"

Reviews for Hernando Heat (MFM)

Reader Reviews

50 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it a great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 09/21/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Not a very good book, certainly not what you would expect from Tymber Dalton. It seemed as if she just threw this book together, just to get it out there. It's also a "historical western", which is not her usual style. The characters just seemed unbelievable - - hokey, trite, and dumb. The female lead seemed so accepting of wanting/having 2 lovers at the same time....in the 1800's....which would have been scandalous yet it is so natural? Or that 2 riders on horses can catch up to a train that is travelling much faster than horses could run (granted, she did not say how fast the train was going, but you would think pretty darn fast); and that they could just take her off the train, out of the bad guys clutches with no fights, bullets, or other signs of disagreement. Don't want to spoil the ending, but there is a shootout scene that is almost laughable, it is so pathetic. As I said, it just seemed to be a story that was cranked out to meet a quota. I have read about a dozen of her books and this is by far the worst of them. I hope that's not a harbinger of future works because I really, really love the Lyall brothers series and want to see how it plays out. For this one, if you feel you have to own all of Ms. Dalton's books, then buy this one but otherwise give it a wide berth and leave it alone.

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 07/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really loved the love story between all three characters. It was interesting to see the interaction between the characters and the way there were interconnected to the the bad guy. Their feelings seemed very real and possible. Some people on Good Reads commented that they didn't think that their acceptance was really possible but knowing how wild Florida has really been I don't find that as hard to believe. My the late 1800's Florida's coasts were full of Northern investors building railroads and resorts but Florida's interior was still pretty rough and wild. Florida's real history is full of real characters and I could easily picture these characters fitting right in.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 03/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

................

Reviewed by: luciana.barroso (Date: 03/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It was good, but predictable. Not as riviting and page turning as some prior work, but Ms. Dalton is good at building the suspense. A little more would have been welcomed. As always, a good read.

Reviewed by: Halyn (Date: 12/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this story. Tymber Dalton is excellent!

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 11/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 59 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just released and "hot off the presses," this menage tale is filled with tenderness and the protective caring that Tymber Dalton's heroes are famous for. It's simply a spectacular addition to her list of great books. I'm already planning to re-read it in the very near future. No one who loves erotic romance should miss this book!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 11/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Ms Dalton, I'm really not into historical books but this one was ok, but I really enjoyed Love Slave books 1 and 2 with Nevvie, Paul and Tyler. I would appreciate more books of that style of writting. Your a wonderful writer and I'm looking foreward to more books which do relate to todays society and not historical or futuristic (year 2535)reading. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed by: san san (Date: 11/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Hernando Heat (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a good book. Not as fleshed out as some of Tymber Dalton's other books, but still a good read.

Reviewed by: Eroticreader (Date: 10/31/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hernando Heat (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton