave the man she was going to with because he was a crooked cop but things didn’t turn out the way she had thought. Now she was on the run and needed to stay on the down low but a murder happens and she was the person that was attacked that night. Apparently Gloria didn’t like her but what she did to Frankie had consequences and Frankie is on the radar with the Hawkin brothers, Turbo, Mike, Nate and Rye. Mike happened to see Frankie at a club and he was fascinated with her and knew his brothers would be attracted to her. So when the Hawkin brother’s go to a bachelor party Turbo felt the instant attraction, as the other brothers but she wanted nothing to do with anyone that tried hitting on her. Then the moment that another waitress comes in and smacks her, the brother’s were there to help her and they wanted to protect her but she wouldn’t have it. Now Turbo is part of the investigating team of the murder of Gloria and when they interrogate her he is not the only one that knows she is hiding something. Carlotto wants to push his drugs into New Jersey and Prestiage is the perfect place to do that. Kevin wants Frankie and he will to anything to get her back and sooner or later they will find her again. Loving Frankie was an exceptional read that I enjoyed immensely. The characters were well written and loved them all. There was something about Frankie that I connected with instantly, maybe it was because she was so strong but over cautious so very real. Then of course there are the men, the four gorgeous men that were intimidating, alpha male but no matter what they were protective of Frankie they wanted to keep her safe. They were everything that Frankie needed to feel safe again and learn how to trust again. The sex scenes were hot and passionate and tastefully written. The Hawkin brothers were so tender with her that it melted me. I can’t wait for the next book!!!

Reviewed by: Monica Cardoza (Date: 03/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I adore Frankie! She has a good thing going for her and then her boyfriend Kevin destroys it all in a second, but she picks up and stays strong gets a job in Treasure Town where she finds friends and men that will love her the way she needs to be loved. Rye, Turbo, Nate, and Mike all good guys find they can't fight their attraction to Frankie but she is hiding something and they are all afraid to take a chance. Dixie always writes each story so well. All of her characters are either strong hero type honorable men and woman who have been hurt or abused but learns to survive, their is also usually other strong people/characters throughout the story that you adore. The storyline is always amazing and fun at the same time. Another perfect book and great addition to the series! Looking forward to reading more!

Reviewed by: amybowens (Date: 03/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The words bare repeating....another hit from Dixie.... I fell in love with the characters in this book. Frankie was a kick ass women with a lot of problems. Her love for her guys was above any concern for herself. I loved this book from the beginning of the story to the action packed ending and everything in between.... what a way to spend an afternoon...

Reviewed by: colleenmb (Date: 03/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68

As usual, another good book by the author but I did have some issues thigh this one. I liked the fact that Frankie was cautious and it too a while for the men to win her over. Very realistic. I didn't like that there were way to many characters. Aside from the heroes and heroine, there were the gangsters, the dirty cops in town and the ones in Chicago, the best friend and all of her men, the bar owners, good detectives, the FBI or whomever, the multiple friends, etc, etc. The fact that the heroine's ex was named Kevin and her friend's ex was named Keith.....two K's----I kept mixing them up while I was reading. There were SO many people to keep track of, that I started skimming in a few places so I could just get back to the main characters. I liked Frankie's friend Cassidy but thought Casidy's drama with her ex was unnecessary. I was hoping it was going to sow the seeds for Cassidy's own book. Instead, it was just a side story that seemed to have its own HEA which kind of annoyed me. It took up a LOT of time in this book, which I'm OK with IF it's setting up future stories. But it if it's not going to do that, I'd rather the author not waste that time she could be devoting to the main characters. JMO. Plus I was hoping Cassidy was for Lure and Charlie since, the 3 of them got the most airtime aside from the heroes and heroine. I haven't read all the previous books so maybe they've already been tagged for someone else. Sigh...just the fact that I'm talking about them instead of the book's headliners, should tell you that's a problem. Anyway, overall, I liked the book, I just think it should have been more focused.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 03/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 267 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow oh wow!!! Dixie's books just keep getting better with everyone one. Frankie is adorable and the men who love her are sexy and hot. Just knowing that Dixie's books always have an HEA makes them more enjoyable for me. Keep up the good work!!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 945 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. I think this is one of the best book of the series. Frankie was a smart sexy women who had been abused and only wants love.

Reviewed by: darkangel198656 (Date: 03/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You know, as well as Dixie Lynn Dwyer writes stories, I didn’t think she could get much better. I was SO wrong! Dixie is one of two of my all-time favorite writers. I have been reading romance books for over 30 years and I have to say, Dixie is tops when it comes to great books. I get fully immersed into the stories, I feel like I am there with the characters. My definition of a great book is one that gets your emotions involved and you feel like you are part of the story, it feels real to you. You can’t put it down because you are afraid you will miss something, stories that take you away from your real life and take you on a journey. To me, Dixie Lynn Dwyer is the personification of a great writer. I am never disappointed when I open one of her books. I know I am going to enjoy every minute of the journey. Thank you so much Dixie for all the detail and hard work you put into your stories. Keep up the great work; I am looking forward to many more adventures with you.

Reviewed by: Littlekitty_Brea (Date: 03/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.68
Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved it! I have a lot of favorite parts. Frankie was a scared young woman trying to stay in hidden from a ex boyfriend and his boss that wanted her. They were criminals in to some bad stuff. She ran from them and ended up at Treasure Town where she meet the Hawkins Brothers and fell in love with them! They had their ups and downs but in the end love one!!! Loved it! Could read it again!

Reviewed by: Stines (Date: 03/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hearts on Fire 5: Loving Frankie (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer