"

Reviews for John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)

Reader Reviews

66 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I waited a bit to read this one since it was questionable to me, well, I shouldn't have bought it at all. For someone so big and muscle bound...John Henry is a wimp? I mean, he's a former marine and current sheriff and yet he's reacting clueless and skeptical about bad people? I mean, come on, seriously??? Was he really a marine and a current sheriff because he ain't acting like one. Grow some balls, man!! Wimps doesn't do it for me. Not recommended.

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 02/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book I want my own John Henry! Great story line with loveable characters that I hope we will meet again with follow up books in this series.

Reviewed by: kasha13 (Date: 02/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Ms. Glenn has woven a very fast pace but romantic story between two strong masculine men. Charlie and John Henry at first glance are like two horny teenagers but when you get pass the layers of machismo they are two men who are in need of deep honest soul searching love. To see these two build a romance throw in charlies marines buddies, evil parent two babies and John Henry baby brother you have a great story . I say this story needs a sequel asap.

Reviewed by: LupaPadmae (Date: 01/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely loved John Henry and Charlies relationship. It was hot, sexy and very romantic. Sure there are a few crazy, scary people in here but there are also some very interesting characters as well and I am hoping they get their own stories told.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 10/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book reminded me why Ms. Glenn is one of my top favorite Authors. This story Rocked! I want more please????

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 08/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I want a 2nd, 3rd and 4th book. Well worth time to read

Reviewed by: charlie94 (Date: 07/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved it . The story was well developed. The characters were interesting and likeable. I thought it had a nice balance of action and romance. This is one story that I will re-read. The sex sizzled. Charlie and John Henry have an awesome chemistry.

Reviewed by: raven (Date: 07/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Once upon a time Stormy Glenn was an automatic buy for me. But lately I've avoided her para-normal books because they've been to formula, generic, and confusing. Too much intsa-love and not enough character development. Well this is the last book I'll ever purchase from this author. Good grief was a phrase I said about every 20 minutes. Very little character development, loads of generic sex, and way too many characters coming out of the woodwork. Charlie is the new guy in town, John Henry is the local sheriff. Charlie has bad guys after him, two kids from a fake marriage, a drug lord in the next town over who wants him dead, and his former marine unit hanging around. Oh, and a really rich family wanting custody of his kids. Both a former marines, both have grandfathers who knew each other in the war. John Henry's marine brother knows Charlie and his unit. Weapons galore, a security system, 8-10 armed marines... and yet the lame bad guys get in over and over again. The book skips weeks at a time with the guys supposedly falling in love, but we get none of those scenes. Instead we get a rehash of another of Ms Storm's bad books. The house scene is ripped straight from "His Dirty Little Secret". Right down to armed guards, moms and dads in danger, wife dead/dying from cancer, two little kids, and medics who can do major surgery on a living room floor. The final scene with the bad guys was beyond stupid. No one guards the secret room, the injured Charlie, or locks the door. I really feel ripped off by this book.

Reviewed by: scrub14 (Date: 07/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.61
John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As a Stormy Glenn fan I was not disappointed with this story. It was a really cute story with great characters. Charlie was charming and John Henry adorable. And the secondary characters was funny. I really hope this becomes one of her series because I would love to found out what happens to some of the men in the book. If you enjoy Stormy Glenn you will enjoy this as well. I have all her book and I can say this is one of Ms. Glenn's best.

Reviewed by: Nay (Date: 07/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: John Henry's Beautiful Charlie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn